The Leaning Experience

wldtledev.wpengine.com

The Leaning Experience Reviews

Good rating
4.2
46 reviews Verified
The Leaning Experience
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 46 ) 4.2

Amanda Perez
Amanda Perez
2024.05.17
This place feels like home. The women there treat us all like family. They take such good care of our littles! I feel so confident in their abilities to help raise my child. It gives me such a piece of mind when I go to work!
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2024.01.25
We greatly appreciate the splendid review you have provided, Amanda. Thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your thoughts. We truly appreciate having you as a valued member of our TLE family.
Twilight RR
Twilight RR
2024.04.27
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2024.04.27
We're thrilled to receive your 5-star rating! Thank you!
Michael Donovan
Michael Donovan
2024.04.26
I withdrew my son this school at just the right time..right after I left the school started making parents rotate days because lack of staff..lets get into this..the staff and I know from talking first hand is paid not even two dollars above minimum wage the turn over rate is worse then a failing restaurant..it seemed like every time I brought my son in there he had a new teacher...for a cooperate buiness with muliple locations..the owners and PAM treat there employees and kids horrible..seemed every week my son would come home with a bruise or something..if anything it's neglect...DO NOT BRINY YOUR CHILD HERE! over priced for no reason...only good thing about that school was MS LISA! If pam could actually do her job as the director and not sit in a chair eating mcdonalds all day and pay there teachers better..maybe just maybe they might have a teacher besides management stay for more then a month!
Dj Stoli
Dj Stoli
2024.04.24
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2024.04.25
We are so happy to receive your 5-star rating! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback!
Harlem Lamphier
Harlem Lamphier
2024.04.03
The communication with the program director Pam has been extremely difficult due to her consistently negative attitude and aggressive tone. During my son's first week at the daycare, he experienced an incident where food went down the wrong windpipe, and Pam called me in a panic, claiming he couldn't breathe. However, upon rushing to the daycare, I found my son to be perfectly fine, which was concerning. Other workers at the daycare also expressed their disapproval of Pam's inappropriate behavior and lack of professionalism. Additionally, there were instances where incidents involving my son were only verbally communicated and not documented in writing. It is evident that the daycare prioritizes financial gain over the well-being of the children in their care. Furthermore, my son faced discrimination due to his mixed-race background, which is unacceptable and concerning. Based on these experiences, it is clear that this daycare is not a suitable environment for any child to attend
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2024.04.04
Hello, Harlem. Thank you for sharing your experience. We want to assure you that we truly value your feedback and take this information seriously. The situation you have described does not align with the safe and nurturing environment we aim to create for all our young learners and our families. We would like the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please reach out to us at concerns@tlecorp.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you.
danielle corgelas
danielle corgelas
2024.03.27
As a first time mom , I didn’t know what I was looking for in a daycare . All I cared about was the safety of my child and how the transition was going to be for him. It’s been 5 months since I enrolled my child with TLE and I couldn’t be happier with my experience. He’s 18 months now and become more vocal, and has great social skills. Their communication is efficient and they are always willing to hear your concerns. I love how colorful the interior of the school is. They have their own playground which was a plus for me. They serve the kiddos nutritious breakfast, lunch and snacks too!!.
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2024.03.27
Hello Danielle, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We strive to deliver a safe and joyful environment for our little learners and families and your kind words about our teachers and staff mean the world to us. Thank you again for letting our team know how we are doing!
Rena Meier
Rena Meier
2024.03.17
Terrible experience. The director was screaming GET OUT GET OUT NOW at a parent one day when I walked in that should have been my red flag. I ended up removing my son after walking in on his teacher screaming at his classmate “WHY YOU LOOKING AT ME LIKE IM STUPID OR SOMETHING?!” Mind you this little girl is around 3 and was just staring at her blankly. When I asked the teacher about why she was screaming she said “well you know me” The director justified it as the teacher had a hard day and kids need to listen. No disciplinary action whatsoever or accountability. The director told me I was being defensive over protecting a child that wasn’t mine. She also dismissed my sons feelings when he said right in front of her “I was scared mommy.” I requested a refund on the summer program that I paid $155 for as the reason I took my son out are justified. The director said the owner requested I call her to get the refund. I called her no answer. I would’ve expected much better than this from this facility. Just goes to show even thought it looks like a quality daycare, looks can be deceiving.also I emailed to the response and nobody sent an email back State actually came in to the facility but shawntel lied and denied everything. At least they were able to get a deficiency for having miscounted children.
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2023.05.29
I’m sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your experience with us. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at concerns@thelearningexperience.com if there is anything we can assist with. We're always happy to help.
Michael Fernandez
Michael Fernandez
2024.03.06
I am a full time working mom of 4 with kids ranging from 15 years old to 18months so I have a vast experience with daycare through out the years. TLE was opening when I was pregnant with my last baby, 18 months. TLE Ahwatukee is hands down the best center. First and foremost the staff is the absolute best. Shawntal, the director is amazing and I love how she runs the center and the quality of the teachers she hires. The center itself is clean, engaging, and safe. My favorite is the curriculum they do with each age range. My toddler is always involved in different activities from sensory play, books in reading time, music, and the outdoor playground. They even have a splash pad and I can’t wait for little one to get to play out there when it gets warmer. My daughter loves her teachers and I truly feel they care about her in return. On top of the day to day, they plan extra special events for the children and their families. Example, for Thanksgiving they planned an entire Thanksgiving meal for parents to come eat with their children and all the other families. For Valentines they planned a sweetheart dance, it was adorable all the little ones dressed up dancing around. For Christmas they had a photographer come take professional holiday photos and even the Grinch paid a visit to the little ones. I love the online app where I can see what my daughter is eating, when she needs more supplies, and photos throughout the day as she’s learning and playing. TLE Ahwatukee is extra special and I am so thankful to have them to care for my child while I have to go to work. I appreciate everything they do and I refer them to everyone I know!
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2024.03.14
Our preschool in Ahwatukee is committed to providing the highest quality of education and we are delighted to learn that we have achieved this goal for your family. Thank you for entrusting us with your child's early education. We truly appreciate having you as a valued member of our TLE family.
May Z
May Z
2024.02.09
Amazing! Everyone was super professional. The teachers were nice and have a lot of patience, my daughter loved here!
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2024.02.22
Thank you so much for you feedback and recommendation! We take great pride in our commitment to "Happy Happens Here," and the smile and happiness of your child lets us know we are meeting this goal! Thank you once again for providing such a splendid review!
Sara Fernandez
Sara Fernandez
2024.01.09
Where do I even start? We do not live near any family support and TLE Ahwatukee has made me feel as if we have family within the state. Our daughter started here at 7 months old. It became apparently quickly that every single staff member had a vested interest in my child’s development and well being. My daughter is now in the toddler room but walks past her infant teachers everyday and makes sure she gets a hug and blows a kiss before the start of the day.(where else do you find that?!) The facility is very clean and the staff is attentive. I love the curriculum as my child learns new life skills daily. The largest reason I refer everyone to this facility is because of the Director Shawntal and assistant Director Seleste. They are the absolute BEST in their industry! They have met any/every personal, development, scheduling or family situation I’ve ever brought them with understanding and prompt solutions. It is obvious they care for each child as if they were their own and have always viewed my family as an extension of theirs. I have referred numerous people to this facility because I truly believe being a working parent is hard enough, if you can drop your child off in an environment you know they are cared for, loved and their best interest is at heart- it makes getting through the day just that much easier. I am active military and use child care aware- if you are active military and don’t want any issues with your account, join TLE! I have had zero issues. If I could give this place 10 stars- I would!!
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2024.01.12
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us at The Learning Experience - Ahwatukee. We truly appreciate your valuable input and are grateful for your support. We truly appreciate having you as a valued member of our TLE family.
Amber Thompson
Amber Thompson
2024.01.05
We absolutely love TLE Ahwatukee. Our daughter has been there since she was nine weeks old and she's going on two now. We have nothing but positive things to say. Shawntal (Director) and Seleste (Assistant Director) are fabulous, professional, and personable. Every teacher our daughter has had we love, and so does our daughter! The school is clean, well organized, friendly, and overall a happy place to be. They have fun/special activities for the kiddos throughout the year, on top of having a fantastic, creative curriculum.
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2024.01.12
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing. Your positive review means a great deal to us. Thanks again!
Eric La Bagh
Eric La Bagh
2024.01.05
I worked there. They were told that the water in abington was contaminated with cancer forever chemicals and not to serve the tainted water. I told them where to get clean water. They are still serving tainted water. They also do not train staff. I have yet to see the lead trainer actually train staff. Staff have lost kids and actually kept their job. They also neglected to file a 51a at least once that I am aware of. I have also seen them refuse service to a special needs child because the teacher stated that she wasn't comfortable. the child had been enrolled there for a while. This is just what I witnessed.
ashmariet2005 Hall
ashmariet2005 Hall
2024.01.03
The director Shawntal and assistant director Seleste are AMAZING!!!! I followed them to TLE from another center because they are so great and I trust them with my kids. They have hired some really amazing staff members across multiple age ranges. Teachers are friendly and happy and engaged with the children everyday at pickup and drop off, never see a bad attitude from staff! Kids are happy, fed well and completely loved. My son loves being dropped off everyday. Thank you TLE for a safe and educational environment.
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2024.01.12
Hello, a huge thanks for taking the time to rate your experience with us here at The Learning Experience - Ahwatukee. The team and I love to see such great feedback! We're looking forward to many more "Happy Happens Here" moments to come.
Jenn Hughes
Jenn Hughes
2023.12.23
Great front office staff, and amazing school! I will always recommend this TLE
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2024.01.11
We really appreciate your fantastic review! Thank you once again!
Becca LaLond
Becca LaLond
2023.12.20
Out of my own experiences working in daycares and having my son in daycares I am very picky with placement. The Learning Experience is fun and innovative. My daughter who has been enrolled since she was 1 in an infant room now in a toddler classroom is so excited to go to “school” everyday! The structure, and fun keeps her busy all day. I love that meals are provided and my daughter has been able to expand her taste buds with the yummy foods! My daughter’s confidence and independence has boosted since she has started at TLE. I have nothing but amazing things to say about the teaching staff and administration!
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2023.12.22
Our team is truly grateful for the kind acknowledgments and heartwarming stories you shared about the positive impact the teachers had on your little learners experience. It means a lot to us! Your review is absolutely fantastic, and we're so grateful for it! Wishing you an amazing day!
Valerie Burgess
Valerie Burgess
2023.12.06
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2023.12.06
We appreciate you taking the time to rate us even though the feedback is negative. We are always happy to address areas where we can improve and make a difference. Please reach out to us at concerns@thelearningexperience.com. Thank you!
Jess Bjerke
Jess Bjerke
2023.11.29
Best daycare experience EVER. If you're considering a daycare and extra concerned as a parent, look no further. My son started here at 18 months after being in nanny care and he has THRIVED. He's now 2.5 and this place is my village and an extension of our family. Management and communication with Shawtal and Seleste is wonderful. Every teacher my son has had is wonderful and the teachers have been very consistent. They have some assigned teachers and some floaters, so very well staffed when someone is in need. Ms Nancy, Ms Heather, Ms Michelle, Ms Ashley, literally everyone I've interacted with not listed here, is just so fun and great and we have now been in the 1 year old room and the 2 year old room. There is a different curriculum theme every month and school characters that I didn't really care about when we started and now every other daycare ranks below this one for me because these guys are so coordinated and organized with things like this. They go the extra mile. My kid knows books and songs and activities and information from daycare. No screentime. When his sister was recently born, they helped us get past his biting and hitting phase very quickly with book and behavior recommendations and they were never shameful. They also have a great communication process if there is an incident (biting, got bit, got hurt, is sick with XYZ symptoms). I'm always in the know and the app is updated constantly throughout the day with his eating, diapers, naps, and photos. The facility is new, is always so incredibly clean, outdoor play area has turf and playground coverings and a splashpad in the summer. They are very communicative about illnesses going around. Everyone here truly cares. Everyone legit knows my kid, knows his name, knows his personality. We are not just another kid or number here at the school. This is a long review because they deserve it. This place is run soooooo smoothly, my son LOVES his daycare, and I absolutely trust them with my babies. If you're even possibly considering them, sign up.
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2023.11.30
Our preschool in Ahwatukee is committed to providing the highest quality of education and we are delighted to learn that we have achieved this goal for your family. Thank you for entrusting us with your child's early education. We really appreciate your fantastic review! Thank you once again!
Jackie Lindenau
Jackie Lindenau
2023.11.21
The staff here is so caring! The curriculum and activities here are amazing.
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2023.11.27
Thank you for this 5 Star rating! We hope you have a great day!
Jocy
Jocy
2023.11.17
I am truly grateful for the learning experience. As a first time mother, it’s hard to find people you trust to take care of your children. I have a two month old baby, so he is in the infant room. I love my sons teachers; they are amazing. They take care of him like if he were there own. I also enjoy the curriculum they have. They really try to succeed in their mission to get these children to reach their milestones. I am truly blessed to have found this place!
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2023.11.20
Our preschool in Ahwatukee is committed to providing the highest quality of education and we are delighted to learn that we have achieved this goal for your family. Thank you for entrusting us with your child's early education. We're looking forward to many more "Happy Happens Here" moments to come.
Amose Pierre
Amose Pierre
2023.10.19
I had a great impression of this center after taking the tour with the owner but trying to schedule orientation was a complete hassle. I sent my initial email with at least 2 follow-up emails with no response, then had to call twice before being able to finally get a hold of a staff to book. As far as my experience there, I definitely felt there could've been a bit more done to assist my child and his needs. Although going into in-depth detail about his needs, within a 2 week span there seemed to be a lot of misunderstanding on how to best assist him. TLE isn't my child first schooling/childcare experience, but it truly has been the worst. I personally felt that more could have been done to help my child and when our family made the decision to leave, the response we received was "Thanks for letting us know. We wish you all the best". That response was within hours of me sending the email vs me waiting over a week for a response when trying to schedule orientation for my child. It gave me the overall feeling that my child was given up on and just really confirmed that I made the right decision in taking him out. This center was not a good fit for my child but maybe it maybe suitable for children that may not need the extra assistance in the classroom setting.
Reply from The Leaning Experience 2023.10.19
Amrose, we appreciate your feedback and can not thank you enough for considering The Learning Experience for your little one. We hope to be able to restore confidence in our facility one day and can be reached at concerns@thelearningexperience.com if there is any additional feedback you'd like to share. Thank you and have a great day!