Adamson Construction & Interiors

Adamson Construction & Interiors Reviews

Good rating
4.3
36 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (36)
Elizabeth Greenaway
Elizabeth Greenaway
2024.04.01
We used Adamson's to design and create a new kitchen from our old garage and to knock through from the old kitchen to create a new lounge dining room. The work was complex and disruptive, but Adamson's did everything they could to minimise the disruption and enable us to remain in our house during the work. All the workmen who came were professional and friendly, offering advice to solve issues as they arose and going beyond our expectations. We are delighted with the final results.
Rick Green
Rick Green
2024.03.29
We approached Adamsons not because they were the cheapest but based on an understanding that they delivered a top notch quality product, we were not disapointed! From the outset, Paul's attention to detail and willingness to deliver the perfect vision of our new master bathroom was faultless. The team involved were exceptional, but special mention has to be paid to Brian, Paul and Cornel. They were nothing short of amazing in their level of professionalism and their respect of us and our property and the finish was outstanding. A big thank you to everyone involved for delivering our perfect bathroom.
J T
J T
2023.12.22
Good for fully managed service from design, trades management and delivery. Not cheap but you get hassle free project managed end to end.
Michael Fox
Michael Fox
2023.07.23
These people really love their work and take great pride in it. Words like 'quality', 'professionalism' and 'dedication' really mean something for this company.
Mihaela Dediu
Mihaela Dediu
2023.05.18
Adamson construction worked on a one story extension to my house. Initially it was supposed to be a garage conversion, but my garage walls and floor were in a bad state and soon the project transformed into a proper extension build. It was a lot of work, much more than initially considered, and I really appreciate the invested effort and the focus on details, no corners have been cut off. The materials used were good quality as well. I am very happy with the result and I want to thank Steve, Paul, and everyone involved and I hope you will have time to help me with my next renovation project. I definitely recommend Adamson Construction.
Mohammad Yaseen Hamidi
Mohammad Yaseen Hamidi
2022.12.04
jean waldron
jean waldron
2022.08.01
Fantastic service always available to help with imformation & ideas . Thanks Paul for giving us different options in the kitchen . jean & Roy.
Joanne Griffiths
Joanne Griffiths
2022.07.31
If you are looking for the warm personal touch ……. These people don’t have it.
Jennie Brewin
Jennie Brewin
2022.04.26
Adamson's arranged for someone to attend to see what was causing our downstairs toilet to overflow every time two or more of us had showers consecutively. Darainage problem diagnosed and men did all they could to resolve it, but in the end it was necessary to call in a drainage consultant who came later the same day. Adamson's were very helpful as usual.
Reply from Adamson Construction & Interiors 2018.02.08
Hi Jennie. Thanks for leaving us a 5 star rating, we really appreciate it! Kindest Regards, Laura Brown
Ally Kirkbride
Ally Kirkbride
2022.04.18
PAT ASTON
PAT ASTON
2022.03.28
Great aftercare service from Adamsons when the need arises. Even a few years after work has completed, Adamsons team are quick to resolve any problem that may occur. Christine, our first point of contact, has been particularly helpful and always very pleasant and helpful. Thank you Adamsons for excellent work and great aftercare. Would definitely recommend
shabbir susnerwala
shabbir susnerwala
2022.03.01
We had an extension to our property with new bathroom and kitchen as well as bedroom and study furniture done by Adamsons about 3 years ago. Recently we had problem with our hot water supply and Adamsons attended immediately and fixed the problem with a smile. We are very pleased with aftercare service from Adamsons and would recommend them. Best wishes to Rachel and team. Shabbir
Amy Dixon
Amy Dixon
2022.02.23
Just a quick post to say how impressed I am with the aftercare service provided by Adamsons. Our Neff extractor fan had decided to stop working and Neff were trying to duck out of the 2 year warranty. Thankfully Christine at Adamsons intervened and after several emails/calls later she was able to resolve the matter. She kept us in the loop at all times and we are more than satisfied with the outcome. Thanks Christine.
LIZ BELL
LIZ BELL
2021.09.06
Hellena Marsden
Hellena Marsden
2021.06.25
Mark Hagger
Mark Hagger
2021.05.10
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Adamson's designed and built the remodelling of our open plan kitchen/diner, which required demolition of 3 walls. Throughout it was an excellent service. The design by Garry did everything we wanted whilst keeping in our budget. Steve oversaw the build and kept us fully informed. The workers were efficient and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble for Adamsons and the quality of the work was exceptional. I would recommend to anyone and have done so already.
Martin mellor
Martin mellor
2021.05.02
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The job we required was to convert the garage into an office and utility and to redesign the existing kitchen and utility into a larger kitchen. We chose Adamson because they advertised a one stop shop where everything like design, permissions, different trades etc were all sorted by Adamson which is what we wanted and were given. From design to fitting, attention to detail was second to none and the quality of materials and appliances was excellent. Customer service throughout the project was excellent keeping us informed throughout. Everyone who worked on the job was clean, efficient, polite and at the end of each day made sure the site was clean and tidy. The finished job more than met our expectations giving us far more usable room and a much more functional kitchen than we imagined. We were given a time scale of 12 weeks work which given the intervention of Christmas was fairly accurate. We would certainly recommend Adamson to anyone requiring these projects.
Reply from Adamson Construction & Interiors 2021.05.04
Dear Martin, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad you're happy with your new spaces and I'll pass on your great feedback to the team! Warmest regards, Rachel & the Team @ Adamsons
Robert Manson
Robert Manson
2021.01.26
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We have used Adamsons 3 times over the years and couldn't be happier with them. The most recent job was a loft dormer extension and a new bathroom. Everything was completed to our satisfaction and their customer service post completion is first class. Any issues during the build were highlighted and fully discussed and any changes were agreed upon. Sean and his lads were fantastic and treated our house with the greatest of resect throughout. Work areas were fully cleaned at the end of every day and they did all they could to keep disruption to a minimum. The review comes with a massive recommendation and we will be using them again.
Reply from Adamson Construction & Interiors 2021.01.29
Hi Rob, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad you're happy with your new spaces and I'll pass on your great feedback to the team! Warmest regards, Rachel & the Team @ Adamsons
Angela Tandon
Angela Tandon
2021.01.08
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The service and quality of work from Adamsons from start to finish was exceptional. Special thanks to Garry Curral (architect) who really listened and fulfilled our brief, and Steve Ryan (Installations Manager) who did an excellent job and made us feel well looked after. All the workmen, worked to a really high standard and were well mannered, diligent and really tidy, making the whole experience enjoyable and stress free. I cannot recommend Adamsons highly enough, a great company to work with, and we could not be happier with the results.
Reply from Adamson Construction & Interiors 2021.05.04
Dear Angela, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad you're happy with your new spaces and I'll pass on your great feedback to the team! Warmest regards, Rachel & the Team @ Adamsons
Lynne Webster
Lynne Webster
2020.11.24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We engaged Adamson Construction to undertake a garage loft conversion, having had good reports from a relative of ours who'd had work carried out by the firm several years ago. I can say that we are very pleased with the work, which is now complete, and we have been most impressed by the professional relationship with Adamson's staff and construction workers throughout the whole project. Adam was most helpful and patient in the initial planning stages, and Colin, who was the project manager, took the time both to explain the whole process beforehand and to visit our site very regularly throughout the entire job. The use of the construction workers was well planned each day and they, themselves, were all self-sufficient, polite and helpful. When there were any occasional situations where something didn't appear quite right, Colin was quick to visit and either make suitable changes or to explain the reasoning or decisions made. We would have no hesitation in recommending Adamson's to others.
Reply from Adamson Construction & Interiors 2021.05.04
Dear Lynne, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad you're happy with your new spaces and I'll pass on your great feedback to the team! Warmest regards, Rachel & the Team @ Adamsons