%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 29 ) 4.6

Cautious Buyer
Cautious Buyer
2023.12.30
Verified
Fast Paced, Fantasy Fiction Out of The Way of Things is a captivating debut novel from the author. I enjoyed how the story developed and how the fantasy and human elements were woven together. I also enjoyed how the characters were introduced and developed throughout. You never really knew which characters to trust right up until the end, and even then there was more waiting to be explored.
Mayra Comolli
Mayra Comolli
2023.12.04
Verified
Captivating fantasy Out Of The Way Things by Kendall McNutt is a captivating piece of dark fantasy. The book opens a door to a world of mystery and good literature. In the plot, the protagonist, Win, has always had visions, in which she saw things no one else could. I was captivated from the first page. In my opinion, the author did an amazing job in blending the ordinary and the extraordinary. Along the narrative, I could witness Win’s journey in a compelling exploration of self-discovery while being between worlds. I found it very interesting the rich and vivid imagery the novel has. The author could create a haunting atmosphere that captures the reader's mind. I highly recommend this book to everyone; I believe it to be a wonderful novel.
Daniel Moreno
Daniel Moreno
2023.12.03
Verified
It is a must-read for everyone "Out of the Way Things" by Kendall McNutt offers a captivating exploration of the delicate balance between reality and fantasy. The protagonist, Win, navigates a life that seems ordinary but is entwined with the enchanting yet sometimes dark world of supernatural experiences. McNutt's fast-paced penmanship propels the story forward, though the narrative could benefit from deeper character development and world-building. The book's dark humor adds a unique flavor, and while the writing is not extensively profound, the plot remains engaging. McNutt's skillful storytelling and vivid imagery create a haunting atmosphere, making "Out of the Way Things" a spellbinding journey that leaves readers pondering the complexities of their own realities. It is a must-read for everyone who wants to have a nice reading and deepen in this amazing history.
Hassan
Hassan
2023.12.02
Verified
A spellbinding blend of fantasy and reality. Out Of The Way Things by Kendal McNutt delivers a spellbinding blend of fantasy and reality, skillfully weaving a narrative that challenges the boundaries of the ordinary.The author's writing style creates a unique atmosphere that keeps readers engaged. The seamless integration of mythical elements into everyday life adds a refreshing twist to the fantasy genre. The author's exploration of the blurred lines between reality and folklore encourages thought-provoking considerations.This novel will appeal to those who relish imaginative storytelling, a touch of humor in darker themes, and a plot that invites readers to question the limits of possibility.
Saya Jacaranda
Saya Jacaranda
2023.12.02
Verified
Truly admirable. “Out Of The Way Things” by McNutt is a fantasy book that will for sure grab you instantly. It’s just amazing how fast you can get caught up in a plot. It’s written in a very intriguing way that keeps you really sucked into the plot throughout the whole book. Win is an amazing character that is to be admired. Someone who seems ordinary and with a life I wouldn’t want to have. Adding to her monotonous life, she sees horrible things in her mind that nobody else can perceive. The thought of having to be her just crushes me. It has to be really thought to go through that. Truly admirable.
Mariana
Mariana
2023.12.01
Verified
Great adventure Out Of The Way Things by Kendall McNutt is a mind-bending adventure that hooked me from page one. Imagine a life where mundane struggles collide with extraordinary visions. Win, our relatable protagonist, navigates the humdrum of daily life until a tragic vision thrusts her into a world where folklore and reality entwine.Kendall McNutt's writing is like a rollercoaster of irreverence and dark humor, making every twist in Win's journey a delightful surprise. The story's unique charm lies in its exploration of the blurred lines between the supernatural and the everyday, challenging readers to question the very fabric of reality. As Win confronts mysterious forces and embraces her exceptional abilities, the narrative unfolds with suspense, keeping me on the edge of my seat.
Carlitas
Carlitas
2023.12.01
Verified
A page-turning fantasy novel If you want to immerse in a world of fantasy, then you should read “Out of the Way Things” penned by Kendall McNutt.The story revolves around Win, a woman who is haunted by hallucinations of different situations and with unknown people. Until she meets with a stranger who assures her that she isn't an ordinary person. After that, she gets trapped in a world where fairy tales and folklore are among ordinary people and her. Their stories intertwine for a reason and Win must cope with it.What a compelling plot! With turns and twists that kept me at the edge of my seat. I loved the way different races mix and how the main character deals with difficult situations in real life and in unreal settings. She's strong and brave! All in all, it’s a great fantasy worth reading!
Evelyn
Evelyn
2023.12.01
Verified
Unpredictable and fascinating story. “Out Of The Way Things” is a captivating and interesting book which I absolutely enjoyed and whose cover called my attention as soon as I saw it.The first few chapters are good but at times, I found the introduction of each character a bit tedious, however, as I got into the reading, I found it harder to put it down. The author’s writing style is sublime, and her ability to mix fantasy and ordinary elements is amazing. The vocabulary chosen is fully in line with the history and age of the readers.As regards the characters, they have great and strong personalities and I like the way in which they are intricately woven into the plot. I liked this unpredictable and fascinating story.
Celeste S
Celeste S
2023.12.01
Verified
Dark fantasy In a mesmerising blend of chilling fantasy and stark reality, Out of the Way Things written by Kendall McNutt unveils a haunting narrative that takes readers into a world where the boundaries between the ordinary and the supernatural disappear. The protagonist, Win, has had enigmatic and terrifying visions all her life and has disregarded them until in one of them she starts to figure out the real purpose of these “hallucinations”. She learns that these visions act as windows to a parallel realm. Her vivid glimpses transport her into a dimension where darkness, myths and legends seamlessly intermingle with everyday world.I felt fascinated by this book. It is a captivating read. I liked the way the author has blended dark fantasy and folklore with a modern-day setting. I strongly recommend it.
George
George
2023.12.01
Verified
“There are many things I cannot see that are real.” The character Win is a good protagonist, interesting and mysterious, as opposed to how she sees herself. Her hallucinations are actually her other eye seeing the un-noticeable by normal people. It is a short but entertaining read, good enough to pass the time and would make you want to read more. There is magic everywhere and what may seem ordinary to us may be something else to others. The author wrote great characters and good dialogues. I would love to see some illustrations as they bring a lot to the book. Being written in a first-person point of view helps the reader immerse themselves in the book and relate with Win. This story reminds me of True Blood.
Melinda Butler
Melinda Butler
2023.11.30
Verified
Great Dark Fantasy Out Of The Way Things by Kendall McNutt is a dark fantasy about a girl that can see things other people cannot. The author does a great job of blending the fantasy with reality. This book will keep you reading trying to find out what is going on with Win and what is going to happen to her. The story keeps the reader hooked until the very end with great story telling and great characters. The author paints a beautiful picture with the scenes and makes the reader feel they are there with the characters. If you like dark fantasy this is the book for you. I would recommend this to anyone that loves fantasy.
Susel
Susel
2023.11.30
Verified
A very good book "Out Of The Way Things" is a highly recommended narrative that masterfully fuses humor, darkness and the fantastical. This incredible book invites us readers on a mesmerizing journey through the extraordinary life of Win. The narrative unfolds with haunting visions that reveal hidden truths, thrusting Win into a compelling exploration of her own identity. I think McNutt's storytelling shines, as irreverent humor and dark fantasy are skillfully woven together. The narrative invites readers to contemplate the idea that all stories may be true, and nothing is impossible in this hyper-realistic fantasy. I believe this is a highly recommended read for those seeking an engaging and unique literary experience. Well done!
Margarita garcia
Margarita garcia
2023.11.30
Verified
Interesting plot. ''Out Of The Way Things'' is a fantasy novel where a parallel reality with fantastic creatures and monsters is part of Win's life. Written by Kendall McNutt, this novel introduces us to the lives of Win, a woman with hallucinations that torment her. This power will take her to a new world, a new reality that she must face if she wants to survive. This story will involve you from the beginning, with mystery and suspense that will make you read non-stop. The narrative is very good, the author makes a great description that will immerse you in the story. If you like this type of fantasy novel with a mix of suspense, you should read it.
J Armstrong
J Armstrong
2023.11.29
Verified
The sight of the weird Win had always seen things, weird, strange, and horrible things. Over the years, Win has learned it is better to simply endure the hallucinations and tell no one about them. When a stranger arrives, telling her that they aren't hallucinations, are very much real and she isn't strictly human, her world is turned upside down.This was a very well written fantasy book full of the old tales, faeries, wicked ones and more. A great book to lose yourself in.
Celeste L
Celeste L
2023.11.29
Verified
extraordinary Out of the Way Things by Kendall McNutt is classified as a mythology and folk tale / fairy tale fantasy type of book. Personally, I loved this book. Even from the very beginning of it, I was hooked. This story brings the extraordinary to the ordinary. I was really blown away by the mythical fantasy of this story. The main character, beside the psychic abilities, is a very relatable character, and I thought she was very well developed. Overall, I would highly recommend this book.
Nela
Nela
2023.11.29
Verified
Fantastic Out Of The Way Things by author Kendall McNutt is a fantasy novel that delves with the fine line between the extraordinary and reality, with the balance between mythical beings of darkness and a routine human life. The hallucinations and challenges that the main character's visions impose fill this exciting plot with mystery and emotion.The book is masterfully written. It made me feel that this dark fantasy world could actually exist. I was truly mesmerized by landscape and the main character experiences in the book. The self-discovery path, the intrigue, and the mysteries that the story invokes is a journey many readers will want to go on. The author has done a fantastic job of creating an exceptional read. Very nicely done
S. J. Main
S. J. Main
2023.11.28
Verified
Interesting fantasy story 'Out Of The Way Things' is a dark fantasy story filled with all the necessary elements to keep you intrigued by reading the entire book till the end. What I predominately enjoyed about the book was not just the beautiful cover design but the rich content inside as well.
ZebraDebra
ZebraDebra
2023.11.27
Verified
Darkly humorous Out of the Way Things by Kendall McNutt is a supernatural thriller about a woman who sees more than others and more than she wants to. Win has an apparently insignificant life and poorly paid job but there is something very unusual about her. She has experienced disturbing visions and hallucinations all her life. When it turns out that these supernatural experiences are not the result of illness or of a disturbed mind but rather of another world, Win’s life turns upside down.The penmanship is fast-paced and keeps the story moving, but I did not find the writing particularly deep. The book is darkly humorous but I would have appreciated more in-depth character development and world-building.
V.E.
V.E.
2023.11.27
Verified
Interesting Read Out of The Way Things is such a charming and engaging book. The lead character is Win and she has a unique quality; she hallucinates and is often distracted by this phenomenon. It interferes in a major way in her life. This book seamlessly intertwines that issue and reality, immersing readers in Win's struggle with her unique ability. The narrative skillfully weaves an exciting journey, filled with dark humor and mythic encounters. Within ordinary everyday life, the author crafts a world where the extraordinary lurks, urging you to contemplate the limits of possibility in a book that both enchants and challenges. Truly an interesting and unique book, I highly recommend this for an engaging read.
Nicki
Nicki
2023.11.27
Verified
Dark and Engaging Fantasy As the protagonist battles between the "normal" world and the supernatural, the readers are entwind into an exhilerating dark mystery grappling to make sense out of the protruding haziness. However, with answers soon surfacing to the weird occurences, the readers are left wanting for more. In this beginning of a dark fantasy series, we are introduced to some incredible characters and a distinct storyline.