Affordable Power Solutions - APS

Affordable Power Solutions - APS Reviews

Good rating
4.3
69 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (61)
Bosvark Van Tonder
Bosvark Van Tonder
2024.04.15
Not getting back to me, after numerous calls, looks like small clients is not important.
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2024.04.15
We do not have any record of this client. We have more than 5000 happy clients, so this sounds strange to me. Please phone me on 083 954 5787, I am the director.
Happy Customer Applause to the APS team Ben and Niel. Ben for the exstream patience he demonstrated throughout the process it took 6 months from the time I started with the enquiry for the solar system. Niel did the installation and really explained everything he was doing he did not have to. He also took the time to explain how to use the system. Well done I would recommend APS to any of my friends and family.

Date of experience: 24 February, 2024
Reinhard Dembskey
Reinhard Dembskey
2024.01.08
Had solar installed approx 8 months ago, fantastic service and reasonable pricing, did a neat and quality job in a single day Had a problem after installation and was dealt with swiftly, after service without additional compensation is a benchmark for me, highly recommended
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2024.01.08
Dear Reinhard Dembskey, Thank you so much for your glowing review and for choosing APS for your solar installation. We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our service and pricing, as well as the efficiency and quality of our installation work. Your satisfaction is our top priority, so we're particularly pleased to know that the issue you encountered post-installation was resolved promptly and to your satisfaction. At APS, we believe that exceptional after-service support is essential, and we're glad it made a positive impact. We deeply appreciate your recommendation and are here for any of your future solar needs. Thank you for being a valued part of the APS family! Warm regards, The APS Team
Johan Verdoorn
Johan Verdoorn
2023.12.12
ishara janki
ishara janki
2023.12.08
Great technical feedback. Can't wait for installation next year Thanks Andre
gert viljoen
gert viljoen
2023.12.04
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2023.12.04
Dear Gert Viljoen, Thank you so much for your five-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with the solar solutions provided by APS Affordable Power Solutions. Our team works hard to deliver high-quality service and it’s rewarding to know that our efforts have made a positive impact. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and helps in our ongoing commitment to excellence. If you need any further assistance or have any questions about your solar solution, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks again for choosing APS Affordable Power Solutions. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best regards, The APS Affordable Power Solutions Team
Darel Van Wyk
Darel Van Wyk
2023.10.28
We installed a 8kv system with panels almost a year ago. And are smiling all the way, we are extremely happy. We will recommend APS to anyone looking for professional work, and 24Hrs assistant. Thanks APS! Johan and Darel
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2023.10.28
Dear Johan and Darel, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! It's fantastic to hear that your 8kV solar system installation has been a satisfying endeavor, and that our team at APS could contribute to this success. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're thrilled to have been able to provide you with professional service and round-the-clock assistance. We're always here to support you with your solar needs. Thanks again for choosing APS! Warm regards, APS Team
Chrystell Grobler
Chrystell Grobler
2023.10.27
Firstly we would like to salute Andre Jacobs, he is an amazing salesman and an asset to APS, he helped us tremendously with all our questions, step by step explaining and taking the time to learn us how our system will be working with all our requirements. Secondly we would like to thank the installation team on a job well done, they were on time and completed our installation neatly and also gave us a step by step handover. The entire team takes prinde in their work and it shows. If you are looking for a reliable trustworthy solar company look no further than APS.
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2023.12.04
Dear Chrystell Grobler, Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience with APS. We are delighted to hear that Andre Jacobs provided exceptional service and that his detailed explanations and attentive customer care made a significant difference in your experience. Andre is indeed a valued member of our team, and we're proud to have him. We're also pleased to hear that our installation team met your expectations in terms of punctuality, efficiency, and professionalism. Our team strives to ensure a smooth and informative installation process, and it's great to know that this was reflected in your experience. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and is a testament to our dedication to providing reliable and trustworthy solar solutions. We are committed to continuing this level of service and are glad to have met your solar energy needs. If there's anything more we can do for you in the future, please feel free to reach out. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you once again for choosing APS. Best regards, The APS Team
Cecile Pretorius
Cecile Pretorius
2023.10.09
The team at APS are so helpful and answered all my questions. Gerrie Janse van Vuuren was extremely helpful and made sure I installed the system that would suit me best. The installation took a day to install and the work was very neatly executed. I'm a very happy customer.
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2023.08.18
Hi Cecile, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with our team, especially with Gerrie van Rooyen. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're glad to know that the installation process went smoothly and met your expectations. We always strive to provide the best service to our customers, and it's wonderful to see that reflected in your feedback. If you have any more questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks again for choosing APS, and we hope to serve you again in the future! Best regards,
Christiaan Heydenrych
Christiaan Heydenrych
2023.09.20
Great advice, great service. Very happy with the APS team.
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2023.12.04
Dear Christiaan Heydenrych, Thank you for your five-star review and for sharing your positive experience with the APS team. We are thrilled to hear that you received great advice and service from us. Our team is dedicated to providing not only the best solutions but also the best customer experience, and it's always rewarding to know that our efforts are appreciated. Your satisfaction is a great motivator for us to continue delivering high-quality service. If you have any more questions or need further assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We’re here to help! Thank you again for choosing APS and for your trust in our team. We look forward to serving you again. Warm regards, The APS Team
Coenie Van der Merwe
Coenie Van der Merwe
2023.08.18
Good day. I just want to thank APS for their excellent service. Very quick response time. Friendly workmanship and fast response time. My system was installed within 24 hours after the quotation. Give a shout to Anton and Gerrie for their very professional assistance. Thanks so much
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2023.08.21
Good day Coenie, thank you for trusting us with your installation.  It is pleasure and a privilege to know that we have another happy client.
Chris Neethling
Chris Neethling
2023.08.04
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2023.12.04
Dear Chris Neethling, Thank you for your five-star rating! We're delighted to see that you had a positive experience with our services. While your review doesn't include specific details, please know that your satisfaction means a great deal to us. We always strive to provide the best service possible, and it's encouraging to receive such high praise. If you ever have any feedback, questions, or need further assistance, we're here to help. Your continued support is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you once again for choosing our services and for taking the time to leave a review. Best regards, The Team
Juanita de Waal
Juanita de Waal
2023.07.24
I am not easily impressed, but with excellent and friendly service, fast and neat installation, I can only say thank you APS, I am impressed. Thank you Ben Cronje and the installation team, you are awesome.
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2023.07.24
Dear Juanita de Waal, We are thrilled to hear such positive feedback and we're proud of our team for delivering the quality service that APS strives for. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and it's wonderful to know that Ben Cronje and the installation team's efforts left a strong impression. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving any further needs you may have in the future. Warm regards, Customer Service, APS
Morag van Niekerk
Morag van Niekerk
2023.07.23
My family had the absolute worst experience with this company - so bad that I don’t even want to give them a one star rating. Would never recommend them to anybody else. My sister had a solar installation done for my Mom who is a pensioner (living on a farm) and it has never worked properly. After every call, begging and pleading for them to fix the issues, they sent a different team every time, one being worse than the next. Even speaking directly to their CEO was fruitless as we were told he was “too busy” to assist us any further but was happy take the money. Have actually just given up now with a bitter taste in our mouths and a pensioner on a farm still without power.
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2023.07.27
It is always difficult to speak to third parties, especially if we do not know who the actual client is so that we can respond or act to the complaint or allegations made. With more than 4000 happy customers, it is highly unlikely for the CEO to say to anyone that he is too busy to help them. Our CEO has an open-door policy, and pride himself there in that he is always willing to speak to any customer, if that was not so, his personal cellphone number would not have been on the company website. Numerous clients can confirm that they have phoned him over a weekend or even after hours, and he always were available to take their calls. We would, however, encourage the writer of this letter to contact us so that we can attend to this matter as soon as possible. 
Stefan Venter
Stefan Venter
2023.07.11
The person selling my solar package to me was Gerrie janse van Vuuren and he negotiated a great deal with me. The installation was done professionally and quick. Thanks APS
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2023.07.11
Dear Stefan Venter, Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your positive experience with APS. We are thrilled to hear that Gerrie Janse van Vuuren was able to provide you with a great deal on your solar package and that the installation process was quick and professional. Your satisfaction is our top priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks again for your kind words. Best Regards, APS Team
James Tubb
James Tubb
2023.07.06
I had my first Solar system installed by APS at the end of 2022 having had enough of the load shedding implications. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with the Johan and the APS team from advice and quoting, through the actual installation, and then support as I learnt to better understand the settings and functionality of the inverter. I have recommended APS to friends since then which is something I seldom do. When it came to installing a battery backup for our estate recently, APS were again approached to quote and later install a simpler system to allow the gatehouse to function during loadshedding. All in all, if I do it again APS will be on top of the list of solution providers.
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2023.07.06
Dear James Tubb, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We are thrilled to hear about your positive experiences with our team, especially Johan, and the solar system installation process. Your satisfaction is our priority, and as affirmed by your review, we pride ourselves in our staff's comprehensive knowledge and commitment to providing our customers with the best service possible. We're glad to hear that you found value in our services and that we were able to help you understand the settings and functionality of the inverter. We're also delighted to know that you've recommended us to your friends. That's the highest compliment we could receive! Thank you for trusting us again with the battery backup installation for your estate. We're committed to providing the same level of excellence for every project, no matter how big or small. We look forward to serving you again in the future and appreciate your continued support. Best Regards, APS Team
Zanele Mlangeni
Zanele Mlangeni
2023.06.25
I was pleased and happy with the services rendered by the team at Affordable Power Solutions. From the moment I made an enquiry, to the end stage of the process, the service was excellent. Thank you Junaid for the great service and for being available whenever I needed you. Also a big thank you to Mpho & his team for doing a great job with the installation. A reputable company and would recommend them for your solar installations.
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2023.06.28
Thank you so much for your kind words, Zanele! We are thrilled that you were pleased with our services from start to finish. We will make sure to pass along your compliments to Junaid, Mpho, and the rest of our team. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you again in the future.
William Shipman
William Shipman
2023.06.25
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2023.06.28
Thank you for the positive feedback, William! We're glad you had a great experience with our company. If you have any further questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out to our customer service.
Christine Verster
Christine Verster
2023.06.25
I can recommend APS for installation of a solar power solution. They supplied and installed everything at my house. Very satisfied.
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2023.07.11
Thank you, Christine! We're glad you're happy with our solar power installation. Let us know if you need anything else. 😊🌞
Riané Swanepoel
Riané Swanepoel
2023.06.24
We have our system for just over a year and the geyser system was not heating up anymore. I phoned APS and they came out after hours in the dark to come by pass the geyser system so we can have warm water and take out the broken geyser box to replace. Thank you for the excellent after sales service! Best solar company by far!
Reply from Affordable Power Solutions - APS 2023.06.28
Hi Riané, Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad our team was able to provide you with excellent after-sales service and get your geyser system up and running again. We appreciate your support and consider you one of our valued customers. If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our customer service. Have a great day!