Altitude Verbier

Altitude Verbier Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
88 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (66)
Snowboarder
Snowboarder
2021.02.03
Verified
dangerous ich finde es traurig und gefährlich, dass eure sogenannten Skilehrer auf einem schmalen weg, den ganzen weg brauchen, und Snowboardern das überholen verunmöglichen
Advertisement
Kat K
Kat K
2021.01.22
Verified
Amazing lesson I had an amazing time with my instructor Izzy. She was very patient, kind and professional. I recommend everyone Atitude School.
Veronika S
Veronika S
2020.12.10
Verified
The best Instructor Habe 2 Stunden mit der Skiinstruktorin Joanne verbracht, die mir mit viel Geduld und Verständnis alles erklärt hatte. Schon in der kürzer Zeit habe ich mich sicherer gefühlt, dank Ihrer angenehmer Art hat sie mein Start in Skifahren leicht gemacht. Vielen Dank Joanne und bis bald. Ich freue mich :)
dogsncats
dogsncats
2020.12.01
Verified
Badin is the best ski instructor ever So I had this crazy idea at age 28 that I wanted to try skiing for the first time?...I am not an amazing athlete by any stretch, so I was very nervous. But in a few hours, Badin taught me how to stand, stop, and steer on the skis. He helped me ski down a slope, which I never thought I could do. He was so positive and helpful when I was learning the different techniques. I am absolutely amazed by what a phenomenal teacher he is and I hope one day I can take lessons from him again!!
HJL
HJL
2020.03.08
Verified
Hands down, Andreas is the best skiing instructor that I have had. He takes the time to understand how you learn best and consequently adjusts his teaching style to suit you. Moreover, he points out the best photo spots along the skiing route and proactively takes videos of your skiing. The videos not only record your incremental improvements but also capture invaluable memories. In short, he is simply outstanding.
Advertisement
PHession
PHession
2020.03.01
Verified
I had three half-day lessons with Andreas at the beginning of February. I felt that even in that short time I made great progress and was much more confident at the end of my weekend's skiing than I had been when I arrived. Thank you so much!
Venture325114
Venture325114
2020.02.27
Verified
Great instructors, worth getting the train up to the top of the mountain in Wengen to have ski school up there. So pleased we booked with Altitude. David - hope you're all recovered - thanks for your fantastic work with our girls!
Andrew C
Andrew C
2020.02.24
Verified
We’ve used Altitude for six years now and the kids continue to rave about the instructors and the skiing. Latest success was with Andreas who took them all over Verbier and brought them back with big smiles (and exhausted). Highly recommend.
jayacee2000
jayacee2000
2020.02.22
Verified
As always we have returned for another year & used the ski school for our two boys both at different levels. From meeting their instructor for the first time they are full of energy & enthusiasm. The boys have loved their week made amazing progress & most importantly had fun! Thanks to Oscar, Tansey & Ben Merrit for making it so special for them & easy for us as parents not feeling guilty having our own fun! Highly recommend this professional set up with kids at the heart of what they do.
Advertisement
Jude P
Jude P
2020.02.22
Verified
Had an amazing group beginners ski lesson with Ben for a week. He was very supportive, kind and caring while getting us to feel confident to ski and we even went up the mountain and had a go at a blue course. Would definitely recommend him and the company. Really well organised and amazing communication. Also the children’s ski lessons are really great too. The little one went from crying and being upset to loving going skiing everyday.
CEDTANG
CEDTANG
2020.02.13
Verified
I had 3 half days with him to improve my skills as an intermediate skier. He is helpful and encouraging and I managed to do some off-piste which I had never done before and it was exciting and a very good learning experience. I would recommend him definitely.
Sigrid D
Sigrid D
2020.01.24
Verified
Andreas is a great instructor, always encouraging. Had the best 3 days. I recommend him, u won’t regret it.
Jonathan_abroad
Jonathan_abroad
2020.01.16
Verified
Altitude ski was very easy and efficient to deal with. Their online reservation system is good and they were very responsive to communication. The best however was our instructor, Remy. He was by far the best ski instructor we have had so far. (We are beginner skiers, but have had lessons in 4 different resorts- Grindelwald, Flims, Zermatt and now Verbier). Remy was super professional, friendly, and had the best advice on how to progress our ski technique, with patience and humor. We made great progress over 3 days. Thanks Remy, will definitely seek you out next time we are in Verbier.
Advertisement
Ina N
Ina N
2020.01.09
Verified
The ski school is fantastic. I highly recommend it. Everyone is super helpful. All financial transactions were super easy. I took private lessons with Andreas. He is really good, patient, pushes to do better but you know you’re always in a safe place. I saw dramatic improvement in the 2.5 days I took lessons. I highly recommend him. My daughter (12) took group lessons and absolutely loved them. The school hires skilled and wonderful teachers. We would definitely go back again!!
JOJo
JOJo
2020.01.09
Verified
A fantastic week with Altitude again. We were so impressed with Andreas - professional and experienced guide. Couldn’t recommend more highly.
harviewm
harviewm
2020.01.07
Verified
We booked 2 ski instructors for our New Year visit - one for our 11 year old (Matilda) and one for our teenage sons (Andreas). Both spoke excellent English and were really friendly. The reason we keep returning to Altitude is that they always seem to match the instructors to our needs - the level of our skiing, the type of skiing we want to do etc. While our recent experiences have been private instructors we also used the group classes when the children were smaller. These were also excellent. The only downside is the cost - but that is a reflection of skiing and Switzerland in general. Compared to other companies they seem at a similar level.
Daniel R
Daniel R
2020.01.06
Verified
Had two mornings of individual lessons on piste/off piste with Andreas, which were excellent, albeit not inexpensive (like everything in Verbier).
Advertisement
Potplantman
Potplantman
2019.12.19
Verified
Ski instructor Andras Szecskay from Altitude was excellent. Patient and observant, he was able to teach us many techniques in 2 hours. Took us to the next level of skiing without pushing. He spoke perfect English and has been in Swizerland for many years. Thanks for the lesson!
Elena
Elena
2019.03.25
Verified
I’ve just finished my 10 weeks Gap Course with Altitude in Verbier and it was a truly incredible experience ! I’ve had the 10 best weeks of my life. The training we received was simply amazing. Our trainers (Harry and Adam) were dedicated and always fun to train with ! The course is everything you need if you want to become a ski instructor while having 10 weeks of fun and good times in Verbier !
noelgall
noelgall
2019.03.18
Verified
They will guide you to the best spots in the resort, always knowing where the powder is, and ready to give you that tip that can help you improve. Very recommended.