Astares Menswear Reviews

Astares Menswear Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 199 reviews

www.astares.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (199)
Janet Gallagher
Janet Gallagher
2024-02-14
Just to say a big thank you for all your help and advice it was very much appreicated, great selection of suits and accessories to choose from, it was well worth the vist and we came away very happy customers.
Reply from Astares Menswear 2024-02-14
Thank you so much for the 5 stars⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ and for taking the time to write us a review Janet, we really do appreciate it! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our little shop and thank you for supporting our business 🤩👍 Kindest regards Jez & Ruth
Advertisement
Dominic Gillard
Dominic Gillard
2024-02-10
Wouldn’t go anywhere else for wedding suits. Jez was so knowledgeable and gave brilliant recommendations. Exceptional service and very patient. Thank you so much!
Reply from Astares Menswear 2024-02-11
Hi Dominic Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Its been a pleasure and hope to see you again in the future. Jez and Ruth.
James
James
2024-02-03
Fantastic service and great suit for my upcoming wedding later this year. Can’t recommend enough!
Reply from Astares Menswear 2024-02-04
James, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it! I know the shop was super busy when you came by on Saturday, so thank you for being so patient with us and waiting ✨ Thank you for the 5 stars also⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Kindest regards Jez & Ruth
Bernie Rainer-Guy
Bernie Rainer-Guy
2024-02-01
We had an amazing experience at this suit fitting shop we discovered on Facebook while looking for suits for a wedding. The entire journey, from start to finish, was exceptional. The level of customer service was outstanding, and Jez, who assisted us, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to others looking for suits.
Reply from Astares Menswear 2024-02-01
Bernie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for the 5 stars, we really appreciate it! I really enjoyed your company and helping the three of you guys with the suits. Kindest regards Jez
Davey Thompson
Davey Thompson
2024-01-29
Very friendly and experienced staff, always welcoming, make you feel comfortable and always happy to go the extra mile to help you where they can, a must go for all of your formal wear!
Reply from Astares Menswear 2024-01-30
Hi Davey Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We really do love to read these and know they are extremely valuable for potential future customers. All the best Jez and Ruth
Advertisement
Kathleen Hedger
Kathleen Hedger
2024-01-21
Hello. You served my parents last Sunday, my dad needed a suit to match my mum’s dress to wear to the Phantom of the Opera in February. My dad is so happy with the suit and they have not stopped talking about how wonderful you were. My dad isn’t really a suit kind of guy so for him to be made to feel so comfortable is quite the achievement. Thank you so much, it’s wonderful to see them both so happy!
Reply from Astares Menswear 2024-01-21
Kathleen, thank you so much for writing this review. We are so pleased your parents, especially your Dad enjoyed his suit shopping experience with us and he's found a fantastic outfit ready for the Opera. I really do hope they have an amazing time, the opera is certainly something to experience! We really do appreciate you taking the time to review and for the 5 stars. All the very best to you and your parents, Jez & Ruth
Scott Harrison
Scott Harrison
2024-01-07
Have gone into Astares many times regarding my wedding. Always shown exceptional professionalism and attentiveness. No request a problem. When with you, gives you the time and entirety of his focus.
Reply from Astares Menswear 2023-12-10
Thank you so much for the review Scott, we really appreciate it. Wishing you a Merry Christmas 🎄and a Happy 2024. All the best Jez & Ruth
Simon McCrossan
Simon McCrossan
2024-01-06
I recently purchased my suit for my son’s wedding from Antares. The suit itself is fantastic, but Jez’s customer service, knowledge and eye for detail are exceptional, and he’s a really nice bloke too. All in all a great experience and I couldn’t recommend them highly enough. I’m sure I be back to make further purchases.
Reply from Astares Menswear 2024-01-06
Thank you ever so much for the review and the 5 stars Simon, its really appreciated! We hope you have an amazing time at your sons wedding and you enjoy every moment. All the very best Jez & Ruth
Kieren Rogers
Kieren Rogers
2023-12-31
I got married in October 2023, I first went to the store around May and I don't often wear suits. Jez and Ruth were very welcoming and took on board everything I liked and didn't like. I spent a good hour or so in the shop, trying on multiple suits, although the shop was busy I was made to feel like the only person in there. Both Jez and Ruth were offering me great advice with matching my outfit with my woodland themed wedding. They also helped in finding me the perfect comfortable size. I returned close to the wedding date and collected my suit and it was a truly great experience, thank you so much! I've never felt so good than on my wedding day. Would recommend 100%
Reply from Astares Menswear 2023-12-31
What a lovely review, thank you so much for coming back to write this. We are so glad you found your wedding suit with us 👌🙌😁 I hope you had the most amazing wedding day and you have the best memories and pictures! We really do appreciate the 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ thank you. Wishing you all the best and a lovely new years ✨🎉. Kindest regards Ruth & Jez
Advertisement
Stu Tilley
Stu Tilley
2023-12-21
What a fantastic shop with really helpful service and advice. Made shopping for my wedding suit an absolute pleasure 👍🏻😃
Reply from Astares Menswear 2023-12-22
Thank you so much for the review and the 5 stars⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Stu, its very much appreciated. Wishing you a Merry Christmas🎄✨, all the best, Jez & Ruth
Ian H
Ian H
2023-12-07
Great friendly service as always. Have purchased a few suits from here, as well as a few items for a more casual wardrobe, and the help from Jez and Ruth has been amazing each time. Definitely my go-to place!
Reply from Astares Menswear 2023-12-08
Thank you so much for your review Ian and for your continued support as a customer to our business, it is greatly appreciated. I hope you love your new work wear/casual attire. Thank you for the 5 stars too!👍⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
chris w
chris w
2023-11-16
I went Astares for mine and my best man’s wedding suits and I would very highly recommend them! Jez was fantastic! He’s incredibly easy to get along with as well being very knowledgeable on suit fitting and style. The shop has a very relaxed atmosphere and we were able to try on everything at our leisure, mixing and matching waistcoats, ties etc with Jez offering advice and options along the way to make sure colours matched and everything fitted absolutely perfectly. There’s such good range of suits too, so there’s something for everyone! Being an awkward size, I wanted something that fitted really well. Jez was very patient and persistent about getting the perfect fit and making sure I was 100% happy. Having this experience with Astares made the wedding day even better as I felt incredibly confident from having such a great suit! Overall, an amazing experience. 10/10!
Reply from Astares Menswear 2023-11-17
My GOODNESS!!! You guys were such a great pleasure to work with! Chris & Aliesha 💕, you both look absolutely out of this world✨ . Photos are amazing, thank you for adding them👌 . It looks like you guys had the best day, everything looks perfect. Congratulations both of you. We are so pleased you found your shopping experience with us a chilled one. I know we can get busy at times but I'm so pleased you felt relaxed and enjoyed the suit buying process 😎. Wishing you guys all the very best and always stop in to say Hello if you're passing. Thanks so much for writing the review and dropping us 5 stars 🤩It means alot to us and helps our business. All the best Jez & Ruth
Stephen Buckett
Stephen Buckett
2023-11-16
5* Service from start to finish. I decided to purchase a cheaper suit elsewhere but was just not quite happy with the fit, nonetheless I planned to utilise it anyway but thought changing the waistcoat could help. I visited Astares and ended up coming away with a perfect suit, much higher quality and better fitting. I have since returned a couple of times and now Astares is my go to for anything suit related. Jez has a great deal of knowledge and even though they can be busy at time, I never felt rushed of pressured into purchasing. I would recommend Astares to anyont and shall continue to return!
Reply from Astares Menswear 2023-11-17
Thanks ever so much for your review Stephen and your continued support of our little business, it means a lot to us. Its lovely to hear that Astares has become your "Go too" place for suits 👌🙌😊 Thanks again for the 5 stars and taking the time to write such a nice review. All the best Jez & Ruth
Advertisement
Dean Shepperson
Dean Shepperson
2023-11-15
Quality wedding suits and service. Found these guys on Instagram and their video’s really spoke to me. Well worth the 7 hour round trip down to Havant from Peterborough. Jez really knows his stuff and you can tell he really cares about your needs rather than how much money he can extract from your wallet. Had to exchange a few items for different sizes which was nice and easy. Would definitely recommend!!!! Thanks
Reply from Astares Menswear 2023-11-16
Hi Dean, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. I still find it quite amazing that you travelled all of that way with your best man, to come to our little business for your wedding suits. It really was a pleasure to meet you and be a part of your day. And than, for you to choose us to suit the other guys using our online service, we truly are grateful for your support of our independent business. Wishing you every happiness in your future, congratulations'. Jez and Ruth
Charlotte Coles
Charlotte Coles
2023-11-06
Having followed the shop on Instagram for a few weeks, we wanted to visit Astares for our wedding suits as we could see they are very passionate and knowledgable. Well, they certainly didn’t disappoint us! Jez was so knowledgable and gave such good advice! We went away really chuffed with our choices and even ended spending less than we had expected! I would highly recommend this shop to anyone looking for a formal outfit, especially if you haven’t got a clue about where to start! 5 star service!
Reply from Astares Menswear 2023-11-08
Thank you so much for your review Charlotte. We are so pleased you guys found the shopping experience enjoyable, we know it can sometimes get a little stressful. I am so pleased we could help you find your wedding suit ready for your big day 💕👌. Thank you for the 5 stars✨ Kindest regards Jez & Ruth
RP123 Paterson
RP123 Paterson
2023-10-31
Amazing wedding suits, could not be happier with them. Great little store with incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Suits were something I was nervous about choosing but with the help of Jez, it felt easy and enjoyable. The suggestion of contrasting the waistcoats was a great idea. Highly recommend - 5 Stars Thank you!
Reply from Astares Menswear 2023-11-01
Thank you so much for writing this lovely review and attaching photos from your big day, you guys look amazing. We hope you hope the best day. We really appreciate you rating us the 5 stars👌✨ Wishing you all the very best Jez & Ruth
Paul Johnson
Paul Johnson
2023-10-29
Went today to look at and choose a suit with my son for his wedding. Not only did we get one for him but i also got one..reason....great choice,great service and Jez ,the owner definately knew his stuff. I can highly recommend this place.
Reply from Astares Menswear 2023-11-01
Hi Paul, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review and of course for the 5 stars. We really appreciate it and the fact you guys travelled so far to come and see us! Your company was good fun and it was nice chatting about our home town :-) Wishing you guys all the very best. Kindest regards Jez & Ruth
Advertisement
Olivia Dewing
Olivia Dewing
2023-10-27
We cannot thank or recommend Astares enough! Jez was so professional, knowledgeable and honest, and made the whole experience of wedding suit shopping completely stress-free! At no point did we feel rushed or pressured. The shop itself is so charming and everything is laid out brilliantly - there is so much choice but we didn’t once feel overwhelmed. My husband and all his groomsmen thoroughly enjoyed the experience and were so pleased with their suits. We lost count of the amount of compliments they received - they looked amazing! When I visited with my dad (who finds suit shopping a bit intimidating), Jez made him feel completely relaxed from the minute we walked in the shop. We would absolutely recommend Astares! Thanks again!!
Reply from Astares Menswear 2023-10-28
Olivia & Connor, thank you so very much for such an amazing review and for the 5 stars. You guys and all the other gents were an absolute pleasure to work with. The photos are out of this world, thank you so much for sharing them with us👌. You all look incredible🙌. We hope you had the best day ever. Thank you again for the review ✨✨ All the very best Jez & Ruth
james crossman
james crossman
2023-10-08
Best suit shop in the area!! Unreal service by Jez, who was knowledgable, so welcoming and his professionalism and charm made wedding suit shopping a real pleasure. He made it so easy to pick out the suit for me and my bestmen and even managed to get me a suit which fitted and doesn't require endless tailoring!! I cannot wait to wear it on the day and I will certainly be back in the future for any further suits!! Would recommend to anyone!
Reply from Astares Menswear 2023-10-08
Hey James, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. It really does help support our independent business. I am so pleased you enjoyed the service. You are going to look so sharp on your wedding day. Take care mate. Jez and Ruth
Andrew Cummins
Andrew Cummins
2023-10-08
Fantastic service by Jez, who was very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. Really helped me in picking out the suits for me and my groomsmen and getting the right sizes and fits. The suits looked brilliant on the day.
Reply from Astares Menswear 2023-10-08
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review Andrew, we really appreciate it. The 5 stars too! We are so pleased you enjoyed your suit shopping experience with us 😁👌