Hench Burger

Hench Burger Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
45 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (45)
James Messenger
James Messenger
2024.04.17
Wow! Recommend by a friend and been watching the instagram. Friendly welcome from the chef. Burger made to order. Went for the Mighty Cardiff and yes it is banging! Some much flavour it’s hard to put into words ❤️
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Jacquelynn Coughlin
Jacquelynn Coughlin
2024.04.13
Honestly so good! A must try if youre in cardiff.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Meriel Coughlin
Meriel Coughlin
2024.04.13
Burgers and fries were all sensational, fantastic customer service and and interesting menu, all the delicious classic and great unique things too, like bovril mayo! :D
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Shay Fu
Shay Fu
2024.04.13
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Dom Masters
Dom Masters
2024.04.13
Delicious burgers and great loaded fries! Very happy with the experience!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
David Johnston
David Johnston
2024.04.13
Absolutely Fantastic. Josh went above and beyond service. Great welcome when entering the Cafe Hench. I had the Classic Hunter Chicken Burger, Skins on Fries and a can of Sprite. The burger was delicious, full of flavours, 2 generous chicken breasts, Bacon, cheese, hash brown and sauces. The fries were a great portion. The meal was cooked to order. Delicious. Highest recommend.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Lucas Horton
Lucas Horton
2024.04.09
My mum had hyped up this restaurant for me for weeks and when I got to the restaurant I was still shocked by how amazing everything was, the staff were so nice, friendly and chatty, the restaurant only had a few tables which I personally like because that meant that it wasn't overcrowded and the food arrived within 20 minutes, so much quicker than other places and for the food itself I ordered the chicken katsu dirty fries with the Cardiff burger and 4 hash browns and the chips were so delicious and cheesy and salty, the hash browns were perfect, much better than McDonald's and the burger was the main event, so much taste in those 2 smash patties with the bacon, pulled pork and even the American cheese which they had on the burger was good, usually I hate American cheese but the one here had a great texture and taste, the burger was nice and moist and easy to bite into, the prices were amazing for such good quality food and great portions, il definitely come back again, thank you for making such good food
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Eleanor Franklin
Eleanor Franklin
2024.04.08
Came here on Saturday with family, had the ‘hunters’ burger it was amazing. It’s recently opened, Josh & his co worker where fantastic, food was served hot and fresh - would highly recommend to everyone
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Katherine Smith
Katherine Smith
2024.04.05
The best burger I’ve ever had, the most friendliest staff, highly recommend !
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Jessica Atkins
Jessica Atkins
2024.04.05
Popped in with My other half as he's wanted another hench burger since having one in canton at the pop up, burgers were amazing and the new yorker loaded fries!! 10/10. Lovely friendly staff, great vibes deffo he back!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Paul Griffiths
Paul Griffiths
2024.03.31
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Aisha Da Silva
Aisha Da Silva
2024.03.30
This place is a gem! I visited yesterday with my partner who has several allergies, the chef made the food from scratch. The ingredients are extremely fresh and it tastes like home cooking. Thank you for the great experience and we'll absolutely be back!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Robert Rego
Robert Rego
2024.03.28
Best in cardiff
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Gabriel Watkins
Gabriel Watkins
2024.03.24
The food was delicious, Londoner burger was perfect with the great balance of sweetness of the tomato chutney and saltiness from the seasoned beef and the jerk fries were 10/10 and the truffle mayo I will be ordering again for sure. No photos as I eat it all so fast without taking any sorry
Atmosphere
Food
Service
David McCarroll
David McCarroll
2024.03.18
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Cameron Michie
Cameron Michie
2024.03.17
Harrison Rabbitt
Harrison Rabbitt
2024.03.16
Just had my first burger from this place and it was great. Tasty fresh food, chicken was perfectly cooked and delicious trimmings. Also had the mac and cheese which was really good. Service was great too! Can’t wait to try the next one 🙌🏻
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Claire Hillman (Memoirs of a mad woman)
Claire Hillman (Memoirs of a mad woman)
2024.03.16
Every burger I have tried has been bursting with flavor and cooked to perfection. By far the best burgers I've ever had. Don't walk, run!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Joseph Fullalove
Joseph Fullalove
2024.03.15
Wayne
Wayne
2024.03.15
A must visit, staff are great and the food is amazing. Had a burger and loaded fries and to be fair it was BANGING
Atmosphere
Food
Service