1-800 Flowers Reviews

1-800 Flowers Reviews

2.1

Below average - based on 39602 reviews

www.1800flowers.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (6130)
Tonya S.
Tonya S.
2024-03-02
Verified
Flowers were never delivered by florist because the delivery driver left the facility to deliver other orders. Needless to say the arrangements never arrived to the church for a funeral service. This has never happened to me before. 1800flowers should not deal with the florist they assigned to do the job. Not good for business.
Advertisement
Quality Control Inspector
Quality Control Inspector
2024-02-29
Verified
Had a great supervisor and some good workers but not worth it to me after 3 years What is the best part of working at the company?Some of the people I worked with were awesome people and very helpful What is the most stressful part about working at the company?Not worth the headache and frustration. Not a good place to work unless you just want seasonal work or part timeWhat is the work environment and culture like at the company?Chaos and madness. This place does not have the best communication skills and things get miscommunicated a lot and too many people trying to act like they are in charge and over step boundaries What is a typical day like for you at the company?Checking in lines, checking in trucks and usually leave with a headache
Becky B.
Becky B.
2024-02-28
Verified
Not surprised to see so many one-star reviews! My husband (who is handicapped / not mobile, and is not able to leave the house) ordered flowers for me from 1-800Flowers.com for Valentine's Day. Flowers.com had Conroy's Flowers in Mission Viejo fulfill the order. On Valentine's Day, I overheard my husband calling 1-800Flowers.com, trying to check on the status of his order. They mentioned that the flowers had been delivered - however, we were home all day (I work from home) and NEVER did anyone ring our doorbell for the delivery. They were left on our front porch, in a vase, for gosh only knows how long. The vase literally had an inch of water in it, so not only were they out in the sun / but with hardly any water. Brought them in, thanked my husband for his thoughtfulness, but was upset about the delivery. Then, I discovered how much he paid for this Valentine's Day bouquet - over $90+, for a simple bouquet that looked like it was picked up at Ralphs grocery store. Honestly, it looked like a simple $14.99 bouquet, with two roses in it, that someone stopped at the market and picked up and brought to our house.. Now, I'm upset. Poor delivery service / and poor quality of flowers. I called Conroy's (their info was on my card) and explained the situation. The manager was very apologetic, and said she would send out a replacement bouquet. I mentioned to her that we were going away for the weekend - she told me to call her when we returned, and she would gladly send out another bouquet. We returned on Tuesday, and I called that day - left a message with a young lady at the shop. No reply. Called on Wednesday - spoke to the same young lady again. She apologized, and said she would have her manager call me. Again, no reply. Called again on Thursday - once again, no reply. I know the manager got my messages - as the young lady who answers the phone told me she gave them to her manager. This was about as disrespectful as could be. How sad, that my poor, handicapped husband, who tried to do such a nice gesture for me for Valentine's Day, got ripped off so badly. 1800Flowers.com - you need to find a new florist for the South Orange County area - Conroy's Florist in Mission Viejo is not a reputable florist... Victoria O.Elite 24 Irvine, CA 1883678
Charles B.
Charles B.
2024-02-28
Verified
What I ordered v what was received: The most pathetic arrangement and worst experience ever!
Tamra R.
Tamra R.
2024-02-28
Verified
My husband surprised me with 2 dozen red roses on Valentines Day and the moment I opened the box I was disappointed. Good thing he and I have a great relationship where he noticed the disappointment on my face, and I was able to be honest with him that these were the worst looking roses. I asked him how much did he spend on these roses and he told me a little over $100!!! The roses we extremely small. One would think that within a day or so, they would start opening up, but that, in fact did not happen. They quickly started turning black and died. The funny thing is a few days before Valentine's Day. I sent him a photo of all of the beautiful flowers inside of Whole Foods. Whole Foods had a Valentine's Day special where you got 2 dozen beautiful, big roses for $24! They had so many colours to choose from. Apparently he had already ordered these roses. I always get my flowers from Whole Foods, but he wanted to surprise me with some thing different. Long story short, he will just be going to Whole Foods from now on.
Advertisement
Courtney S.
Courtney S.
2024-02-28
Verified
Horrible company. Did not send my flowers two times. No notification first time they weren't being delivered, seconds time they sent an email saying they had been delivered! When recipient never said anything to me I asked and they had never received the order! Thank goodness I asked. Then they said they would reimburse me 50% and they never did. I actually spoke to a live person on the phone and the girl lied right to me! No stars except I need to in order to leave a review
Lanique H.
Lanique H.
2024-02-25
Verified
Placed a order , paid extra for sane day delivery and delivery was never made. I received a text and a email confirming delivery but it never arrived. Contacted the establishment regarding a full refund. They wanted to haggle with me about my money initially offering store credits and partial refunds. I was finally given a full refund, but will never use this service again. Shady business practices and very poor customer service. I would've given no stars if I could.
Brent D.
Brent D.
2024-02-22
Verified
Worst. Flower Delivery Company. Ever. Paid for the Passport Service with 1 year free delivery on my first order. Put in the order 1 week ahead, and the flowers were STILL delivered a day late. So I tried again a month later, and this time I couldn't get my Passport Service to apply to my order. After 54 minutes talking with customer dis-service, they tell me they will cancel the order and order it themselves with free delivery. Fine. Still showed up a day late again. Third time should be the charm, but I still couldn't get my Passport to load for free delivery. On the phone for over an hour with customer dis-service again. This time they tell me they don't know what is wrong with their website, but they will just cancel my account and refund my Passport Service fee. Then they tell me I should try signing up again and reordering the flowers! Yeah, right.
Nichole B.
Nichole B.
2024-02-22
Verified
BUYER BEWARE! My fiancé spent almost $150 for the kaleidoscope roses on Valentine's Day. They were NOTHING like the advertisement! What he ordered versus what I received, a day LATE! Please don't waste your money!
Advertisement
Ryan C.
Ryan C.
2024-02-22
Verified
Valentines Day fail!!! I counted on them to help put a smile on my wife's face this year and was nothing but disappointed with a sorry presentation and dried up flowers that never bloomed. I guess it was the thought that counted this year not the almost $400.00 I spent. Never again!
Dominic
Dominic
2024-02-22
I ordered surprise flowers for my wife around 0900 today. I paid an absurd fee so that they were same day flowers. I just received a phone call that whatever dollar store florist they use, can’t fill the order and that they want to send them tomorrow. That isn’t acceptable as no one will be home. They were supposed to be a surprise for my wife. Something sweet. This cut rate company waits until there is no possible way to use a different company before telling you they can’t fill your order. Then they said they’d refund my money but it will take 10 days. So I paid for a product I didn’t get and won’t get my money back for over a week? Absolute garbage.
Patrick L.
Patrick L.
2024-02-21
Verified
Awful company and even worse customer service. I purchased a flower arrangement for my mother for her birthday, scheduled ahead of time to arrive on her day. The day came and went and no flowers. I contacted customer service and was on with them for over 3 hours trying to get a replacement sent for the next day. Despite having next day delivery available on their site, they would not deliver until a week later, which is absolutely ridiculous. When I tried to cancel my order to receive a refund, I was asked all kinds of questions before they would actually process my refund. Needless to say, I will never even consider using this company again. They are completely unreliable and customer support has no ida what they are doing. In fact, through the three hour ordeal I was given someone else's information two different times. That is a security breach, so that compounds my reasoning for not trusting/using this company any longer. I'd strongly suggest you avoid them and opt for a different service.
John C.
John C.
2024-02-20
Verified
Worst customer service ever. Ordered flowers for V-Day, they never arrived. No one at the company would help with anything to resolve the issue. Never ordering from this company or it's affiliates ever again.
Advertisement
Adda
Adda
2024-02-19
My son was sweet to send me a flower arrangement for my first Valentine's after my husband passed. I will always be thankful for his kindness. The arrangement he ordered was from 1800 Flowers and unfortunately it was so very disappointing. From the minute I opened the box you could tell that the tulips were not going to open and the leaves were all brown and brittle. Thankful for my son but so disappointed in in 1800 Flowers.
Heike
Heike
2024-02-18
This company is a big fat ripoff! They cover up their bad reviews by not posting them! Kind of funny that only the company has the final say on what they post... it seems to be only 5-star ft reviews. What a joke. Took me for over 100 bucks and the so-called boutique looked like it was made from the dollar store! When I wrote a review to them... their solution was to sit on a 30-45 minute call with customer service and give me a 50-dollar credit. 1-800 flowers should have returned my money. I HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND NO ONE USE THIS COMPANY. You can plan on being ripped off! Also, pretty convenient that 1-800 flowers doesn't have a place to upload the photos of the product that was delivered. The arrangement had half the flowers!!! Yes! I said half the flowers!! I wouldn't loved to show what I paid for and what was delivered.
Lis
Lis
2024-02-18
I got a delivery for Valentine's. It was flowers and what should have been good quality chocolates for the amount they charge for the sweets/chocolate. I tasted one of the chocolates delivered and it was disgusting. It was a gift so I didn't say anything. Fast forward to Saturday, I happen to go past the candy aisle at the Dollar Tree and there was the same box of chocolate for 1.25! So they charge 15-20 dollars for something they picked up from Dollar Tree? I went on their page, to ask for a refund, spoke to an agent and they refused to refund. Please be warned!! Don't buy flowers from these clowns. Go to your local florist, order Edible Arrangements, or build your own flower arrangement. These people are crooks and they take no responsibility for the garbage they sell.
Leah P.
Leah P.
2024-02-17
Verified
Zero stars. Scheduled 2 items for Valentine's Day for my widowed mom. They sent the first scheduled item 2 weeks early and when they offered to send it on the correct day and offer a $20 voucher - neither happened! Fresh roses sent later arrived practically dead. I sent photo evidence and the live agent was less than helpful and more confusing than ever. Flip-flopping between offering me my refund and not being able to. Never got a full refund still even though they required everything about the valentines surprise. I will never use this company again. Horrible, and the worst customer service I've ever experienced from a large company claiming to have a quality guarantee. Such a lie.
Advertisement
Mike S.
Mike S.
2024-02-17
Verified
Twice now that we have ordered and it did not show up. Then the only way to complain is a robot text. Do not use them.
Mark
Mark
2024-02-17
The flowers were very expensive (=3x the price of store-bought flowers), but I didn't have time to shop so I purchased them anyway. I had no update on delivery until a 6 pm email that said they'd been delivered. They hadn't. I spent 34 minutes dealing first with an automated chatbot, then a chat with a supposedly real person who asked me to confirm everything I'd just entered into the chat, which this "person" claimed to have just read. I regularly asked if this is a real person and, if not, to please let me speak with a real person. These pleas are ignored. The response time between my entries and their answer often took 2-3 minutes to appear. After 25 minutes, the "person" realizes that the flowers never arrived, despite what their records showed, but she said she could do nothing. While this exchange is ongoing, I call the help number for 1800-Flowers so I can speak with a real person. That person says they can't help because the flowers have been delivered (they hadn't). While I'm speaking with her, the flowers arrive, at 9:44 pm--almost 4 hours after 1800-Flowers insisted they'd been delivered. The delivery person couldn't explain why I was told via email and chat and phone that the flowers had been delivered when they hadn't. The bouquet was supposed to have 6 roses, but it had 2, and had daisies instead. The bouquet was also quite small, despite being advertised as a "large" bouquet. The next day, I called the local florist who prepared them, and they badmouthed 1800-Flowers to no end. In short, the product was not what was advertised in size or content, they lied about the delivery time, the customer service was awful, the response was, in effect, "too bad for you", the price was 3x the price of store-bought flowers, and they don't value your time. Just work directly with your local florist, instead.
Noah L.
Noah L.
2024-02-16
Verified
They give the wrong item and deny any refunds due to a hidden policy for replacement. They did not inform of a replacement before delivery and they did not ask if the selection was okay. The value is minimal if you don't get what you ask for. If you deny refunds, credit card chargebacks will work as this is looking more like a scam.