Ashworth Opticians

Ashworth Opticians Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
101 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (101)
Margaret Schaffner
Margaret Schaffner
2024.03.13
ENJOYED A VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY APPOINTMENT AT THE OPTICIANS YESTERDAY WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Margaret Carberry
Margaret Carberry
2024.03.04
Excellent care from all opticians. Would highly recommend.
Laila Moore
Laila Moore
2024.02.12
Chris Mallard
Chris Mallard
2024.01.30
Was slightly apprehensive when ownership changed but trade name of Ashworth's was retained. Heard rumours of a huge increase in price of glasses but not as bad as I feared. The new company provides excellent top of the range care and attention with the latest technology instruments (including photo retina ). Lara the optometrist and Lauren the student dispensing optician were extremely friendly and caring (including a welcoming cup of tea and biscuit!) I have opted for special En Route Pro night driving spectacles to get rid of headlight glare from the glare of the new LED headlights which dazzle when driving on poorly lit roads like Styal Road. Ashworths also offer treatment for blocked tear glands and encrusted eye lashes. Most importantly they offer you a 30 per cent down payment on financial transactions and interest free payments of the remainder owed over a 12 month period . Even my Full Comfort glasses frame don't cut into the bridge of my nose! I rate this company ten out of ten for diagnostic eye treatment and friendly and honest welcome to all customers both new and old.
Debbie Bell
United Kingdom | 2024.01.15
Disappointing Sadly my parents have not had a good experience, similar to others - disappointing service, they felt upset and let down - expensive and despite several tests glasses still weren't as they should be.
Marina Banks
Marina Banks
2024.01.09
Really good service from start to finish. My previous glasses from another opticians broke and they were great at fitting me in and keeping me updated on timescales so I had new glasses before I went away on holiday. Very thorough eye test and very helpful with selecting new glasses. Everyone was always really friendly as well. They also checked my 2 years olds eyes as the family has a history of eye problems and it went so smoothly and was very reassuring. Definitely recommend!
Katherine Spenny and Girls Birch
Katherine Spenny and Girls Birch
2023.12.07
I had a great check up at this peactice today. I am very anxious and found the Optician to be kind and accommodating, keeping me informed of my progress throughout the check up and explaining the procedures and reasons for them. Afterwards I enjoyed choosing some glasses and again the staff were very helpful and we had a giggle choosing some lovely specs. At the last minute I had to bring along my twin 4 year olds who are very curious and chatty and the staff were lovely with them and coped admirably with 2 energetic chatterboxes. This practice gets a big thumbs up from me. X
Bob May
Bob May
2023.10.16
Excellent professional service lots of detail of what was being tested and the result of that test. In addition to that I really nice cup of coffee
Adam Powsney
Adam Powsney
2023.09.18
From start to finish a really pleasant experience and lovely welcoming practice. Reminded of my appointment by text, I arrived early and was greeted by a lady called Lauren who booked me in, and whilst showing me a few new frames whilst I waited to go in I was impressed they’d specifically brought in frames they’d assumed I’d be interested in based on my previous purchases. This in particular impressed me, I felt valued as an existing customer. The Optician was great (Nicola). She explained everything she was checking, talked me through what she checks for, and ensured my chin was comfy! Thanks for such a lovely appointment, see you next time definitely. Adam.
Brenda Caldwell
Brenda Caldwell
2023.08.24
Absolutely fantastic Aliza the optician so thorough has found problem with my sight ..lots of options to help improve including sight health and prescription changes cannot recommend enough please check your eye sight it’s worth it brenda
Karl Lasch
Karl Lasch
2023.08.08
I was advised by the Pharmacist to visit Ashworths Opticians regarding an eye problem that needed further investigating.. Ashworths Opticians were very accommodating and professional, they arranged an examination straight away even at short notice. The examination was thorough, professional and even included an eye test, The Optician was first class, exceptionally professional, knowledgeable, understanding, diagnosed the problem and prescribed a remedy, absolutely superb service.. Highly recommended, and I will definitely use Ashworths services again shoukd I require them.. KL
Chris Ashe
Chris Ashe
2023.08.03
Thank you to the amazing staff for taking care of my Mother today and getting her sorted with her new glasses. Fantastic service and wonderful staff!
Steven Howe
Steven Howe
2023.07.29
Gone downhill since they took over from the Ashworth family, very expensive, not a great service
Reply from Ashworth Opticians 2023.07.29
Dear Steven, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We apologise for any confusion, as we couldn't find your name in our system, indicating that we haven't got you registered with us under this name. However, we genuinely want to help and would appreciate it if you could contact us directly at healdgreen@ashworthopticians.co.uk, so we can personally assist you. We understand that change can be challenging, and we want to clarify that Ashworth Opticians still remains a family business with family values. Nevertheless, we are committed to providing the best service possible and addressing any concerns you might have. Our pricing aims to offer competitive value, and we always strive to provide options that cater to everyone's needs. Your satisfaction is essential to us, and we would love the opportunity to make things right. Please get in touch, and we'll do our utmost to resolve any issues and improve your experience with us. Warm regards, Hayley, Practice Manager Ashworth Opticians, Heald Green
rebecca male
rebecca male
2023.07.27
Great Experience. Friendly and very Professional Staff Highly recommended this Optician.
Elena Mingas
Elena Mingas
2023.07.21
Highly recommended, just had my daughters first eye exam by an optometrist called Aleeza who was absolutely amazing! So kind, friendly and professional, would book again in a heartbeat! My daughter has additional needs so her first eye exam was quite a big deal but Aleeza made her so comfortable and was really accommodating. Thank you so much!
Sharon Harris
Sharon Harris
2023.07.10
Amazing service from start to finish, Thanks to the friendly and welcoming team of staff, Lauren Thompson assisted myself and was very helpful and professional thank-you
Reply from Ashworth Opticians 2023.07.12
Hi Sharon, wow what a great review! Thank you for sharing your experience on here. We really appreciate it and as always are here to look after you and your family. Take care
Lorraine Kerr
Lorraine Kerr
2023.07.06
I was seen quickly with an eye infection with a thorough investigation and treatment. Staff were friendly and professional
Reply from Ashworth Opticians 2023.07.12
Hi Lorraine, thank you for taking the time to leave us a glowing review. As a small business, it's really appreciated. We're here to look after your eyes, whatever your needs are. Take care!
REBECCA BLU
REBECCA BLU
2023.07.05
Have been with Ashworths for decades. Since the change of ownership delighted with the new plan that offers great savings - got £70 off my new sunglasses. State of the art diagnostics helping to detect common problems at the earliest stage . Staff go above and beyond to help with requests. Great advice on frames for faces and nothing is too much trouble.
Reply from Ashworth Opticians 2023.07.12
Hi Rebecca, thank you for leaving us such an amazing review. You're an amazing person and your review really energised our team. We always put the hard work in behind the scenes to keep our standards high and it's heartening to know that you appreciate it. Thank you!
zahra hussain
zahra hussain
2023.07.03
Great service today for my children having first time eye tests, happy all round, will be back.
Reply from Ashworth Opticians 2023.07.12
Hi Zahra, thanks for leaving us such a great review. We look forward to looking after your children and family. That's what we're all about - Eyecare for families in our community. Take care!
Richard Smith
Richard Smith
2023.07.03
Great service. Thorough examination!
Reply from Ashworth Opticians 2023.07.12
Hi Richard, thanks for leaving us such a great review. As a small business it means the World and our team thanks you. Take care!