Ace Building Services Essex

Ace Building Services Essex Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
21 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (21)
Roger Mitcalfe
United Kingdom | 2024.04.07
New kitchen & utility room, plus extensive building work. Grant and his team did a fantastic job from start to finish in the Kitchen and utility room remodelling & refit. Grant’s joinery skills are excellent; everything being completed to a very high standard. I will definitely use Ace building services for all future projects,

Date of experience: 07 April, 2024
Lisa Humphreys
Lisa Humphreys
2024.02.10
Another project finished by ACE Building Services! As before, very professional and helpful from start to finish. Hence why I have no hesitation commissioning Grant for my next projects. Detailed quotations given and helpful advice given at every stage. Extremely pleased with my bathrooms and bedroom flooring. Kitchen fitted with very pleasing results! Highly recommend Grant for your next project.
Mark Warn
Mark Warn
2023.12.21
Grant was professional from the outset. His quote was detailed and well laid out to show the full priced schedule of work. We had two full bathrooms, a kitchen with new internal bifold doors and a new doorway into a new built utility room in the garage. Grant worked with us and was always giving us details on each part of the build and offering suggestions or solutions based on his experience. The team of Tradesmen he uses were also excellent and produced great results. Grant was do adaptable and nothing phased him, he took on many extras and always competitively priced. The finished work is first class and exactly what we wanted and really met our expectations. We will tell our friends to use Grant and Ace Building Services as we will in the future. Grant even came back to help move the furniture back into the rooms.
GW
GW
United Kingdom | 2023.10.22
Garden Annex We only have good things to say about Grant and his team. They worked so hard, we're punctual, trustworthy, conscientious, and respectful. Such experienced professional builders who renovated our mancave into a wonderful garden annex. Nothing was too much trouble and all work was carried out with a no fuss attitude. They were friendly and committed on all levels. Grants carpentry and building skills are amazing and he took great pride in all his work, with special attention to detail. We would strongly recommend Ace Building Services.
ELEONORA SILVESTRI
ELEONORA SILVESTRI
2023.09.11
I have nothing but praise and good things to say about Ace Building Services Essex. Grant built our garden house, he worked incredibly hard, gave valuable advice, was very tidy and all work was completed within the predicted timescales. We are extremely happy with how the works have gone and how professional and amazing Grant worked. We will definately be calling Grant for future projects. Thank You again.
Steve B
Steve B
2023.09.09
Grant was recommended to us by good friends, who had used him recently and he certainly lived up to his excellent reviews. His work is excellent, he is trustworthy, he starts early and stays until the job is done. Five stars from us and we would definitely use him again.
Jack Copus
Jack Copus
2023.07.25
From the start of the process of having a quote written up to completion of works Grant was extremely enthusiastic and professional. He takes great pride in his work and has exceptional attention to detail. He took on quite a big job for us, moving walls around to fit a new kitchen and adding new RSJs into the structure of our house along with a new kitchen that was fitted superbly. Nothing was a trouble and didn't mind working around us while we were living and working at home. I can't wait to use him again for other house renovation work in the future.
Nathan Reeves
Nathan Reeves
2023.05.26
Nothing but good things to say about the work done by Ace Building Services. They turned a terrible, tiny kitchen into the delight in my photo. For the entire time we engaged them for work, they were communicative, professional, hard working and innovative in their solutions. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone else for work to be done, and I'm already eyeing up parts of the house to get them back for to do more!
bernice freedman
bernice freedman
2023.05.14
Grant and team have just finished our utility room to an exceptional standard. Grant arrives early and works a full day (unusual for builders we have used in the past). He provides ideas and nothing was too much trouble. We have already recommended him to friends and will definitely use him in the future. Thank you.
andrea mardon
andrea mardon
2022.11.14
I would 100% recommend Ace Building Services Essex. Grant is so knowledgeable, hardworking and did an amazing job fitting our new bathroom and building our garden room. He was full of great ideas, always started early and finished late when needed and completed the job to an exceptional standard. Rocky was also brilliant, polite and hardworking. Nothing was too much trouble. I will absolutely be using this first class company again.
Zee
Zee
2022.09.20
I just had my garage converted into living space and Grant has done a superb job. His very professional, highly skilled, knows his trade very well. Grant is also very solution oriented he helped to find good solutions which met what we wanted as part of the job. I would highly recommend Grant and will use him again in the future.
Cathy Clark
Cathy Clark
2022.08.01
Reading stories of customers being ripped off by rogue builders caused us great anxiety prior to meeting Grant from ACE We wanted Grant to remove & replace a porch in order to accommodate a toilet,handbasin & radiator The result was outstanding& of a high standard Grant & Michael were always on time& worked extremely hard & conscientiously They were always polite,courteous & respectful, keeping us informed of the process along the way& clearing up at the end of each day We could not be happier with the end result & sincerely wish Grant & his team much success in the future- they so deserve it
Lia Knipe
Lia Knipe
2022.07.04
We recently used ace building services to install a new toilet under our stairs and remove a wall to open up our kitchen / dining room in our house in Westcliff. Grant was brilliant from the start working with us through all of our ideas and changes, giving us an accurate quote and timescale. The work was completed ahead of schedule and to a really high standard. We would definitely recommend them and will be using again in the future.
John Adam
John Adam
2022.06.15
Used Ace builder to remove chimney breast and stack from a property I purchased. Grant and his team worked very professional and was very informative regarding issues that arised while the work was being carried out. I appreciate that Grant and his team, were very good with cleaning up, and that they all went above and beyond to ensure that the dust was cleaned up. I would recommend Grant and team to friends and family.
Russell Newton
Russell Newton
2022.06.10
We hired Grant (ACE Building Services Essex) after having him come to quote for a reasonably complex job - we had 5 companies in total quote and Grant presented as the most knowledgeable and trustworthy - he explained exactly how he would intend on achieving the results we wanted and advised us on the best route to achieve the best result. After several very positive conversations we hired Grant to do the work and are very glad indeed to have done so! His work ethic is excellent, he arrived on site at 08:00 every morning and worked through to 16:30 every day, he took payment proportionate to the the work done at the end of each week which provides excellent peace of mind, he was very organised and made sure we were aware of all the steps along the way - he was even able to accommodate a fairly drastic last minute change to the plan! The work carried out was a 4m x 10m timber framed, white rendered garden building situated 200ft from the main house with power and water, the land needed clearing before hand and was done so by Grant and his apprentice. We also had Grant convert our upstairs eaves space into a bedroom (a truly excellent piece of work given the tight space) and finally he renovated a strange above ground pond that the previous owners built into a beautiful outdoor kitchen space. All in all, Grant provided fantastic value for money, gave us several excellent additions to our home, was friendly and importantly very trustworthy, he worked hard, kept us informed and went above and beyond several times during the build. I would whole-heartedly recommend Grant and ACE Building Services for anyone looking to undertake any building work - if ever we need any further work done there's no doubt we'll be asking Grant to do it for us!
franco russo
franco russo
2022.04.23
Jim Howell
Jim Howell
2022.03.29
We recently used ACE Building Services and would have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending them for any building work you require. The work they did for us was outstanding. Their costs were excellent, they arrived on time, are friendly and thoroughly cleaned up after they completed the work. We would certainly use them again in a heartbeat! Thank you Grant a job well done. Jim H
Vivienne Li
Vivienne Li
2022.02.22
I would highly recommend ACE Building Services! I booked in Grant and his team to fit a new kitchen for my parents and the service provided was professional and of a high quality. Grant was friendly, trustworthy and extremely reliable. He was knowledgeable, honest and great at responding to our questions and queries. The standard of his work was very high, he was always punctual and his colleagues were just as good. When an issue arose with the kitchen supplier, he dealt with everything on our behalf which was so helpful! If you're looking for a builder then look no further - we definitely recommend using ACE Building Services!
Ash
Ash
2022.01.31
Used Ace for my bathroom installation, the job was to take the old one out, remove part of a wall (toilet was separate from the bathroom), and install a wet room format bathroom. Job was done in good time and cannot recommend the team highly enough. Was always on time, reliable and answered any questions I had around the job, not to mention the high quality of work. Got my bathroom done first and then had them back to do my kitchen. Would definitely recommend to anyone
Adil
Adil
2022.01.27
We used ACE building services to help with our drainage work to install a new ground floor cloakroom and I can honestly they have been nothing but brilliant. Reliable, trustworthy, clean and extremely good at what they do. The job included lifting our patio and block paving and they done it with ease. Can't recommend them enough for all your building needs.