Andy's Auto Center (2011) Ltd

Andy's Auto Center (2011) Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
41 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (41)
Wendy Mundy
United States | 2024.02.09
Good auto repair business Great staff! They do good work here. Had some car trouble while visiting Courtenay and the staff were able to quickly fix the issue on my Subaru. Not being from the area, I took a chance taking my car to Andy's and wasn't disappointed. Highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: 03 February, 2024
Advertisement
stacey hryn
stacey hryn
2022.08.02
Really good honest mechanic
Denys Laporte
Denys Laporte
2022.07.08
Good garage, nice reception staff, good work!
Kenny Yuen
Kenny Yuen
2022.06.30
Shannisse St. Pierre
Shannisse St. Pierre
2022.06.04
They make the pricing for a simple inspection really confusing and difficult and when it was done they made it seem like the situation was dire and that my vehicle was a write off, knowing how important it is to me as it’s also my home and livelihood. They said that my tensioner was seized and my belt was cracked, even showed me pictures of a horribly cracked belt saying it was mine. Suggested I fix a few things and sell my vehicle for way under its actual value. When I went to a different mechanic to get some of those things fixed, low and behold my tensioner and belt were completely fine. They even brought the belt out to show me and it looked brand new, NOTHING like the photos Andy’s showed me. The new mechanic also pointed out parts and services on my inspection report that we’re way overpriced. Wasted everyone’s time and money for nothing. So beware, they will straight up lie to you about things being broken and about the actual price of parts and services. I’m severely disappointed in not only the quality of service but their ethics as well.
Advertisement
Shelley Johnson
Shelley Johnson
2022.03.25
I've been taking my 16 year old car to Andy's for several years now and have always found them to be very helpful, do good work, charge a fair price and cover everything that I've asked for...and more. I would highly recommend them.
Jean Young
Jean Young
2022.03.06
My partner and I have used Andy's for the past five years for our Rav 4 and GMC Sierra. Most recently, I had to have the sepentine belt replaced in my Rav 4 and the mechanic saved me $400. by wedging it in without removing the air conditioning system. They are honest, good communicators, friendly and get your vehicle back on time.
Darcy Lefebvre
Darcy Lefebvre
2021.12.14
Great professional service. Very trust worthy!
gerry pederson
gerry pederson
2021.10.27
U had my car in your garage for a battery check my bill wasn't 750 dollars why wasn't in notified in its said funny in couldn't jump start it's you said it' was dirty terminals will have a chat in the morning
Advertisement
Brad Harding
Brad Harding
2021.07.19
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Most up-front and honest guy I've ever dealt with. Very professional and gave me his honest opinion on how best to deal with my issue, even though it meant I ended up somewhere else. Definitely my new go-to. Andy and his team are awesome.
Matthew Switzer
Matthew Switzer
2021.04.22
Very good service and knowledgeable staff.
Braden Webb
Braden Webb
2021.03.27
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Fantastic Business, good honest work. Take your car here!
spencer gillette
spencer gillette
2021.03.06
Advertisement
Stuart Burger
Stuart Burger
2021.02.21
Daisy Melville
Daisy Melville
2021.02.17
Always a pleasure, great people :)
Lorne Parker
Lorne Parker
2020.11.17
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Eric Romeril
Eric Romeril
2020.09.20
Advertisement
VALERIE Larrivee
VALERIE Larrivee
2020.08.12
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Donna Johansen
Donna Johansen
2020.08.11
Outstanding service!! Wonderful staff that is very friendly. I would reccomend Andy's Auto to anyone. Thank you Andy's!!!
Howard Rees
Howard Rees
2020.06.23
Andy's Auto is a place you can trust to maintain your vehicle. No gimmick charges, just honest analysis of your vehicles condition and work that is top notch!