Anatolia Cuisine

Anatolia Cuisine Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
491 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (323)
kemptownian
kemptownian
2021.01.16
Verified
Used to love this place however Used to love this place however just used Deliveroo and if it represents it’s food it’s gone downhill. I have recently left hospital after serious illness thus me using Deliveroo (I’d collect otherwise ). I asked driver to please bring upstairs as I can’t or rather and in severe pain getting down them he ignored if left my food on steps and was gone. I fell down in my attempts to get it by the time I got back up all the food was cold. Big waste of money.
Advertisement
Jo Jo ❤️
Jo Jo ❤️
2020.11.01
Verified
Brighton I can not fault the food at all, and the beautiful waitresses are amazing. The chef, however, has just spoken to me in an horrendous way, I couldn’t even stay and finish my food... so £70 for a takeaway, no thank you!
ParkingFinesLtd
ParkingFinesLtd
2020.10.21
Verified
Wonderful place The food was spot on, and very very tasty , loved it all! The service was very friendly an attentive, she was very busy but handled it all well The atmosphere was just perfect and I would go here again
annaalt99
annaalt99
2020.10.20
Verified
Delicious We were lucky to nab a table on a Saturday night after a last minute cancellation by our original reservation elsewhere and very pleased had the opportunity to eat here. Opted for vegan option , starters and main were so tasty and reasonably priced.
Becca P
Becca P
2020.10.17
Verified
EXCELLENT TURKISH FOOD The atmosphere inside was very cosy and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and took our drinks orders quickly. After we ordered the food it came very quickly and was hot and quite frankly the best Turkish food I have ever had. The portions were huge too which was good as we were starving! Good value for money.
Advertisement
brightonbeachboy
brightonbeachboy
2020.10.08
Verified
Lovely friendly restaurant Lovely friendly restaurant with delicious Turkish cuisine. My only concern was they they didn’t seem too concerned about protecting each other and their customers from coronavirus! The chef kept coming up from the kitchen wearing no mask and the waitresses often had them around their chin when serving you. They had alcohol gel but I never saw this used by staff or customers. Nobody was ever told about coronavirus precautions! Sadly the behavior of restaurants like this will result in another lockdown!
COSME V
COSME V
2020.09.17
Verified
Disappointed I’m coming to this restaurant with certain frequency and also when I can’t I order it through Deliveroo and the last two times it wasn’t as it used to be. They have increased the prices quite a lot, I mean like 20% in some dishes, that I can understand but the quality and quantity has gone down at same time. Yesterday I ordered on Deliveroo the Anatolia special for 2 and was very disappointing. The lamb chops weren’t fresh (they had actually a funny flavour) and they were precooked as well as de Adana kebab which it was like chewing gum. Even the bread wasn’t fresh, was reheated and hard. I had to say that h The humus was as nice as always. Not sure if we will order again as we have been very dissapointed last two times
Alan_Bateson
Alan_Bateson
2020.09.16
Verified
Superb Waliking down St James St in Brighton you have so many choices of places to eat. We passed this resturaunt, had a look at the menu and gave it a try. What a great decision. A family run resturaunt, The service is fabuloues and friendly, but rhe main reason for this review, is the food. Absolutely delicious, and cooked right in front of you. We stayed for 4 nights i Brighton, this was the best meal we had during our stay.
Pearl
Pearl
2020.09.12
Verified
Incredible, Authentic, Delicious Here for a long weekend in Brighton and this was the first place we found. Everything we ate tasted absolutely stunning! Calamari and garlic prawns to start, complimented with fresh, fluffy bread. Mixed grill and chicken shish for main; all meat was moist and flavoursome, with more lovely bread and rice. Even the salad had a unique flavour! Staff were all very attentive and friendly. Interior was beautiful and very clean. Cannot fault anything.
Advertisement
vivianl139
vivianl139
2020.09.08
Verified
Meat feast It is not saying you cannot have seafood or veg. It is saying if you love grilled meat, here is the place for you! We had the mixed grill including one cold, one hot starter and grilled chicken wings, lamb shish, chicken lamb meats and lamb chops. More than enough for 2 people. The service was brilliant and the Turkish beer is nice as well. Overall nice and very meaty.
philjh59
philjh59
2020.09.05
Verified
Excellent food in a hip part of town The food and service were very good in a quirky setting. The Moussaka was excellent and always good to see people obviously enjoying their national cuisine. The decor was a little odd but this didn't spoil our experience. Would go again.
Fleetwood263
Fleetwood263
2020.09.04
Verified
Superb! Enjoyed an amazing meal for my partners birthday, nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were very attentive and friendly. Food was delicious and plentiful. Would happily return when next in Brighton.
Anna
Anna
2020.08.22
Verified
Very good service and food We with family visited them few times are always had great service and the food was good. We recomend this place to everyone!
Advertisement
Nafisa
Nafisa
2020.08.11
Verified
Anatolia Cuisine - the best restaurant in Brighton! We visited this lovely restaurant yesterday. We were a party of 16 people with quite a few children. Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely waitress and chef, both of whom were so friendly. The service was incredible and both of them went above and beyond for myself and our family. One of my nieces also has autism, and was a bit distressed due to something that had occurred earlier. The chef was so good with her, and really cheered her up. We were all so touched by her kindness. The food was absolutely delicious, we had a really large order, but everything was perfect and served in a timely manner. We ordered the family platters, and the children’s meal. Both of which was absolutely lovely, and huge portions. We all ate till we were full, and still had so much left over. I would recommend the platters, as you get a mix of cold and hot mezzes, as well as a large selection of grilled meats and chicken, all of which is cooked perfectly. The location is also lovely as it’s a 5 minute walk from Brighton beach. I would highly recommend this restaurant, as both the food and service was perfect.
Charlie
Charlie
2020.08.03
Verified
Outstanding Very polite and very busy. Honestly, I had the best, most flavoursome kebab I have ever tasted, outstanding flavour. The kebabs are cooked in front of you on coals, tender and juicy. Just go. You will not be disappointed.
AlexBristol2020
AlexBristol2020
2020.07.29
Verified
Phenomenal! Walked in here tonight hoping for some gyros, ended up with their Anatolia Special - it was epic! Great service; although busy the waitress managed to find us a seat, and delivered great service for the rest of the night. We had a great meal,seeing the chef BBQ the meat was brilliant. Will definitely be making a regular visit back here ????
Julie G
Julie G
2020.07.27
Verified
Charming Restaurant We had dinner here on our first night in Brighton and as a family, we all loved it. Plenty of food, superb tastes and charming staff. Would highly recommend.
Advertisement
tonyinbrighton
tonyinbrighton
2020.07.14
Verified
Delicious Food Four of us for dinner last night: we thought it was going to be quiet being a Monday but it quickly filled up and clearly has a loyal following. We had the shared platter for starters and the mixed grill platter for the main course - lots for everyone and cooked to perfection. It can become a little warm if you’re seated near the grill area so if you prefer to be cool take a table towards the back of the restaurant.
Ania
Ania
2020.07.12
Verified
Very Plesantly Surprised! We visited Anatolia first time yesterday with my partner and have been amazed with the level of their servise and food ! My partner is usually saying that im very difficult to please when its to do with eating out.This time we both been very pleasantly surprised!Even the vine was perfect temperature, food was absolutely delisious, Shereen who was serving us was lovely and took a great care of us. Shereen, you are amazing and the other lady who served us too, i didnt have chance to ask her name bit she also has been very professional and lovely! We had a lovely evening at this place. Its the first time in my life that i felt that i want to leave review to a restaurant and and people who run it. Thank you very much! We will be your regular clients! oh yes , just looked at the questionere below, they had all the stuff to keep their clients safe from corona virus. Everytjing is perfectly clean, santiser, they record our detailes etc..
rosysophie
rosysophie
2020.07.05
Verified
Wonderful as always! Wonderful as always! Gem of a place and food always amazing. Happy it is open again. Enjoyed the yogurt and cucumber dip with bread and the falafel and humous with some lovely red wine.