AQUARIUS B&B NEWQUAY

www.aquariusnewquay.co.uk

AQUARIUS B&B NEWQUAY Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
844 reviews Verified
AQUARIUS B&B NEWQUAY
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 844 ) 4.5

Noel
Noel
2024.05.23
9.0 Verified
Beds were comfy and rooms clean ☺ Was able to book in early which was great as allowed for a nanas nap before seeing Newquay Sarah was a great host who was very helpful with finding our way around Newquay and with all our needs ☹ nothing
Franziska
Franziska
2024.05.22
10 Verified
Exceptional
Fulvia
Fulvia
2024.05.21
9.0 Verified
Superb
Benedikt
Benedikt
2024.05.20
7.0 Verified
Gemütliches, typisch englisches b&b ☺Frühstück auf Vorbestellung lokal oder nach eigenen Wünschen; sehr zuvorkommende Wirtin; ☹Zimmer kühl, Toilette etwas eng, Parkplatz für größere Fahrzeuge nicht geeignet
Teresa
Teresa
2024.05.19
10 Verified
Lovely, homely place to stsy ☺ So friendly and laid back! Felt like I knew Sarah already! Not Swept up but really comfortable! Would highly recommend to anyone! Xxx ☹ Parking a bit tricky but found ways around it!
Frances
Frances
2024.05.13
10 Verified
We had a lovely time staying in Aquarius. Happy to book the place again if happens to go back to New Quay. ☺ The property is very good in money and very accessible. The host, Sarah is very friendly and accommodating and will give all your needs. Will definitely recommend the place.
Fausto
Fausto
2024.05.11
9.0 Verified
☺Tutto ☹Niente
Tara Cave
Tara Cave
2024.05.10
Lovely little B&B a short walk from Lusty Glaze. Dog friendly, room was comfortable and clean. Friendly and helpful host, Sarah. Fantastic breakfast too. Defo recommend. ❤️
Location
Rooms
Service
Tara
Tara
2024.05.06
8.0 Verified
Fantastic B&B - 😊 ☺ Dog friendly, clean and comfortable room, great location, short walk to Lusty Glaze, helpful and friendly owner. Lovely breakfast ☹ All good
Max
Max
2024.05.06
10 Verified
Exceptional accommodation ☺ The Host was lovely and helpful with planning activities and the room was immaculate. It was very close to the beach and only a 20 minute walk to town.
Reply from AQUARIUS B&B NEWQUAY
Was lovely to have met you both. Hope t5he journey home was a quicker one.
Paul
Paul
2024.05.05
8.0 Verified
Very good
Knöpfel
Knöpfel
2024.05.04
6.0 Verified
Pleasant
Chezrieper
Chezrieper
2024.04.22
8.0 Verified
Home to home b&b. Lovely comfy stay Great location 👍 👌 😊 ☺ Fantastic host Sarah. Very helpful & attentive. Loved the Cat & Dogs! Home to Home experience. Breakfast Fantastic and lots of choice. Fantastic homemade jams. Very comfy bed. Very quiet room at the back (7) with lovely shower. Robes slippers & plenty of space. Very good location to all places. Parking & great price. ☹ Nothing
Donna
Donna
2024.04.08
10 Verified
Owner was lovely welcoming and friendly chatting to us regularly seeing has a lot going on has ☺ It was lovely friendly owner clean tidy comfy rooms good breakfast lots of coffees and teas hot chocolates milks more than get at hotel even mini cheddars and cookies for the child lovely touches ☹ Low ceiling by toilet for men bang head
Kathryn
Kathryn
2024.04.06
10 Verified
Sarah is a great host and nothing is to much trouble ☺ Very clean ☹ Nothing
Isabella
Isabella
2024.04.05
4.0 Verified
Not good. ☺ Comfy mattress. ☹ Host knew time of arrival but wasn’t there and was annoyed she had to wake up as she had fallen asleep. Host then said I needed to pay extra for extra person when we just booked a family room for one night just to sleep until the morning. She then retracted this when she knew it was wrong and actually booking.com would state no extra money. Host looked at my personal belongings saw cigarettes and make unnecessary harsh comments ( we didn’t smoke the whole time we were anywhere near the property) I felt very uncomfortable and anxious all night we couldn’t wait to be out of the house! Very strange woman who owns this place - be aware. Not sure the kind of people who stay here but a couple / maybe 3 people swearing and being loud late at night.
Reply from AQUARIUS B&B NEWQUAY
Isabella, You booked a room for 1 adult and 2 children and said you would be here 9-10pm. You turned up as a family of 2 adults and 2 children. Please call booking.com and you will see the cost is according to how many people there are not by the room size. You also arrived at 12.10a.m so yes when it was gone 11 I did go to bed as I presumed you were a time waster as you were not answering your phone, texts or emails that I sent. Your belongings were hanging out of your bags and I helped you to the room by carrying your belongings and I pointed out where the smoking area was as you had cigarettes on top of your bag. I do not care if you smoke or not that is your choice as having a smoking area is my choice. Someone of your group peed through my bedding into my mattress. There is a £50 fine for this but I took pity on you as you seemed to be in a mess considering you had missed your transport. My customers are many and varied. Like you I have no idea who is going to arrive and no idea if they will fall out with eachother and shout. No one else said anything and as I have 3 thicknesses of silent boards between each room to be honest I do not believe you. As you only paid for 1 adult as you said the children were under 2 so therefor free, which I doubt as well, I consider £76 for 4 people very good value for money.
Kinga
Kinga
2024.04.02
7.0 Verified
Good location for short stay. ☺ The room and bathroom were nice and clean. Fridge and kettle in the room with tea and coffee making goods, cups and glasses. Good size bed and nice bedding, soft and fresh. Property nicely located in regards to beaches and town. Free parking for up to 6 small cars. ☹ Room 3 is on smaller side for 3 occupants, not enough storage for longer stay to unpack and move freely. Room felt bit cold and only one radiator in the room, and one in the bathroom, there were on. And the Skylight! was a nightmare. No ways of sleeping in, from about 5am-6am there was light coming through. Parking although it's free it's very tight and narrow so not big SUV's 😅 there is kitchen on site but I was too afraid to ask if it could be used as just asking for hot water one morning was to much for host to accommodate.
Reply from AQUARIUS B&B NEWQUAY
Thank you for your review and staying with me. As you were only here for a few days how much storage would you need? The skylight is a small 10inch window on the flat roof. As you stayed on the night the clocks went forward, daylight did not start until after 7a.m so therefore you would not get even a glimpse of light before that time. Your husband and son slept both days till after 11a.m as you told me yourself. As for asking me to make you a coffee in the morning I really couldn’t understand why as tea, coffee etc biscuits and crisps are supplied in your room along with a fridge and a kettle for your usage. As breakfast had finished and you hadn’t booked it, yes I was really confused and thought the kettle maybe broken. Sorry if I sounded rude but I didn’t really understand why you were asking when all was in your room.
Pawel
Pawel
2024.04.01
10 Verified
Pawel&Gosia ☺ I like everything from the first minute. Really good welcome, Sarah she was very nice, very friendly,good personality. Breakfast spot on,good selection I'm really happy with everything, 100% recommended.
Gonçalves
Gonçalves
2024.03.31
10 Verified
Exceptional
Damon
Damon
2024.03.19
9.0 Verified
Fab quirky B&B at the quiet end of town. ☺ It's fantastic little B&B. I've stayed several times and every room is like a wizards antique shop. Very quirky. Very comfortable and at the quieter end of town so you won't be kept up by stags dressed in inflatable phalluses ☹ It's on a busy main road but that didn't bother me personally.