Yay First Day of School Reviews

Yay First Day of School Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 11 reviews

www.amazon.com/yay-its-first-day-school/dp/1960142496
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (12)
Amy K.
Amy K.
2023-09-19
Verified
Super Cute Read! “Yay... It's My First Day of School,” by Mr. B's Books is such a sweet book for little ones! This book is super well-written and highly engaging, that colors and rhythms are simply perfect! If you are in the market for a fun read for your littles, this is most certainly the one for you to consider!
BookLover808
BookLover808
2023-09-18
Verified
Charming and heart warming! Mr. B wrote a fun and exciting book with this charming tale of a child on his first day of school. I read this to my four-year-old nephew who started school, then was taken out because of unforeseen circumstances. He really enjoyed it! Pointing to all the pictures while I read him the book, he could relate to what I was reading. This book filled my heart with warmth and love as I was reading it to my nephew and saw him smiling! The vibrant illustrations helped tell the story! It had my nephew turning the pages back and forth so he could see the pictures again and again.Yay…It’s My First Day of School is a great book to read to your children who are nervous about starting school! Whether it be the first time they set foot in a school or coming back from a summer break, this book will put your child in the right frame of mind when going back!This was a beautifully written story, for children of all ages and parents wanting to ease some of the anxieties of their first day of school!
Katrina
Katrina
2023-09-12
Verified
Cute & Happy Story! This is a pretty cute story! It follows the journey of a child experiencing their first day of school. It’s a feeling that we’ve all felt before, so we readers know firsthand if this book would be great for kids. Particularly, I enjoyed the dedication to the art! The illustrations are vibrant and engaging, enough for a child to truly remember all the important details. Mr. B’s “Yay…It’s My First Day of School” is an extremely easy read that is perfect for any age. I’d recommend it to any parent looking to ease their child’s anxiety about school or to simply read them a good nighttime story. I love that it’s written for the author’s son, which adds even more depth to its creation. It’s a great overall book that deserves much recognition!
Nicki
Nicki
2023-09-07
Verified
A Good Value-Added Books for Kids This is a valuable book which every pre-schooler should have. It encourages the children to look forward to the school environment, cherish the teacher and the learning prospect, and be kind to their friends.
Philomena D.
Philomena D.
2023-09-06
Verified
Fun and Positive Children's First School Day It's heartwarming enough to know that Mr. B wrote this book for his child. As the schoolchildren in the whole world are still emerging from the post-pandemic phase, school is apparently a challenge. While students missed years of classroom life and adjusted to online learning, students are now adjusting to back-to-school, face-to-face learning again. Books like this one, help motivate children and allow them to look forward to school, friends and everything else that is new to them. Books like this one, also help foster positive attitudes among children in looking forward to school, schedules, teachers, classmates and friends. The rhythm and rhyme makes learning about this positivity fun and educational. The illustrations are colorful and promote diversity, which makes it all more fun. It is a wonderful first-day-of-school gift to young kids and a fun just-because gift. We need books as gifts to encourage values and learning through reading. It also promotes creativity because having a father as an author, writing a book for a child, is both a very loving and inspirational act. This book can put a smile on a child and help ease anxiety over first day mixed-up emotions of joy and excitement.
S. J. Main
S. J. Main
2023-09-05
Verified
All about the first day of school 'Yay... It's My First Day of School' is the perfect book for the little ones who are going to school for the first time. It preps them mentally and visually with drawings explaining the process and all the fun possibilities they are going to experience.
V.E.
V.E.
2023-09-04
Verified
Cute Book Yay... It's My First Day of School by Mr. B's Books is a cute book with a rhyming writing style that is sure to entertain younger children. The illustrations are pretty basic but do help move the book along and represent what it's like at school with friends. For kids that have some trepidation about going to school, this book may ease their fears. Probably better suited to younger children.
Abdullah
Abdullah
2023-09-04
Verified
A captivating style conveying a child's first day of school joy. "Yay... It's My First Day of School" by Mr. B's Books presents a charming and engaging writing style that captures the joy and excitement of a child's inaugural school day. Through clever rhymes and delightful illustrations, the author brings to life the experiences of making new friends, meeting teachers, and navigating classrooms.The rhythmic storytelling creates a whimsical atmosphere that resonates with young readers and prompts reflection on this important milestone. Mr. B.'s unique writing style is sure to leave a lasting, heartwarming impression, making this book an ideal companion for celebrating this special day.
Michele Klawitter
Michele Klawitter
2023-09-03
Verified
Super cute "Yay... It's My First Day of School" by Mr. B's Books exudes a delightful and engaging writing style that captures the joy and anticipation of a child's first day of school. Through the artful use of rhymes and charming illustrations, Mr. B. brings to life the magical experiences of making new friends, meeting teachers, and navigating through classrooms. The rhythmic storytelling creates a whimsical atmosphere that resonates with young readers, while also inviting thoughtful contemplation about this significant milestone. Just like his previous works, Mr. B.'s unique writing style will leave your heart brimming with smiles, making this book a perfect companion for embracing the excitement of that special day.
Primer
Primer
2023-09-01
Verified
Nice The spirit is there, yet I feel the book lacks enthusiasm. The words work well, yet, if it's to be a children's book, there needs to be more "pop" to the illustrations. Without a doubt, this is a great first attempt and released at the perfect time of the year. The author has written the book for his son, and so there is that special element to it. I encourage the positive energies from this author to continue and connect with young readers and their families across the country.
Amazon Customer
Amazon Customer
2023-08-27
Verified
Still Smiling Yes, my heart did smile when I read this. Highly recommend the book for any parent or child who is anxious about that "First Day of School." It will relieve the stress on both parties. Also, builds a great foundation on what it is to be kind.
Jessica Barnes
Jessica Barnes
2023-05-16
Verified
The perfect book to calm first day jitters! It can be so hard to settle nerves and ease fears headed into the first day. This book is the perfect way to make it easy! It's beautifully written in a way that kids respond to so well. It will be an annual read for us and a great gift for teachers and friends!