abc Travel - Lisboa Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
46 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (46)
Kristin L
Kristin L
2023.05.23
Verified
Excellent transfer Our driver Carlos was professional and friendly the vehicle was immaculate I highly recommend their transfer service
Joan H
Joan H
2023.05.16
Verified
Our driver treated us like we were his parents We loved our driver Antonio. He was engaging and whenever we asked him a question, he always knew the answer. For such a young man, he understood so much about his country and the culture. He made our trip so easy by dropping us at the front door everywhere we went, finding out how we could avoid the long lines, etc. He even brought us to an adorable coffee shop for coffee and pastries. We had a great time and a lot of laughs. I cannot imagine liking anyone more than we liked Antonio. As my friend said to me once we got back to Lisbon from Sintra, "He treated us like we were his parents".
jmichel01
jmichel01
2022.10.16
Verified
Awesome Place, Outstanding driver A wonderful moving visit to Fatima with John, our driver. As this was a pilgrmage for my wife, we wanted plenty of time on our own to visit the sites, hear a mass, etc. Our driver was great. he told us where to go, gave us his phone number and told us to call him when we were ready. If looking for guided tour, you might prefer a different option. He gave us the basic information, told us where to go and we soaked in the religious history on our own at our leisure. On the way out he stopped at the best store with clean bathrooms, on the way back we had extra time and he suggested stopping at one of two places to see, and have lunch. We asked him to join us for lunch which he normally declines and it added a great opportunity to learn more about Portugal. He had a newer clean, roomy, safe car and he was an excellent driver. Never did we feel rushed or hurried and even got back a little late because of that. LOVED the place and the driver
Lidia S
Lidia S
2022.10.12
Verified
Excelente experiencia El chófer nos fue contando la historia de los lugares.. y nos mostró lugares interesantes para ver.El chófer nos dio tiempo para todas las visitas sin apuro
isabel l
isabel l
2022.09.21
Verified
Excelente experiencia Es impresionante el lugar. Con la guía Mariana fue estupendo. Es muy agradable, servicial, atenta..un encanto. El chófer Pedro estupendo.
Rebecca W
Rebecca W
2022.05.11
Verified
Well worth it Easy to book & quick confirmation, pick up at our accommodation which was great. We were a group of four & all really enjoyed this tour. Jorge was a wonderful guide, helpful & informative, packed a lot into the day without us feeling rushed.Thanks for a lovely day.
Larry R
Larry R
2022.05.04
Verified
Stunning views! John was pleasant and very knowledgeable with a great sense of humor and musical taste. It was a fun and song filled ride to stunning views and beautiful scenery, I'm returning for an encore.
Maciej F
Maciej F
2022.03.20
Verified
The tour quality is two MICHELIN stars but reasonable money! My family trip to Lisbon without participating in the tour organized by ABC and Luis Rodrogues would not make sense at all. Punctuality, an interesting program of the trip, attractive comments, a lot of history of local places and Portugal itself. Great tips on how to use the attractions and local cuisine! I sincerely recommend. We are delighted. Worth a detour!
JMA
JMA
2022.03.18
Verified
Avoid for last minute additional charge for family travel Be careful when booking with is company. Three solid facts from my experience: 1. Yes they will ask for additional charge less than 24 hr before the departure when it is too late for customer for cancel; 2. Yes they will charge you the additional fee for infant, which is very unusual from my 15+ year of worldwide travel experience; 3. They expect you to have local experitise to tell which areas are Lisbon central vs Greater Lisbon, again, you will be charged for additional if you fail to do so. Avoid, avoid and avoid, especially if you are traveling as a family. Worst customer service ever even after I got Viator involved, they just want quick money. No empathy but only rude and greedy. I feel sorry for them, maybe 20euros is more important than being decent people. I give them zero star if I can. AVOID.
BrigitteHWY
BrigitteHWY
2020.02.13
Verified
Restaurant Onda Azul, Praia do Meco Das Restaurant war jetzt zum ersten Mal geöffnet. Sonst waren wir immer nebenan in der Bar do Peixe. Jetzt haben wir die Chance genutzt und nicht bereut. Es gibt sehr guten Fisch und die traditionellen Meeresfrüchte Eintöpfe. Die große Terrasse ist unmittelbar am tollen Strand. Der Service war gut. Wir waren an einem Montagnachmittag da. Außer uns war nur ein weiterer Tisch besetzt. Das Preisniveau liegt etwas unter dem der Bar do Peixe.
Kris
Kris
2020.01.22
Verified
Highly recommend A definite highlight of our stay in Lisbon. Breathtaking views, wonderful horses - can’t wait to do it again.
Mariepierre R
Mariepierre R
2019.12.16
Verified
Visite Visite expéditive Guide désagréable parlant anglais mais ne faisant aucun effort pour parler moins vite Très peu d explicationsJe devais refaire cette visite l an prochain et bien nonUne totale déception
JLBaptista
JLBaptista
2019.11.06
Verified
Visita ao Estádio da Luz A visita ao estádio da Luz é muito interessante, uma vez que temos a possibilidade de visitar áreas que normalmente não estão acessíveis. O atendimento e acompanhamento é cinco estrelas.
Carolin K
Carolin K
2019.10.01
Verified
Dürftig Wir haben die Tour nach Lagos und Sagres als Privattour zu zweit gebucht (750 Euro).Es war leider ein Reinfall. Eigentlich hätten wir uns auch einfach ein Taxi nehmen können, das uns dahin fährt. Es wurde uns nichts erklärt, keine Tipps gegeben.Am Schluss landeten wir an einem herunter gekommenen, verbauten Touristenort. Von dort auf das Boot, das uns mit anderen Touristen durch die Grotten fuhr. Als wir zurück kamen, fragten wir nach einem guten Restaurant. Der Fahrer wusste nichts, führte uns zu einem Laden mit Plastikstühlen ohne Gelegenheit, draussen zu sitzen. Er meinte, das sei vegetarisch, da ich sagte, ich sei Vegetarierin. Wir mussten selber was suchen. Danach wäre es nach Sagres gegangen. Wir waren aber so enttäuscht, dass wir darauf verzichtet haben. Wir fuhren zurück nach Lissabon.Für so einen hohen Preis hätten wir uns einen Führer erwartet, der uns was erzählt und der uns vielleicht was vorschlägt. Zumindest ein süsses Restaurant kennt oder etwas Initiative zeigt. Aber rein gar nichts. Es war wohl nicht die Schuld des Fahrers aber die des Veranstalters. Er hätte jemanden schicken sollen, der sowas mit Leidenschaft macht. Ich würde von dieser Reise abraten!
Sartorial_traveler
Sartorial_traveler
2019.08.21
Verified
TAP Hopper flight Faro to Lisbon wheelchair assist Early morning TAP flight to connect to Lisbon to San Francisco was convenient. I had the wheel chair assist from TAP when I arrived in Lisbon and it was fabulous. There are more flights than gate terminal tunnels at the Lisbon airport and TAP flights may deplane using stairs and a shuttle bus to the terminal. TAP had someone waiting for me as I exited the plane to help me down the stairs. I could walk but I wondered if persons who cannot walk are carried down the steps. Then I was driven in a private shuttle bus versus getting on the big bus, avoiding the jostling. I was taken near the gate of my connecting flight to sit at a cafe and relax before boarding my connecting flight. The WC assistant came back when it was an hour before boarding and I was trying to change my Portuguese SIM card back to my US SIM and the TAP assistant actually ran around the airport looking for a paperclip to help me open the SIM compartment and changed out the SIM for me. I was so happy. He gave me time to say goodbye to my friend and off we went to another private shuttle to board the plane that was parked quite a ways from the terminal. The TAP driver of the shuttle helped me with my bags while I made my way up the steps slowly. I was met by the friendly TAP airline assistants who were very attentive the whole flight. I felt so taken care of. Having the wheelchair assist made things go smoothly and stress-free. Thank you TAP airlines.
Gaurav S
Gaurav S
2019.07.15
Verified
Excellent Tour of Sintra Took a private tour (four people) to Sintra and Cascais. Our guide, Joao, picked us up promptly at 9 AM from our hotel. He has wonderful personality, is extremely friendly, accommodating, flexible, and has a tremendous knowledge of both modern day Portugal and its history. He got us into Pena palace efficiently, showed us around the rest of Sintra, took us to the western most part of continental Europe, and drove us to Cascais. All were beautiful places. Finally he dropped us off at Sao Jorge Castle, right near the entrance. Could not recommend him enough, he’s a great asset to Portuguese tourism.
Folley03
Folley03
2019.06.12
Verified
Bello...anche se.... La struttura è molto bella, curata e pulita. Il 3* è dato dal fatto che la strada ti porta nel parcheggio sotterraneo e non puoi più tornare indietro quindi entri, paghi e se ce la fai (immenso e poco chiare le indicazioni) esci. I prezzi per vedere lo stadio (12,50€) soprattutto e il museo (10,00€) sono eccessivi. Detto ciò, apprezzo molto come si vive il calcio..e lo stadio lo dimostra.
Curious801432
Curious801432
2019.04.30
Verified
the silent tour guide/worst tour ever this tour guide was silent unless asked a question. we were looking to our guide to provide information about which we could ask questions, but she merely would give a one-two word response and one which was mundane. she knew nothing!!! we didn't even have her take us to monsaraz because we had to get away from the situation. going to request a complete refund. the guide never asked us what we might want to see, walked 20+ feet in front of us and would have to be asked to stop. she was completely unqualified to do this tour and was a last minute substitute for another person. DO NOT USE THIS COMPLANY (SHE WAS A SUBCONRACTOR FROM MOONSHADOW TOURS). THIS WAS AN EXPENSIVE TRIP ($450+) AND FOR IT, WE GOT A LONG DAY WITH NOTHING BUT A LONG RIDE.
jawsie1
jawsie1
2019.02.23
Verified
Great museum The Benfica museum is one of the better ones we have visited. Plenty to see and read in English, and the staff were all extremely welcoming. Save a few euros and book online as well. We couldn’t do the stadium tour as it was the day after a European match, but other than that it is an excellent option for any football fan.
1JK9
1JK9
2018.10.02
Verified
Lisbon airport - Praia del Rey transfer Transfer late Sunday night Lisbon to Praia del Rey, excellent service.Gaspar our driver stayed with us until we got access to our accomadation as the reception was closed when we arrived.Very friendly and helpful meeting all our needs, picked up some groceries on the transfer. The car / van was comfortable and very clean.Probably wouldn't consider using any other company when back in the area.