Ate O'Clock

Ate O'Clock Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
9252 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (4325)
KayA
KayA
2024.01.16
Verified
Booked Ate o’clock for my birthday. I came from Northumberland, meeting my daughter from Leeds so wanted somewhere in between. Food was delicious, service absolutely right, staff were really friendly and saw to our needs. Would definitely recommend and come back.
overall
food
service
ambience
Advertisement
ElizabethS
ElizabethS
2024.01.09
Verified
Fantastic food. Had trio of pork absolutely delicious
overall
food
service
ambience
KARENS
KARENS
2024.01.03
Verified
Excellent food. Beautiful courtyard. Attentive staff.
overall
food
service
ambience
OpenTable Diner
OpenTable Diner
2024.01.01
Verified
Went for new years eve,lovely food and brilliant service,
overall
food
service
ambience
OpenTable Diner
OpenTable Diner
2023.12.27
Verified
I do not like having a 10% service charge added to the bill. This should be at the discretion of the customer. I asked for the charge to be removed and left what I thought appropriate. Our table was not in a great position, and therefor the ambience was not all it could have been. Food was very good quality, and the staff friendly.
overall
food
service
ambience
Advertisement
SusanneC
SusanneC
2023.12.27
Verified
Very good food, I had gluten free needs and these were looked after
overall
food
service
ambience
OpenTable Diner
OpenTable Diner
2023.12.26
Verified
Outstanding food in a beautiful venue! Highly recommended!! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
overall
food
service
ambience
JenniferF
JenniferF
2023.12.23
Verified
The restaurant is beautifully kept, the staff are friendly and helpful and are all very smartly dressed. The menu has a good choice with many delicious dishes to choose from.The food did not disappoint all very tasty and good value for money.Cocktails and dessert wine were delicious also.Will definitely recommend and will return on our next visit to York.
overall
food
service
ambience
DeborahC
DeborahC
2023.12.21
Verified
Absolutely love this place… I’m gluten free and vegetarian and there plenty of delicious food! Staff are lovely. Always eat here when visiting York!!!
overall
food
service
ambience
Advertisement
OpenTable Diner
OpenTable Diner
2023.12.19
Verified
First time dining based on a friends recommendation - the whole experience was fantastic. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends when in York!
overall
food
service
ambience
LauraG
LauraG
2023.12.18
Verified
Great venue, lovely food and service. Would highly recommend. Not keen on the 10% being added onto every bill but this isn’t the only venue to be doing this now. It’s very awkward to ask for it be removed and pay the tip you would prefer to.
overall
food
service
ambience
JadeD
JadeD
2023.12.18
Verified
The food was delicious! I would definitely go back to eat there again 😋 service was fast and friendly.
overall
food
service
ambience
2earlydiners
2earlydiners
2023.12.17
Verified
An excellent dining experience. A varied menu, reasonably priced and an ambient dining experience.
overall
food
service
ambience
Advertisement
ElaineB
ElaineB
2023.12.16
Verified
Had a lovely 2 course Christmas meal off the set menu. 3 courses also available. Food was delicious, hot and perfect portions. The service was quick and attentive. The ambience at this restaurant is lovely with an especially pretty entrance which makes a great photograph opportunity. Highly recommended.
overall
food
service
ambience
MattC
MattC
2023.12.16
Verified
Food was great, service mediocre the place in a good area to start the night off
overall
food
service
ambience
JaneL
JaneL
2023.12.15
Verified
Booked for our stay in York to celebrate a 70 th birthday so wasn’t familiar with this venue. They kept in contact before the day. Excellent food generally ( breaded mushrooms weren’t all hot hence not 5 stars for food) lovely birthday desert with candle. Ambience great. Will visit again when back in beautiful York!
overall
food
service
ambience
JMcM
JMcM
2023.12.15
Verified
The food was nice, the service was quite slow, but I take umbrage at this fad that is going on at the moment with eateries adding discretionary service charge. If I feel a tip is justified, I will give it, I do not appreciate it being added to my bill up front.
overall
food
service
ambience
Advertisement
AlisonW
AlisonW
2023.12.14
Verified
Disappointing visit to a place which has previously been good. Portions were meagre, particularly the duck spring roll which was overcooked and tasteless. Sweet potato mash was not hot, and the vegan pie was also not hot. Appreciating the busy time of year, but isn't that why there is a reduced menu? Such a shame as we are due to go again on Sunday
overall
food
service
ambience
MartinH
MartinH
2023.12.13
Verified
We had a brilliant evening. The food was excellent and the service was friendly and knowledgeable. The Christmas Menu was a good choice.
overall
food
service
ambience
Junglebook
Junglebook
2023.12.12
Verified
Lovely restaurant with a good atmosphere. Staff were friendly and attentive. All the food was very good and it was good value for money. Would go back if we are in York again.
overall
food
service
ambience