AmOne Reviews

Good rating
4.4
2521 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (2061)
Michael
Michael
2024.04.10
All were great to work with. I hope everything goes smoothly like they said. I appreciate your patience and support in this difficult situation as I have done my best to keep up with my family responsibilities. Things are hard enough just to keep above water and sometimes we get in a situation and it starts to go bad. Thank you again.
Lisa
Lisa
2024.04.05
It was one of worst experiences I have ever had with a company. They were not upfront with what they could help me with. It is fine if they could not help me obtain a loan. They knew very well they could not and transferred me to an agency that tried to sell me on a debt consolidation option which I was not interested in at this time. The person who was I talking with at this agency was rude and pushy and not upfront with what he was trying to sell me on in the beginning. Just be upfront. Tell the person you are speaking to the options, who you are transferring them to and what that person is going to discuss with you. Instead it only upset me. This is not the way to do business on either end of the businesses. I will never recommend either AmOne or J.G.WentWorth because of the interactions.
Dongo
Dongo
2024.04.05
I’m lucky to have you. I was looking for a $10000 to pay off my credit cards because I was paying a high-interest rate to my credit cards. I started doing some online research and I found Amone. It was easy to apply and the process was not long to get approved. You have a Low interest rate compared to others company’s loan, and I wished I new it before, I couldn’t applied for a credit card. I really recommend this service if you need a personal loan. When I’ll finish to pay off this loan I’ll apply for another one to buy my dream car. Thank you, deserve a 5 stars.
Phyllis
Phyllis
2024.04.04
From the beginning of my personal loan experience, I have never met a more amiable and helping staff members. I am not a tech person and needed some help sending copies of my documents through my phone. The gentleman was patient, helpful, and thoughtful in helping me out with the problem. If I ever need another personal loan, I would use them again!
Lester
Lester
2024.04.04
Your service was simple, efficient and great! I liked it! I was able to get the money I needed and the repayment arrangements are very workable. You don't need so many words to say you appreciate the service.
Loan Matching Specialist in Orlando, FL
Loan Matching Specialist in Orlando, FL
2024.04.04
Its a lot of calling Pros:Working from home after you meet your numbers. Cons:Its a lot of talking.
Richard
Richard
2024.03.30
Y’all moved quick on getting me signed up. That was all well and good. Waiting to see how you handle the creditors. That’s when I’ll really be able to tell. As far as it goes. Everyone was polite and respectful. Very understanding. I have already recommended a friend to you. What they do I don’t know. But that should tell you something. Thank you for your help and not judging.
Kelley
Kelley
2024.03.24
I had a great experience with my loan, it was so quick and easy. Shawna was amazing at explaining EVERYTHING, for being relatively new she was spot on and super sweet and deserves recognition for her outstanding service. I will definitely be recommending this to everyone for their next loan. Thank you again Shawna!!!
Tanya
Tanya
2024.03.21
I appreciate AmOne's services. With their help, I was able to secure a loan that enabled me to finish an important home improvement project. A customer representative even followed up with me to see if I had any questions and to ensure I obtained the help I needed. I am very happy!
Loan Matching Specialist
Loan Matching Specialist
2024.03.21
Not as transparent as they tell you Pros:Hybrid work option Commission pay Food and beverage provided in office Cons:No real work-life balance Lack of leadership guidance Lack of direct communication No incentive to promote Base pay is lower than the industry standard Beware of "transparency"
Personal Loan Specialist in Orlando, FL
Personal Loan Specialist in Orlando, FL
2024.03.18
Dishonest Pros:The job used to be simple and management was trustworthy. Cons:Depressing, can't trust a word management says to you, lots of work for little pay. Advice to Management:No advice needed they're just the puppets.
Joel
Joel
2024.03.13
It's the worst experience l ever had in loans, l'm sure l am partly to blame, but when l asked for a paper copy of my loan l was refused. L certainly l would think it wouldn't be that hard to please a customer but guess l was wrong, dead wrong l guess.
Elaine
Elaine
2024.03.02
Things went very well with OJ, I was a bit hesitant, because I did not realize there were such programs available (to say I was skeptical is putting it mildly!). But OG Was very patient and answered all my questions (some more than once). I also felt comfortable in the knowledge that it was easy to reach her using several platforms. I spent the day reading everything I was given regarding the program, then went to sleep that night and the next morning felt like I had made a very important decision to better my life. The month prior, I had actually withdrawn money from my 401(k), and applied it to many of the balances that I owed, but quickly realized that this path was never going to work - My 401k would be eaten away, just trying to pay down the interest rates, and paying these bills I created would eventually turn into a losing battle; and this was reason I set forth on the path that introduced me to your company… Extremely happy with my decision and thank OG For her patients and pleasant demeanor!
Thomas
Thomas
2024.03.02
I was approved for a loan but when going in to a physical store they could not pull up the application. Tried to call customer service, which was pointless, because I was redirected to go into a physical store, which I was already in, and the customer service still could not find my application. Waste of time!
Consultant in Orlando, FL
Consultant in Orlando, FL
2024.03.01
AmOne Pros:Well managed organization, great benefits Cons:None that I personally experienced
Loan Matching Specialist in Orlando, FL
Loan Matching Specialist in Orlando, FL
2024.03.01
This is a great job for the right person! Pros:• Compensation is great if you are strong. • Benefits are reasonable. • PTO is offered, although a bit light in comparison to most other comparable positions. • Coworkers are great. There are some office cliques, but the vast majority of people make you feel welcomed and supported. • Management is receptive to coaching, especially if you reach out to them. They try to keep you motivated in a positive way and generally do the best they can most of the time. • I truly believe in our products and feel often times our approach is the only way these consumers would ever get a chance to educate themselves on these options. It's not for everyone, but it truly is the right option for the vast majority of the people we talk to. I do believe we help people, and I am proud of what I do. You will never be able to offer them what they want, but I do believe we often offer them what they need. Cons:• I've never felt less secure in a position. • Work-Life balance suffers unless your tenure allows you to work day shift. My biggest complaint to be honest. Day shift makes substantially more money as well, but are held to the same performance standards which seems very unfair. Unfortunately, day shift is only offered to you if someone leaves. Seems like it will take me years to ever get the chance unfortunately. If I decided to leave, this would likely be the reason. • Pay is rarely consistent. My checks usually vary up and down 50% or more, and I'm a strong performer. It's unpredictable even for a commission based job. • Very repetitive and a constant grind. It's a call center job. Comes with the territory and it's not for everyone, but even for the most seasoned it can be alot. The majority of consumers are rude and hostile. • Script based with unnecessarily long narratives throughout. Worst on the job problem in my opinion. Scripts are fine, but no other company reads you a paragraph on their history before getting to the point of the call. • You will likely never move up here. Very little room for advancement. Advice to Management:• I would appreciate if they were more transparent about situations. They are very passive aggressive when it comes to the majority of issues. Everything is always shrouded in mystery while they try to convince you they are so open about things.
Daniel
Daniel
2024.02.28
I was referred to several different loan providers and was guided to which one to apply for. I was offered many different financial services of which were very helpful to me at the time. I was able to get loan approval because of you! I would highly recommend your services to anyone seeking sound financial advice!
Loan Matching Specialist in Orlando, FL
Loan Matching Specialist in Orlando, FL
2024.02.15
Liars Pros:The benefits, relatively monotonous, free coffee and snacks Cons:The lying from management and staff on the problems there was a red flag there. They just laid gf a bunch of people there when they promised it was going to get better there. Another lie Advice to Management:Don’t lie and be honest
Loan Matching Specialist
Loan Matching Specialist
2024.02.14
Typical Corporate Company Pros:Good work life balance Hours weren’t too bad Cons:I worked there for little over 6 months. Since December the company has experienced long hold times between leads coming in and nothing was ever stated on what’s going on. Now comes January management states it was slow season for the holidays…okay cool… whole month of January calls would be great until middle of the day then you hope you get good leads in waiting for 5-10 minutes between calls. I was told all of January by my manager I was doing great to keep it up my numbers look amazing. To then send the whole company home to work our shift and have a massive lay off at the end when we were done working… with our mics disabled no questions could be asked of nothing that’s going on super unprofessional and betrayed. Advice to Management:Stop preaching to “trust” you and say you pride yourselves on transparency when it’s all a lie.
Anonymous Employee
Anonymous Employee
2024.02.09
Another call center job Pros:Everyone in the office was nice and helpful. Cons:Really didn’t see a need to have two shifts (day and night). Leads were good at the beginning of my time there. As they hired more people we got less leads. Although I was told you can take your breaks and still do well, that wasn’t the case. You literally have to limit your breaks in order to meet your metrics and even so you still might not meet the goal because you’re waiting an extended period of time for a call. I really disliked the way the dialer was setup. A call would come in with no indication of it coming. Everything revolves around “script”. You’re basically throwing it around until it sticks. Massive layoff with no indication or warning. Worked the entire shift and was pulled into a meeting with many others and terminated because of over staffing. It was a complete blindside especially after watching them hire multiple candidates over the course of 3 to 4 month period. Advice to Management:If you’re going to use scripts update them over time.