Above Average Moving

www.aboveaveragemoving.com

Above Average Moving Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
184 reviews Verified
Above Average Moving
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 184 ) 4.8

Melissa Evans
Melissa Evans
2024.03.31
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Edit: We used Above Average Moving a second time for our move from Wisconsin to Indiana and they were amazing again! Terry was so easy to work with and helped make the process so smooth. Chris and Terry did amazing on the 3 days for packing, loading, and delivering our belongings. I cannot recommend them enough! Mike and Chris were our movers and they were phenomenal. They were funny and very kind. The move went very smoothly. They took great care to ensure nothing was damaged and they worked very quickly! The move was estimated to take 7-8 hours and took just over 5 hours. We would absolutely hire them again! A great experience!
Reply from Above Average Moving 2023.02.24
Thank you, Melissa, for the great review, we are happy we could make your moving day stress free and a good experience. We are here for you if you ever need us! Best of luck in your new home. Terry Stevens Owner
J Thieme
J Thieme
2024.03.24
There should be more than 5 stars! Terry and Cameron navigated two challenging staircases to move a washer and dryer and a heavy sleeper sofa within my house. They were quick, careful, upbeat, and much more than “above average”—they were absolutely outstanding.
Carson Williams
Carson Williams
2024.03.02
Called them day of and they made it work. Amazing people who moved very fast while being gentle with everything.
Diana Taylor
Diana Taylor
2024.02.03
Good place to work
Julie Ganske
Julie Ganske
2024.01.25
Amazing! Two very efficient and friendly men helped us move an office, all with a smile. Very cost affordable. Definitely will use in the future!
Michael Lawler
Michael Lawler
2024.01.23
Above Average Moving is an excellent moving company and provides top-notch service. The prices are affordable and much better than competitors, and the movers (Terry and Torri for us) are hard working, kind, efficient, and enjoyable. They moved our apartment in record time and took great care of our possessions even in sub zero temperatures and lots of snow on the ground. They were on time and communicated with me very well. Terry, the owner, is professional and friendly and genuinely cares about his work and customers. I highly recommend AAM for your next move!
Lisa Brandt
Lisa Brandt
2024.01.13
Michael A
Michael A
2024.01.12
Could not be happier. Terry and Torri were outstanding! A small office move with ridiculously heavy desk etc. They bumped me from tomorrow to this afternoon to fit me in before the big storm. Was super impressed. And VERY fair price. I think they should add "Way" or "Far" at the front of their name. Highly recommend!
Kathy Orvold
Kathy Orvold
2023.12.17
These guys are awesome!!! We have used them to move multiple times and they always have been productive, professional and friendly! I can’t say enough about them! They charge by the hour and never stop moving! I don’t know how they do it! Worth every penny!
Muddy 929
Muddy 929
2023.12.14
I found Above Average Movers on google while looking for helping moving a heavy item. They gave me great service and got me in the next day.....YES, the NEXT DAY which is a huge value add. I'll reach out to them for sure the next time we need help. **I was not given a discount to write this review**
Megan J Whalen
Megan J Whalen
2023.11.18
Highly recommended! Very professional.
Patty F.
Patty F.
2023.09.26
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I have only good things to say about “Above Average”. I especially appreciate their willingness to take on small move projects as well as large moves. Professional help with small moves is hard to find. All the staff are friendly, professional, extremely responsive and careful. I’ve worked with many moving companies in my work life and can say, with confidence, that “Above Average” stands out. I highly recommend “Above Average” and they’ll be my first and, likely, only call for my next move needs.
Domenick Reese
Domenick Reese
2023.09.15
Friendly and professional staff. Recommend to Veterans.
Eugene Jacobson
Eugene Jacobson
2023.08.19
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Summer B
Summer B
2023.08.18
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I don't remember the names of the 2 gentlemen that helped my dad move up north this week, but they were phenomenal! So personable and friendly, respectful and careful with every item, and they were incredibly strong and quick! They really busted their behinds and we couldn't have asked for better help. It was alot cheaper than I thought it would be and just a wonderful experience! Would highly recommend! Thank you so much!
Keelin Anderson
Keelin Anderson
2023.08.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Terry and John were great! We moved across town in an unexpected downpour. They were so careful, none of our things got wet. They were on time, friendly, and respectful with our things. Ramona, who made our appointment, was courteous and responsive. We would use Above Average Moving again (but we’re never moving again ;-)).
Victoria Smith
Victoria Smith
2023.07.30
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Tl;dr seems more of a below average moving The good: - super nice on the phone, easy to schedule, movers were polite enough The not so good: -showed up an hour and a half early - a time I specifically turned down as I had a early morning doctors appointment. I got a call as I was leaving the office they were at my house. This lead to unlabeled boxes, unfinished organizing, and rushing to a less smooth move. In hindsight I should've put my foot down and said no, we are not ready. -They seemed to only want to move the big stuff?? They went straight for it and I had to ask for other random obviously packed boxes to be grabbed and there was stuff left behind for no explicit reason (1 pic attached, 3 rooms with stuff packed). I was willing to pay for the time (of which they had extra showing up early?), but they were ready to head out asap apparently. Literally newborn in my hands the whole day, they can see I need this bad, bit more of a need than luxury. I also had boxes labeled "basement" that guess they decided were better upstairs... Update: never responded to any concern in email, it seems once they get paid and leave they ghost following up. Yet still got the "we value your feedback" email 🙃 I was ignoring other small issues I figured just come with moving - the damage marks on corners and walls, but yeah annoying me more and more knowing I have those and still had to spend multiple trips grabbing the rest of my stuff. I can't recommend at all.
Staci C
Staci C
2023.07.29
these folks are amazing. I explained what was going on to Ramona, she understood and had the guys out promptly to get the big furniture out so I could show my condo before selling, they were on time, super fast, super nice and great communication. had them back to load the truck for my final move, and they were just as great, flexible about my unique situation, fast and again, super nice and communicating. seriously cannot recommend them enough. Oh, and I don’t remember exact numbers but I’m pretty sure they were slightly cheaper than the competition as well!
Tray Smith
Tray Smith
2023.07.18
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Above average moving was a big help. We downsized from a 2 bedroom to a 1. They came prepared, few things were missing from the order but Terry S. and his teammate made sure to accommodate blankets for the boxes that I ordered for our two flat screen tvs. Everything arrived at a timely delivery, the movers put everything where it was supposed to go. Thank you again Above average, we definitely recommend.
Anne Spires
Anne Spires
2023.06.13
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Above Average Movers were waaaay above average! They were on time, professional, careful with my possessions and less expensive than any of the other moving services I've used in the past. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐