Abertay International Training Ltd - Training Courses County Tyrone Reviews

Abertay International Training Ltd - Training Courses County Tyrone Reviews

3.4

Average - based on 52 reviews

www.abertaytraining.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (21)
WalesOutdoors
2023-08-21
Dreadful company A dreadful company that gives zero care for their clients. I was booked on a course for May 2023 which they switched without notice to zoom and expected me to have the final day in Manchester (I live in Cardiff and booked an in person course in Cardiff). I re-scheduled for August and had to chase up only being notified the course would happen 6 days prior and then three days prior they made up some excuse about family bereavement and shifted the dates and again made a day into a zoom session. Money returned after threat of court action and I still reserve the right to pursue my losses via a small claim. Avoid, avoid, avoid!
Jamie Morrice
2023-08-08
Train the trainer First Aid I done the first aid training course months ago. I am still waiting on my certificate so I can start delivering the training. I have emailed a number of times and I have tried to call aswell. Every time I call I get the voice mail and I have never received a call back. I have gave it 2 starts as the tutor was good.
Stephen Mcnair
Stephen Mcnair
2023-08-07
Please do your research on Abertay, Training itself was very good and the trainer was fantastic although everything after this has been well below acceptable. I have been chasing my Certificate for now the 4th week running, every time i call i get the same reply "We will get this out to you asap" I must've called about 15 times over the past 4 weeks. The person on the other end of the phone doesn't seem to care about helping me, I completed the training 6/7 weeks ago and ive yet to receive the certificate.
Daryl
2023-03-28
First aid and train the trainer A Very informative but informal course, with a range of people from different employment backgrounds. Tulsa was our instructor on day 1 for the train the trainer section great knowledge. And John was day 2 and 3 for the first aid section again excellent knowledge and a wealth of experience. Very enjoyable course.
Andrea Speak
Andrea Speak
2023-03-23
An Absolute disgrace of a company, I would highly recommend you AVOID at ALL COSTS. Booked an IFE Fire Safety Instructor Course and received no joining instructions despite repeatedly calling. Eventually after calling on the Friday before the monday course start date, we were informed that the course was cancelled due to lack of numbers, but had we have not called, we wouldnt have known. They tried to offer the course on Zoom, but I failed to see how a Fire Instructor Course could be delivered well on zoom we declined and asked for our money back. So far, we have heard nothing about a refund. Everytime we call they make every excuse about it, saying they cant find the payment we made, it hasnt been allocated against the invoice, its the trainer Paul who has to do this, but Paul never answer any emails or phone calls. Does Paul even exist I wonder? We are still waiting for a refund, so have now informed NI Trading Standards to investigate this organisation for obtaining money by deception and are currently in contact with the County Court in Omagh to put in a small claims to recover our monies. I have also reported them to IFE as the awarding organisation as it also appears that even if you do complete a course you never get a certificate sent to you. As you can see from other reviews, this issue has been going on for years.
Reply from Abertay International Training Ltd - Training Courses County Tyrone 2023-03-23
Really unfair review. We are sorry but for our accredited IFE Fire Safety Trainer Course it runs all the time in Glasgow, London and mostly Manchester, but Birmingham is very dependant on numbers so sorry about this. As far as the refund we need to confirm it has been paid. We ask in the terms that the booking ID is referenced on the payment to prevent delays as all courses are similar costs so we can match them up. Some companies even pay through a different name or personal name, so it can be difficult to match. In your case there was no reference. You did send us proof 2 days ago and then we could match it its been refunded in full today. We will in future put a note on the Birmingham course if dependant on numbers.
Andrea Speak
2023-03-23
DISHONEST - AVOID DO NOT USE this company - AVOID at all costs. Shocking experience with Abertay, and I would strongly recommend you look elsewhere. We booked onto an IFE Fire Trainer course, paid on line on their website, received NO joining instructions, had no idea the location of the training and despite calling no documentation was ever sent. On calling on the Friday as the course was on the Monday, was told the course was cancelled due to insufficient numbers, which appears to be a theme looking at other reviews. They offered us a course on zoom which we did not want, we wanted a practical course, and wanted our money back .Now they dont want to know and no refund is in sight. Despite repeated emails to PAUL, at Abertay, we never receive a response. Today we shall be placing into the hands of the court
Michal
2023-01-18
Don't recommend. Be careful I am still waiting for my certificate a month already. I have already emailed them 3 times. I was also trying to call them but they do not answer the call.
Taya Murray
2022-09-06
Disgusting Absolutely disgusting. I passed my course back in June and that’s if you can even call it a course and I am still waiting on my certificate 3 months later!!! I have emailed a number of people and called the number provided and left voicemails but nothing no contact nothing
Alison Higgs
2022-07-13
WAITING FOR A REFUND We booked & paid for a course which was postponed several times for various reasons. After a few months of this we found the training elsewhere and Abertay agreed to refund the cost. 2 months later we are still waiting for the refund!
Sumon Sarkar
Sumon Sarkar
2022-02-28
Nice organization and their special training course in world -wide. Specially they are provide the following training First Aid Trainer, Manual Handling Trainer, Mental Health First Aid Trainer through Zoom. It's amazing.
Reply from Abertay International Training Ltd - Training Courses County Tyrone 2023-03-23
Many thanks for the great review.
Chris chaps
Chris chaps
2020-08-06
Critical
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
I booked two courses with Abertay International Training Ltd. Before booking, I e-mailed them to confirm the venue. After paying, the venue was changed to an entirely different town. Later, due to COVID-19, unfortunately the course had to be rescheduled and I was provided with a new date. As the date was approaching, I hadn't had any communication with the company to provide further details about the course- whether that be details of online learning or face to face tuition. Therefore, I emailed and called on numerous occasions to seek this information to no avail. As well as this, I had the director of the company's phone number so I text him directly. To my surprise, he was reading my messages but didn't respond. In order to gain a response from him, I had no option but to screenshot the messages to prove that I knew he had read them and send these pictures over to him. Eventually, he agreed to send me a book and log in details for me to start one of the courses. Unsurprisingly, such details failed to arrive. As I understood the difficulties which were being faced during the nationwide lockdown, I waited a further 2.5 weeks for the postman to deliver the resources. Unfortunately, history seemed to repeat itself as I again attempted to make contact and again didn't receive a response. When I finally received a response from a member of staff (who wasn't the director), they again agreed to send the log in details and resources, which again never arrived. Again, I attempted to make contact but was still ignored. As I felt that this service was not going to be provided, I then contacted the company again for a refund. It was only at this point that I received a response offering to send the details that day and a free bolt-on. Unfortunately, I already held this qualification and had lost trust in the company, therefore declined and simply wanted a refund of the money I had paid as I had not received the service. The refund had been agreed but it took 2.5 weeks of continual phone calls, emails and text messages (which were again read and ignored by the director) to receive the refund. It should be pointed out that although I was told on numerous occasions that there was a skeleton staff being used due to COVID-19, it was the director's direct phoneline which I had text. During the pandemic, I fully understand that businesses have had to adapt and there had been a lot of uncertainty surrounding education and courses being run. However, all I wanted was a line of communication to provide regular updates to ensure that there was a plan in place for when lockdown had eased. Having completed further research about the company, it seems that there are many other reviews across different platforms which state that other customers have received a similar experience when using the company. Notably, these reviews were written before COVID-19 began and therefore, the pandemic cannot be a sole excuse for the lack of communication and change of venue.
Cute Ness
Cute Ness
2020-03-12
I have only registered to start my course next week. Had a bad vibe about this. Their communication was not up to standard. Phone wasn't getting picked and emails were ignored. I didnt even know where to go on the day of my training. No address. Website gave error message. Managed to get hold of someone in the end via fb messenger and problem solved. Was told it was a technical error. Course was great. Would recommend.
Reply from Abertay International Training Ltd - Training Courses County Tyrone 2020-03-12
Hi there, sorry about the email our website was being transferred to faster space, which did affect emails for the day. Its all sorted now. I am really happy you enjoyed the course and we know our instructors are going a great job. Paul
Jamie Burns
Jamie Burns
2019-12-09
Good instructor who made the course engaging
Wayne Topping
Wayne Topping
2019-11-06
Course was great once the initial admin error had been taken care of on Day 1. There was a mix up between the office and instructor but it was sorted out in the end. Ronnie was a great instructor and related a lot of the subject matter to personal experience which helped. I would recommend this course.
JB Fire Safety
JB Fire Safety
2019-10-30
It is the first time I have used Abertay Training and it’s been an excellent experience. The facilitators was superb at delivering the training. The certification arrived within a week. Thank you very much and I would 100% recommend you
R H
R H
2019-10-06
Absolutely the worst company I have had to deal with. Booked and paid in full £283 for the IFE fire safety Trainer course in Manchester, Abertay cancelled the first course due to lack of numbers the alternatives offered would mean extra expense so I declined and waited for the second date to arrive, as before the second course was cancelled due to lack of numbers. As I could not wait any longer for the course I asked for a full refund, todate my request and correspondence to the company has been ignored. Absolutely a sham company do your research before parting with your hard earned cash buyer beware...... Update 6/10/19 following my review a full refund has been given.
Reply from Abertay International Training Ltd - Training Courses County Tyrone 2019-10-06
On training thousands of instructors around the UK, it is very rare that we come across such negative influences, who would post reviews on every site without just picking up the phone. We tried to refund the fee back to the card, but the card did not accept this. therefore we await the other payment details so we can pay the refund by return.
S Gray
S Gray
2019-08-02
Well structured and delivered. Really enjoyed the 2 day course very informative when it came down to the delivery of the subject a must for all trainers. Will most definitely use their services again.
Afolabi Erinle
Afolabi Erinle
2019-08-01
Brilliant company with seasoned instructors. I did my First Aid train the trainer course with Abertay in Manchester and it was a brilliant experience all through.
Maria
Maria
2019-07-27
Abertay Training offer a range of Health and Safety Train the Trainer courses. They cannot be beaten on price. First class training at affordable prices. I have completed several courses with this company and I can highly recommend them. All courses are accredited. Five stars to Abertay International Training.
Kimberley C
Kimberley C
2019-06-28
Terrible experience, zero communication, zero organisation and had to chase up certificates 11 times before receiving them.Would not use this company again.