American SUV

www.americansuv.co.za

American SUV Reviews

Good rating
4.3
441 reviews Verified
American SUV
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 441 ) 4.3

Hannes Pretorius
Hannes Pretorius
2024.05.06
Excellent service thank you
Reply from American SUV 2024.05.09
Hi Hannes, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!
karen stevens
karen stevens
2024.04.24
Had my car serviced in less then the time I expected. Awesome customer service and very happy with the car service.
Reply from American SUV 2023.02.02
Karen, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us. We strive to keep you 5 STAR happy, be it a service in our 5 STAR graded workshop or the specific part you need to keep your wheels turning. We are glad to make you happy. Cheers, Chino
Gerhard Loedolff
Gerhard Loedolff
2024.04.23
Very knowlegeable and efficient. Communicates well with client re ste of vehicle.
Reply from American SUV 2024.04.23
Gerhard, Thank you for recognizing our dedication and support to our friends who come to us for help, we at American SUV strive to use our accumulated experience to the advantage to you and your vehicle, ensuring safe and affordable motoring. Drive safely
claudia ramos
claudia ramos
2024.03.26
Made a booking via email to hein and traveled 4hrs to get to Pretoria only to be told that the "receptionist" is supposed to read he's emails and make the bookings. Poor system
Reply from American SUV 2024.04.10
Claudio, Thank you for the constructive criticism, however when taking into account your last email to Heinrich which stipulated "I think I might postpone this...I'm worried that with Easter holidays coming up there might be a delay" we rightly assumed you would phone to reschedule your appointment. We therefore feel the 2 Star assessment to be undeserved
Alphonsus Izunobi
Alphonsus Izunobi
2024.03.20
Reply from American SUV 2024.03.21
Ob, thank you most kindly for the positive review, we at American SUV strive to give all of our friends 5 STAR service be it from our 5 Star graded workshop or our well stocked new and used spares department. We are looking forward to being of service to you in future, drive safely.
Arnold Kasepa Bwalya
Arnold Kasepa Bwalya
2024.03.09
They are decent, fairly good service
Reply from American SUV 2024.03.21
Arnold, thank you kindly for your most positive review. We at American SUV strive to give 5 STAR service to all our friends be it for new or used sparesfrom our well stocked spares department or a service or repair by our 5 STAR graded workshop. Look forward to be of service to you in future. Drive safely.
Tafadzwa Joseph Nyika
Tafadzwa Joseph Nyika
2024.02.25
Reply from American SUV 2024.02.27
Tafadzwa, Thank you most kindly for the positive review. We at American SUV pride ourselves in going the extra mile for you be it in our 5 STAR graded workshop for serviceses or repairs or even making use of our very well stocked new and used spares department who courier nation wide. We wish you many safe kilometers in your chosen wagon.
Julius Mothate
Julius Mothate
2024.02.25
Reply from American SUV 2024.02.25
Julius, thank you for the most positive review, we at American SUV PRIDE OURSELVES in giving to you the best we can, be it services and repairs or new and used spares parts couriered nationwide, What ever your need give us a call. Drive safely
Wells Ngwepe
Wells Ngwepe
2024.02.22
Awesome staff. Thanks guys
Reply from American SUV 2024.02.25
Wells, Firstly thank you most kindly for the positive review. Our well trained professional staff will always be there for you for services, repairs or spares new and used couriered nationwide to your door Drive safely
Warren Du Plessis
Warren Du Plessis
2024.02.20
I Highly recommended American SUV, I was referred to them by a friend , they kept me up to date at all times on the repair of my Jeep Wrangler, they made for a great experience and I did not have to break the bank to have my car fixed, thanks American SUV to a great experience and a awesome team you have working with you.
Reply from American SUV 2024.02.25
Warren, Thank you for the most positive review. We atAmerican SUV pride ourselves in going the extra mile for you , beit for services and repairs in our 5STAR graded workshop or our well stocked new and used spares devision, drive safely
Hleziphi Mtshizana InPursuit
Hleziphi Mtshizana InPursuit
2024.02.14
Great service. Patient, understanding and fair even when dealing with less knowledgeable overcareful vehicle owners 😀😊. Much appreciated.
Reply from American SUV 2024.02.16
Hlezphi, thank you for the most positive review. We at American SUV strive to provide the best we can for you and keep you safe on the road. We repair and service in our 5 STAR graded workshop and provide new and used spares for you. Give us a call
Crescencio Bila
Crescencio Bila
2024.02.08
I've been using American SUV For years different Jeeps, for service and fixes with Chino and parts with Sandra. No complaints so far. I'm buying a new jeep soon...all because i know that i have reliable place to service and fix whenever it's needed. I'm not giving 5 stars only because it's very difficult to talk to Chino, but he gets the job done. He's the man. No doubt.
Reply from American SUV 2021.07.28
Crescencio, Thank you kindly for a most welcome positive review. We know that, like us , you set a high standard for services rendered. We strive continually to meet your needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you for your next scheduled service. Until then, please be safe. Best regards, Chino
RTeeM
RTeeM
2024.02.07
We ordered and collected. Good service.
Reply from American SUV 2024.02.16
RTeeM, Thank you kindly for a most positive review. We at American SUV endevour to provide the parts and services you need to be safe on the road, cheers
Mirka Vogel
Mirka Vogel
2024.02.05
Thank you Xandra for an excellent service.
Reply from American SUV 2024.02.16
Marika, Thank you kindly forthe positive review and comments. We at American SUV strive to give you the best experience possible when dealing with us, be it for repairs or servicing of your precious vehicle, we also provide all new and used spares courieded nation wide. Drive safely.
Jonathan Zondo
Jonathan Zondo
2024.01.30
I had a sweet and sour experience with American SUV late last year around November, but I'm not sure that I got the greatest of services and workmanship from them. I want to state it clear that I don't believe it was deliberate of them to give me such an experience. Time will tell but I'm already feeling a little nervous as I am experiencing a number of things that I never experienced on my car since taking my car to ASUV. They come highly recommended, even Jeep Grand Central referred me to them because they were overbooked and perhaps I just had the worst luck befall me at the time, because by the sound of things, Chino (senior engineer) is an industry superstar and I have spoken to a number of people since my experience who gave positive feedback on his work. However, since I took my car to ASUV, I've had a few issues on the car, one straight away and another since the car went to service has been occurring sporadically. Though they eventually fixed the major issue that took me back a few times to their workshop, my car now loses power and the drive is no longer as great as it was before I took it in. I asked for a repair note for the return work and didn't get one on paper, which was disappointing because I wanted to understand what was done and if something similar occurs down the line, will I have recourse and on what grounds. Going forward, I'll go back to where I usually take my car for a service, even though its a lot more expensive, at least I have never had to return my car and when I have a complaint, they address it without hesitation. ASUV made me take my car for wheel alignment, which was unnecessary, just to prove that the issue that I was experiencing straight after driving out of their workshop with my car, was as a result of their workmanship. Good place otherwise, great receptionist, fantastic parts team, and awesome finance team. My only comment for them is, understanding and having a better appreciation of customer service, protecting the customer and having empathy for a customer, who knows nothing about motor mechanical engineering, would go a long way where a customer is unsatisfied and would certainly have made me a life time customer to them.
Reply from American SUV 2024.01.24
Hi Jonathan, Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us.
Erik Mathiesen
Erik Mathiesen
2024.01.20
Great service! The rush part at a reasonable price with next day courier delivery to JBay. Great service guys! Xandra is a star!
Reply from American SUV 2024.01.24
Hi Erik, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with Xandra to let her know to keep up the amazing work.
Christopher Nkadimeng
Christopher Nkadimeng
2024.01.19
Reply from American SUV 2024.01.24
Hi Chris, We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thanks for sharing your rating.
ET
ET
2024.01.18
Reply from American SUV 2024.01.18
ET, Thank you kindly for the positive review. We at American SUV take our customer service seriously, be it repairs or servicing, new or used spares we give our all for you.. We are professional, knowledgeable and happy to help you, Looking forward to seeing you soon. Cheers, Chino
Gl Man
Gl Man
2023.12.16
They are willing to help and great customer service
Reply from American SUV 2024.01.09
GI Man, Thank you for the most positive review on our service to you. We at American SUV strive to keep all our friends smiling, be it for services , repairs or the provision of much needed new or used spares to keep you happy and safe on the road.
Craig Morrison
Craig Morrison
2023.12.13
Been a customer for years now. After this past week I realised again why we will not go to anyone else. Amazing service every time!!! Thank you for always being professional, friendly, always willing to assist in any way possible and for being the best service centre, our Jeeps are greatful for American SUV.
Reply from American SUV 2024.01.09
Craig, Thank you most kindly for the positive review. As you know we at American SUV strive to give you , our friends, the best, friendly service possible. Remember as well, we always deliver the greatest assortment of spares new and used to anywhere in country. We are here for you.