andersontravel.co.uk

andersontravel.co.uk Reviews

Good rating
3.8
64 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (64)
Miranda Haslem
Miranda Haslem
2023.12.08
Our driver Saleban was excellent, large coach with young excitable children. He was very accommodating, patient and professional.
Soumyadeep Roy
Soumyadeep Roy
2023.10.07
Roy Greenriver
Roy Greenriver
2023.09.09
No air con on a coach in 32 degrees of heat....a complete joke on a supposedly modern coach.
J P
J P
2023.08.24
I had an excellent experience with Anderson Travel. The bus was comfortable and the price was reasonable. Kudos to their driver David. His patience and professionalism on a challenging day, transporting us from the funeral home to multiple locations in Central London, were truly appreciated. A heartfelt thank you.
gareth amos
gareth amos
2023.08.04
Perhaps tell the driver of yh68mxb currently tailgating and flashing his headlights to people sticking to the 50mph limit on operation brock heading towards dover to learn how to drive. Sitting on the bumper of the car in front of you with your headlights on full beam makes me wonder if your driving license is written in crayon
J B
J B
2023.07.17
Original bus was 1/2 late arriving to scheduled stop. Had to wait for an additional bus, tour OVERBOOKED. No communication from 1st woman tour director on wait time etc., when 2nd bus eta. Very nonchalant about the whole matter. No apology, or explanation. Professionalism of employees lacking. 👎 Would not recommend Anderson Travel.
Krzysztof Mróz
Krzysztof Mróz
2023.04.04
Today one of yours drivers tried to squeeze into very tight street in Richmond ,and damaged my van mirror while I was parked on pay and display bay and sitting inside He didn’t even bother to get out of the bus , when I told him what happened to sort out the problem , very rude bus driver!! When I told him that he damaged my mirror, he pretended that he didn’t see it , ignored me and drove away I have to replace my van mirror which is cost £220! It happened in Richmond, London on Thursday 30/03/2023 , around 1,40pm I have got his number plates Will definitely get him in trouble Very rude and ignorance behaviour !
Maria Mira
Maria Mira
2023.03.17
We came to London from Gatwick with 51 students aged 15-16. The journey was a bit long due to traffic. The driver, Susan, left us in the middle of the street and being able to grab our bags put us in serious danger of being run over. Then we phoned her to see if we had left a backpack and she answered us rudely and hung up on us
Gil Karpas
Gil Karpas
2023.02.08
Great service! Picked up large group from Heathrow. Prompt, patient, helpful. Our driver was Adam. He was great. One of the group left their mobile on the coach and Andy and the office team were really helpful in being there to connect with the pick up courier. Cem, the driver on return was also excellent. Couldn’t have wished for better. Thoroughly recommended!
Gerry O'Mara
Gerry O'Mara
2022.10.12
Fantastic service from a very professional company. Used this company for a 53 seater coach to go to a family funeral. Booking was easy by phone, prices very reasonable and the driver was fantastic. Turned up on time, very pleasant and courteous and was an excellent driver. highly recommended.
Reply from andersontravel.co.uk 2022.10.13
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review, Gerry! We are glad you found our service satisfactory.
LIYSF
LIYSF
2022.10.11
Huge thanks to Meghan, Alex and team for their great service for our group travel. I have been booking groups on coaches for over 15 years and I have to say that Anderson drivers are some of the friendliest I have ever come across. They all worked very well and were accommodating. I was really impressed by the whole team and it was a real pleasure to work with you. I look forward to booking our LIYSF coaches with you again next summer.
Reply from andersontravel.co.uk 2022.10.11
Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review and we look forward to working with you next summer. Take care until then!
Nicholas jasonlove
Nicholas jasonlove
2022.09.28
Thanks for your assistance with the coach many thanks
Reply from andersontravel.co.uk 2022.09.29
Thanks for your kind review!
Caterin Triay
Caterin Triay
2022.09.27
Do NEVER use this company if travelling with little children. Not nice. Not helpful. Not easy. They do not give answere to a problem.
Reply from andersontravel.co.uk 2022.09.28
Hi Caterin, As already explained over email, your flight was cancelled at short notice through no fault of our own and we were not able to provide a vehicle and driver at the new time as we did not have any available. We find your 1-star review quite unfair, considering we provided multiple services for your group that all went ahead as planned, and we provided a lot of assistance throughout. Our staff tried their best to help you, even giving you the contact details of other operators when we could not fulfill your request. We are sorry our services still did not live up to your expectations.
Janette Collins
Janette Collins
2022.08.09
your company is as good as the people that answer the phones delays cost money
Reply from andersontravel.co.uk 2022.08.09
Hi Janette, Thank you for your review, although it is a bit unclear and unfair. Were you upset that you could not get through to us on the phone or you did not like how someone spoke to you on the phone? If you could not get through to us, kindly note that we are extremely busy and have limited staff, so if multiple people all call at once we sometimes miss phone calls. We are also available by email, but replies are not always instant by any method of communication as we, like all companies, have limited resources at our disposal.
Naim Baca
Naim Baca
2022.07.31
Reply from andersontravel.co.uk 2022.08.01
Hi Naim, Thank you for your kind review!
Dr. B-blox
Dr. B-blox
2022.05.13
Driver of Anderson travel LTD YX17OJD tried to intidimidate and hurt me. It happen in Clapton road with cricketfield road on 13 may. The driver did not apologise and did a hand gesture to get lost, the only reason that i was in a bicycle. Got the photo of the Driver
Reply from andersontravel.co.uk 2022.05.21
Hi, We are very sorry that you felt the need to write a negative public review of our company. We have reviewed the onboard CCTV from multiple angles (there are numerous cameras on the vehicle), and what we see is what we assume is you shouting at the driver at a set of traffic lights, while our driver appears to remain calm. When we spoke to the driver, he has no recollection of any incident prior to this or what provoked your hostility. Our drivers are all qualified and have to keep up with periodic CPC training, we also have sophisticated onboard tracking technology that gauges a driver's safety rating and can assure you that this driver has never had any issues. Some of our drivers are cyclists themselves, and as a coach operator we see ourselves as on the same side as cyclists in terms of taking cars off the roads and lowering emissions. Please feel free to reach out to us directly by email if you have any further evidence to present us with, as it is quite a severe allegation to say that our driver was trying to hurt you and currently we cannot find any reason to think this is the case.
Ree
Ree
2022.05.13
Reply from andersontravel.co.uk 2022.05.13
Thank you so much for your 5-star review!
Colin Hughes
Colin Hughes
2022.02.24
One of their drivers jumped a red light on Fleet Street and nearly ran me and a few people down who were legally crossing the road at Ludgate circus around 11:24 on 24/2/22. The coach was full of what looked like a school trip, I would not trust this company to deliver pizza let alone carry children if their drivers cannot follow the basic rules of the road.
Reply from andersontravel.co.uk 2022.02.24
Hi Colin, Thank you for letting us know about this and we are very sorry for any possible dangerous driving on the part of our drivers. We have a large fleet of around 38 vehicles as well as many more drivers - some of which have been with us for years, others who are new or part-time - and we had a lot of vehicles in the area of Ludgate Circus today. In order for us to investigate this, could you please provide the registration number of the vehicle? This will allow us to see which driver is the culprit and also check the tracker, CCTV and GreenRoad driving report - which tracks the quality of driving & gives us safety ratings for the drivers. Thank you
Old Chigs
Old Chigs
2022.02.21
I recommend Anderson Travel. Very professional and helpful. Driver was great. Would use again
Reply from andersontravel.co.uk 2022.02.21
Thank you so much for your kind and glowing review! We really appreciate it and please don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need group transport again.
Sandeep Bains
Sandeep Bains
2021.11.28
A fabulous few days in the company of your driver Grant, who is an absolute asset to Anderson Travel. Professional from the very moment he picked us up in the very early hours, all the way through until he got us home and the very last bit of luggage was offloaded. Grant truly went above and beyond to make sure we were all happy and comfortable. He stepped in to help when we had forgotten something important on the coach and went out of his way in his own time to make sure what we needed got to us. Thank you for making our experience with Anderson Travel a great one. The coach was just fab, very spacious, had everything we needed on board and made a 7 hour drive feel like only a couple of hours. Highly recommended!!!👌
Reply from andersontravel.co.uk 2021.11.30
Hi Sandeep, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We agree that Grant is one of our very best drivers and an absolute gem. We are so glad to hear that you found his service professional and enjoyed our luxury coach. Please do get in touch if you ever need transport again. Take care!