Aldi

Aldi Reviews

Good rating
3.6
18117 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (6973)
Andrea L.
Andrea L.
2024.04.19
Great prices, high quality Aldi has been a big help with our grocery budget. The prices are amazingly low and the quality of their brand of products is outstanding. We really live their brand of mini muffins because they have a bunch of flavors, are dye free, and all three of my kids say they taste the best.
Store Manager
Store Manager
2024.04.18
Verified
Great pay I actually love being a store manager. I see people complaining about work loads and staffing but fail to realize that is how Aldi is able to pay better than others. Efficiency plays a great role in Pay. As a SM I'm just almost at 6 figures. Yes it's definitely a lot of work so it's not meant for everyone. It's a 95% on the floor job, not a office manager job. If you don't like to work hard and at dast pace, not for you. But it's a great company with great benefits Pros: Great benefits and pay Cons: Hardwork
Cleaner (part-time)
Cleaner (part-time)
2024.04.18
Verified
Ok most of the time What is the best part of working at the company?Working with nice people and vary helpful What is the most stressful part about working at the company?Nothing stressful everyone vary helpful
Offload
Offload
2024.04.18
Verified
Productive and fun to work at What is the best part of working at the company?Very wholesome work environment What is the most stressful part about working at the company?Nothing is stressing when working with a well managed team as they always doWhat is the work environment and culture like at the company?The environment is very welcoming and hands on, everyone helps everyone and it’s all towards the same goal What is a typical day like for you at the company?Get there, get things done and always get acknowledged for hard work
Supply Chain Assistant
Supply Chain Assistant
2024.04.18
Verified
Totally depends on the team Great place to work if you are in the right team. Most managers are under qualified to do the job. Assistants end up working more than planned. Career progression is a myth.
Associate
Associate
2024.04.18
Verified
Well Paid But Not Flexible I was with ALDI as a part-time associate for exactly one year, from 2022-23. The hourly compensation was fantastic, but a common issue with ALDI is how the managers handle the hours. At my location, if I ever confronted my boss about giving me too many or too few hours (I was a full-time university student and asked for 21 to 25 hours a week, but would be given 6 to 12 or over 32 hours frequently), he would typically cut my hours or give me weeks off that I did not ask for. This would result in him rejecting my requests for unpaid time off, because I "already had a long break," despite me not asking for it. The work was typically grueling and stressful, since customers at my location would come in inebriated and make a mess in the bathroom. You are pushed to be efficient and will work longer hours than what is scheduled, and do not get help with your schedules. If you have a good manager, you're probably alright. Very stressful position, but like I've said, paid well.
Warehouse Associate
Warehouse Associate
2024.04.18
Verified
Decent Could be stressful. As long as you try you’ll be fine. Managers will always follow up with you and keep you updated on what you need to improve on but it’s always the same, pick more cases.
Sales Associate
Sales Associate
2024.04.18
Verified
Nice customers. Minimal workers and expected to do the work of 4. Poor employee/manager relations. Promises of 40 hr work weeks, never mentioned restrictions due to store sales. Pros: Location Cons: Crazy shifts, unpredictable staffing situation.
Julie R.
Julie R.
2024.04.18
Great value I find Aldi is the best selection and quality compared to other big stores the price is a bonus , not the most convenient for me as I have to travel but worth it customer service is great in local Store
Store Assistant
Store Assistant
2024.04.17
Verified
Not too bad Decent pay not a bad place to work for a while. Management in my store was okay but definitely could’ve been better. Good if you enjoy fast paced work.
Verkäuferin im Einzelhandel
Verkäuferin im Einzelhandel
2024.04.17
Verified
ganz Inordnung Mir wurde nicht viel erklärt, Filialleiter war abwesend und kalt. Wurde von Ihn ignoriert und nicht ernst genommen. Da ich im Probezeit war wurde ich nur ausgenutzt und kurz vor Probezeit ende gekündigt ohne Begründung. der Arbeitstag sieht immer stressig aus. Die RvL war kaum zu erreichen und man wird ignoriert. Leider sehr unzuverlässig. Arbeitskollegen waren aber sehr nett und hilfsbereit.Ansonsten nicht viel gelernt . Pros: gutes gehalt, urlaubs- und Weihnachs geld Cons: kaum ruhe und stressig
Store Manager
Store Manager
2024.04.17
Verified
Skeleton crew and food waste galore The pay sounds good until you realize it’s for the work equivalent of 5. If you do a truck, you are counted on how many pallets per minute you can throw. As a cashier, it is to scan the highest # of items per minute and keeping your line down.I watched colleagues get injured left and right trying to meet these standards.The amount of food thrown out because of their expiration date rules was sickening. If you had the time to create a donation, it was frowned upon. And you were lucky to have 3 people at the store on any given day.
Pick Packer
Pick Packer
2024.04.17
Verified
productive Working as an Aldi pick packer offers a unique glimpse into the dynamic world of retail. Efficiently navigating the aisles, selecting items with precision, and ensuring orders are accurately fulfilled become second nature. Aldi's fast-paced environment keeps you on your toes, fostering a sense of urgency and responsibility. As a pick packer, you're not just assembling orders; you're orchestrating a seamless experience for customers, contributing to Aldi's reputation for reliability and value.The role demands both physical stamina and mental agility, as you constantly prioritize tasks to meet deadlines while maintaining quality standards. Attention to detail is paramount, ensuring each order reflects Aldi's commitment to excellence. Moreover, the camaraderie among colleagues creates a supportive atmosphere, where teamwork and collaboration thrive.In essence, being an Aldi pick packer is more than just a job; it's an opportunity to embrace challenges, refine skills, and play an integral part in delivering satisfaction to customers' doorsteps.
Associate
Associate
2024.04.17
Verified
Do not recommend Unless you like to be disrespected by managers and constantly hurt by repetitive lifting and twisting whole cases of product at a rapid pace i don't suggest you work at aldi. Every one thinks oh you're so lucky you get to sit but it's not even an option to stand and it tears up your back and shoulders but when you get hurt or injured they'd rather you just quit than provide you with workmans comp or accommodate you
Caissière
Caissière
2024.04.17
Verified
Très bien J’ai bien aimé y travailler! Les gens étaient gentils et le responsable attentionné. Un peu de pression puisque c’est une grande ville mais on s’y habitue!
Ninjah M.
Ninjah M.
2024.04.17
Great tasting and great value Lovely tasting butter alternative, I like to enjoy on toast, jacket potatoes, in baked beans. So many uses and for the price I can do extra cooking including cakes etc.
Cashier/Customer Service
Cashier/Customer Service
2024.04.16
Verified
Overall it is a fun place to work. What is the best part of working at the company?The ppl are great. And the manager works with ur schedule. What is the most stressful part about working at the company?Sometimes the customers can be stressful.What is the work environment and culture like at the company?We get all types of customers. But the work environment for the most part is pretty gd.What is a typical day like for you at the company?I run the cash register for the most part then on the night shift we "scrap" the store. That means we get all the empty boxes and straighten up the store.
Associate
Associate
2024.04.16
Verified
Productive and fun work environment Working at Aldi can be incredibly rewarding due to its fast-paced environment, supportive team dynamics, and opportunities for growth. The structured training programs and emphasis on efficiency help employees develop valuable skills and excel in their roles. Additionally, the company’s commitment to providing high-quality products at affordable prices fosters a sense of pride in delivering excellent service to customers
Cleaner/Caretaker
Cleaner/Caretaker
2024.04.16
Verified
Stress full at times very demanding place. Awful management. Staff under pressure and miserable Quick early start always on the go. Not the best environment to work. Great hourly pay. Very busy. Great Christmas bonus. Hated working in a nasty environment. Very demanding. No people skills from higher rank Pros: Great pay early finish Cons: Awful management very stressful
Manager
Manager
2024.04.16
Verified
Great Happy with company. Some people can’t handle the pressure but if you work hard the rewards come. Worth The. Experience- recommend to anyone c