Adventure Makers Tanzania Limited Reviews

Adventure Makers Tanzania Limited Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 144 reviews

www.adventuremakers.co.tz
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (120)
Pete P
Pete P
2024-01-17
Verified
Easy and fun. Full of information and great price. Would book with them again. Highly recommended Amazing first safari with Stephen. 100% book this man. You won't regret. Kind, honest, funny perfect English communication
Advertisement
Pete160870
Pete160870
2023-10-12
Verified
Excellent experience We booked a safari for our honeymoon and we are so glad we used these guys. Excellent experience from start to finish nothing was too much trouble. The lodges were good the driver was excellent and had a great knowledge We decided as it was our honeymoon we would do a balloon trip over the Serengeti and contacted these guys who in turn organised a once in a life time experience I would definitely recommend
karla berlec
karla berlec
2023-09-26
We had an amazing time with adventure makers. The communication with Steven was very good, from the biginning till the end of the trip. Everything was as we disscused. First we went to hot springs, where we could swimm in a tourquise clear water under palm trees. He arreigned great place to sleep in Arusha, cery clean and delicious food. Then we went to an really amazing 5 day safari, where we had the pleasure to see so many animals, Our guide Joseph was really the best. We have seen many cheetas, lions and we even saw a lepoard. For me this was the best safari i colud amagine. Thank you again Stephen for this experience!!
Mojca Cafun
Mojca Cafun
2023-09-26
The best trip ever. Seen mostly all possible savana's animals. Exellent organization, very good food, best driver and guide Joseph🙏 , and Steven.
blaz m
blaz m
2023-09-26
I lack poetic gift, that would allow me to explain this experience in words. It was amazing. Very good communication months before we arrived and flawless organisation, beginning with airport pickup and ending with a drop off, everything was taken care of. And what is really important, the guide was very experienced with a lot of knowledge, so we saw sights that we never thought were possible to see in a real life. It was like being in a documentary, the only thing missing was David Attenborough's voice:) I would go again and again and again. Thank you Steven and thank you Joseph!
Advertisement
Damjan Vincek
Damjan Vincek
2023-09-26
Best safari ever. Steven and his team organized everything in details upfront, very responsive to our e- mails. Pick up from Kili international, took us to the hot springs, organized a nice meal there. Next 5 days we went to safari, Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro. Again everything spot on. Food amazing, sleeping in tents in public camps. Guide Joseph found many interesting things, we only missed rhino, but you always need to leave something for the next visit 😉. Good job guys!!! D
Keti Vincek
Keti Vincek
2023-09-26
We booked our trip to Arusha way ahead. Steven was very helpful and really easy to communicate. He arranged the pick up from the airport and on the way to Arusha we stopped at the hotsprings (I really recommend this trip especially after coming to the country). Steven was really helpful with the arrengements of our accomodation in Arusha as well (great pillows and beds, really nice food ans staff). We took a 5 days safari to Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater. That was the best experience ever!!! Joseph was the guide who went with us was really The Best!! It is really hard to write how good it was and how many animals have seen (just WOW!!). The organisation was perfect sfari experience even for people who have been to safaris before.
Mojca C
Mojca C
2023-09-26
Verified
The best trip ever. Seen mostly all possible savana's animals. Exellent organization, very good food, best driver and gu The best trip ever. Seen mostly all possible savana's animals. Exellent organization, very good food, best driver and guide Joseph🙏 , and Steven.
W. White
W. White
2023-09-26
Verified
I can't imagine a better experience I lack poetic gift, that would allow me to explain this experience in words. It was amazing. Very good communication months before we arrived and flawless organisation, beginning with airport pickup and ending with a drop off, everything was taken care of. And what is really important, the guide was very experienced with a lot of knowledge, so we saw sights that we never thought were possible to see in a real life. It was like being in a documentary, the only thing missing was David Attenborough's voice:) I would go again and again and again. Thank you Steven and thank you Joseph!
Advertisement
Damjan V
Damjan V
2023-09-22
Verified
Best safari ever Excelent organization of our 5 days safari by Steven and his crew. He greeted us upon our arrival to the Kilimanjaro airport. We visited the hot springs, had a lunch there also. The next five days we were on a safari to Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. Guide Joseph was very skilled, with a lot of information about wilde life and places we visited. Also cooks were great, meals very tasty, lunch boxes with extra tuch. Everybody from Adventure Makers Tanzania so friendly and helpful. Good job guys!!!
Sunshine105669
Sunshine105669
2023-09-22
Verified
You can’t beat this one, so good it was Awsome. Unforgetable. …… the organisation was excellent, everything went smoothly without any problems. They picked us at the airport and the first thing we saw was a really BIG SMILE on Stevens face- you cant beat that smile. The guide Joseph on the safari was super nice and had great knowledge of the area so we saw everything possible. Too many things to describe , but there are not enough words. And the food was amazing. Highly recommend .it. There is nothing I would change or add. Tadeja from Slovenia
Keti V
Keti V
2023-09-22
Verified
The best experience ever We booked our trip to Arusha way ahead. Steven was very helpful and really easy to cumunicate. He arrenged the pick up from the airport and on the way to Arusha we stopped at the hotsprings (we really loved it - streatching our bodies in hot water in beautiful sourounding and followed by a really good lunch). I highly recomend it. He arranged the accomodation for us as well - great place, really nice people, great beds! We took a 5 days safari - Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater. That was just the best experience ever. It is hard to write how good it was and how many animals we have seen. The cheetas with babies, lions, serval, huge herds of zebras, wild beasts, buffalos, we even saw a leopard.... The organisation was perfect the guide was amazing... it was a perfect safari experience even for people who did not go for a safari for the first time.
wendy e
wendy e
2023-07-19
Verified
Trip of a Lifetime! It is difficult to capture in words what an incredible experience we had with Stephen and Adventure Makers Tanzania. Prior to arriving, I knew I was in good hands. Stephen went out of his way to create a tailor-made vacation for my boys - ages 14 and 18 - and I. We landed on a six-day Safari - Arusha National Park, Tarengerie, Ngorongoro Crater, Central Serengeti and Manyara National Park - followed by 4 nights in Zanzibar. Every single aspect of our vacation was wonderful. And the best part - by far - was Stephen. Stephen is warm, engaging, fun and he truly cares. Our luggage was "misplaced" by the airlines and Stephen went out of his way to assist us. He and my boys also totally hit it off and by the end of Safari, we truly felt like Stephen was a member of our family. As for safari, all I can say is WOW!!!!!!!! The parks and lodges chosen by Stephen, coupled with the abundance in wildlife, exceeded all of our expectations. If you are considering safari, please do not book with anyone else!!
Advertisement
Rob S
Rob S
2023-04-12
Verified
A tour from the family you didn’t know you had From months before I arrived, Stephen wrote asking me exactly what I was looking for to make the dream vacation with my 11 and 14 year old kids. By the time he got me at the airport, I felt like I was meeting an old friend. He made so much time to take us to local restaurants and shopping outside of the safari so we could truly experience Arusha too. The safari itself is what I wanted - more rustic with us using tents and staying at small family-owned locations. The chef cooked great meals using ingredients all bought from the local markets. The driver was unreal in his ability to handle roads and driving conditions that I know there is zero chance I could have done! We saw all of the animals we wanted - I don't get why people would not come towards the end of the rainy season when all of the babies are still with their parents. Going to multiple parks allowed us to see so many animals in different habitats. It is difficult to explain just how different it is seeing even the same animals inside the crater verses crossing the street in the Serengeti. Having an experienced driver is crucial because in addition to how freaking scary the roads, the guide can spot animals way in advance. There are a lot of options for tours but what I got with this one was an owner who genuinely cared to make my experience personal to make my dream come true. It was the little extra things Stephen did that I do not think a large company would ever do and that made a difference.
BBB
BBB
2023-04-06
Verified
Kilimanjaro We did Kilimanjaro over 6 days via Marangu route with Steven's company. Everything exceeded expectations, from the moment Steven picked us up at the airport until he said goodbye on our final day. Accomadation was great, guides,chef and porters were a brilliant team,funny and talkative. Steven is a great guy who is fluent in English and always reachable by phone. Even contacted us on Kilimanjaro to make sure everything was going to plan. At short notice Steven changed our hotel to one closer to the airport at our request. I could bot recommend his company more. Would definitely use this company again
Kyle FINDLAY
Kyle FINDLAY
2023-04-05
Unbelievable trip. Highly recommend Adventure Makers Tanzania. Great tour operator. Great guides who couldn't do any more to help and great price. Thanks again. Kilimanjaro. Pole Pole. One team one dream
Glenda Taylor
Glenda Taylor
2023-04-05
Verified
Unforgettable experience Our recent safari through Stephen of Adventure Makers Tanzania was so much better than we could have imagined. Philip who was our driver to the Serrengetti & Ngorongoro crater was fantastic with his ability to see hard to see animals that we could not see.We saw all the big five & the amazing migration of massive herds of Zebras, Buffaloes, & Antelope. Accomodation was in tents but more than adequate & the food prepared by Brian was restaurant quality. Thanks Stephen & your crew for this unforgettable experience we will never forget
Advertisement
Lennart Oder
Lennart Oder
2023-03-18
I did Kilimanjaro and a 5 day safari around the northern circuit with Stephen's company. Everything very budget but still nothing was missing. The food was great, guides and porters funny and talkative. Stephen is a great guy who is fluent in English and always reachable by phone. Couldnt recommend his company more
Lennart
Lennart
2023-03-18
Verified
budget friendly, amazing I did Kilimanjaro and a 5 day safari around the northern circuit with Stephen's company. Everything very budget but still nothing was missing. The food was great, guides and porters funny and talkative. Stephen is a great guy who is fluent in English and always reachable by phone. Couldnt recommend his company more
Pierre Berri
Pierre Berri
2023-03-15
An amazing experience in family that we can only recommend! Since the beginning of these project Stephen was clear, professional, adaptable and very responsive. It was easy to organise this wonderful game drive safari with Adventure Makers and thank you for that. This stay in the middle of nowhere in Serengeti national park / Ngorongoro Conservation Area was just exceptional. The guide (Simon) with who we were was pedagogic, patient and friendly, it was a pleasure to spend this time together. There was no inconvenience since the beginning that made this trip very easy and of course unforgettable. Thank you Stephen and Adventure Makers PS: after that we organised with Stephen the Kilimandjaro climb that was also amazing and without any inconvenience!