ASOS

www.asos.com

ASOS Reviews

Average rating
3.4
189056 reviews Verified
ASOS
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 14389 ) 3.4

Steph Wheeler
2024.05.24 2024.05.24 | United Kingdom
Seriously dodgy retailer - make it impossible to return anything. Don’t buy from this company. My daughter bought something recently and when she logged into her account to return it, there was no record of her order. We contacted customer care which is just an AI bot that sends you back to your account whatever you ask it. I thought perhaps she had made a mistake when ordering and there was a typo in the email address but they don’t let you check out as a guest so how is that possible? So I decided to order something for her from my ASOS account and exactly the same happened. I received an email confirmation at the time and the order showed in my account but when the order had arrived and we decided to return the items, the confirmation email had disappeared (I cannot find it anywhere) and the order no longer showed in my account. This company is doing something seriously dodgy to stop customers from returning items. They ought to be investigated!
Lawrence A.
Lawrence A.
2024.05.21
Verified
DO NOT DEAL - Beware - If you have a problem or need to return DO NOT DEAL with this company at all. They have no true customer service team and will wrap you up in a constant loop of chat system deflection. Even if you eventually manage to get an email response from a so called manager they will then refer you back to the chat option as a means of dealing with things and the same things happen. They are either employing absolute inexperienced idiots or are displaying deliberate deflection tactics to annoy people to the point they just give up - based on the amount of people who have given the same generic answers I am thinking it is the latter. We have asked for their complaints team, their legal team and to what industry body we can go to and every time they refer back to contacting them via the chat facility which they are now laughingly calling a 'real time' option. Absolutely disgusting that there is no avenue within this company to properly complain. Our case is simple. We ordered 3 jackets and wished to return 1. The items were delivered to the post office a week earlier than the scheduled date given, however we were not notified that the delivery had taken place and the post office couldn't sms as they had not been given my mobile number. Only after I checked a few days after the scheduled date did we realise the goods were available for pick up from the post office and once we had we wanted to return 1 of 3 items and went on to raise a return and subsequently have spent an inordinate amount of time via their 'chat' system dealing with the overseas call centre mentality of deflection constantly being told we had to raise the return within 14 days of delivery. Our point that we were not aware delivery had taken place is accepted by them but they have ignored it and said 'the policy is...' Any decent company would take a look at the facts and make a sensible decision here however they simply keep saying they cannot change it and refer us to their 'real time' chat system. Its an endless loop of stupidity.
Ali J.
Ali J.
2024.05.18
Verified
Shame on you asos and on aramex also, my order got delayed 1 month. Then when i received it i reject Shame on you asos and on aramex also, my order got delayed 1 month. Then when i received it i rejected for return as asos costumer care advised me. Then the return was delayed almost 1month also and have passed the timeframe for return and now i dont have the item amd i wont get a refund what is this logicc! This is unfair and unprofessional and unacceptable shame on you!
Maria I.
Maria I.
2024.05.14
Love! I love Asos! I literally find so many things from asos, they have a huge variety of brands and styles which makes it really easy for everyone to shop from them. I made few orders recently and everything fitted me perfectly and amazing quality!
Анна Ð§.
Анна Ð§.
2024.05.11
Verified
Bad return policy and useless customer service I've been customer to ASOS for a long time because it had free delivery and good return policy which is important to be competitive on the developing market of internet shopping. They've recently changed their return policy, so read carefully! It says "28 days for return" as a headline but you actually only have 14 days to register your return and the rest 14 days are to send your items back. I always read carefully the return policy so I noticed this change. Unfortunately, I started to register my return last day late in the evening and experienced technical issues to login to my account so I didn't manage to register my return before the midnight. After I updated my iOS I was able to login to my account again but the return button has already disappeared. I contacted the support team directly next day and asked them to help me with returning of some items of the order (some I wanted to keep). They refused and said that it's against return policy even though I explained the situation and said that it has been just a several hours late (not even one day). They also asked me to send print screens of my login issue which I unfortunately didn't do. So my advise - do print screens on every step that you do on their web page or just do not order from ASOS to avoid complications. There are other market places which offer better return and refund policies up to 60 days (not just 14). Really disappointed!
Amro E.
Amro E.
2024.05.11
Surprise fees on delivery and horrible policies I bought a few items on sale a few weeks ago and thought I got a good deal until I was hit with a surprise fee upon delivery of $96.75. When I contacted them, they said those are taxes and handling fees and I’m absolutely positive that this wasn’t mentioned anywhere in the checkout process. When I wanted to return a few items, they also made me pay a $22.4 return fee.
Lola R.
Lola R.
2024.05.06
Verified
Bot driven customer service I'm not really sure how some of these reviews that I'm reading are able to get a hold of a customer service person. I was told there was no phone number. Chat but that said getting a person but the answers to everything were so scripted I do not believe there was an actual person. I will never do business with this company again only companies that have phone numbers so you can talk to an actual person. Unfortunately it cost me $300 to find this out. ASOS hates their customers.
Antonio G.
Antonio G.
2024.05.04
Buono Mi piace molto la possibilità di poter scegliere le taglie in base alla propria fisicità inserendo i filtri petite per le persone basse e tall per quelle alte. Nella valutazione non inserisco 5 stelle perché spesso le descrizioni dei prodotti non sono così chiare, ad esempio è facile confondere una t-shirt a maniche lunghe con una felpa, a volte vengono mostrati capi che in realtà sono esauriti.. La spedizione è abbastanza veloce e il reso è gratuito. Il servizio clienti è gentile e disponibile.
Isabella M.
Isabella M.
2024.04.24
Sale items !!! It’s pretty expensive for some stuff but their sale items are a great deal. Never buy anything full price from them lol. Good quality items, way better than SHEIN and fashion nova for sure
Michala K.
Michala K.
2024.04.18
Vždy krásná Značku Asos mám moc ráda kvůli neobvýklému a nápaditému designu a to hlavně u šatů. Cena je u některých kousků vyšší, ale i tak si jednou za čas udělám radost 🩶
CJ J.
CJ J.
2024.04.16
Verified
Terrible quality of customer service Terrible company terrible customer service. Half the stuff they have is poor quality and looks different to the pictures. That's if you get what you ordered. Refund process is ridiculous. They sent me the wrong item and have had the parcel returned and received for over two weeks and want me to wait another week or two for a refund. No apologies for their error. Rude customer service including from a Manager. Save your time and money and shop elsewhere.
Rachel B.
Rachel B.
2024.04.08
GREAT online shop!? If you love an online shop for buying clothes make up ect this is the one!! Ive bought so much off here from trainers to festival clothes to beauty items and i have the yearly next day delivery and it dont fail to be a very good use!? Also one day an item got stolen from my garden and they refunded me the best customer service ever to!
Maariya H.
Maariya H.
2024.03.28
Dilivery not great Delivery from ASOS is not great. So annoyed how they say they have items in stock and then they don't but already charge you. Then they send orders on different days so you either have to wait in or risk it being left on the doorstep. Why can't Asos just send everything today in one go.
Ivana Krešić
2024.03.18 2024.03.18 | Croatia
Horrible customer care. Customer care is horrible. I had to go trough 5, 6 agents to finally get someone who won't just bail from conversion Agent told me to make an order with fast delivery which is 15 pounds and they will refund fast delivery. They offered me this because of issues with previous order. Of course I never got the money So lying, useless agents for horrible experience where I'm left with 15 pounds lees. I deleted my account. I'm done with ASOS forever. Your clothes is not worth of this.

Date of experience: 11 March, 2024
Kaylee A.
Kaylee A.
2024.03.13
Great Love this brand this is the first dress Iv purchased and will be back for more. It’s very comfortable the fit is perfect and the length is great. Highly recommend.
John The Drummer g.
John The Drummer g.
2024.03.11
Verified
Worst service ever For no reason they just blocked my account and my card, trying to contact costumer support, they just blocked another several accounts of mine not letting me order items I wanted
Les B.
Les B.
2024.03.11
Reasonable teen clothing Grandchildren like ASOS clothing shipped fairly quickly and customer service has improved quality I would say a 4 sizing not so good but it’s not like you can try before purchasing. Pricing reasonable
Rachel S.
Rachel S.
2024.03.08
Verified
ZERO STARS I order a pair of Nike air max Bella shoes. I got some high chunky heel black and white converse. Customer service is literally not helpful at all. Says they can't locate my real item. I am so confused on how these people shipping orders are so dumb. Like how do you mess up THAT BAD. Now I have to go out of my way to package it up print the label and drop off to UPS. Meanwhile still not have any idea what's going on with what I ordered. I guess I won't even be getting the correct item. She offered nothing for all this hassle.
Den M.
Den M.
2024.03.07
Verified
Cloth I ordered a T-shirt and jeans there this month. The T-shirt came in 100% cotton, and the jeans are of questionable fabric, you can't tell from them that they are straight natural jeans.
Kriss K.
Kriss K.
2024.03.06
Verified
Worst customer service I've ever encountered JUST READ FOR YOURSELVES (2 hours of time wasted) Live chat ASOS Virtual Assistant Hi 😊 I'm your ASOS Virtual Assistant, here to answer your Customer Care questions. How can I help you today? Please ask your question in a short sentence so I can give you the best answer. 6:11 PM Hello 6:11 PM ASOS Hello. How can I help you today? 6:11 PM This is the third time in total that you sent me a wrong shirt 6:12 PM ASOS I'm sorry, please could you ask your question. 6:12 PM Wrong item? 6:12 PM ASOS I'm sorry you've received an incorrect item. To get this sorted for you, please return the item to us and we'll refund you once we receive it. Need more information on your returns options? Find more details on how to return.external link If you'd still like your original item and it's in stock, you'll need to place a new order. Have another question? Please click one of the options below: 6:12 PM My item is unreturnable (e.g. Face + Body products, pierced jewellery) 6:13 PM ASOS Unreturnable items, such as Face + Body products and pierced jewellery, can be returned if they are incorrect. We'll refund you once we receive it. Do you have any more questions I can help with? 6:13 PM Yes, I have another question 6:13 PM ASOS Please let me know what your next question is about so I can give you the best answer. 6:13 PM Hunan help 6:13 PM ASOS I can help, please let me know what your question is in a little more detail. Alternatively you can select one of the options below 😄: 6:13 PM Something is missing from my order 6:13 PM ASOS I'm sorry your order is missing an item. There are a few reasons why the item may not have arrived: 💸 Out of stock - the item may have been out of stock when we packed your order. Check to see if we sent you an email to let you know with details of your refund. 📦 Multiple parcels - Log into your ASOS accountexternal link and check your order details to see if your order was shipped in more than one parcel. One might still be on the way. I can give you a more detailed response if you login to your ASOS account. Thanks for logging in Kriss 🙂 Use the button below to view your orders. This might take a moment. 6:13 PM View my orders 6:14 PM ASOS I can give you a more detailed response if you let me know which order your item is missing from. 6:14 PM +1 ITEMS 3 ORDER NO. ****** ORDER DATE 23 FEB, 2024 NONE OF THESE Previous Next Order No. ********* 6:14 PM ASOS I can see that your order was shipped in one parcel - I'll put you through to our Customer Care team who will be able to help. Before I put you through, I need to collect a few details. Can you let me know which item is missing from your order (if there is multiple, please list all items in one message)? 6:14 PM Product code ******* 6:15 PM ASOS We're connecting you to a member of our Customer Care team. 6:15 PM Please bear with us while we transfer you to another team. Surbhi has joined the chat Hello I didn't receive my t-shirt 6:15 PM Surbhi Hey Kriss, thanks for getting in touch with us today. Hope you are doing well. 6:15 PM Instead I received a wrong tshirt I'm okay thanks Here? Hello? This is extremely slow communication 6:15 PM Surbhi I'm sorry to know that you have received the item incorrect. No worries, let me check this for you and help you accordingly. I I'm sorry for the delay in response it is happening due to tech error. 6:20 PM Before you check I will mention that in the past I received 2 pair of wrong shoes and a wrong shirt and this is the fourth time it's happening And I'm not gonna drive and send it back again If you want send a delivery guy that will pick it from my door And refund me or send me the right item + a pickup del guy 6:21 PM Surbhi I do understand the situation that you have received the wrong items so many times it is not ideal. Can you please confirm what is the issue with the T-shirt that you have received from the order number ********* this? 6:24 PM Yes I received a full purple t-shirt But in the pictures it's a black with different colors on sleeves 6:25 PM Surbhi Thanks for letting me know. Please allow me few minutes to check this for you. 6:26 PM Okay thanks 6:27 PM Surbhi You are welcome. Meanwhile, I'm working on your request. If you don't mind to share that how's your day going so far? Can you please confirm will you return the item back to us and we will help you with the return cost of this? 6:27 PM Sorry No You send me the right one And schedule a pick up delivery From my home And ofc I'll return Otherwise no It's more that enough Shame on yourselfs 6:31 PM Surbhi Kriss, in your country we don't have the carrier facility so that we why we don't have the option for the return label just send the item back to us from the nearest post office we will wave off the return cost and after you will confirm that you are returning the item I can help you with the refund or replacement of the item immediately. 6:34 PM No! Enough! You compassion needs to be to refund me without asking me for return or send me the new one in return This is not the way you treat customers and mostly not the way to compassion customers for your mistakes 6:34 PM Surbhi Kriss, I'm sorry but without the confirmation that you are returning the item back to us we are unable to help you with this. I'd request you to please return the item back to us we will wave off your return cost as well. 6:36 PM I will call my bank and decline the 15 amount of the tshirt You can happily ban me if you want I had enough of this You lost your sense This is absolutely absurd You are wrong in every way I will not make an appointment to a post office and then pay for the shipment and then wait for it to come to you(which sometimes it's lost in the way) and then you refund me and then I need to order a new one and then wait again for it to come and and also wait for the refund of the shirt and my return cost to be back in my bank account 6:37 PM Surbhi Kriss, I know the situation is not ideal but you will have to return the item back to us I can create the replacement of the same item as well immediately if you are returning the item back to us. 6:42 PM You seems to have no common sense You repeat the same answer And also say it's not ideal 6:43 PM Surbhi This is the best resolution I can provide from my end. 6:43 PM You think im a fool? Best solution? You need to correct it to the only solution you see And I don't accept that solution So find another solution 6:44 PM Surbhi I wish I could help you with this but this is the best solution I can provide. 6:45 PM Only solution****** People need to see this chat They will absolutely find it ridiculous I'm am truly mad 6:46 PM Surbhi Kriss, you will have to return the item back to us I can create the replacement of the same item as well immediately if you are returning the item back to us. 6:47 PM I need to cover and pay for your mistakes? You keep repeating it and I'm telling you that I have no time and nerves to do all of this and wait again because it's your fourth time you got it wrong 6:47 PM Surbhi You don't have to pay for anything we will wave off your shipping cost once you will return the item you can share the return receipt we will immediately help you with the return cost as well. 6:49 PM I am still paying It's still coming down of my monthly budget You think I'm rich? Ah? 6:49 PM Surbhi Please confirm have you received same items wrong? 6:49 PM In the past I received more that one Item wrong And now the t-shirt 6:49 PM Surbhi I'm sorry for the experience that you are having with us. But as per the process we need confirmation from you that you are going to return the item. 6:51 PM I will not return the item by my own. I will not make a appointment to a post office that is close after my work hours because if so you will also need to pay for the time I lost in work And also I will not pay again from my monthly budget for the return cost You understand? 6:53 PM Surbhi I'm sorry this is the best resolution I can provide from my end. 6:53 PM Okay so you are really making me not choice anymore I'll decline this item with my bank And after that I will show everyone I can this chat and this ridiculous asks from you and the way you treat customers without even compassion yoir mistakes I guess you are also anti-Semitism If it was your citizens I have no doubt you will do it in other way 6:54 PM Surbhi Kriss, I'm not anti-Semitism this the resolution we provide for all our customer from all over the world. 6:57 PM This is not a solution I'm sorry You must stop call it a solution It's make me lost much more 6:57 PM Surbhi The policy is same for all the ASOS customers. 6:57 PM Instead of fixing Lose time lose temporary money from my budget Maybe lose some work time And also the frustration You are no humans This is ridiculousI can't remember being this mad in a while 6:57 PM Surbhi I wish I could help you with the solution that you want but I'm unable to go ahead with this. This the best resolution I can provide from my end, We will wave off your shipping cost once you return the item show the proof of postage, we will immediately help you with the refund. 7:00 PM Let me speak with manager 7:00 PM Surbhi Kriss, the manager will also provide the same resolution that I'm providing as we all work on the same tools. 7:01 PM You understand you will lose much more than 15 pounds after many people in my country will understand what they will go through if you ship a wrong item? And hopefully for the whole world 7:02 PM Surbhi I wish I could help you with this but this is the best resolution I can provide from my end. 7:03 PM Okay Let's make it public issue now And I'll deal with you in other way with my bank Absolutely robot answers Like a puppet on strings 7:03 PM Surbhi Kriss, you are connected with the human and I do understand the situation but you will have to return the item back to us and this is the policy we follow for all our customers. 7:06 PM If it was the first time then okay Not the fourth You think I'm working for you so I'll spend again time in a post office? You can throw this policy to the trash I don't care about this policy This is illegal to ask me pay for return and then refund me I don't even trust you that you will refund You seems to be very criminals 7:06 PM Surbhi Kriss, the carrier facility is not available in your country that is why you have to return the item from the post office and please be assured you will definitely receive the refund after sharing the proof of postage of thereturns. 7:10 PM Nope Yoi repeat it But i will not pay for return 7:10 PM Surbhi I'm sorry this is the best solution I can provide to you. 7:10 PM If you want the you pay it from there to a post office here If not Then I won't lose again even a penny from my budget I'm working hard And I cannot do this 7:10 PM Surbhi I wish I could help you with this but this is the best resolution I can provide from my end. 7:11 PM You customer service is the worst I've seen in my life I hope you will sleep good at night knowing that you work for that kind of company who pee on their customers from a distance 7:11 PM Surbhi Please understand don't use this kind of words in the live chat even for yourself also we all are human being and we should respect ourself as well. I understand that the situation I know it is not ideal but this is the best solution I can provide. 7:14 PM Only solution** I will correct you every time I'm not nice now I'm sorry You brought this Not me If I received my item correctly we wouldn't even speak You know it's wrong You know this policy is wrong And absolutely absurd Such a rich company Treat me like this 7:14 PM And I need to cover for your mistakes That's why I say no I will not be in that position again Okay I see 7:16 PM Shivam has joined the chat Shame on you I will not accept this again You have gone too far I will stand my rights So ignore is the answer I see 7:18 PM This is also very likely expected from the perfect customer service You just making yourself look even worse The big Asos Wow I guess the good prices of items come with a lot of headache Not worth it a t all 7:21 PM Pooja has joined the chat So not one wants to speak?