Women's HealthFirst

womenfirst.net

Women's HealthFirst Reviews

Average rating
2.6
131 reviews Verified
Women's HealthFirst
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 131 ) 2.6

Dania Gutierrez
Dania Gutierrez
2024.05.11
I have had nothing but great experiences at both women’s health first in Buffalo Grove and Schaumburg! All the medical staff from front desk, medical assistants, and physicians go above and beyond to make sure you’re well taken care of.
Reply from Women's HealthFirst 2024.05.13
Dear Dania, we're thrilled to hear about your positive experiences at our locations! Our team always strives to ensure top-notch care for our patients. Thank you for the wonderful review.
Melissa Del Rio
Melissa Del Rio
2024.04.20
I am so pleased to say that all my pregnancies have been here with the best OB, Dr. Natasha Harvey and very kind hearted women! The staff is very pleasant from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave! I too am a healthcare worker and I can’t thank the medical assistants enough, especially a very nice gal named Jackie every time she was assigned to me she always had a very positive attitude and was very comforting at each appt!
Reply from Women's HealthFirst 2024.04.22
Dear Melissa, your kind words about Dr. Harvey and our team, especially Jackie, are very much appreciated. We are thrilled to accompany you on your pregnancy journeys. Thank you for entrusting us with your care!
Elizabeth Weinstein
Elizabeth Weinstein
2024.04.12
They do not care about you or your health whatsoever, it's just about the money. Extremely rushed appointments and then you have test results automatically posted to your patient portal that they take their time reviewing so you're left to decode them on your own for a week. I called the office four times to follow-up and they were not interested in helping me at all. I was promised a call back that never happened. The next day a different receptionist told me that they are not obligated to call me back in any certain time period. Basically the doctor will get to it when they feel like it.
sarah Fitzsimmons
sarah Fitzsimmons
2024.03.22
The group is Not professional. I waited for Dr. Papa Cruz for 30 minutes, she finally came in, she is rude and unprofessional!
Verito Villalobos
Verito Villalobos
2024.01.28
Excelente lugar muy buenos doctores y buen trato en general..
Reply from Women's HealthFirst 2024.01.29
Hola, Verito. Apreciamos sus palabras y estamos felices de poder brindarle una experiencia positiva!
Kandy Kane
Kandy Kane
2024.01.23
I am actually shocked at the low reviews. I have been going here for years. They have delivered all of my kids who are now 15,13 and 6. I have only had pleasant experiences with the doctors as well as the ladies at the front desk. I usually go to the Schaumburg and Hoffman location. Maybe the bad reviews are for the other offices I’m not sure but I haven’t had any bad experiences here
Reply from Women's HealthFirst 2024.01.23
Hi Kandy, we're glad you found our team to be so supportive during your visit. We strive for 100% satisfaction during every visit! If you have any questions please feel free to reach out. Have a great day!
cindy sanchez
cindy sanchez
2023.12.27
One word dr Harvey the worst
Heaven Tellez
Heaven Tellez
2023.12.05
Normally go to the Schaumburg location and everything is always great had to make a emergency app last second and they sent me here service was overall just not very good both the technician and the doctor who saw me were extremely dismissive of my concerns and I felt like nothing I said was taken seriously will not be coming back to this location.
5
5
2023.11.30
Erwin Szela preformed a procedure on me and never informed me he was using the morcellator, which has a huge lawsuit on it for causing cancer/tumors. Now for the rest of my life I will have tumors growing inside me and have to pay tons of medical bills. The worst parts is watching my children cry every time I have to go to the hospital to have surgery. Thanks Dr. Erwin Szela!! I don’t know how you live with yourself knowing you did this to me and probably hundreds of other women!!!
Angie Gavina
Angie Gavina
2023.11.29
Reply from Women's HealthFirst 2023.11.29
Thank you for the high star rating!
Amanda
Amanda
2023.10.26
I am shocked this practice has so many negative reviews. I’ve had nothing but great service and thorough care since I started seeing them at the beginning of my higher risk (therefore higher maintenance—more appointments!) pregnancy. The front desk and nurses are always kind. The ultrasound tech is always kind and generous with getting photos of my baby. And a major shoutout to Laura Lopez, who has been the provider I’ve seen the most. She is compassionate, personable, and has really taken the time to make sure I’m doing okay and getting the care I need both for this pregnancy and for my mental health. I may have to switch insurance next year, but I am going to try to find something that is in network with WHF—that’s how much I love this place.
Reply from Women's HealthFirst 2023.10.26
Hi Amanda, we're glad you found our team to be so supportive during your visit. We strive for 100% satisfaction during every visit! If you have any questions please feel free to reach out. Have a great day!
Beki
Beki
2023.10.05
To start with I would like to say thank you for such a pleasant experience. I was afraid to come in to hear bad news due to my current situation. Everyone at the office was so nice, friendly, and helped accommodate my upcoming appts. Dr. Khan put my mind at ease with everything, calmed me down, explained everything in detail, took her time and i did not feel rushed. Evelyn at the front desk was very nice, warm, welcoming and made me laugh. The nurses Jocelyn and Kristina were WONDERFUL they made me feel comfortable and were so warm and welcoming. I cant wait for my upcoming appointment and gynecological appointments are always scary but this place had made me feel at ease. I cant say THANK YOU ENOUGH.
Reply from Women's HealthFirst 2023.10.05
Hi Camka, we're glad you found our team to be so supportive during your visit. We strive for 100% satisfaction during every visit! If you have any questions please feel free to reach out. Have a great day!
Mary Leal
Mary Leal
2023.09.29
This is definitely not a place to work! It is run improperly, unprofessionally and poorly, there is nothing but favoritism and side taking. They give you zero chances to be human and get adjusted to their conditions and expect you to know ins and outs almost immediately. Management is only concerned about calls and how fast you can take them whether the patient is happy or not. All employees Gossip about one another and state they HATE the management but yet they cry to them when they have a bad day and blame other employees and even give ultimatums causing the new staff to lose their job! Poor communication from managers, they look at you as if your the bad guy no matter the situation at hand. The Drs are great and sympathetic but overall this place is ran on favoritism. Hippa is definitely NOT practiced as employees discuss patients private health matters and joke of them as well. This place is not professional and shouldn’t be standing.
Малика Атабекова
Малика Атабекова
2023.08.03
I like everything here! Everyone is very welcoming!
Jasmine Rodriguez
Jasmine Rodriguez
2023.08.01
The front receptionist are extremely rude! Talking in another language about me and my error in appointment location because they had to squeeze me in . I'm sorry but it's extremely rude talking about another person literally right in front of them in another language . You are grown women if u have an issue speak up! I'm right in front of you . So disrespectful . I'm done with this location.
Reply from Women's HealthFirst 2023.08.03
Dear Jasmine, Thank you for your review and for being a patient with Women's HealthFirst! Women's HealthFirst is dedicated to providing the highest level of attentive, expert and compassionate care to all our patients through every stage of life. We have 5 convenient locations with multilingual staff to accommodate the needs of all our patients. As you stated, you arrived at a different location than your scheduled location and our practice manager did her best to fit you in with the provider. Our team discussed the situation in Spanish with other staff to alert the clinical team that we were adding you to the schedule, but it was in no way to disrespect you. We regret that this caused a misunderstanding. The entire practice is very committed to delivering the best care to all our patients and we hope to see you back soon.
Ivania Chavez
Ivania Chavez
2023.07.28
Terrible service. Rude staff. Don’t recommend. ZERO STARS
Shardonnae Pruitt
Shardonnae Pruitt
2023.07.25
We started out rough but the company manager reached out . And when I tell you I give her 1000 stars I have no complaints further complaints and I appreciate her so much. The doctors are all great never had a complaint about that. I look forward to them delivering my 5th baby. Which will be my 3rd delivered by them . Thanks Amita .! 💜
Reply from Women's HealthFirst 2023.07.26
Hi, thank you for your high star rating! We strive to go above and beyond our patient's expectations during every visit! If anything else comes up in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a wonderful day!
Liza Mendoza
Liza Mendoza
2023.07.14
I’ve been seeing a lot of negative reviews, but I can say I’ve had a good experience so far. I’m 5 months pregnant at the moment and they’re always very attentive. I never have to wait a long time and receptionist are very nice.
Reply from Women's HealthFirst 2023.07.18
Hi Liza, we're glad you found our team to be so supportive during your visit. We strive for 100% satisfaction during every visit! If you have any questions please feel free to reach out. Have a great day!
Sisi
Sisi
2023.04.26
Let me start by saying the only reason I still come here is because they have some of the best physicians here such as Anita Iyer, Kristen Bean, and Natasha Harvey. Their front desk staff is rude, unprofessional, disdainful, and passive aggressive. You would think that they would act like professionals since you are working at a physician facility. After walking in for my appointment I went to check in at the front desk and Feena told me I would have to fill out new paperwork since it’s been a while, which is not correct because at my last appt I did all my paperwork. Then she told me I might have to reschedule for another appt after only being 10 mins late which I could understand but then she says let me check to see if she can still take you today. Comes back and says yeah and they said you were late last time when this is obviously not true because I was waiting for over 30 mins to be seen by my physician because I knew I had work right after the appt. She goes on to say well it’s here in the notes I said well that has to be from when I saw you guys years ago I mean you just told me a second ago that my updated medical file wasn’t updated after I just filled them out at my last appt. If I was late I was late there is no issue in lying when you guys all work pretty much the same front desk because last time I checked in at the opposite front desk. Just a reminder this is not the first time I’ve had an issue with this practice. When getting all my info switched over from my last ob I had the roughest time because they kept telling me they didn’t have any of the info when I knew they did because my previous physician told me she sent it 2X. I found out from someone that it takes them time to scan in the documents on their side which could take up to a week or two to do. Why does scanning documents take so long not sure but I ended up having to wait weeks to make my 2nd trimester appt which is actually one of the most important appts within pregnancy because it checks for many things.
Reply from Women's HealthFirst 2023.04.28
Hello Sisi, I want to start by thanking you for taking the time to share your experience at Women's HealthFirst. We take all feedback seriously and appreciate your honest thoughts about your recent visit. First and foremost, I apologize for any negative experience you may have had during your time with us. It is never our intention to provide anything less than exceptional care to our patients. Your experience does not meet the high standards that we strive to maintain at our clinic. That being said, I am grateful for your kind words regarding Dr. Harvey, Dr. Iyer and P.A. Bean. We are fortunate to have such a dedicated team of healthcare professionals who are committed to providing compassionate and personalized care to each patient who walks through our doors. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and are committed to making the necessary improvements to ensure that every patient feels comfortable and well-cared for during their visit. To that end, I would like to offer you an opportunity to speak with me directly so that we can work together to address any concerns you may have and take steps to improve your next patient experience with us. If you would like, please contact our clinic @ 847-808-8884 and leave a message with your name and best contact number. Thank you again for your feedback and for entrusting us with your healthcare needs. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Kimberly W. Practice Mgr
Stacey Mortimer
Stacey Mortimer
2023.04.17
Depends on the day what kind of service you will receive. The first 2 times I went everyone was great, the third visit was the opposite with rude staff (not the doctor though). I scheduled my next appointment at a different location.