American Airlines Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
467682 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (7410)
123456j1234j
123456j1234j
2024.04.12
Verified
Mr Fail Every time to fill out the address in USA
briguythepiazzaguy
briguythepiazzaguy
2024.04.12
Verified
Worst Worst!
flyerdoc
flyerdoc
2024.04.12
Verified
Useless Pure garbage and totally useless. Unintuitive! DELTA’s app runs circles around this one.
Aa app flight 2342
Aa app flight 2342
2024.04.12
Verified
American Airlines app Boarding pass refresh to obtain correct seat, please fix
Bishicreature
Bishicreature
2024.04.12
Verified
ERROR: Won’t let you enter greencard data before checkin I can’t check in because when you press submit on the greencard it erases the data you entered . Some basic QA !!
I’dratherdrive
I’dratherdrive
2024.04.11
Verified
Don’t trust the all. Flights will change suddenly As title stated. Never fully rely on app on phone especially on a busy airport. Use the monitor display at the airport to track flight
Best bank!
Best bank!
2024.04.11
Verified
Smooth, on time and happy flight attendants Doesn't get any better. I even had a polite person next to me..
2cowboy1
2cowboy1
2024.04.11
Verified
Just once! I’d like to have a trip on American Airlines where a plane didn’t break!!
Melinda M.
Melinda M.
2024.04.11
Verified
I had a family member fly into LAX this weekend with her 12lb toy poodle, a 9 hour flight with 1 layover with plane change (the dog had to fly separately, same airline). Airline regulations were to attach a clear food baggie to the lid of his carrier with a food bowl attached inside for water and that employees would feed AND that water would be provided by attendees... NOT!! 9 hours separated from his puppy parent for the first time in his 1 year old life, he was not only NOT fed but NO water was provided! AND at LAX his carrier was placed beside another dog's kennel, both of which were placed as closely as possible to a door opening and closing for passenger exiting where the COLD winds were blowing in on them AND someone could have just walked out with them!! My family member and dog arrived safely, for which I am grateful , but the lack of honesty in the description given as to how her dog would be fed with the food that she provided and the water that was supposed to be provide by airline employees prompts me to inform others who love their 4 legged family members. Absolutely NO compassion was provided regarding water for the pet!!
ghadir12345
ghadir12345
2024.04.10
Verified
Never on time 50/50 chance for delay
Realtor Tony E.
Realtor Tony E.
2024.04.10
Verified
A Disastrous Experience: American Airlines' Terrible Customer Service My recent encounter with American Airlines has left me utterly disappointed and frustrated. From start to finish, the experience was marred by a complete lack of care and professionalism, particularly exemplified by Giovanni at the counter, whose rudeness was unparalleled. First and foremost, our flight was delayed not just once or twice, but a staggering five times. This not only disrupted my plans but also caused me to miss a crucial business meeting that I had traveled for. Despite explaining the urgency of my situation to Giovanni, he seemed indifferent and unapologetic, displaying a shocking level of disregard for customer concerns. To add insult to injury, the ordeal didn't end there. Due to the repeated delays, I inevitably missed my return flight as well. In what should have been a straightforward journey, American Airlines managed to turn it into a logistical nightmare. What truly astounds me is the blatant apathy displayed by American Airlines towards their customers. Despite multiple instances of inconvenience and dissatisfaction, there was no semblance of empathy or effort to rectify the situation. It's disheartening to see a company prioritize profits over the well-being and satisfaction of its patrons. In conclusion, my advice to anyone considering American Airlines is simple: stay away. The combination of abysmal customer service, frequent delays, and a lack of accountability make for an experience that is best avoided at all costs. Until significant improvements are made, I will be taking my business elsewhere, and I strongly urge others to do the same.
Wendy C.
Wendy C.
2024.04.10
Verified
Horrible airline. Bought our tickets for 7 of my family to go to Hawai with 8 moths in advance and with the perk to pick our seats. My husband just found out that we seats were totally changed because the fight was delayed and we r going into a different plane. Why they changed our nice flight to go comfortably to go to the last of the plane (we carry an AA advantage card) and my parents going so uncomfortable. I picked a different option that was available. I called customer service and as expected NOTHING TO DO. So why yo buy so in advance to have a nice family travel for this las minute change. unacceptable.
Pamela
Pamela
2024.04.09
The worst experience on Sunday 4/7/24. Not only was our flight delayed, then we get on the runaway and sit for another 30 minutes. Pay for first class and it take the Stewards over 30 min to ask about our drink order and ask if we want nuts. Then never see him again. Then at boarding they say, "Let's get boarded, we are already behind." You pay good money for First Class. I would not recommend this airline.
Jay
Jay
2024.04.08
flight, but was told he couldn't do it when he called some internal American Airlines number. I had to spend the night at the airport, sleep on a chair, because AA capriciously would not allow me to get on a flight with plenty of seats available. SHAME ON AMERICAN AIRLINES. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. Let me also add that I am a frequent AA flier with gold status and that meant nothing.
Opir
Opir
2024.04.08
Verified
Worst Baggage claim process American in Charlotte is the absolute worst when it comes to baggage claim!! Why does always take so long???!!! Today was even worse, over an hour waiting for bags to show up and no one can tell what is going on. Thanks for costing me more money for parking.
HappyMom624
HappyMom624
2024.04.08
Verified
Bugs while booking and trying to enter phone number Cannot book a flight on the app! The country code on the phone number drop down doesn’t load, and won’t allow completion of booking.
Kenny G Johnson
Kenny G Johnson
2024.04.07
Verified
Wonderful staff and flight I rarely choose American to fly because I have a lot of perks with Delta but American gave me one of the best flights Ive had. Amazing staff and smooth trip from LAX to MCO. Would definitely fly again
Park96768
Park96768
2024.04.07
Verified
Bad App I don’t understand why you have an app, but when you try to change your seat, it tells you go to “aa.com”. Why? The purpose of the app should be to allow you to do the most mundane things all in one place. Also, when you try to place your meal selection, it does not go anywhere. Just “times out.” Not sure if all of these things are a result of an update, but regardless, needs to be improved for sure.
sorin
sorin
2024.04.06
AA was two hours late leaving the Atlanta Airport. The airplane engine shut down twice. They brought two generators that were out of gas and finally borrowed a third one from a different airline to start the engines. This made me lose my connection to Sacramento and when I asked in Dallas if I could get on another flight earlier the lady in charge showed me the middle finger. What a terrible experience. I had to fly Atlanta to Dallas, Dallas to Phoenix and Phoenix to Sacramento.
WowNotWorkng
WowNotWorkng
2024.04.06
Verified
Priority Not Worth the Money Contact me if you are interested in hearing about my experience and if you want to improve customer experience.