AVID Solar

AVID Solar Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
23 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (23)
Al & Helen Christ
Al & Helen Christ
2024.03.09
Excellent service. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you Kenan!!
Reply from AVID Solar 2024.03.11
Hi Al and Helen, thanks so much for the review. Great to meet you and install your solar. We're here if you need anything.
Advertisement
M W
M W
2024.03.08
I recently had the pleasure of working with AVID Solar for my residential solar installation, and the experience was nothing short of excellent. From start to finish, AVID demonstrated professionalism, expertise, and a commitment to customer satisfaction. The initial consultation was thorough and informative. The AVID Solar team took the time to understand my energy needs and provided a customized solar solution that perfectly fit my requirements. They explained the entire process in a clear and concise manner, addressing all my questions and concerns. The installation team was punctual, efficient, and skilled. They completed the installation with precision, ensuring that the solar panels were seamlessly integrated into my home. AVID Solar used high-quality materials, and the attention to detail was evident in the finished product. One aspect that truly stood out was the excellent customer service throughout the entire project. The AVID team kept me informed at every step, providing regular updates on the installation progress. Their responsiveness and willingness to address any issues or inquiries promptly showcased their dedication to customer satisfaction. Not only did AVID Solar deliver a top-notch solar solution, but they also guided me through the process of understanding the system's functionality and maximizing its efficiency. The post-installation support was just as impressive as the initial service. I highly recommend AVID Solar to anyone considering a solar installation. Their professionalism, expertise, and commitment to customer satisfaction make them a standout choice in the solar industry. A big thank you to the entire AVID Solar team for making the transition to solar energy a seamless and enjoyable experience!
Reply from AVID Solar 2024.03.11
Hi Matt, thanks so much for the review. It was great to install your system and meet you. Speak to you soon!
Malcolm Fletcher
Malcolm Fletcher
2024.01.30
We had battery backed up solar installed about 2 years ago. It's been great! We live in the bush out West and as such, the power goes off from time to time. With the battery and solar we have been able to continue working from home during outages! A couple of which lasted 4-5 days! The solar has also reduced our power bills significantly especially with Octopus energy as they pay 17c a KW uploaded to the grid! Which is actually higher than their night/off-peak rates! So we heat our water, recharge the battery off-peak and then return as much power as we can to the grid! We just had an additional battery installed as well as some extra solar! Their quote was just over half Harrisons.. so a good deal as well as a good job!
Pranil Singh
Pranil Singh
2023.12.19
Had a great experience with Kenan and the team - we reviewed 2 other providers along with Avid and they came out on top with competitive price and great product suggestions for what we were looking to achieve. Excellent communcation throughout and they managed a tricky install on our 3-storey place easily. We're really happy with the outcome, and all in good time for the summer ahead. Would happily recommend Avid if you're looking for solar at your place!
Reply from AVID Solar 2023.12.19
Thanks for the review Pranil, it was great to install your system. Keep in touch!
jade goodson
jade goodson
2023.12.15
Amazing to deal with, very helpful and has done a great job
Reply from AVID Solar 2023.12.16
Happy to help, thanks for the review!
Advertisement
andy black
andy black
2023.06.10
I had been looking for the right company for my solar install for a while that could offer all the components and install specifications I wanted , kenan and the team were very knowledgeable delivered a clean install . Very pleased with the finished product
Reply from AVID Solar 2023.06.12
Hi Andy, thanks for the review! Great working with you. Keep in touch.
Bruce Roberts
Bruce Roberts
2023.05.07
The system Avid installed is great, doing everything and more than it promised. The installation went without a hitch, the sales process was effortless. Ronan took us through around 5 iterations to get exactly what we were after. So six months on, we don't have a power bill, plus we bought a Polestar in October 22 and we haven't expended another dollar, all powered from our roof. I would highly recommend Kenan and his team.
Reply from AVID Solar 2023.05.09
Awesome to hear, thanks Bruce! Really great working with you.
Eric Moisset
Eric Moisset
2023.04.07
Reply from AVID Solar 2023.04.22
Hi Eric, we don't have you in our database, so I'm not sure if you have ever interacted with our business. We take customer satisfaction seriously, so if you have had a bad experience, we would appreciate you let us know why.
Phil Weiss
Phil Weiss
2023.03.09
After shortlisting AVID Solar with 2 other Solar installers, it quickly became obvious that AVID Solar were the best. We had some custom integrations we wanted to incorporate and were patient to understand our needs and answer all our questions so we got the system we wanted. Kenan and team were great to work with, they worked well with our general building contractor too and their installation work was great quality. The system (19 panels, Fronius Inverter, BYD Battery and Fronius EV Charger) has been running for 5 months now and has been working perfectly, giving us almost total energy coverage, dumping our excess generation into house battery, EV car and hot water before anything left is sent into the national grid. Very happy to recommend AVID Solar to anyone looking for a professional and approachable installer for their Solar/Battery needs.
Reply from AVID Solar 2023.03.09
It was really great working with you both. Thanks for the review!
Advertisement
Maddiey Ya Hlogii
Maddiey Ya Hlogii
2022.10.27
recommends
Looking to trade Forex/ Stock and Crypto trading? Contact Mrs Hendrick Jennifer group! They'll take great care of you from start to finish! Professional service, attentive to your needs, and very knowledgeable about the trading market! Mrs Hendrick Jennifer group will get the job done! perfectly, I invest $500 she help me made $6,000 within a week, for all your trading needs! contact Hendrick Jennifer via Email: hendrickjennifer550@gmail.com Whatsapp +13523402962
Heyam Berima-Fowler
Heyam Berima-Fowler
2022.09.02
Kenan and his team are exceptional and very professional. We had our solar power system installed and operating well. The after-installation help and support was great. The power bill saving we are getting far outweigh the cost. Really pleased we had our solar panels installed with Avid Solar.
Reply from AVID Solar 2022.09.11
Hi Heyam, thanks for the opportunity. I love how it turned out. Enjoy the new house!
Peter Hickey
Peter Hickey
2022.08.09
No issues with he standard of work. It was well done. Could have done with more tutoring on monitoring the system
Don Parlane
Don Parlane
2022.07.12
Thanks for a good experience! AVID was great to work with and the solar is working well. Highly recommended.
Advertisement
Paul Greybe
Paul Greybe
2022.07.11
I had a very good experience dealing with Avid Solar. The salesman was professional, knowledgeable and did numerous proposals to explore all my options. The proposals were excellent with all the details clearly shown and with easy to understand graphics. I was supplied with internet links to read up on all the components. I decided to accept the proposal as it was the best priced system with components that have good reviews. The install was done over two and a half days within ten days of accepting the proposal. The installation team were excellent. Arrived on time each day. We’re professional and have done an exemplary job. Neat and tidy. They removed all their waste and left my house and yard in the areas they worked clean and tidy. Working on my roof was done with care not to dent the decramastic tiles. After sales service to date has been excellent. I have confidence in recommending Avid Solar for your solar install.
Reply from AVID Solar 2022.07.11
Great working with you Paul, we appreciate the review!
Deon Boss
Deon Boss
2022.06.15
Keenan and his techs are amazing and honor what they say, these qualities are priceless and we are very happy with the final outcome. Thanks Avid, you boys are amazing. Deon
Reply from AVID Solar 2022.06.15
It was a pleasure working with you Deon. Thanks for the review!
Simon Murtagh
Simon Murtagh
2022.04.19
After quoting around many companies in Auckland, they came up the cheapest. Good quality, trusted install
Reply from AVID Solar 2022.04.19
Thanks Simon, happy to help 🙂
Rohan Madhok
Rohan Madhok
2022.01.20
These guys did a splendid job installing my Mercedes’ EV wall box charger. Always checking for compliance and did a clean install with no issues at all. I recommend these guys for this kind of work.
Reply from AVID Solar 2022.01.20
Thanks Rohan, it was a pleasure getting that done for you!
Advertisement
Simon Vandy
Simon Vandy
2021.06.24
AVID installed 16 panels and a hybrid inverter system on my house. Their quote was very competitive and they turned up when promised & did a good job. They responded to all my additional requirements promptly and were a pleasure to deal with. I will definitely use them again for additional work I have planned.
S Merrick
S Merrick
2021.06.22
We’ve used Avid for 2 solar off-grid installs over the last couple of years. Always impressed with Kenan’s expertise, professionalism and work ethic. He and his team work quickly and efficiently, and provide great after-sale support. Will definitely work with Avid in the future. 👍👍
Robert Grundy
Robert Grundy
2021.06.22
Thanks to The Avid team for the work installing my new 15kw system. I am very happy with how it went- on time, and without any fuss. The guys were pleasant and tidy, and clearly knew what they were doing. I’d have no hesitation in recommending your company