American Southwest Credit Union

www.ascu.org

American Southwest Credit Union Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
2295 reviews Verified
American Southwest Credit Union
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 228 ) 4.7

G Meyer
G Meyer
2024.05.23
This bank puts all the large chains to shame. Great staff & help for all your banking needs.And this is my sister CU from CA.
Reply from American Southwest Credit Union 2024.05.24
We're so happy to have you as a customer! Your positive feedback means a lot to us. We hope to see you again soon!
Tara Clayton
Tara Clayton
2024.05.08
The memo line was removed from the payments option so I can't make a note of which month I'm paying the bill for and my landlady gets confused because she's elderly.
Nancy Gerke
Nancy Gerke
2024.05.02
App makes banking easy....at my fingertips. I can check my balance, pay bills, and transfer money anytime of day or night from anywhere.
Brenda Lopez
Brenda Lopez
2024.04.10
Im still learning to use this app so far. I really like it. Thank you ASCU for explaining my banking in parts that is understanding.
TheGduncanjr
TheGduncanjr
2024.04.08
Friendly staff and efficient transactions.
Reply from American Southwest Credit Union 2024.04.19
We appreciate you noticing our friendly staff and efficient transactions! We strive to make every visit a great one.
D & M Trucking
D & M Trucking
2024.03.29
app work great
Kim D kubin
Kim D kubin
2024.03.21
Reply from American Southwest Credit Union 2024.04.19
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with us.
TammyBelle Moss
TammyBelle Moss
2024.03.05
Seems to work well. I'm reserving judgement until I give it time and I'll update later. 3/4/24
Ellen Bolduc
Ellen Bolduc
2024.02.28
Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Convenient hours and location. Everything I need in a financial institution. I Love ASCU.
Reply from American Southwest Credit Union 2024.04.19
Thank you so much for your kind words about American Southwest Credit Union (ASCU)! We're thrilled to hear that you find our staff friendly and knowledgeable, and that our hours and location are convenient for you. We strive to provide our members with an exceptional financial experience, and your feedback lets us know we're on the right track. We appreciate you choosing ASCU!
Karlaq74
Karlaq74
2024.02.20
Verified
Happy customer!! Easy to used!! just we need to get zelle!! thanks
Steve Anderson
Steve Anderson
2024.02.16
Works
william mockel
william mockel
2024.02.15
Thank you for the 5 star service.
Steve H
Steve H
2024.02.08
I really like banking here. Good people, great rates on loans and great service. I will upgrade to 5 stars when they start opening all teller lines instead of just a few during lunch hours fromm 11 to 1.
LH Hater
LH Hater
2024.02.07
Verified
Love the new app I absolutely love the new app, makes everything so much easier! Better than the big banks!
Amin Arreola
Amin Arreola
2024.02.04
It's great to have your account with the American Southwest Credit Union. We have been members since 1994, for 30 years we have received excellent service from ASCU.
Jim Shirley
Jim Shirley
2024.01.29
great app and Credit Union...
BudgetFanatic
BudgetFanatic
2024.01.28
Verified
Great services and great App Great staff! LOVE their new app and love the credit score monitoring tools and financial education section of their website. This is a great place
Ry Bajanconcepts (bajanconcepts)
Ry Bajanconcepts (bajanconcepts)
2024.01.28
I was a bit skeptical at all of the changes, but I b have had zero issues so far. like anything new, just have 2 get used to it.
davida penrod
davida penrod
2024.01.25
USED TO HAVE AN ACCT THERE, BUT THEY SENT THE MONEY TO THE STATE OF AZ BECAUSE THEY SAID THEY COULD NOT FIND ME. I HAVE LIVED IN CO FOR 7 YEARS AND THEY HAD ALL THAT INFORMATION; NOT EVEN A LETTER. I REQ HELP TO GET MY MONEY FROM THE STATE, E.G., AN ADDRESS OR PHONE NUMBER: NOTHING! CALLED LEFT VM WITH FAY(E) BRANCH MGR, AND SPOKE TO BRIANNA ANOTHER SO CALLED MANAGER OR SUPERVISOR, 3 WEEKS NOTHING. I HAVE CONTACTED THE STATE WITHOUT THEIR HELP. THEY CLOSED THE ACCT BECAUSE OF INACTIVITY. NO OTHER BANK HAS DONE THAT TO ME. SO BE CAREFUL WITH THIS CREDIT UNION.
Reply from American Southwest Credit Union 2024.01.26
I Davida, Unfortunately, banking regulations require us to close dormant accounts after 3 years of inactivity. We would like to leave those accounts open, but we are mandated, by state law, to close those inactive accounts. We contacted you in Colorado by sending a letter to your address we have on file. We did not hear from you. Brianna sent you the link to contact state on the 10th. Please check your email and junk folder for this information. Alternatively, you can file a claim for unclaimed funds through the state of Arizona at: https://azdor.gov/unclaimed-property/owners-file-claim
Gixxer1621
Gixxer1621
2023.12.29
Verified
App wont log in I tried to log in with no success, even went to the bank directly and they couldn’t help me, im able to log in only using google chrome. Very frustrating