Womens Healt Center of chicago Reviews

Womens Healt Center of chicago Reviews

4.4

Good - based on 607 reviews

wohcc.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (529)
Miss MiMi
Miss MiMi
2024-02-16
First a heads up: This is a teaching clinic! I totally didn’t mind. The student PA’s were very sweet and it was nice to be a part of their learning process. The physician, whose name I won’t even try to butcher, was warm and cheery. I truly liked his cares d bedside manner. Despite the poor reviews I’ve seen. I was skeptical because of that reason but pleasantly surprised. All the while he was teaching and interacting with multiple students at a time, he still managed to observe a task that was left undone by his staff and had the issue corrected immediately (the US machine wasn’t cleaned from the previous patient) He was extremely efficient. Quickly came to me, identified my reason for being there, ordered the necessary tests, completed a Pap smear and scheduled my follow up procedures all within a reasonable amount of time. His ability to give concise and direct information is something that I really appreciated. I will say though, it was a little strange having several people in the room during a Pap smear. All of them….. with their attention directly placed to my pelvic area, with a spot light. Lol. The entire staff was great. I highly recommend this women’s center for OB/gyn care.
Esther Miranda
Esther Miranda
2024-02-14
First time at this office, I was able to be seen within the same day. the staff and the doctor are amazing, his students are very professional, office is nice and clean.. The girls at the front desk are very nice and caring for their patient's.
Claudia Salazar
Claudia Salazar
2024-02-14
The best of the best!!! Highly recommend this office! The doctor is very knowledgeable and patient his staff are wonderful. I will be his patient until I die❤️ they get 10 🌟 from me!
Grace Campbell
Grace Campbell
2024-02-10
I recently had an unsettling experience at a medical establishment that I feel compelled to share. After expressing my discomfort with seeing a male doctor, I rescheduled my appointment to see a female doctor. However, during my appointment, a student doctor inadvertently informed the male head doctor that I was not supposed to see him. Then, just as the female doctor was about to conduct a Pap smear, the male doctor barged in, claiming it was an accident and that he forgot to knock. Despite his experience and accolades, I found his behavior unprofessional and difficult to believe. Consequently, I strongly advise against seeing the head doctor at this establishment and suggest exploring other options. Personally, I will not be returning to this facility. On a lighter note the female doctor was a great doctor and I do recommend you asking for her if you have to attend this office.
Noor Younes
Noor Younes
2024-01-22
الدكتور اديب ولدلي ابني في سنة ٢٠٢١. انا كنت جايه من دبي ويأست من التدوير على الاطباء في شيكاغو. الدكتور اديب اخدني برمشة عين وكان جدا خدوم. ساعدني بالتامين وكل الامور الي بتخص التحضير للولادة. الحمد لله ابني صار عمره ٣ سنين. رجعت على شيكاغو هاي السنة مشان الدكتور اديب يولدني. جيت من دبي على شانه. الفريق تبعه والممرضات ممتازين وبنصح بعيادة الدكتور بشكل قوي. الله يرزقه ويخليه يا رب والاهم من كل الي فوق كانت تعامل الفريق بمستشفى سانت انثوني. الفريق والعناية بالمستشفى كانت ممتازة. جدا راقيين بالتعامل وجدا خدومين. ما بينقصكم شي
Reply from Womens Healt Center of chicago 2024-02-04
thank you very much it is honor to serve you and your family WHCCOC
Waynisha Young
Waynisha Young
2024-01-19
There very respectful, friendly and kind. I’ll recommend anyone to them in a heart beat. They always open and be on point with there interviews
Marita T.
Marita T.
2024-01-18
Verified
Monica Arguello
Monica Arguello
2024-01-09
En lo personal el doctor es muy amable y trata a sus pacientes muy profesional es muy directo en sus resultados yo lo recomiendo a 100% ya voy con el 5 años y me siento muy cómoda
Zocdoc user
Zocdoc user
2023-12-27
Verified
laura criollo
laura criollo
2023-12-04
Este doctor es fatal ,ami no me sirvio , jamas puso atención ami problema, No les recomiendo lo único que iras a pagar tu dinero a ellos y sin aver echo nada . tiene a sus estudiantes dando practica de seguro esos pobres estudiantes no aprenderan nada porque ese doctor lo único que ase es dormir , las veses que me ido lo miraba durmiendo mientras le esplicaba de mi tragico dolor . cero estrellas para este llamado doctor .
Reply from Womens Healt Center of chicago 2023-12-05
sorry to hear that MS. criollo felt that way, MS. Criollo was given the good evaluation and a plan for her condition, if she needs further information, she is welcome to call us back and we will be happy to talk to her over the phone.
Tetiana S.
Tetiana S.
2023-11-21
Verified
It was my first visit!!! Im recommended! Doctor is professional!
Zocdoc user
Zocdoc user
2023-10-27
Verified
Zocdoc user
Zocdoc user
2023-10-27
Verified
becky
becky
2023-09-19
Edit to add: I never said you guys falsify documents. I went here because of a specific issue I had and got in the same day I called. I want to keep this very short: Dr. Alshahrour, please please please communicate better with your patients. I was expecting a papsmear only. But I also got a pelvic exam and breast exam and was not expecting it. There was no communication after the pap other than "lay back down". When done with the pelvic exam, I asked if I was done. I was told again, "no lay back down I'm going to do a breast exam. Lift your shirt up." There was also 2 med students, 1 male 1 female & I was not made aware of this. The male ended up leaving after I expressed anxiety about it but I almost felt like I couldn't say anything. I sobbed in my car after the appointment. So, I am asking you to please communicate with your patients before you do something. Please. I was in such a vulnerable situation and felt violated but I know that wasn't the intention. At least I hope not. Editing to add after they responded: No, Dr. Adeeb did not infom me what we were going to do other than the papsmear. As for the med students, that could have been error on my part but I've requested a copy of what I've signed. Editing once again: I picked up what I have signed. The back page clearly states that I gave authorization for student observation. I signed it. However, I was given ZERO verbal awareness. I also genuinely dont remember this being what I signed. But alas, i signed it. Everything else in my review needs to be taken serious.
Reply from Womens Healt Center of chicago 2023-09-19
Thank You for your review Rebecca, we are sorry you feel this way. It is often explained to patients when coming to the office for a papsmear it is automatically considered an annual visit. Therefore the physician will do a pelvic exam as well as a breast exam. Prior to performing any exam (papsmear, pelvic and breast exam) the physician will let you know in advance what is happening. In regards to the two med students you mentioned, you are explained at the beginning of your consultation that they are there to observe. You are made aware of this verbally at the beginning of your consultation when students introduce themselves to you. As well as we give our patients a student observation consent form to make sure they are aware . This consent form was given to you the day of your visit and was signed by you which agrees to be observed by students. In regards to you not remembering what you signed We dont falsify any documents and we dont accept any documents that are not signed and agreed by the patient. By your request we will gladly give you a copy of this consent signed by you. It is never our intention to make our patients feel uncomftorable. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns please dont hesitate to give us a call! Thank You.
Leila Soto
Leila Soto
2023-09-19
My experience here was great! dr Alshahrour listened to all my concerns and the Ma’s were really good ! I had to get my blood drawn and it didn’t even hurt the MA didn’t struggle.
Nessa Wawiorko
Nessa Wawiorko
2023-09-13
***edit 9/13/23*** Ended up switching doctors due to the complaints I listed below. Prior to the switch (about a month before) I had requested work accommodation due to my severe nausea and vomiting. Come to find out on 9/13/23 the doctor and his office submitted paperwork stating I was switching doctors and they will not provide accommodation on that behalf. If I was still under his “care” (I use that terminology loosely) there should have been no need for that verbiage on legal paperwork for my work. I was advised that the accommodation paperwork was submitted to my company PRIOR to me switching doctors. I am left to think the doctor waited until I switched to fax over the documents. This doctor is a fraud and does not care about patients or babies. If pregnant, please avoid at all costs. I was extremely sick at the beginning of the pregnancy, something Dr.Adeeb didn’t care about. I would go four-six days without being able to hold anything down, with severe vomiting. Dr.Adeeb would tell me to just drink water, even though I told him I couldn’t hold water down. Both times I went to an appointment with him concerning the vomiting he would send me home. I ended up hospitalized twice after Dr.Adeeb appointments for severe dehydration and a diagnosis of HG, which is dangerous for mama and baby. There was no sense of urgency when the hospital would contact him in regards to me. He wanted to transfer me to a south side hospital even though I was far north. Each appointment he would not know why he is seeing me and wouldn’t know my name or any details of my pregnancy. I understand the office sees a lot of patients but some care of reviewing records prior to the appointment would make for a better experience. He would even ask “why are you here” I DONT KNOW YOU SCHEDULED THE APPOINTMENT. The doctor put in my records incorrect vital information and when I addressed my concerns, I was told I didn’t go to medical school so I wouldn’t understand. I asked for a work accommodation to work from home due to the severe nausea of HG (which makes me high risk) and because I would need to take three different modes of public transportation to get to the office. He flat out told me he has never done an accommodation and for me to take one mode instead of three. I told him if that was possible, I would. Dr.Adeeb let me walk out of the office at 22 weeks pregnant without doing my 20 week ultrasound. I was informed by another provider that this was in fact an important ultrasound which was necessary. Same day I called back to ask why this wasn’t done.. after a 15 minute hold I was advised that it’s in my records now and I need to schedule another appointment. I told the office I will not be scheduling any other appointments with the office and to transfer records to my new provider. A week later and my new provider is not able to see me because no records have been sent over yet. Please for the sake of mamas sanity and the health of the baby, go elsewhere. Right down the street on Fullerton and Central Park is another women’s care office, go there to avoid any issues!
Lauren Levine
Lauren Levine
2023-08-30
I made an appointment online. Went to the appointment and no one was at the office
Reply from Womens Healt Center of chicago 2023-08-31
Hi Lauren, we are sorry you made an appointment online and no one was in the office to attend you. We see you had an appointment on 08/29/2023 and we were in office from 8am-5pm. Yesterday the physician had a short day so all staff left early for the day. If you would like reschedule your appointment please feel free to contact our office directly to better attend you.
Chawntelle Fontanez
Chawntelle Fontanez
2023-08-29
no stars . this P.O.S male doctor is the devil and your worst nightmare . he is taking woman patients and knows little to nothing about anything the female body ! he belittles you , waves you off and sends you on your way with little to NOTHING. shows no empathy at all whatsoever and always lets you know that what’s going on with you is completely normal EVEN WHEN YOU KNOW ITS NOT ! if you truly care about your body and women’s health please go to a woman doctor !! DO NOT COME HERE !!
Dihia Krim
Dihia Krim
2023-08-28
I had a great experience very professional and understanding great bad manners
A
A
2023-08-05