Absolute Carpentry

Absolute Carpentry Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
55 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (55)
Alex Marshall
Alex Marshall
2024.03.22
I am in the top 10% of Google reviewers in the united kingdom. It takes a lot for me to give five stars, but in this case I wish I could give 10. Adam and his team, were nothing short of breathtaking. In this modern age of "skilled workers" you have to be very careful and I've heard so many horror stories. Indeed with my bathrooms I used friends and they let me down, things went right and it became very awkward. But absolute carpentry led by Adam and is absolutely brilliant team where nothing short of miraculous calm considerate professional and above all on budget and competitive price. Admiride with his pencil as his sword and never let me down no matter how worried I became about certain aspects of the build he was always calm collected and professional. I finished on the budget, and under the time that he gave me. What can I say, other than thanks. 11/10.
Matt Hall
Matt Hall
2024.02.15
We had a new kitchen, doors, skirting flooring and I really can't recommend Adam and his crew high enough. Top workmanship, brilliant communication, bang on time and budget! Thanks fellas.
Thomas Smithson
Thomas Smithson
2024.01.30
Excellent work, high quality, great communication and efficient.
Raine Williams
Raine Williams
2024.01.27
Absolute perfection. I have just had a completely new kitchen installed and I couldn't be happier. From my initial meeting with Adam, through to completion I felt very confident that I made the right choice. Adam discussed everything with me and gave me a work schedule that was always on time. I found the whole team where professional, hard working and really lovely to work with. Nothing was ever too much trouble and every problem had a solution. From the carpenters, plumber, electrician, plasterer and decorator I have to say thank you so much. I now have a kitchen I always dreamt of and it's all because of Adam and his team, they are the absolute best
mike robins
United Kingdom | 2023.10.25
Absolutely Spot On Absolute Carpentry were brilliant from initial contact through to completion of kitchen refit. We were given a quote and schedule, they kept to the quote and schedule, nothing was ever too much of a problem. The whole team were professional, customer focused and kept us updated on progress or if there were any potential issues, although they resolved and came up with solutions to overcome any problems. The kitchen looks brilliant, the workmanship is brilliant and everyone involved was brilliant. Thank you Adam and the team
Bathroom Door New Install Had these guys in this week young lad removed old door and installed the new one and fitted bathroom lock also repaired framework it really looks nice and closes with no bother they have fitted decent latches on the door. The cost was very reasonable and i have given them another project fitting my work top in the kitchen plus i have further work for them in the new year. Thanks again i have spread the word already so you may get some more work from my recommendations.
Jonathan O'Sullivan
Jonathan O'Sullivan
2023.05.13
Positive
Quality
Absolutely brilliant! I can’t recommend these guys enough. We used Adam and his team for our kitchen fit. Adam has been top class from start to finish. Calm, knowledgeable and very professional, nothing was too much trouble. I will be sure to use Adam for any future carpentry projects! Thank you Adam!
Amber Bohane
United Kingdom | 2023.05.06
Amazing job carried out by Adam, Adam was professional, clear & gave good advice when talking us through our choices. Not only was our stud wall built quickly & perfectly but he went above and beyond to fix a couple of other issues we had. Would highly recommend.
Marissa Ng
Marissa Ng
2023.03.12
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We had our LVT flooring installed and staircase repaired as well as a new glass balustrade fitted . We are very pleased with Adam and Peter’s work which were carried out professionally with high quality and standards. We would definitely contact them again for future works as they provided an exceptional service that went above and beyond our expectations and were responsive to our queries. Highly recommended to those looking for a reliable carpenter.
Reply from Absolute Carpentry 2023.03.12
Thanks so much for this kind review, Marissa. It was a pleasure to work in your home and glad you were pleased with the results! You know where we are if you need anything in the future. Adam
Celine巫巫過日子
Celine巫巫過日子
2023.02.18
Positive
Quality
Value
Adam and his team are great, sort out my kitchen flooring very efficiently! Pleased with the new LVT without the squeaks! Would recommend :) Thank you
Reply from Absolute Carpentry 2023.03.12
Thanks Celine for your kind words. If you need anything in the future you know where we are! Adam
Lorraine Bloor
Lorraine Bloor
2022.12.06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Excellent team of professionals. Adam is communicative and quick to respond to emails, answering queries. The finished kitchen is all I hoped it would be and my house and garden were both left beautifully tidy. I'd highly recommend 👌 👍
Reply from Absolute Carpentry 2023.03.12
Thank you for the kind words, Lorraine. So pleased you were happy with the end results :-) Adam
Sue Bradford
Sue Bradford
2022.09.29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Adam and his team have just completed our kitchen renovation and we are totally delighted with the result. His calm 'can do' attitude and ' if there's a problem we'll find a solution' approach allayed any concerns. All of the trades people were without exception hardworking, polite, respectful and tidy and nothing was too much trouble. So huge thanks to the plumbers, carpenters, plasterers, tiler and electrician, anyone I've forgotten and of course Adam for your exceptional work. To anyone wanting a first class, stress free job done we would thoroughly recommend Adam and his team at Absolute Carpentry. Jeff & Sue.
Jean Fewings
Jean Fewings
2022.09.20
Fantastic, brilliant job done, always so helpful and very clean workers. The best. Great guys.
Mandy Hooper
Mandy Hooper
2022.09.02
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish Adam and his team have completely transformed our kitchen and we are absolutely delighted with the final result. Adam project managed the whole process and the trades people brought in were superb from electrician to plumber to tiler and decorator. Adam has been excellent right from the first meeting, guiding us through the whole process with patience and advice and nothing was ever too much trouble for him and his team. Communication throughout has been easy and prompt and we have no hesitation in recommending Adam.
Fantastic service from start to finish Adam and his team have completely transformed our kitchen and we are absolutely delighted with the final result. The trades people brought in were superb from electrician to plumber to tiler and decorator. Adam has been excellent right from the first meeting, guiding us through the whole process with patience and advice and nothing was ever too much trouble for him and his team. Communication throughout has been easy and prompt and we have no hesitation in recommending Adam.
Mullet Over
Mullet Over
2022.07.31
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Absolutely Fantastic - great communication, excellent workmanship, sensibly priced. Absolute Carpentry have carried out several pieces of work for us recently and we wouldn't hesitate to use them again, or to recommend them to others. Adam is friendly, professional and courteous; he responds to enquiries promptly, provides accurate quotes in a timely manner and is great at finding solutions to tricky problems. Pete is punctual, friendly and polite; his workmanship is excellent, and he leaves everything clean and tidy.
Absolutely Fantastic - great communication, excellent workmanship, sensibly priced. Absolute Carpentry have carried out several pieces of work for us recently and we wouldn't hesitate to use them again, or to recommend them to others. Adam is friendly, professional and courteous; he responds to enquiries promptly, provides accurate quotes in a timely manner and is great at finding solutions to tricky problems. Pete is punctual, friendly and polite; his workmanship is excellent, and he leaves everything clean and tidy.
kate butt
kate butt
2022.05.31
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Absolutely amazing… says it in the name!! Adam and his team can’t be faulted in any way. Absolutely outstanding service and workmen ship and delivered our renovation with no issues. Nothing was too much to ask from the WHOLE team - can’t Thankyou enough.Recommendations have already been made, and will most definitely be having you all back. Thankyou Adam for your excellent project management, and keeping regular contact with us - so trusted and reliable. Keep up the excellent work to you and your team x
Avril Brown
Avril Brown
2022.04.20
Wow! Where to begin? When installing a new kitchen, Adam came highly recommended to us. From the first, free design consultation we were immediately impressed with his extremely helpful, calm, clear manner and knowledgeable recommendations. His team of polite, punctual and neat professionals did not disappoint - As before & after photos show. No arising issues were insurmountable for Adam - be it unexpected brick walls, strange, unexplained pipe work or uneven floors. We then had Adam and his team of carpenters, electricians, plumbers, plasterers , builders, floor experts and painters back to remove a few walls, level the downstairs floor, fit new flooring, radiators, replace all internal doors & install a beautiful oak staircase with twisted spindles and posts. Adam himself later returned to fit bespoke, under stair, slide out drawers made in their workshop. From start to finish we had excellent service and continue to thoroughly recommend Absolute Carpentry to everyone. Huge thank you to you all.
Reply from Absolute Carpentry 2022.04.21
Thanks so much for your review Avril. Glad you are happy with the results.
Excellent team We recently moved to the area and required some flooring and oak doors fitted. Absolute Carpentry arrived and did a superb job on our kitchen, entrance hall, utility room, inner hall and office. Adam and his team arrived as planned, and worked ina very professional manner, always taking our needs into account. They always clean up afterwards, and leave us feeling very happy with their work. We've already booked again for more work. Thoroughly recommended.