Wowo Campsite

Wowo Campsite Reviews

Good rating
4.3
709 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (709)
Beth Kelly
Beth Kelly
2023.11.11
Advertisement
Lisa Ricketts
Lisa Ricketts
2023.10.31
Our favourite campsite, wish we could move it around the country wherever we want to go. Fabulous for kids to make friends to play with. It's a site which people often just stay at during the day, cooking on a fire and relaxing. It is large but doesn't feel like it. Update : 2023...it's still one of favourite campsites. The downside though, it has become so much busier and noisier due to huge family/friend groups. We now just do the odd, out of season weekend
Tabitha Baldwin
Tabitha Baldwin
2023.10.26
Love it here I have been coming for years and look forward to it
Mariya Borysova
Mariya Borysova
2023.10.07
Wowo campsite is incredible. We had an amazing weekend two weeks ago. Beautiful spacious place with comfortable condition. Thank you for hosting Ukrainian families. We and our kids would like to come back!
Greg Downs
Greg Downs
2023.10.03
Great campsite. Went with the kids for home Ed week and really enjoyed it. Will be back again next year.
Advertisement
Lee Sinclair
Lee Sinclair
2023.10.01
Easy to find,made a delivery there. Helpful staff,lovely setting.looked very impressive.
Rose
Rose
2023.10.01
A Cook
A Cook
2023.09.30
Max Edwards
Max Edwards
2023.09.28
Advertisement
technical designer
technical designer
2023.09.25
It was incredible, thank you so much for the hospitality
Артём
Артём
2023.09.25
Many thanks to the organizers for a wonderful holiday for Ukrainian families. We had a great time, great organization. We were provided with everything we needed. We are very grateful to you for this weekend for us. Our children enjoy visiting such a beautiful place where they want to return more than once. Thank you.🇬🇧🇺🇦
Lakshya Jindel (XazrDevil)
Lakshya Jindel (XazrDevil)
2023.09.24
Lovely
David Shadow
David Shadow
2023.09.23
Advertisement
Pure White
Pure White
2023.09.11
"We had a great time at WoWo; our children loved it. There were lots of different food trucks. The curry on Saturday was the best. We will visit WoWo again."
Meryem Adak
Meryem Adak
2023.09.10
We spent four nights here and it's now our top family campsite! The surroundings are magnificent with lush woods and a gentle creek, providing ample relaxation. Major highlights include: spotless toilets and showers, nightly food trucks for those who'd rather not cook, benches at every pitch, a shop stocked with local produce, and excellent walking trails. However, there's a downside: the mobile internet connection is abysmal. We were virtually cut off. If you're aiming to truly unplug, it's ideal. But if, like us, you intended to work a bit daily, prepare for some challenges. We resorted to the communal 'silence room' where there's a paid Wi-Fi service to get our tasks done. Overall, it's a solid 9/10 and we'd definitely return.
Kaya M
Kaya M
2023.09.10
Pro's: Beautiful area, nice facilities, wild spa was amazing, lots of things to do, helpful staff. We loved our stay Con's: Don't eat from the Curry Leaf van! Shockingly bad quality. Very busy so not the best if you want a peaceful spot but great if you have kids.
Jodie Liggett
Jodie Liggett
2023.09.10
Advertisement
Claire Baxter
Claire Baxter
2023.09.10
A fantastic campsite. Love the Wild Spa, kids love the trees, stream and various tree swings, camp fires at night, the survival and potion making activities are all fabulous This is truly a magical camping spot.
Daniele Fletcher
Daniele Fletcher
2023.09.05
Robbie
Robbie
2023.09.02
Great site, safe for kids playing and getting all feral. Rope swings and lots of nature, with poor phone reception which is nice and logs delivered daily for your fire. Yurts and geo domes available and different takeaway options each evening, with proper coffee and crepes early each morning. Enjoy !!