Alaska Airlines Reviews

Alaska Airlines Reviews

4.3

Good - based on 14346 reviews

www.alaskaair.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (3850)
Tien B.
Tien B.
2024-02-24
Convenient when traveling coast to coast A great option when we are flying to Seattle from FL. There is always a direct flight to and from Tampa overnight to save some money and travel time. Customer service is always on point.
Advertisement
Michael B.
Michael B.
2024-02-20
Verified
My wife and I were flying home from a trip to Tucson and she was unfortunately dealing with a temporary disability that necessitated wheel chair assistance. For that reason, we were the last passengers to exit the plane and for that reason I was carrying all of our carry on baggage. Since I was dealing with more than I normally would, I forgot my Samsung tablet in the seat back in front of me. I notified Alaska within less than 2 hours and I told them where I left it as well. Needless to say I am one month out and have not received my tablet back. I have been a customer for many years and have always held Alaska in high esteem for customer service and integrity. I guess I am re-evaluating that.
Michael
Michael
2024-02-19
My wife and I were flying home from a trip to Tucson and she was unfortunately dealing with a temporary disability that necessitated wheel chair assistance. For that reason, we were the last passengers to exit the plane and for that reason I was carrying all of our carry on baggage. Since I was dealing with more than I normally would, I forgot my Samsung tablet in the seat back in front of me. I notified Alaska within less than 2 hours and I told them where I left it as well. Needless to say I am one month out and have not received my tablet back. I have been a customer for many years and have always held Alaska in high esteem for customer service and integrity. I guess I am re-evaluating that.
Donald
Donald
2024-02-19
Worst customer service ever! Missed flight because of a gate change with no notification whatsoever. Then they blame it on you. No way I’ll ever book them again ever ever ever!!! I hope they go bankrupt!
Kev M.
Kev M.
2024-02-04
Verified
Moved up to Alaska from Hawaii 1 year ago, so was very used to the 'local' airline having a monopoly on business and price gouging. Thought it would be different in AK with Alaska Airlines having a larger footprint in the industry. I am booked for a round-trip flight from Anchorage to Phoenix for a work conference. Original ticket booked by my corporate office, upgrades my responsibility. I immediately upgraded from coach to premium for $99 each leg. I wanted to upgrade to 1st class (seats available on their website). As expected, no miles upgrade seats available for me to use my 75000 miles. Purchase seats available. I had looked on their website, seats $748 each leg 1st class (my initial ticket was $349 + $99 paid for premium so I expected around $300 to upgrade. After minutes of waiting time was offered cash upgrade of $574 each way. No budging, just have a nice day and call over. At this time where Alaska Airlines is supposedly trying to restore their name with the recent mushroom pilot issue and door plug blowing off, doesn't feel like they care about their mileage members or anything but making a buck to offset lost revenue and potential litigation rulings. Needless to say, I didn't pay the $574 each way, instead should probably use to buy life insurance just in case their hat trick occurs on my flight
Advertisement
Isabel
Isabel
2024-02-02
Please don’t book Alaska Airlines, this is the worst experience than any Airlines!! We booked a flight from DFW to SEA to HNL and it was delayed multiple times!! First, our flight from DFW to SEA for a layover was delayed because of “mechanical issue”. Then, our flight to SEA to HNL was changed and we need to stop again in Oakland (OAK) for “additional fuel due to weather” so we waited again for additional 1hr. All the passengers were hungry and nothing to do but to wait!! They don’t even gave us any complimentary on that delayed flight. Just the usual biscuit and drink! So instead of getting to HNL at 3:48pm we got to Honolulu at 8pm!! Plus, when we got to HNL my checked-in luggage was delayed because they placed it on different flight so we waited from 8pm to 11pm just to get my luggage back!! But that is not the worst!!! The worst part is, they canceled our return flight without ANY notification, no emails, no calls, no alerts! Nada!! When I checked our flight status, I chatted to the customer service of Alaska Airlines and she said they canceled it due to FULL flight!!! So why do they need to sell that flight tickets if it was full in the first place!!! So the solution she gave me was to transfer our return flight to Hawaiian Airlines which was a 10:25pm flight to LAX then transfer again to American Airlines LAX to DFW which messed up our plans going back to DFW!!!! This is our first time to experience this HORRIBLE situations!! I don’t know why Alaska is always ranked as one of the “best airline in the US!!” I expected too much and I was wrong!! I definitely wouldn’t recommend this Airline to anyone else!!!
S. G.
S. G.
2024-01-29
Verified
After the "extra fresh air" window seat incident earlier this month, I was among those caught in the fallout of canceled flights. I watched my incoming flight (not on one of the planes involved in the grounding) land at SFO and figured it was safe to go to bed. Instead, after 9 p.m. I was notified that my flight was canceled and I was rebooked from a direct SFO-JFK flight to a flight 16 hours later to Seattle. Then, I would have overnighted in Seattle and taken a red-eye the following night from Seattle to JFK. They did this without contacting me until after 9 p.m. the night before a scheduled 7 a.m. flight. I sat up all night to get a rep on the line and put me on a SFO-Newark flight at 6 a.m. because the computers wouldn't let me change my end desitination. Okay, fine, it was an emergency and they were short staffed. Fine. Fine. It worked out, I got there, and everyone I dealt with was prefectly pleasant and reasonable, particularly given what they were dealing with. Fast forward to today - some three plus weeks later: I get an email offering me 40 percent off my next flight as a "we're sorry" ... but I have to book said flight in the next 48 hours AND have to travel within 5 weeks. I'm sorry, but, like, most people have jobs or families and cannot drop everything. It's such a transparently sad offer to make it right and show that corporate greed reigns and that those running the show are either just amoral greedy monsters or deeply out of touch with the rest of us (maybe both?). The whole thing is laughable and just ... sad? Pathetic? Kinda gross? ETA: my complaint to customer services has gotten corporate-ese response of "we're sorry you're disappointed with our promotional offer. LOL. They want us to like them again, but don't want it to cost them anything when they're making SO MUCH money.
Tina
Tina
2024-01-24
My family flew out to Alaska from different parts of the country. We all missed our planes due to weather. Which we understand is Mother Nature, but not helping even when we all had ins. on our tickets. We spent two days and my son had to spend 3 days on the airport floor. Then when we tried to use this the person already booked my daughter's and her boyfriend's tickets so they told them they could not use their discount. We are on the phone for over 20 hours with different people but they never can send you to a person that can help. It's one excuse after another. It a real shame that this company is so greedy that they treat people like this. They should not tell people, "For the trouble that this caused we will give you to use on your next flight," then has all this underline thing so you can't use it the end. The real kicker is I had insurance for my tickets and if I walked the line that they did I could have gotten a hotel room for all of us and a lot more. So all I can say is that maybe I was being too nice and trying to put myself in their shoes and then they treat us like this. This is just very unsettling. They only have one hub that you can fly to so they should just give you the ticket to Seattle and call it a day. But in my opinion, they don't tell you this, so they get to keep the money in the end. This is my opinion of how the corporate staff. The Flight Crew work very hard. There was only one Flight Attendant that was out of line with my daughter and another passenger. I hope that the that people that oversee the crew treat them better then they treat the passengers when they have problems that need to be addressed.
P
P
2024-01-18
We booked our roundtrip tickets with Alaska Airlines three months in advance of our vacation. We had always heard good things about this airline and booked with full confidence. The day before we were scheduled to fly to Hawaii, we received a text telling us our flight was cancelled. We called the airline and were told we needed to book with another airline. We scrambled to rebook and were able to get on a flight with United and were assured by Alaska that we would have our return flight with them. One day before we were scheduled to fly back home we got another text from Alaska saying our flight was cancelled again. We did rebook with United again but we will not ever book another flight with Alaska Airlines. They appear very unreliable.
Advertisement
Brian
Brian
2024-01-17
I am currently on hold for the second time. I finally gave up the first time. The first time it was for 2 hours it’s now been over 1 hour. All I want to do is confirm my flights that I booked online with a travel company. Apparently Alaska Airlines does not care about my schedules only theirs and the money they save by dumping customer service back on the customer.
Linda M.
Linda M.
2024-01-14
Used to be good? I had an okay experience flying on Alaska on two separate occasions in 2023. The pilots seemed to be very rough with the landings and there were unruly passengers on two occasions.. it makes me feel even less safe on this airline with the latest articles on the news about doors falling off and pilots trying to take down planes.. for the amount of money this airline charges it’s unbelievable how bad they look at the moment. I’ll fly with a different airline next time.
Kevin
Kevin
2024-01-13
Flight to Honolulu was delayed multiple times then cancelled due to mechanical. Customer service stalled everyone at gate. They asked to go to customer service where they stalled again. 6 hr phone wait times. Online wait times & minimal help rebooking and with minimal refunds. Our loss is for flight, hotel, local travel is greater than $1500 and we received $150
Leslie R.
Leslie R.
2024-01-10
Our Favorite Airline Alaska Airlines is our choice airline whenever we fly. Customer service is always pleasant. The app is user friendly. With the Alaska Airlines credit card we get two free bags every time we fly.
Advertisement
Kipp
Kipp
2024-01-06
On a business trip to Spokane, Washington, my return trip to Boise, Idaho was scheduled to leave at 12:30 in the afternoon. I arrived at the airport quite early and noticed they had an early flight at 9:00am. I asked the gate agent if I could switch my flight to the earlier one. The flight was light so they let me switch, at no cost, and they upgraded my economy seat to a first class seat, at no cost. This is what I call first class customer service. Good show Alaska Airlines!
Dave
Dave
2024-01-05
By far the rudest and most unprofessional airline I have ever flown. Our flight was delayed 5 hours and we could not get any answers whatsoever on when our plane would depart. We had already missed our connecting flights to the East Coast. I contacted customer support and they couldn't even inform me of their flight cancelation policy. Extremely unprofessional! By all means avoid this airline and save yourself the headache and unprofessionalism from Alaska Airlines.
Brad
Brad
2023-12-26
We were supposed to leave at 9 AM from ATL to Seattle. We CHECKED IN and then waited for 2 hours 20 minutes in security. We took the tram and got off at our terminal. I ran to the gate and arrived at 8:50. The employees would not let us on the flight even though the plane was still there. Approximately 7 others arrived after me, winded from running, and just as upset. Knowing that we all checked in and were in security and STILL wouldn’t wait on us is ridiculous. Soonest flight with Alaska is 24 hours later. We lost a day of our already short vacation. Poor customer service. Employees do not care. Do not recommend.
Kim
Kim
2023-12-17
Opted for an earlier flight, promised $25 credit; delayed 3 hours, no notice. Checked in night before, time reflected delay, yet no notification. Disappointed with the lack of communication. Have proof of all emails leading up to the lack of transparency in the delay.
Advertisement
Reza
Reza
2023-12-17
Alaska Airlines' service has been degrading consistently over the last few years. After flying well over 200k miles with them over the last 10 years and even being "gold" status the last few years, I am no longer using this airline. The last straw was when they lost my 3-year-old son's checked bag on a direct flight from SEA to LAX recently and refused to take responsibility or reimburse me. This is despite their own baggage policy and it ruined our vacation for just the 2 of us. I was blown away at their complete disregard for the well being of myself and my son. He had absolutely nothing to travel with without that bag and what made the experience worse is they lied to me a number of times telling me the bag was found and would arrive within a few hours, they kept me hanging for 48 hours, repeating that I would get the back any minute. During that time, we were unable to enjoy our vacation and had to sit at our vacation address waiting for a delivery that never came. The first night was absolute torture as my son couldn't sleep. It was the single worse experience I've had as a father. I ultimately had to replace his basics like some clothes and some medical equipment he cannot sleep without and they refuse to reimburse for any of it. Truly a dumbfounding experience, especially after giving so much business to this company for all of these years. I will do everything in my power to avoid flying Alaska again.
Danielle
Danielle
2023-12-12
I purchased a saver ticket for travel on 12/14/2023. On 12/08/2023 my mother passed away. I called to inquire if I could receive a credit for the flight as we were having my mother's memorial on the 16th and was told that I could not. There was no sympathy for my situation or any willingness to try and help me. I lost the full balance of my travel.
Jose C.
Jose C.
2023-12-04
Verified
The absolute worst experience and airline. After waiting in LAX from 4:30pm until boarding time which was 7:15pm they decided to cancel our flight at 7:10pm. They claimed weather at the arrival airport. Zero flights left for the night. A family of 6 stranded. No voucher, because for a weather delay you are on your own for accommodations! The staff cared more to unboard the flight that arrived then to take care of the stranded passengers! Alaska was a good airline before now I see why so many complain. If the above was not enough our checked bags took 1.5 hours to be given back to us. Alaska gets a big Zero tonight!