Wilmot Financial Services Inc.

Wilmot Financial Services Inc. Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
51 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (51)
andrea ventura
andrea ventura
2024.04.10
My sister recommend Wilmot to me, best decision ever!! They are professional , knowledgeable , and really smart!!! I have complete confidence in doing business with Del and Suzanne!!
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2024.04.10
Thanks for your kind words Andrea, reviews like this are very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you for many more years!
Advertisement
andrea ventura
andrea ventura
2024.04.10
My sister recommend Wilmot to me, best decision ever!! They are professional , knowledgeable , and really smart!!! I have complete confidence in doing business with Del and Suzanne!!
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2024.04.10
Thanks for your kind words Andrea, reviews like this are very much appreciated. We look forward to working with you for many more years!
Sam Ball
Sam Ball
2024.03.27
Jenna, Susanne and Del have been great to work with! I am new to the FHSA account and they made the process very seamless. They provide excellent customer service and they are very knowledgeable. I look forward to continuing to invest with a great family company.
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2024.03.28
That is so great to hear! We do try very hard to provide great Customer service to our clients. We look forward to working with you for many more years!
Renee Anderson
Renee Anderson
2024.03.26
Jenna and the rest of the crew at Wilmot financial were amazing when I was looking to open an FSHA. Jenna especially made the process so comfortable and easy, answering all my questions I had and making sure I knew what was happening every step of the way. I can’t recommend her enough, thanks so much!
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2024.03.26
Thanks for the awesome review Renee. Jenna is doing an amazing job with our younger clients like you, making sure you understand the product and the process. Having a positive experience when you first start out in the world of investing makes all the difference. Thanks for your support!
Bruce Weagle
Bruce Weagle
2024.01.20
Unfortunately our Financial Advisor passed away. So we did an extensive search to find a new advisor. After many many discussions with others and the Wilmot team we were finally found what we were looking for. Del first did a is it a good fit meeting and we were very impressed the the level of detail that himself and his team brought to the table. Then Del worked with us to gather all the information around our current portfolio assets and current income streams and really get a handle on what we had. From there Del put together a very comprehensive retirement plan for moving forward and investment strategy. This was critical for us moving forward into retirement and it was done magnificently. I would highly recommend Wilmot Financial Services as they do way more than just sell you mutual funds.
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2024.01.24
Thank you Bruce and Claire for the amazing review. We do appreciate that the process to find a new advisor can be difficult and challenging, we are so happy that you chose to deal with Wilmot Financial Services. We hope that the transition was easy for you both, our goal is make that as "uncomplicated" as possible. We look forward to building that relationship with both of you in the coming years.
Advertisement
Andrew Boucher
Andrew Boucher
2024.01.05
Jenna, Susanne and Del are amazing! I am very new to the FHSA and they have made the process very easy. Coming from a family business, I feel safe investing with them. Great family, great company.
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2024.01.16
Thank you for that review Andrew, we sincerely appreciate it. It is awesome to have that "Family Business' connection in common, and the understanding about looking after your customers, which is so important. We are looking forward to working with you and your family.
Kirsten Merrifield
Kirsten Merrifield
2024.01.03
One word. PHENOMENAL. Jenna + the Wilmot team have been an absolute godsend throughout the entire process of setting up my TFSA + FHSA. Not only are they extremely knowledgable, they consistently go out of their way to provide exceptional customer service. Thank you Jenna, I look forward to working with you in the future!
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2024.01.03
Thank you for the amazing review Kirsten. We appreciate your business and the trust you have placed with us for your financial needs. Jenna has really enjoyed working with you to get everything set up for you.
Marsha Sealey
Marsha Sealey
2023.08.24
Del, Susanne and Jenna offer a wonderful hometown financial experience and are a business who treat their clients like family. They offer a wealth of knowledge, experience and kindness and cater to the individual needs of their clients. I especially love their patience and interest in educating their clients so they can understand parts of the financial world around them. I highly recommend!
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2023.08.25
Thanks Marsha for the lovely review. we work hard at making our clients feel at ease with their financial decisions...we are really glad that you do as well!
nicole gibbons
nicole gibbons
2023.08.15
Jenna made getting insurance painless and such an easy process, and with such a friendly, outgoing personality made me not dread talking about it. Would highly recommend working with Jenna as she knows how to cover your needs!!
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2023.08.16
Thanks Nicole for the kind review. We are happy that Jenna made that easy for you. We do try hard to make sure everyone is made to feel at ease with their decisions.
Advertisement
Gari Davies
Gari Davies
2023.07.28
“ Del and Susanne were very warm and inviting and have always made us feel welcome right from the start. Over the last few months we have made several changes in our life, including insurances, investment and our mortgage. Through the whole process everything has been organized, detailed and was delivered in very simple terms which was easy for us to understand. They have put our minds at ease for the future. Thanks to you both.” Gari and Rhonda D.
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2023.08.03
Thanks for the wonderful review Gari and Rhonda. We are always happy to help our clients and to make any of these changes easy for you.
Daniella DC
Daniella DC
2023.04.25
I am so happy with the service that is provided at Wilmot Financial! Del is so incredibly helpful. He is kind, patient and never makes me feel small or dumb. With the complicated world that is finances, Del takes his time to make sure that I understand everything necessary to succeed. I leave every meeting feeling heard and learn so much. Susanne is always such a wonderful help as well. She always takes such great care of me, keeping you on track and providing me with all of the information I need. A spectacular communicator over all!
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2023.06.19
Thanks so much for the wonderful review. You are a pleasure to deal with and we are glad that we are able to help you with your finances. We listen to our clients concerns and help them understand everything that we do. We address your questions and concerns is a positive helpful manner and answer them in a easy to understand way..
Judy Hutchison
Judy Hutchison
2023.04.17
The team at Wilmot Financial Services are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Del, Susanne and Jenna are all dedicated to ensuring they provide a great customer experience as well as ensuring you understand the product and services provided. I highly recommend Wilmot for financial and retirement planning services!
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2023.04.17
Thank you for that wonderful review. We strive very hard to provide a great client experience, we want our clients to be very happy with the advice and service they receive from us. We really enjoyed working with both of you.
Doogie Mullen
Doogie Mullen
2023.03.20
Del, Susanne and Jenna at Wilmot Financial Services Inc were really great to deal with. They were always easy to get hold of and setting up a meeting time was an easy process. Del helped us set up RRSPs, as well as sickness, disability and life insurance. Every step of the way was well explained and everything was clearly outlined to us. Del is a really nice guy as well as being extremely knowledgeable so all our meetings were easy going while still getting all we needed accomplished. We would wholeheartedly recommend Del, Susanne and Jenna at Wilmot Financial Services. David and Sara Mullen, Stratford, ON
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2023.03.20
Thank you for the lovely review. We are really happy that we were able to find solutions for you. You are a lovely couple and we thoroughly enjoyed dealing with you both.
Advertisement
Sheryl Ayres
Sheryl Ayres
2023.03.11
I’m grateful to Del and the team at Wilmot Financial Services for helping to put my financial goals into focus. Their expert financial planning helped me put a plan in place for retirement and now I have greater peace of mind. Del came highly recommended to me and now I would recommend him to you.
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2023.03.13
Thanks so much for the kind review. We enjoyed dealing with you and glad that we were able to give you peace of mind regarding your retirement planning.
Anne S
Anne S
2022.12.05
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I initially accompanied a friend who had a complementary consultation with Del. Del had been recommended by a friend who is a long-time satisfied client. During that consultation, I was duly impressed by what was presented and discussed. I then set up my own consultation appointment. I had been thinking of switching for the last few years from my current financial advisor. That decision came easily. Here’s why. Del possesses a wealth of financial advising experience, explains thoroughly and concisely, is approachable and trustworthy. Very easy to converse with and always readily available for any queries you might have. In switching to Del, I am confident that he has my best interests at heart. He’s simply a really super, nice guy. You won’t be disappointed! By the way, that friend that I accompanied for her appointment, Del is now her financial advisor. Anne S., Elora, ON
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2023.06.19
HI Anne, thanks for the kind review! We are so glad that you accompanied your friend to the meeting in the first place...and now you are a client! We always have the best interest of our clients, we are a broker and can deal with many companies/products and can choose the one that is best for the client. Thanks you for choosing Wilmot Financial, we love dealing with both of you!
Mardi Peet
Mardi Peet
2022.11.16
Knowing about financial planning isn't easy but since we have been working with Wilmot Financial we know so much more about ourselves and what our future looks like. Del takes the time and is so patient in explaining the how's and the why's to the financial planning process. Everything from booking appointments with flexible times to making decisions is so easy. Del and Suzanne are absolutely fantastic to work with and I would recommend them over and over again.
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2022.11.18
Thanks for the amazing compliment Mardi! It is important to us that our clients understand and are comfortable with their decisions. You are both a pleasure to deal with and we are happy we could help you both.
Brenda Cherry
Brenda Cherry
2022.11.08
My husband and I are new clients of Wilmot Financial Services, and could not be happier with our experience to date. Del never makes us feel rushed even though I'm sure our appointments run longer than the time he allotted. He has made us feel very secure in our financial decisions going forward. His support staff, Suzanne and Jenna are also very quick to respond to emails or calls and very welcoming in the office. Looking forward to a long term relationship with the company.
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2022.11.18
Thank you so much for your kind review Brenda, you have both been a real pleasure to work with. We are very happy that you feel so comfortable with your decision to work with us at Wilmot Financial. We also look forward to working with both of you and building on that relationship.
Advertisement
Cooper Millard
Cooper Millard
2022.11.02
It has been an absolute pleasure to work with the Wilmot family! High character, high integrity, personable service and truly genuine people. Thanks for all you do for your clients :)
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2022.11.02
Thank you very much Cooper, we appreciate your kind words.
Carrie Noble
Carrie Noble
2022.11.02
My husband introduced me to Del 20 years ago. Over that time both Del and Suzanne have been amazing. They have guided my husband and myself through many a challenge with our finances. It never matters the time of day or the questions we ask, they are always there to help and advise. We definitely recommend Wilmot Financial for all your financial needs.
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2022.11.02
Thanks for the kind review. Carrie. We are glad to hear that we have helped you both over the years. We thoroughly enjoy dealing with both of you and hope to be of service to you for many more years!
C Waddell
C Waddell
2022.11.01
Have been a client for many many years. We have relied on Del to help us through good times and bad times and trust in his advice and rationale for it. We have also recommended Del (Wilmot Financial services) to our friends who also his became clients. I and Mrs are thankful Del Has been here for us,
Reply from Wilmot Financial Services Inc. 2022.11.18
Thank you for your kind review. You both have been wonderful long time clients and we appreciate your continued support. Your referrals to family and friends means that you trust us to help them, that is the greatest compliment. We look forward to working with you both for many more years.