Ascent Holidays Pvt. Ltd. Reviews

Ascent Holidays Pvt. Ltd. Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 51 reviews

www.ascentholidays.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (51)
Athul N
Athul N
2023-12-05
Verified
#Annapurna circuit #Tilicho Lake #ABC #Poonhill It was a great experience when I did Annapurna circuit and Annapurna base camp with ascent holiday. Not only the trekking experience but also sceneries are wow!. I strongly recommend everyone should try this as it is a life time experience. Ascent holidays provide most reasonable packages
Advertisement
Harris K
Harris K
2023-11-19
Verified
Good experience Amzing crew with supportive mind throughout the trek. Guided well with all dos and don’ts . Good support
Shiboos Art Gallery
Shiboos Art Gallery
2023-11-14
Trekking to Everest Base Camp was an incredible experience. The breathtaking Himalayan scenery, challenging yet rewarding trails, and the sense of accomplishment upon reaching the base camp make it a journey with Ascent Holidays Mr. Shanker makes my dreams comes true of a lifetime. Highly recommended for adventure seekers and nature enthusiasts. Amazing support from Mr. Sudip (Guide) surely appreciated. Incredible journey filled with breathtaking views and unforgettable memories. #EverestAdventure #BucketListChecked"
Reply from Ascent Holidays Pvt. Ltd. 2023-11-14
Thank you so much wonderful reviews .
Lee
Lee
2023-07-21
Verified
Amazing Experience We just returned from completing the trek to Everest Base Camp (Jul 2023) and I cannot give enough credit and praise to Ascent Holidays for the success of our trip! Everyone that we worked with was absolutely wonderful! Even before we arrived to Kathmandu, Ascent Holidays Director Shankar was incredibly supportive and helpful in coordinating this trip. Due to monsoon, we were apprehensive about the trip . I contacted Shankar so many times with a million questions as we waited to see if it is safe at this time, will we be able to successfully complete the trek etc..and he was always prompt and professional in his responses. He kept us updated with the process and guided us through every step so that, once we arrived, everything was ready to go. Then, we met our amazing guide Bikesh, who picked us up at the airport and brought us to our hotel (the surprisingly luxurious Kathmandu suite home Hotel) Again, everything was taken care of so we did not have to worry about trying to navigate ourselves to the right spot. The entire trek was incredible. Words cannot describe the beauty we saw. We lucked out with view of Mt. EVEREST in the monsoon. We are already thinking about when we can come back and see more of this beautiful country. With Ascent Holidays with Shankar and Bikesh as our guide, we know we will have nothing but the best.
Roshan P
Roshan P
2023-06-20
Verified
Short but Memorable Trip Near Kathmandu I had an excellent journey from Kathmandu to Nagarkot! Along the way, I was able to visit iconic locations including Chisapani, Dhap Dam, and Changu Narayan Mandir. I also enjoyed walking through the Nepali countryside and villages. I really appreciate how Ascent Holidays was able to design a trip to match my schedule and interests!
Advertisement
Rahan R
Rahan R
2023-06-11
Verified
beautiful best trek ever it was best hospitality from team ascent more to go well explored nepal is such amazing
sujal p
sujal p
2023-05-30
Verified
One of lifetimes best Annapurna circuit trek with ascent holidays team. One of the best trek that i have ever done. We went to annapurna circuit trek with ascent holidays team and i must may they are one of the best companions to go with. It was more like families going out togehter. Lots of great places we explore like ice lake,wonderful manang valley.tilicho lake. Milarepa cave.pisang with snowfall and ofcors the highest pass thorang la. It was a wonderful and mesmering trip and thanx ascent team for such a wonderful memory and we will see you again in the next trekking season.i recommend others to plan trip with them. You will certainly njoy the trip with these guys, simple yet vastly experienced team. Thanx and c u soon.
Keralian
Keralian
2023-05-28
Verified
Longest Trek Ever This is the second time I am trekking in Nepal with Ascent Holidays. Last year EBC we done in a good way.. But this time Annapurna circuit trekking was very different and tough from all that.. The trek was very comfortable as all the guides were already familiar... the ice lake trek from Manang as well as the Tlicho lake trek was very good.. and crossing the highest pass thorongla was the highlight of this trek.. Waiting for a New Adventure in Nepal
Patrice D
Patrice D
2023-05-14
Verified
Very friendly, professional and helpful people I met the guides and owner of the company during the trek many times during the Annapurna Circuit. I was not even trekking with them. Very friendly, professional, humble, helpful, honest, passionate and generous people. I strongly recommend to give them a call if you need a guide for your trek. Nest time I go, I would not hesitate to hire them. Their friendliness and generosity will bring them a long way! Thanks and be safe, always.
Advertisement
somas6739
somas6739
2023-05-11
Verified
Annapurna Circuit Tailor made itinerary - 18 days starting from Bashishar (trekking started from Chame) Third trip with Ascent Holidays - ABC (2018), EBC (2022) and Annapurna Circuit with ABC (18 days). What a memorable trip it was! Even though it was tiring we enjoyed it utmost. We had a good team - 7 of us (6 from India & 1 from Bulgaria) and 6 from Nepal. The weather was very kind with us while crossing Thorang-La, there was snow-fall en-route to Thilicho-Lake hence only one person completed, Ice-Lake & Gangapurna Lake side trips were fantastic! We have got snow-fall in Upper Pisang, Manag, Thilicho Base Camp & High-Camp otherwise the weather was fantastic! Well done Ascent Holidays!
Yasar M
Yasar M
2023-05-10
Verified
Number one It was great experience with ascent holidays,good guide and best accommodation.life time good experiences
Sameer r
Sameer r
2023-04-23
Verified
Trek review Highly recommended, stay, food, assistance were mind blowing, especially mr Shankar pandey ull be remembered always as my dear brother, thank you for all
Светлана М
Светлана М
2023-04-20
Verified
На нашего гида с уважением смотрели многие! Впервые приобрели трек у непальской фирмы Frolic Adventure. Были ли сомнения? Очень много! Но ребята работают невероятно профессионально. Наш гид отличался не только четкой работой, внимательным отношением, но и оказался невероятно воспитанным, деликатным и внимательным к мелочам мужчиной. Кто путешествовал в Азии меня поймет)) К нам даже подходили другие трекеры похвалить нашего гида! Этим все сказано - когда все организовано на отлично, уже ничего не может помешать)) Наш возраст 50+, прошли маршрут очень легко. Не бойтесь, не сомневайтесь - эти горы дружелюбны))
Advertisement
Sebin
Sebin
2023-03-17
Verified
EBC My first trekking😍. Made it comfortable by ascent, in turn, made my memories more memorable 😍✌️✌️ .
Abhijith S
Abhijith S
2023-03-12
Verified
EBC and kalapathar trekking. This was my second trip with Ascent holiday. Shanker provide us the excellent facilities and experienced guide for trekking. Ascent holiday is one the my best recommended trucking agency.
Rahul
Rahul
2023-03-09
Verified
Ascent holidays made best vacation ever in my life It was wonderful the guide/operator use to manage things as per the guest's requirements, and ascent holidays is best in their segment as I ever seen!! Thanks for the wonderful experience, guidance, flexibility!!
Kademan B
Kademan B
2023-03-06
Verified
Best experience of my life BEST TRIP OF MY LIFE. Not only did I get to experience the Himalayas in all it’s beauty but I also got to make some amazing friends with both my exhibition group and the sherpas. Everyone had a kind and beautiful sole and we were able to share some amazing memories that i’ll hold onto for the rest of my life. I cannot wait to come back!!! THANK YOU ASCENT HOLIDAYS🙏
Advertisement
Sethu Sachin
Sethu Sachin
2022-11-25
Verified
Hike to Mt Everest Base Camp and Kalapathar Hi I have booked Ascent Holidays for my first ever hike in the Himalayas to Mt Everest Base Camp and Kalapathar during the month of Nov 22. Though I had no prior experience in hiking at higher elevations (above 5000 m), my 10 days hike (6 days ascent, 1 day acclimatisaton & 3 days descent) was super comfortable and highly enjoyable. I was accompanied the whole trip with a guide cum porter who was friendly and had good knowledge about all the terrains covered. The stay at tea houses were comfy enough and food served were delicated. The owner of Ascent Holidays Mr. Shankar needs a special mention as he was patient and good enough to give timely clarifications to all my queries and concerns in WhatsApp before I reached Nepal. He advised me in purchasing all the necessary trek gear and even facilitated one needy sleeping bag (North Face -10°c) from Thamel for my trek. It was fabulous ten days of my life and I'm really grateful to Mr. Shankar for all the help he had extended in successfully and happily completing the trek. All the best for him and his company. Sethu Sachin, Kerala.
Brent K
Brent K
2022-11-02
Verified
EBC katmabdu experience Amazing trip to EBC overall. I would recommend Shankar and his services for the following reasons: Great personality, goes the extra mile to accommodate, seems well connected, Engaging personality, committed to providing a good experience for his customers. All the above deserves a 5/5. If I could do the trip over I would do the following: Ensure I understood the logistics of the trip and accommodations better. Not sure if this is just a communication and or cultural issue or if Shankar could/should just be a little more aware of his clientele and various needs among different people groups so as to provide a more customer centric experience. - accommodations. A 25 yo on a budget might have more tolerances than a 55 yo professional. The best trips to me take this into consideration rather than a one size fits all personality. While the trip was amazing subtleties like ensuring all expenses are taken care of make a big difference when in foreign country where you don’t know tipping rules and don’t walk around with pocket full of Rupees. ( ie if part of the trip is a tour of katmabdu and that is what is on itinerary than make sure this is paid for so that I don’t feel like an ATM machine while being driven around Katmabdu by a tour guide contributing to every tourist spot and then having to pay a tip to both the taxi driver and the tour guide ( note: for tourist spots locals are charged one price and foreigners charged considerably more for same experience in the range of $1 versus $10 at some places). All I’m saying is that when You fly 30 hours and pay a set price for what You think is an all inclusive trip then I get a little put off paying with for extras that should just be included. ( just charge a price that covers everything in the first place as these little nuances are just added inconveniences). This goes for tipping at tea houses as well. If your suppose to tip the tea house then as the guide tip the tea house. This is part of what I pay for when booking a trip. Otherwise I would have just flown into katmabdu and booked a guide myself for a full self service experience. Bottom line: know your customer ahead of time as expectations are important for a customer centric experience and everyone has a different price point to ensure a more personalized experience. Tea houses: ahhhhhh. After a full day trekking comfort, sleep and good food can make a big difference. There are one star 2 star and 3 star options in most villlages ( not all ) but your not offered this. Your offered the accommodation that your guide has connections with. If I pay for a budget trip I have no issue with this but I’d rather be asked on the front end what my comfort level is rather than find out I’m staying in a less than suitable tea house when there is a much nicer one down the path. Shankar is relatively new at running his own business. He will figure this all out. At the end of the day he is a trustworthy guide and I’d use him again.
Jeff W
Jeff W
2022-10-25
Verified
Great Everest Base Camp Trek We completed the Everest Base Camp trek, and I climbed Island Peak. We had great weather and there were fairly small crowds when we went. Shankar is a great guy, although we had a little bit of a communication struggle. But Shankar works hard to make sure you have a good experience. Note that this is a hard trek and you stay in teahouses with limited conveniences. If you want to have special food considerations or if you want a room with a private toilet, you need to let him know ahead of time. I'm used to camping and living out of a tent for a week, so it didn't bother me too much, but my friend wanted a little better accommodations.