Annette & Co.

Annette & Co. Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
20 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (20)
Alistair Crerar
Alistair Crerar
2022.11.11
Annette & co have been really good. they are clearly a well run and well organised accountancy firm, one that i hope to be with for some time. The profit first aspect was what drew me in, and working with Laura has been good as a kind of finance business coach aspect too.
Advertisement
Katie Shore
Katie Shore
2022.09.23
I have nothing but good things to say about Annette and her team. In the past 9 months of working together they've been incredibly supportive and have made the transition from employment to self-employment much easier than if I was going it alone. Highly recommend.
Ryan Welch
Ryan Welch
2022.01.22
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Pause Global
Pause Global
2021.11.24
More than an accountant, Annette provides an invaluable FD role to entrepreneurs and small business owners.
Line Hilton
Line Hilton
2021.11.23
Positive
Quality
Not your average accountant! Annette Ferguson provides more than accounting services, she also provides support and advice. Annette has helped me navigate and understand the complexities of my growing businesses. In addition Annette is highly professional, approachable and compassionate. Not my usual experience of accountants. I can highly recommend Annette & Co to any other small business owners/ entrepreneurs.
Advertisement
Jane Goble
Jane Goble
2021.11.23
Positive
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We have been working with Annette & Co for over a year and they provide an exceptional accountancy and bookkeeping service. Alongside the day to day accounting tasks, Annette is working with us on our financial growth strategy and providing expert advice. We can highly recommend Annette and her team.
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.09.24
Thank you so much Jane
Tania Jackson
Tania Jackson
2021.11.23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Melissa King
Melissa King
2021.11.23
I have had a few accountants, but none have been as good as Annette and Co. They have taken out all the worry and work that comes with accounting. Laura is the best, I am constantly changing my mind about goals and she adapts my planning. Highly recommend
Bob Gentle
Bob Gentle
2021.11.23
I've been through a lot of accountants and the best I can say about them is that they kept me out of jail. Annette & Co are a completely different kind of firm. They help me plan ahead - no really! I've gone from anxiety about tax and setting targets to confidence and clarity. I actually have money. They deliver on the profit first promise. If you are planning a move to a new accountant then this is a move your future self will say 'well done' to.
Advertisement
simon keenlyside
simon keenlyside
2021.09.26
absolute legend!! Annette has changed the way i look at my accounts by helping me understand the basics and has the patients to explain things to me in layman's terms until i understand it properly. I now have a much better grasp of the numbers in my business and have implemented profit first so i know exactly where all the money in the business belongs. this is exactly what i have been looking for from my account 10/10
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.09.28
Thank you Simon, appreciate it.
G lindley
G lindley
2021.09.24
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I am a very busy entrepreneur with multiple businesses - I do not have time to write reviews. I also do not like to write negative reviews for independent businesses. However on this occasion I feel so let down I would actually be doing a disservice to other business owners by not warning them away from Annette and Co. In the early days I recommended her to other business owners who have since also come to similar conclusions to me, honestly I'm embarrassed that I even recommended her. If you dont want to read the full review, the summary is that in my opinion all the value is in the free stuff (essentially her marketing), the strategic business advice given in my opinion is bad/ dangerous and the quality of work done is sub standard. I have recently left after ~18mo with Annette and co and my new accountant has found very serious errors which cost my LLP over £15,000. I will also be complaining to Profit First Professionals. As an indication of the complete lack of organisation, despite leaving 3 months ago I am still getting emails inviting me to book my weekly call with Annette and even got an automated request to leave this review. Oops. She also charged me a direct debit after I left and I am still awaiting the refund that was promised. Major breaches of trust occurred and forget about a complaints procedure if you’re going to be a customer. My review is too long for the char limit so I have attached it as images for those who care to read about my experience.
Liz Faulkner
Liz Faulkner
2021.09.24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Fantastic accountants, super communicative, on top of everything, friendly, and have totally transformed the way I feel about financial planning/cash flow management. Would not hesitate to recommend…and frequently do!
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.09.24
Thank you so much Liz
Pause Global
Pause Global
2021.09.24
Great FD to small business owners!
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.09.24
Thank you so much
Advertisement
Ian Pickles
Ian Pickles
2021.09.24
Responsive and excellent service. Really like to support us in thinking through how we can scale the business.
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.09.24
Thank you so much Ian
Dr. Tilean
Dr. Tilean
2021.05.26
Excellent service, caring, compassionate and they make numbers and accounting feel fun :).
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.05.31
Thank you for the feedback Dr. Tilean!
Dr Emee Vida Estacio
Dr Emee Vida Estacio
2021.05.25
Annette & Co is not your ordinary accounting firm. They really care and get to know your business and what it needs. They've enabled me to understand my cashflow and implement Profit First principles which empowered me deeply in the way I run my biz. Highly recommended!
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.05.31
I appreciate the thoughts and thank you Dr. Emee Vida!
Sara Turner
Sara Turner
2021.05.25
Positive
Professionalism
Working with Annette and her team to manage my finances and plan for business has been life transforming - such a relief to access support and guidance and put aside money to enjoy my life. I highly recommend.
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.05.31
Thank you so much Sara!
Advertisement
Dan Lake
Dan Lake
2021.03.01
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
What a disorganised mess! Annette struggles with follow up, but after two months of us emailing back and forth, we finally got a meeting arranged, and it looked ok. However, Annette & Co turns out to be more "co" than Annette, and we wish we'd followed our first impressions. As the next thing she did was mess up the second onboarding call and rescheduled it at the last minute without any communication. Sadly we couldn't do the new time, but when we emailed her to see about rearranging and asked if this was normal BAU, she lost it... and we got this response. "Good afternoon Dan We had a diary glitch at our end, unfortunately. But on reflection, I actually feel that we will not be a good fit for your business. I, therefore, wish you luck with everything in your businesses going forward. All the best Annette" In summary, I write this to save others the same pain of time loss.
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.03.02
Dan's first contact with us was when he booked a call via our online booking system (for 18th Feb) - on 8th Feb (currently as I am writing this, it is less than one month after that date, 2nd March) - therefore not two months of emailing back and forward. There was no previous emails received, calls received, call bookings made or social media interactions with us. He also then called us the next day (first inbound call received from Dan) on 9th Feb, to inform us he had been trying to get in contact for months (again, no record of that in emails, call logs, or via our social platforms). On 9th Feb following that call we reached out to him and he connected his PA with us to book a call time - therefore the one that he had booked online already (the previous day) was then rearranged for 19th Feb. We had the call on the 19th Feb where on that call he asked if he could have a call with the person who would be dealing with his account. At this point Dan was not being onboarded (as no T&Cs had been signed) - this was an extra sales call that he had requested, and not part of our normal process - but something we agreed to at his request so he could feel comfortable. And yes, we are not a one man-band - so the "Co" part of Annette & Co. certainly does exist. That call was arranged, however, there was diary glitch at our end with the date/time on that (we are human). From our side it looked like Dan had cancelled the call and we sent an email straight away at that call time saying: "Hi Dan, Sorry to see you needed to cancel our call today. I can meet with you either on Tuesday 2nd at 8am or Friday 5th at 9.30am - please let me know what works best for you?" The way, however, that Dan responded to that diary issue via email (which we deemed rude and offensive towards our staff - for Dan's sake I will not include it quoted here) was what led me to to the conclusion that we were not a good fit for each other and hence my reply, which Dan quoted, informing him that we would not be working together (that was on 26th Feb). Communication and client satisfaction are top of our priority list here at Annette & Co, and unfortunately mistakes and errors can occur from time to time (like I said before, we are still human). We appreciate that this can be frustrating for all involved (least of all us) but what we will not tolerate from prospective clients or clients are demeaning and rude emails in response to our team trying to help correct a genuine error. We always ask ourselves, "What can we do better?", and "How could this have gone differently?" from our side to make sure we are always striving to support at the highest possible level. Occasionally it becomes clear that we are not a good match for prospective clients as our values are misaligned and I would rather that happen at this stage in the process than starting to work together are realising down the line, hence my feedback that we were not going to be a good fit for each other. Like I said - I do wish Dan every luck with his businesses and I hope that he manages to find a Profit First Professional and Chartered Accountant who is a good fit for him, but that firm is not us.
Carina Lawson
Carina Lawson
2020.07.16
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Reply from Annette & Co. 2020.12.02
Thank you for 5 stars Carina :-)
Kate Harrison
Kate Harrison
2020.07.13
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Annette and her team take the pain out of accounting! She is available for regular zoom chats to make sure my business's finances are on track and Sam takes care of the bookkeeping and payroll. They really are virtual members of my team and are always available for help and support. I wouldn't want to work with anyone else!
Reply from Annette & Co. 2020.07.14
Thank you so much Kate. We love working with you too.