The Angel at Holmesfield

The Angel at Holmesfield Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
644 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (644)
P
P
2024.04.16
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
jane chignoli
jane chignoli
2024.04.15
Second time here, man who took our order both occasions not welcoming or friendly, a bit short tbh. Staff never came to check if we were ok or required anything else. First meal ok but only one al la carte choice for a vegan. Second try was the Sunday roast which was disappointing. Nut roast very tasty, roast potatoes almost non existant, just 3 very very small pieces, asked if there were any more and told no as there were not enough available, those on my plate were dry and tough... too much mash for me, very few vegetables, two small broccoli flowers, half a carrot and half a parsnip that was a bit hard and undercooked. Mojito cocktail that was awful. Shame really as being gluten free this was an exciting find. I dont think I will be back. Front of house staff need to be more welcoming when guests arrive. Chef needs to up their skills and offerings.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Shona Campbell
Shona Campbell
2024.04.12
So reassuring that everything is gluten-free and coeliac friendly.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Asheu (Asheu24)
Asheu (Asheu24)
2024.04.02
A
A
2024.03.29
We had a lovely meal celebrating a birthday - super easy to book online, the staff were really friendly and attentive, waiting time for courses was spot on but we never felt rushed. We each had 3 courses because it was great value - the food was fresh, really tasty and an added bonus that everything was gluten free as standard. Would definitely recommend - thanks for a lovely meal :)
Advertisement
Richard
Richard
2024.03.23
Just went in for a couple drinks with friends. Lovely place to sit, cosy. Friendly staff and lovely area
Atmosphere
Service
Maggy Heath
Maggy Heath
2024.03.14
Lovely food with all food allergies and intolerances catered for.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Mathew Broadbent
Mathew Broadbent
2024.03.10
Food very nice, service very slow no one seemed to know what they were doing the guy waiter said do we want dessert we said yes but failed to bring us the dessert menu looked like he completely forgot about us as he went off whipping other tables 🤷so we decided to sack off the dessert and have that at home instead. Overall rating average at best.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
PJ Markiewicz
PJ Markiewicz
2024.03.10
Advertisement
Hyun Kyong Chang
Hyun Kyong Chang
2024.03.07
I'd definitely go here again. Absolutely delicious. For main I ordered seafood chowder, but can't find a picture. Nice service too. It's family friendly but equally id recommend it for romantic occasions.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Colin White
Colin White
2024.03.03
It was our first visit “The Angel” today and we were all very impressed. Being gluten and lactose intolerant I’m always nervous about dining out but the staff there confidently explained the ingredients and put my mind at ease. The food was superb and it was a relaxed atmosphere. I will gladly return and recommend to all.
Rob Barber
Rob Barber
2024.03.03
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Welwyn D'Roza
Welwyn D'Roza
2024.02.25
Service might be a tad slow, but for us it was just right as we like to take our time and socialise and appreciate the wine. Food was very good and staff were friendly.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Robert Price
Robert Price
2024.02.24
We travel from South wales to visit our family in totley the highlight of our visit is eating at your place its scrummy thanks to all the staff my wife has coeliac and was able to choose from anything on the menu
Atmosphere
Food
Service
PHILL HUTCHINSON
PHILL HUTCHINSON
2024.02.19
What can i say . Brilliant , just brilliant . . . as a family of 6 we have someone who's coeliac , some one who's milk , egg intolerant . So eating out can be difficult . Food was great , prices were good , ales were lovely (also gluten free) , Staff friendly and knowledgeable . We will be back for sure . Thank you
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Ian Baker
Ian Baker
2024.02.17
Absolutely a great meal great service
Atmosphere
Food
Service
John Pilsworth
John Pilsworth
2024.02.17
Excellent food would definitely recommend
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Ashley Graham
Ashley Graham
2024.02.04
Excellent food / Sunday Roast was first class. Service very attentive. Worth a visit ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Katy Henshaw
Katy Henshaw
2024.02.03
Gorgeous little pub with a relaxing atmosphere and delicious food
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Kathleen Kenyon
Kathleen Kenyon
2024.02.01
Delicious food beautifully presented . Pudding to die for 😋 & served with knowledgeable staff.
Atmosphere
Food
Service