America's Best Reviews

America's Best Reviews

2.2

Below average - based on 2150 reviews

www.americasbest.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1699)
Melanie M.
Melanie M.
2024-02-18
Verified
Happy with Service received F/U visit. Dr Hoy was very helpful with my RX needs. Staff was helpful In Adjusting my glasses I felt this visit was very accomplished. Thank you!
Advertisement
Theresa M.
Theresa M.
2024-02-18
Verified
Customer service I will forever love Beavercreek location! Customer service was absolutely the greatest! The young lady was really helpful with assisting me in finding the right pair of glasses! She didn't rush me at all and I truly appreciated her help! I absolutely love my glasses! Thank you Americas Best!
Paul T.
Paul T.
2024-02-15
Verified
Never again Pathetic service, cheap product, everything is a rush, will never again shop there. Don't waste your time. They are cheap for a reason.
Gina
Gina
2024-02-14
I went to Covington GA America's Best for my yearly eye exam. I usually go somewhere else but because I work in this area I thought I would try them. I had my exam and was issued my RX for glasses and contacts. My glasses RX was totally different from what I have had in the past, contact RX was good, but I didn't question the change because I am not the professional. When I received my glasses my right eye was out of focus on the glasses because the RX was wrong. I called and they had me come in for a "Retest" and they said my RX was good, but when they printed it out it was TOTALLY different. Now I am going to pay out of pocket, because I used my insurance on them, to go get the right RX for my eyes. I wasted time, money and energy and will never do this again. Staff was friendly, not their fault.
Lenward B.
Lenward B.
2024-02-13
Verified
PAY TWICE! These guys at America's Best on 7200 S Murray, Utah charged me for my eye glasses and exam. I paid the $250 plus to buy my frames and lenses. My insurance paid as well. PLEASE NOTE! THEY WILL NOT MAKE YOUR GLASSES UNLESS YOU PAY WHAT YOU OWE. Today I pulled from my mailbox a bill from America's Best asking my to pay a second time. WHY? I got my glasses 6 plus months ago. WHY PAY TWICE? THIEF IS A THIEF.
Advertisement
Mary
Mary
2024-02-12
Pros: Easy to get an appointment, best deals are cash and file your own insurance (it seems), Doctors and eye exams are comprehensive. Cons: Staff is often inexperienced. Web does not show when store orders arrive. Getting glasses transferred to another store is a hassle. You go to one store, order and tell them ship to another store and they won't? Ship to their store and then they screw around transferring the order? Makes no sense..
Francys W.
Francys W.
2024-02-11
Verified
American best My experience with this company was very bad, I bought some beautiful glasses but after three months they no longer worked. The ink they use was all broken preventing visibility and the worst of all that when I went to complain they told me that I had to buy new ones because they had no guarantee but for a month, after having spent my insurance and an additional amount of almost $ 400... I really tell them that they use very bad materials and the customer support worse left me waiting for a call that I never received... Don't put your eyes on that irresponsible and unreliable company.
Lola P.
Lola P.
2024-02-11
Verified
Disappointed Request for Refund and Review of Recent Eye Exam My son recently underwent an eye exam at your establishment, and we were shocked to discover a dramatic change in his prescription. Skeptical of the results, I sought a second opinion, and it was confirmed that the prescription provided by your doctor was off significantly. This is not the first time we've encountered issues with prescriptions from your clinic. In the past, a similar error was made, resulting in lenses that were practically unusable due to the incorrect prescription. Given these repeated instances of error, I contacted your office to request a refund. Despite providing evidence of the previous and latest prescriptions, I was met with resistance, and my request for a refund was denied. I am deeply disappointed by this lack of accountability and customer service. As a loyal customer, I expected better from American Best. I urge you to reconsider your decision and promptly refund the cost of the exam.
Edythe
Edythe
2024-02-11
Rude. Unprofessional. The staff is not trained. I got the wrong prescription, and the wrong lens treatment. The left lens was loose. Spend a little more and go to a better place. This place is sloppy in every way. They will actually lie to you.
Advertisement
Roger
Roger
2024-02-10
I had my eyes tested at America's Best in Miami, and then bought two pair of reading glasses. When I picked them up, I couldn't read with them, so they offered to remake them. Again, they were useless to me. Even though it was their doctor that tested me, and wrote the prescription, I could read better with cheap drug store glasses. The person at the store said they couldn't do anything about it, and suggested I donate the glasses to the Shriners. Although I think this is a great charity, to pay America's Best for these useless glasses is a waste of time and money!
Emmanuel
Emmanuel
2024-02-10
Unbelievable, I am speechless. I went to America's Best Contacts and Eyeglasses expecting to get the 2 pair of eyeglasses as advertised, but when they came in, I was told that because I have insurance that we (my wife and I) don't qualify for the 2 pair for $79.99. Nowhere does it say if you have insurance you cannot get the deal. They use actor Jaime Foxx to promote their products and he may get something in return, but as a consumer I don't believe that it is fair to advertise something and you don't honor what you are advertising. FALSE ADVERTISING. Stay away from America's Best Contacts and Eyeglasses, if you have insurance.
LUCAS
LUCAS
2024-02-06
We know that the USA is the land of capitalism. We can buy things and services very easily, so each establishment needs to have a difference. The difference between America's Best has the best Optometrist ever. Maria Teresa ** is wonderful and treats us with so much affection that for me as a client it is one of the only reasons I come back every year and get my glasses done with them. There are several options here in Des Moines with even more frame options but I only return to this place because of this excellent professional! Maria Teresa, you are the best in Iowa!
Kathryn H.
Kathryn H.
2024-02-05
Verified
Bait and Switch Went in for $79.95 exam and 2 pairs of glasses. The doctor was knowledgeable and very friendly. My appointment was for 11:40. I was not seen by the doctor until 12:40. She was apologetic for my wait. When I met with the tech she started quoting statistics with insurance. I told her I did not want to use my insurance as I usually wear my contacts. I explained I wanted one pair of no line bifocals, which I fully expected to pay additional fee for. She quoted me $364 for both pairs. I said well how much would it be with my insurance? She ran the numbers & then informed me the price would be $289. I said that is not much savings. She said well it was $390. I said what happened to the $364. She said that was first quoted when she initially thought we were using insurance. She told me she quoted me $390 did not happen! I looked at the paperwork & it shows total bill $512? Walked out using insurance and paying $289. Will not be back! What a hot mess!
Advertisement
Robert G.
Robert G.
2024-02-05
Verified
EYE removed due to America's Best not catching HUGE CANCER tumor, short life expectancy. HUGE CANCER tumor not caught at America's Best Contacts & Eyeglasses, my eye had to BE REMOVED a month later! Went to America's Best Contacts& Eyeglasses on 9/18/2023 for exam and glasses, ALSO paid additional money for FDT and RETINAL IMAGING. They said everything was good and ordered me new glasses. When glasses arrived, still couldn't see well. Went to Michigan eye care provider on 10/16/23 who informed me a had a HUGE CANCER tumor on my eye. University of Michigan appt on 10/18/23 who informed me I had a huge 19mmx19mmx8mm chorodial melanoma tumor on my right eye. Eye was REMOVED on 10/30/23. Life expectancy is SHORT. America's Best Contacts & Eyeglasses were PAID to do a job and FAILED to do it properly. I had a detached retina on top of the huge tumor on the back of my eye. My previous few America's Best appointments were 12/08/21,12/28/19 and many before that.
Robert
Robert
2024-02-05
HUGE CANCER tumor not caught at America's Best Contacts & Eyeglasses, my eye had to BE REMOVED a month later! Went to America's Best Contacts & Eyeglasses on 9/18/2023 for exam and glasses, ALSO paid additional money for FDT and RETINAL IMAGING. They said everything was good and ordered me new glasses. When glasses arrived, still couldn't see well. Went to Michigan eye care provider on 10/16/23 who informed me a had a HUGE CANCER tumor on my eye. University of Michigan appt on 10/18/23 who informed me I had a huge 19mmx19mmx8mm choroidal melanoma tumor on my right eye. Eye was REMOVED on 10/30/23. Life expectancy is SHORT. America's Best Contacts & Eyeglasses were PAID to do a job and FAILED to do it properly. I had a detached retina on top of the huge tumor on the back of my eye. My previous few America's Best appointments were 12/08/21, 12/28/19 and many before that.
Alicia H.
Alicia H.
2024-01-29
Verified
Rude staff, cheap product, wrong script Comack staff busy talking among themselves, then whenever they have an issue they start to speak Spanish about customers…my daughter interpreted & they were being rude. Waited 35min for a scheduled exam & Optometrist seemed in a hurry to finish. Told me nay a mild change to script but when glasses arrived they were blurry & I could not see clearly. Told I needed to get used to them. I've been wearing glasses for 50yrs & never had this issue. Cheap product & inaccurate script. Buyer beware
Sean E.
Sean E.
2024-01-29
Verified
I went in to get a new eye exam as I usually do and I get a good fair price on getting exam and I get in and out fairly quickly as well as the ability to get an appointment quickly. The staff is always helpful. They're always really kind and the rates on their glasses are Very well priced.
Advertisement
David
David
2024-01-25
I made an appointment as I had bought in the past in SC. Here in VA I made the appointment. Was nearly an hour late waiting to be seen. Did have a good clerk after the fact that assisted in selecting the best deal. I waited ten days then called to check to see if my glasses arrived. It was told me that one pair had arrived but the second pair had not. I was also told I'd receive a text message when both pairs had arrived and were ready for pickup. I received that text message late that same day. The next day I went in to find that only one pair had arrived. Two trips will have to be made now. The glasses I did receive for distance have a blurry edge all the way around both lenses. (The glasses are clean.) That is one issue... I will wait for the second pair... the reading glasses. (Not the progressive lenses I desired but due to the deal I went this route and unless perfect will buy a pair of progressive lens glasses as well.) Two trips a must, a blurry set of lenses I doubt I can ever wear for distance. Now waiting on the second pair... May be three strikes but two strikes is already bad....
EUGENIA
EUGENIA
2024-01-19
This branch the one in Tigard takes your money, and supposed to have glasses in 2 weeks. Do not trust them. They charge you, and do not deliver product. They are not open the hours that are posted on the door. They tell people they do not answer the phone as they cannot do any business. They don't call you, and then I called Customer Service, and they won't give you the name of a manager or district manager. One department says glasses are there, another department says they aren't, and I am wondering if they ever even put in an order and Oh BTW they charged me $350.00 for a cheap set of glasses. DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE.
Marina S.
Marina S.
2024-01-18
Verified
Awful treatment. No sensativity to the patients. Went in today to see doctor and the staff and doctor himself were so rude and insensitive. I was told I had some hemorrhaging in the back of the eye and the doctor was so rude.