AliExpress Reviews

AliExpress Reviews

2.5

Average - based on 149753 reviews

www.aliexpress.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (7730)
Bertje P.
Bertje P.
2023-12-15
Verified
Aliexpress is a scam Aliexpress is a scam! Especially the refund and their customer service. I am a loyal customer to them, but I have a problem now. DHL decided to never deliver the package to me and decided on their hand to send the items I've paid back to the seller. So I never got the package delivered because of DHL's behavior. But I'm here with me having paid for products I didn't get. So I contacted AliExpress Customer Service for this. Now they are telling me I need a signed letter from DHL confirming that they sent the package back... So let's think out loud: do you think DHL will give me a signed letter confirming their mistake? NO of course not! I've waited 1 hour to get to DHL customer service and they just laughed. But AliExpress is just holding on to "this is our procedure and you have to do that". So basically they are telling you that you need to do an impossible job to get your refund. What a laugh! So people be warned: Don't trust Aliexpress and reaching out to their customer service
Advertisement
Alex A.
Alex A.
2023-12-14
Verified
Warning about fraud on the site Swindlers, thieves and deceivers. Stay away from them... you will lose money and nerves, time... I ordered a headlight for a car. They sent a light bulb from this headlight. And I ordered a machine for drilling the ground. Received a drill... unscrupulous scammers... pretending to be fools... and robbing people!
PHILIP W.
PHILIP W.
2023-12-11
Verified
Free returns a scam I returned three items for which I had to pay return postage. I gave AE the tracking number, items have been delivered but because they can't find them in their warehouse they won't refund. No return emails accepted, no telephone number, nowhere on the return request to add more info despite them saying that's what I should do. I tried to log into my account and the verification code they sent me wasn't accepted. I clicked on contact seller and had a 'page not available' message. Moral of the tale - don't buy anything if you think you may need to return it because you will lose both your money and the returned item, plus having to pay for the return postage.
Zak R.
Zak R.
2023-12-10
Verified
Very Dishonest customer Service I bought a Lenovo Bluetooth earphone that was not working well. They have been advertised to last some hours, but after using them for a very short period, they started to malfunction. I contacted customer service via the infamous chat and after a tedious process, they decided to issue me a refund. The refund was split into two amounts. The small amount went back to my card and the large amount was supposed to be sent to my coupons. I received the small refund but I never received the other refund yet. My purchase was on the 7th of October 2023 and I have been in contact with Ali Express customer service more than 7 times. The customer service agents, being chat agents, are not monitored or supervised. Most of them are indifferent and do not take their jobs seriously. I have been asked to provide numerous screenshots of different areas of my account such as my coupon page, my Bonus page, and the whole page to prove that I never received the money. They can spend a good time with you to waste your time without helping you resolve your problem. I had one rep ask me for many screenshots of the same thing and he said that my request needed to be escalated to a top-tier customer service. He said that I will get my refund in a few days. I waited for seven days and there was no refund when I checked with another rep, I found out that he never escalated my case and there were no notes to my account. I have contacted customer service more than seven times and it was just a waste of time. All chatting agents are liars and will only waste your time. I contacted the seller as well to no avail. If anyone is reading this far, save your money and don't buy anything from Ali Express as their products are not as they advertise. Most of the products are fake and their customer service is very horrible. There is no customer protection.
Peter L.
Peter L.
2023-12-09
Verified
2 of 5 orders missing items They make it difficult to submit disputes. They require pictures. How can you send pictures of a missing item?! Disputes repeatedly denied. I believe an Ai handles disputes and makes the decisions. I was forced to lodge disputes with my credit card. Deleted my AliExpress account
Advertisement
Seth W.
Seth W.
2023-12-09
Verified
Not reliable at all Recently, I shopped on Aliexpress. Most of their products are made of cheap materials and poor quality. I liked their "Choice Plus" option that comes with free shipping and free return no questions asked. That is what they said but it was not true. When I needed to return the items due to the poor qualities, they asked for reasons, photos and never provided free return. In stead, they asked me to pay for the return shippings. Scammer! I will not shop and trust Aliexpress again! Don't waste money and time!
Dave B.
Dave B.
2023-12-08
Verified
Cainiao scam Total Scam. I ordered a pair of pants from China which i paid 150usd. Package was lost or stolen after it left China. It remained stuck (stolen) in Hungary(transit country) on the way to Romania. Many romanian buyers were decieved and never received their packages. My package was stolen and remained stuck on Customs clearance complete from 44 days ago. I contact Cainiao, seller, Hungary post and no one knows about my package: my track number: ECSC00AARO*******
Jared D.
Jared D.
2023-12-08
Verified
Poor customer service, will fight you for a refund after simple mistakes AliExpress sent an item to an identical street address in a different city. Understandable mistake. But when I asked for a refund, they asked me to prove the item got there. They refused the refund unless I could get a letter from USPS proving I didn't live there, that the item had been delivered to that city and not mine (They claimed tracking numbers weren't enough) and frequently wrote back "Prove it" when I contacted customer service about the item not being delivered. They demanded "photos" of the missing items in order to submit a claim. Their respondes were automated and copy/pasted. Even after they acknowledged it was the wrong address, they asked if I could have "family memebers" try to get it for me, or have USPS "pick it up" from a city 6 hours away instead of refunded an $11 item. I would not trust them in future based upon that poor service.
Israel L.
Israel L.
2023-12-08
Verified
The AliExpress largest scammers on the Internet AliExpress changing policy and prices/shipping right time when you want to apply to pay,be careful with them because they changing from free shipping to hundred bucks shipping just for a moment.If you want to buy from them, always use PayPal, because PayPal has superior protection against scammers. China, Chinese government has Superior experience with lie to people from imperators to Communist Party,the LIE for this country it's a part of culture, AliExpress is the part of China government. Everything I wrote is my personal opinion, but you can check it in a Chinese History just order it at a local library.
Advertisement
Ariel R.
Ariel R.
2023-12-06
Verified
No buyer protection I bought a full size table tennis table which weights about 100lbs. The seller sent a tracking number and the status says it was delivered. But when you check the Fedex.com site for missing package and entered my address is says it doesn't match the address on the package label. And description only weights 3 lbs. Aliexpress customer service wants documentation but couldn't get one coz it was not on my name and address. Lost my money. Totally a scam. Don't ever buy anything more the $10 from them. Worst buying experience maybe try Temu. Still have not have a bad experience just a so so product quality.
Camilo R.
Camilo R.
2023-12-06
Verified
Nothing on the package On my in box I found an envelope that was empty. I made a claim to the seller and they said they shipped. Claim to AliExpress and they received a picture from different item and they close the case. That's a matter I appeal they never fix the problem. I lost the money!
Jack L.
Jack L.
2023-12-04
Verified
Good luck if you get your package! They advertised ten working day delivery, great because I needed it soon, then it became a " 14 day guarantee ", well I ordered on November 3rd and got my order on December 5th! And now there going to give me a whole DOLLAR because it was late! Its 14 day delivery from the time it leaves CHINA! And there package tracking is a joke! One day it's in my city and the next day it's still in customs! They dont have any guarantee to stand on! CUSTOMER BE WARE!
Andrew J.
Andrew J.
2023-12-04
Verified
Scammers When ordering and paying for the goods, the seller simply issued a fake tracking number and did not send the parcel. At the same time, the support service simply lies - that the seller sent the goods, although when tracking the tracking number is clearly written "The seller did not send the order" When purchasing on this platform, be prepared for the fact that half or more of your orders will not arrive (they will simply not be sent, or will get stuck in some transport hub) And you will waste time and money.
Advertisement
D B.
D B.
2023-12-03
Verified
Extreme poor quality I recently purchased a ball valve. The valve is defective, the handle will not turn by hand. After several attempts to request a refund, they simply closed the claim, due to not enough proof and will not address the faulty merchandise. Unbelievable… buyer beware.
Shenandoah R.
Shenandoah R.
2023-12-01
Verified
Re: One Fur Fashion Co. Ltd. This is apparently a shell company for AliExpress. They sell questionable furs with short terrn policies, shipped from the U.S., but returnable only to China. The sizes are off, so you might as well take your money outside and throw it in the air. Makes me question doing business with AliExpress altogether. The moral is, don't buy something you can't afford to eat the cost of, or go to Temu and Shein, where they sell the same stuff but have U.S. Return addresses and reasonable return policies, in other words, give a damn.
Michael O.
Michael O.
2023-12-01
Verified
Scammers They don't offer any tracking of your order. Once you ask questions. They say. Delivered! Then remove all your order details from their App.
Angelo B.
Angelo B.
2023-11-30
Verified
Trash Service. Trash Tech. Trash Site It's a billion-dollar trash website. Don't bother unless you can throw away money. Circular Help Desk with no accountability. 2 of 11 items reached me. The rest was stuck in limbo in a black hole. The company offered no real solution except to contact the shipper (them!) who doesn't provide an email address or telephone number. They told me to pick up the packages. I said, "Okay, where?" No answer. No answer? No response. How is it that the company is reluctant to issue a refund but cannot simply give me the address of the business partner who is shipping their goods? WASTE. OF. TIME.
Advertisement
Adriaan C. L.
Adriaan C. L.
2023-11-30
Verified
When things go wrong, they escalate! Use Apple iPhone app. 1) Bought a SSD drive. Upon receipt it turned out to be a Samsung counterfeit and not working. Applied for a refund. Contacted Samsung's legal department reporting possible IP infringement and Apple Store for hosting an app which allows sellers to offer counterfeit products. 2) Combined shipment (AliExpress standard shipment packed 9 items in one box/bag/.) never arrived. In case of a refund request their app shows the "fast refund" option only. "Fast refund" is misleading as it's "store credit" (AliExpress refers to it as a "bonus", which you paid for yourself). In order to receive a refund towards your credit card or debit card you have to search for the obscured/hidden options. However in the latter case AliExpress will almost certainly rule the request for refund invalid. This since they don't want to part with the money. Preferably pay by credit card. Their customer service is useless. When you get the chat bot, ask for a real person. They are useless too (they feed you lines which seem to be copied from 1930 Shanghai bordello movies). However ask all kind of question to collect proof (emails and screenshots) of their scrupulous business practice. They either hope to wear you down or keep on telling you there is still time to solve the dispute (feeding you the movie lines referred to before). After you collected the aforementioned proof, file a complaint with your credit card company (in the Netherlands within 90 days - AliExpress will try to drag the case beyond this timeframe) and hand the credit card company the proof you've gathered.
Jo F.
Jo F.
2023-11-30
Verified
Never received item! Would leave ZERO stars if I could! Spent over $300 on an item I never received. Seller created a fake tracking number and Ali did not help with the dispute. STAY AWAY!
Kevin Q.
Kevin Q.
2023-11-29
Verified
Very disappointed I was so very excited to find some things for my shop in the Tibetan jewelry realm...placed an order and so now i am out $47.(it could be worse). They entered my mailing address incorrectly and so of course, the delivery "failed". I had submitted my phone number but no one contacted me. I wrote them 6 times to change to my correct address, but no one paid any attention... I would love to order more goods but i don't trust this company unfortunately. No refund is happening...i would have wanted to speak with a live person, but that seemed impossible. All very frustrating/maddening.