Algarve beauties - Faro

Algarve beauties - Faro Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
246 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (100)
Vaida K
Vaida K
2024.02.22
Verified
Amazing trip! Gorgeous sights !!!🤩 Great and very warm/friendly guide. Highly recommended! Even for the families with children 👌
Dotcouple
Dotcouple
2024.02.09
Verified
Plenty of time to absorb the beauty I am skeptical about group tours to tourist sites but this tour proved how great they can be with the right company. The approximately one hour van ride to our first stop, the meandering along the coast to the other two stops and the drive back to Faro were, even with a full contingent of 7 customers, very comfortable. The stops were exceptional. While the guide kept us more or less together at Algar Seco and Benagil Cave, there was plenty of time to wander the cliffs, look for great pictures and enjoy the vistas at each of the stopping points on the walks at these sites. At the last stop, Marinha beach, we were set free to explore the cliffs or the beach with a set time to return to the van. Again there was plenty of time to do a bit of both, or, as one couple did, go for a swim at, during the off season, almost private beaches. Some of the walking was uneven or precarious and the guide and driver helped me and others maneuver through some of the nook and cranny rock formations on the walks. While there were no guarantees of a toilet break, at the second stop the guide did let some customers walk a short distance to a cafe to use the WC. With the ample time allowed for this trip, my normal frustration with waiting for recalcitrant customers did not come to fruition.
mr010822
mr010822
2024.01.23
Verified
Lovely guides! Guides were so friendly and took us around to see such beautiful sights! Considering we weren't in Faro for very long, this was such a great experience to explore the surrounding areas. Would highly recommend!
Amelia V
Amelia V
2024.01.12
Verified
A Gorgeous Excursion The views are absolutely stunning, we couldn't stop taking pictures. It was so cool to see the caves and the interesting shapes that had been made by the water. Make sure to wear sturdy shoes though! And bring your bathing suit for the beach!
Marta
Marta
2024.01.08
Verified
Definitely worth it Guide Eduardo was extremely nice. The view was incredible! It would be better if there was a few more toilet stops.
ANA C
ANA C
2024.01.02
Verified
Unpleasant I don't recommend it if you are a woman traveling alone. the guide and one of the drivers are not professionals and are looking for someone to sleep with.
Oliver N
Oliver N
2023.12.23
Verified
Fantastic excursion Beautiful experience! Guided tour to discover the beauties of Algavre! The guides were super friendly and helpful, among the various stops we were also able to swim in a heavenly beach! The guides were very kind and provided wetsuits for swimming, allowing us to take a short swim at another beach! I can only highly recommend
Alice R
Alice R
2023.12.17
Verified
Great views! Amazing experience exploring the gems of south of Portugal. Recommend it especially if you wanna see some beautiful scenarios but you don’t have a lot of time.
Bethan C
Bethan C
2023.12.12
Verified
A mini tour Despite the fog and the cave being closed we were taken on a lovely tour full of fun and informative commentary. Our guide was fabulous and happily spoke to all 7 of us and took photos. Would recommend as it is in depth and has a good variety of sights
Edson Pelicioli
Edson Pelicioli
2023.11.10
Verified
Paisagem maravilhosa. Vale muito a experiência. Se caminha muito mas vale a pena. Fotografias e memórias maravilhosas. Espetáculo da natureza.
Dora the explora
Dora the explora
2023.11.04
Verified
Great experience Excellent experience. Was breath taking. I found myself struggling to keep up with the swimmers but the guide helped me along. Enough time in the cave to experience its natural beauty and to take photographs.
Ron R
Ron R
2023.10.16
Verified
Spectacular Views! Recommended for beautiful views! Tour guide was friendly and professional. Air conditioning in van could have been better towards the rear of the van.
Anamaria G
Anamaria G
2023.10.06
Verified
Awesome and spectacular, make it a priority This is an awesome place to visit and I would highly recommend it. It was definitely the highlight of my trip. I wish there was more time to spend at the beach because it was so wonderful.
Katarzyna P
Katarzyna P
2023.10.05
Verified
Great trip Great trip! Very recommended. Well experienced guide Andres hosted the trip. Shared lots of interesting information and made trip very smooth. Places worth to see without question, even if cave couldn’t be seen from the bottom because of the recent restrictions. Thank you Guys 🙂
Owen S
Owen S
2023.09.28
Verified
Wonderful day trip Wonderful day trip hosted by Andres. Helpful, informative, and fun. Felt very safe being driven by our friendly minibus driver. Some great sights to see despite access to the cave itself being somewhat restricted. We had a great time - and it was fantastic to be able to go right from the marina in Faro.
Abigail R
Abigail R
2023.09.27
Verified
Great day trip! Great tour, the guide was super friendly and helpful with a lot of knowledge. Shame you can’t enter the cave but still worth a visit!
TravellerAbby
TravellerAbby
2023.09.24
Verified
Great experience, best day of my trip. I had a great time. The caves at Algar seco park were beautiful, it's best to wear suitable footwear for climbing though. Andre was also a good host and knowledge, we weren't able to enter the Benagil caves due to restrictions but we were able to take pictures from the top of the cave which still looked amazing.
Michael F
Michael F
2023.09.15
Verified
Great guide! Great event! Big thanks to Bruno, who showed us some amazing spots! The circumstances with the closed caves were not the best, but the organizer did their best to make an amazing experience! Big recommendation! :)
rayanus
rayanus
2023.09.08
Verified
Visite incroyable ! Deux guides géniaux nous ont offert un moment superbe plein de sensations ! Et des paysages à couper le souffle ! Je recommande cette activité !
Maruyama A
Maruyama A
2023.09.01
Verified
Everything amazing I joined this tour myself. The tour guides was so friendly and he help to me take photos in the cave! So much fun with beautiful place!