Combs Automotive

Combs Automotive Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
27 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (27)
Angie Graham
Angie Graham
2024.02.17
Reply from Combs Automotive 2024.02.21
Thanks so much for bringing your vehicle in Angie and for the wonderful 5 star review!
Hailey White
Hailey White
2023.10.03
Very kind, fast, and good prices. Will be using this business from here on out and recommending them. Kindness and realistic pricing goes a long way. Need more businesses like this around. All around lovely. Nothing bad to say.
Reply from Combs Automotive 2024.02.21
Hailey, Thank you so much for this review. This is why we are in business. We want people to feel comfortable here. We are happy you will continue bringing your vehicles here for service :)
Charmaine Krasnove
Charmaine Krasnove
2023.08.28
Combs Automotive is our go to for change oil, inspection and repairs for the last 2 years. They have good service, reasonable price and friendly staff. They also advise in advance what work needs to be done before problem gets worse. I would definitely recommend them!!!
Reply from Combs Automotive 2024.02.21
Thank you so much Charmaine for your kind words. So glad you trust your families vehicles with us :) We have to keep those babies safe!
RICHARD RADEL
RICHARD RADEL
2023.08.22
Combs automotive is a friendly family run business. After having my vehicles serviced from the local dealers they were brought from, the workmanship and skyrocketing prices led to me Combs Autotmotive. They do a thorough inspection and let you know what the repairs that are reccomended and what to expect in the future. They follow manufacturers service schedule and will go out of their way to provide you with options. Very transparent and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to bring my vehicles to Combs Automotive.
Reply from Combs Automotive 2023.09.29
Thanks Richard for the 5 start review it means a lot to us!!!
Lars Cederstrom
Lars Cederstrom
2023.05.15
Thanks to the great team at Combs. Great service they went above and beyond for all of my families car repairs. Thank you
Reply from Combs Automotive 2023.05.16
Thank you for such a great review Lars & for trusting us to take care of your vehicles!!
Judy Sorano
Judy Sorano
2023.03.12
Have used Comb's Automotive for many years with all of our vehicles. Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, professional and downright nice people. They have even stayed late nights to finish our vehicle so we'd have it the next day.
Reply from Combs Automotive 2023.05.16
Thanks Judy! We hope to see you soon, but not too soon! :)
mike henry
mike henry
2021.02.06
Rude service manager.
Reply from Combs Automotive 2021.02.08
I'm sorry that you feel the need to give a 1 star review of a business you have never been to. Mike is sour because he is a member of a bird group I run on FB and he was removed for his for his rude and inflammatory comments towards one of my moderators. :D
Kelly Savini
Kelly Savini
2020.12.15
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
We were traveling back home to Pennsylvania from the Lake George Area when we had a bad tire problem. We had stopped at two other shops that were pretty sketchy and we were pretty much sent packing...they just didn’t want to help us. We pulled into Combs Automotive hoping for a better outcome than the 2 previous shops. These fine folks immediately mounted a tire, (even properly torqued the lug nuts, which not many shops do anymore) taking great care not to damage our wheel, and got us back on the road in a jiffy! Super friendly and professional people! They immediately put us at ease that our car would be safe to drive all the way back to Pennsylvania! We couldn’t help but notice how immaculate the garage was and the bill was MORE than reasonable and fair. We are so grateful to have found Combs Automotive, they were lifesavers! Thank you!
Reply from Combs Automotive 2021.01.26
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you stopped in and allowed us to take care of your tire. Glad you made it home safe.
bryan Kiernan
bryan Kiernan
2020.09.23
Positive
Professionalism
Reply from Combs Automotive 2021.01.26
Thanks for the great review Bryan.
Luigic173
Luigic173
2020.06.02
Positive
Professionalism
Value
Certified Master Mechanic, best prices around hands down. Small garage, literally two people working there it seems, therefore low overhead so the prices reflect this.
Reply from Combs Automotive 2020.06.02
Thank you for the wonderful review, we look forward to servicing your Dodge tomorrow :)
samantha weise
samantha weise
2020.03.12
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
If I could give this place more than 5 stars, I would. I have had nothing but quality experiences with this place. I drive 40 mins just to take my car to this shop because they are such a trustworthy business. I never let anyone else work on my cars because it's so hard to find a reliable mechanic. They do great work at affordable prices, take your car here people.
Reply from Combs Automotive 2020.05.15
Thank you for trusting us to service your vehicle & keeping your family safe! :)
Dave Bates
Dave Bates
2019.12.27
Reply from Combs Automotive 2020.05.15
Thank you so much Dave for the wonderful review.
Frank Romaine
Frank Romaine
2019.12.02
Reply from Combs Automotive 2020.05.15
Thank you Frank for your 5 star review. It's always great to see you at the shop.
Kevin Kenyon
Kevin Kenyon
2019.11.29
Michael Wallace
Michael Wallace
2019.11.08
Excellent place to get work done on your car! They're very knowledgeable when it comes to car issues! Their prices are extremely reasonable also! I would highly recommend this place for your car repair work!
Reply from Combs Automotive 2020.05.15
Thank you Michael for the kind words & trusting us with your vehicles. We look forward to keeping them going for years to come.
James Thomas jr
James Thomas jr
2019.07.25
You want great work for a great price and not feel like you were taken advantage this is the place to take your vehicle to
Reply from Combs Automotive 2020.05.15
Thank you James for the great review, we really appreciate it.
Joseph Marcotte
Joseph Marcotte
2019.07.03
Tom Reynolds
Tom Reynolds
2019.03.09
Reply from Combs Automotive 2019.03.11
Would love if you could give reasoning for your review,Thanks!
Lindsay Santella
Lindsay Santella
2018.04.10
They're always informative, helpful and work hard to get you the best product for the best price. I've been bringing my cars to them for a few years and they've always been great!
Rickqi Hawk
Rickqi Hawk
2018.02.28
My go to place for both vechiles