Villa Carmela

Villa Carmela Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
58 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (58)
Janet D.
Janet D.
2024.02.05
Verified
Holiday Great host very helpful. Villa very comfortable and well equipped. Location and resort lovely would recommend it.
Reply from Villa Carmela 2024.02.06
Thanks for the 5 star review. It was a pleasure to host you and I do hope that you will return to Villa Carmela in the near future. Regards, Ger
Advertisement
Phil R.
Phil R.
2024.01.15
Verified
Lovely slice of paradise. Our family of 6 adults just completed a holiday at Villa Carmela in Anfi Tauro in early January. It was a wonderful place to stay; truly ideal for us to enjoy a restful, yet activity-filled vacation. The villa is comfortable and spacious, so it is easy to find quiet time on an individual basis, while being designed so there are great gathering spaces too. The villa has a large kitchen with full-sized fridge/freezer, grill, and dishwasher so that dinners in are quite manageable. The location provides a quick walk to Tauro beach, which currently has no changing facilities, but that’s not a problem as it is easy to get back and forth to the villa. On a positive note, however, the beach is not crowded with shops and people so spreading out a towel for a session in the sun and surf is more private than on other beaches in the area. Most importantly, Gerard was a wonderful host, as others have said. He was communicative from the very first and remained in touch as we finished our stay and headed home. He provided great, helpful information and made us feel very much at home in the villa. I highly recommend a stay on this lovely, diverse island in this convenient and comfortable location!
Reply from Villa Carmela 2024.01.16
Thanks for the amazing review. I really appreciate your efforts when writing such a detailed review. It was a pleasure to host you and I am glad that you found the information I provided helpful to you during your stay. I hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thanks again, Regards, Ger
Dylan J.
Dylan J.
2023.04.22
Verified
Super villa Villa Carmela is a great holiday home in a lovely location. Gerard was a joy to deal with throughout the booking process, met us on arrival and then helped with our departure. The villa is very spacious inside and out. It is very clean and has all the facilities you need for a relaxing holiday. The shop and restaurant on-site are great and very useful. Taxis are cheap and easy to get to go anywhere you need to. The villa captures the sun all day and the pool and hot-tub are great to cool down in. Would thoroughly recommend.
Reply from Villa Carmela 2023.04.24
Dylan, Thanks for the brilliant 5 star review. It was a pleasure to meet you and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Carmela. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Ger
Shaun P.
Shaun P.
2023.03.11
Verified
Excellent Great location near beaches and restaurants but still very quite
William M.
William M.
2023.02.18
Verified
A Perfect 5 star Holiday Villa Carmela is amazing. It’s in a superb location with uninterrupted views over the golf course and the sea. It is a spacious, stunning and immaculate property and very well equipped. There is a lovely heated pool, hot tub and a superb Weber barbecue. There is a fantastic dining area with sliding doors that brings the outside in. Gerard was the perfect host and a very likeable guy and makes a great effort to ensure his guests have a great stay. Would definitely recommend Villa Carmela and we will definitely be back.
Reply from Villa Carmela 2023.02.19
William, Thanks for the 5 star review and it was a pleasure to host you in Villa Carmela. So happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay so much and even happier that you are planning to return (like so many of our guests). I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Ger
Advertisement
DÁCIL BELÉN L.
DÁCIL BELÉN L.
2022.08.04
Verified
Una auténtica maravilla. El trato con Gerard es estupendo, el es familiar, servicial, cercano y está atento a todo detalle. La casa es enorme, tiene todas las comodidades y las vistas y la piscina y el jacuzzi son estupendos. La piscina es pequeña, no muy profunda, pero si vas con niños, es una garantía de seguridad, y cumple su papel refrescante. Bien comunicada y cerca, en coche, de zonas comerciales; pero aislada del ruido y en una zona privada y con vigilancia. Volveremos, sin duda.
Reply from Villa Carmela 2022.08.05
Thanks for the amazing review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family and thanks for the lovely presents. I look forward to seeing you back at Villa Carmela soon. Regards, Ger
Abigail T.
Abigail T.
2022.07.04
Verified
A lovely property with all we needed for a three generation holiday The property is well maintained and equipped. For our family of grandparents, parents and two small boys, it was ideal. The small pool, with a great supply of pool toys, was just right for our four year old. We loved Tauro beach, which is accessible on foot. The Bar Pio Pio there is good for drinks and a tapas lunch. With a short drive, we could reach other, more commercial beaches as well as good supermarkets. Palmitos Park is an excellent day trip. Our only very minor complaint is about the house description. There was no mention in advance of the restrictions on the use of the hot tub - no children and no drinks! However, this is a small point, given the many advantages of the villa.
Reply from Villa Carmela 2022.07.04
Abigail I'm delighted you all enjoyed your stay in Villa Carmela and thanks for the 5 star review. The rules for the hot tub are purely for health and safety. Hot tubs are not recommended for children under 5. Also no drinking as there is a risk of glass breaking. In fairness, I think these rules apply in almost all hot tubs. Most of my guests are happy with the kids using the pool and the adults using the hot tub. I hope to welcome you back again. Regards Ger
Marco P.
Marco P.
2022.04.13
Verified
Great time in Gran Canaria Great villa. Everything that you need for a great holiday is provided for. Answers from Ger to queries are handled timely and very well. Will be happy to go back!
Reply from Villa Carmela 2022.05.18
Marco, Thanks for the brilliant review of Villa Carmela. Glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Ger
Josef Urban P.
Josef Urban P.
2021.01.23
Verified
Gerald was very helpful to circumvent the issues with the flight from Madrid to Gran Canaria. Everything was according to our expectations. Gerald was very helpful, when we needed to fill in the form required by the local Madrid goverment. He stayed always in close contact with us by phone, whatsApp or mail.
Reply from Villa Carmela 2021.01.26
Thanks for the five star review and I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Carmela. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Ger
Advertisement
Jose Luis R.
Jose Luis R.
2020.09.07
Verified
Excelente Pasamos 15 días con mi pareja e hijos. La villa es perfecta, días de descanso y relax. El entorno es idílico y el trato de los propietarios ejemplar.
Reply from Villa Carmela 2020.09.07
Thanks for the 5 star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Villa Carmela and it was a pleasure to host you. Regards, Ger Muchas gracias y hasta la proxima vez
Verified traveller
Verified traveller
2020.02.08
Verified
En måned i Tauro Flott villa med fin beliggenhet. Supert vertskap og et perfekt sted for små og store!
Reply from Villa Carmela 2020.03.30
Asbjorn Thanks for the brilliant review and I am glad that you enjoyed your months stay in Villa Carmela. I was also delighted to hear that you loved the new hot tub in the garden. This was a nice surprise on your arrival. Weather has been brilliant too - although that is not surprising for the Tauro area. Hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Ger
Emma L.
Emma L.
2019.09.28
Verified
Fab stay in Villa Carmela Had a fantastic time in the villa, beautiful and luxurious, in a stunning location. Great end to end service, from the information provided to the transfer to the meet and greet and ongoing availability. Would definitely recommend and return.
Reply from Villa Carmela 2020.03.30
Emma Thanks for the fantastic review and glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Villa Carmela. Very happy to hear that you are planning to return too. Regards, Ger
Camilla W.
Camilla W.
2019.08.02
Verified
Amazing villa with great view We had the best vacation in this amazing villa. It is fully equipped inside and out, nothing is missing. Everything is very clean and perfectly fine. The villa has a great view over the golf course and the sea. We appreciated the walking distance to the beach, to supermarket and to a few restaurants. The owner is very nice and helpful. We will for sure come back.
Reply from Villa Carmela 2020.03.30
Camilla Thanks so much for such a brilliant review of Villa Carmela. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed their stay and I even happier that you are planning to return. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Ger
Advertisement
Michael E., 70839 Gerlingen, Germany
Michael E., 70839 Gerlingen, Germany
2019.05.22
Verified
Tolle Villa Tolle und gut ausgestattete Villa in sehr ruhiger Lage. Blick aufs Meer und der private Pool sind überragend. Sehr schöner und noch ursprünglicher Strand in etwa 10 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Ein Auto ist allerdings absolut erforderlich. Perfekt für Familien mit kleinen Kindern, Ruhesuchende und Golfer.
Reply from Villa Carmela 2020.03.30
Michael Thanks for the 5 star review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and glad that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Carmela. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Ger
Finola S., Killarney Co. Kerry Ireland
Finola S., Killarney Co. Kerry Ireland
2019.05.05
Verified
A fantastic villa Villa Carmela provided us with a dream holiday. The location was perfect - quiet and giving lovely views over the golf course to the sea. The interior was spacious , spotless and furnished to a very high standard. The heated pool is surrounded by grass making it a very safe place for the elderly and the young - no slippery tiles. Tauro Grill - a five minute walk - serves excellent food with efficient and friendly staff. Amadores beach - a five minute drive offers a choice of Restaurants- Blue Beach being our favorite. Having rented many villas through the years Villa Carmela was definitely the best . We look forward to returning.
Reply from Villa Carmela 2020.03.30
Thanks for the brilliant review and glad that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Carmela. It was a pleasure to meet you all and to be from the same part of the Ireland it makes it a very small world. We love Tauro Grill too and will check out Blue beach in Amadores as you recommend. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Ger
Stephen K.
Stephen K.
2019.03.04
Verified
Lovely villa. This is a well appointed villa in a good position.
Reply from Villa Carmela 2020.03.30
Stephen Thanks for the 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Villa Carmela. It is certainly in the best position, as it is the closest villa to the sea with uninterrupted views. Hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards, Ger
Andrew B.
Andrew B.
2019.02.26
Verified
Lovey, relaxing week in a great villla We had a great week (family of 4) at Villa Carmela. It is the best villa in a super location on a wonderful golf course. Inside fantastic, spacious living areas, very comfy en-suite bedrooms and great TV/video on demand. Lots of nice touches around the property. Outside a good sized garden with plenty of room for 5 loungers, a fun warm pool, great views out to sea over the golf course, and sun from 10am to 7pm (February). You need a car. Recommend eating at the local Tauro Grill (friendly and good value). Also good fun at the nearby par 3 golf course. Communication with the owner and local help was fantastic. We are already talking about returning
Reply from Villa Carmela 2020.03.30
Andy Thanks for the amazing review and it was a pleasure to host you in Villa Carmela. It's nice to hear that all our hard work pays off and people can really relax and enjoy their holidays without having to worry. We definitely agree that a car is recommended - and there is so much to explore on the island. I love the local Tauro Grill restaurant too and their BBQ meats are fantastic. Hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards, Ger
Advertisement
Michael K.
Michael K.
2018.10.21
Verified
Luxury and tranquility A stay at Villa Carmela is a first class luxury holiday with great facilitates and a location that is beautiful and peaceful. Beaches and shops are within easy reach and we enjoyed a great time exploring the area. Ger's hospitality and service is second to none. Highly recommended.
Reply from Villa Carmela 2020.03.30
Michael Thanks for the fantastic 5 star review and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Carmela. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope that I can welcome you back again in the near future. I try to encourage all my guests to explore this wonderful island - as there is so much more to it than just beaches and sun. Glad that you explored the area and get to explore even more if you return. Regards, Ger
Mike D.
Mike D.
2018.10.07
Verified
Holiday Sept 2018 We spent two weeks in the middle of September at Villa Carmela and had a really enjoyable stay. The villa is really lovely, one of the best we have stayed in and there was everything needed to make it feel like home. The photos on the website are just as the villa is, not at all misleading. Ger was always on hand if there was a problem and Heather, the airport taxi lady, was most informative. Despite Ger's misgivings about getting a taxi to and from the villa, once the taxi company had picked us up the first time, we had no problem and now Villa Carmela is on their radar! Dead cheap too so we didn't bother to hire a car. The two local restaurants, Guatanamo and Tauro Bar and Grill are a ten minute walk across the golf course and are really good; portions very large, the Mexican Coffee is a must at Guatanamo. We met the two resident lizards along with several gekkos and luckily no mosquitoes. We divided our time between the villa and Amadores beach, which is wonderful. The pool is a bit teeny for swimming but big enough for three adults to cool off in. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and will definitely consider returning. Only one complaint - the weather in the middle of our stay was TOO HOT - mid 30s!!!! Sally & Mike (Kent)
Reply from Villa Carmela 2020.03.30
We are so used to 5 star reviews that I was looking forward to reading in detail what we could improve on.......... And after reading the review it is clear - I must have a chat with God to control the weather and the temperature :-) LOL Joking aside, it really is a great review and it was a pleasure hosting you Mike and Sally - I just hope that when you return that you'll have an even more enjoyable stay. Regards Ger
richard d.
richard d.
2018.08.23
Verified
Cool place Good location, general quality of property was high
Reply from Villa Carmela 2020.03.30
Richard Thanks for the 5 star review. It was nice to meet you and your family. Glad that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Carmela. Regards, Ger