Westend Bath and Kitchen

westendbk.ca

Westend Bath and Kitchen Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
69 reviews Verified
Westend Bath and Kitchen
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 69 ) 4.7

Robb Duffett
Robb Duffett
2024.04.13
Westend looked after my unfinished basement and made it a complete sanctuary! Bedroom, bathroom with shower and basement “living room” were professionally finished and the workers were amazing. Can’t recommend enough!
Philip M
Philip M
2024.04.10
Westend Bath and Kitchen Centre renovated our ensuite bathroom. They did a fantastic job. Our designer Loretta was very kind and knowledgeable. Our installers Eddie and TJ were a skilled and experienced team. Their work is impeccable. Westend delivered everything we hoped for and more. I highly recommend them for a stress free, friendly and professional experience.
Pat J.
Pat J.
2024.04.02
Our bathroom renovation was expertly done by Westend 7 or 8 years ago. But I am writing today to say that it is the service after the fact that is terrific. Our shower faucet quit regulating the temperature on the weekend, and less than a day after reporting the issue, everything is fixed and good to go again. Thanks to MJ who came on his way home from work! We’re very happy.
Reply from Westend Bath and Kitchen 2024.04.11
Pat, We're delighted to hear how happy your are with our post-renovation service. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! Jessica (Owner)
Lori & Joe Brown
2024.04.01 2024.04.01 | Canada
A stellar team After stellar recommendations from friends who had work done by West End Bath and Kitchen we proceeded with them to renovate our ensuite bathroom in 2022. Kendra took the lead in design and helped us choose tile, cabinetry and fixtures. She was extremely helpful and answered our many questions. Eddy and his team were excellent from the time of demo to reno. Their attention to detail was outstanding. We recently had a couple very minor issues but after one call to West End bath and kitchen the issue was dealt with immediately. Their after sales service has been fantastic. Two years later and we still love our ensuite bathroom. We will continue to recommend them to our friends and family.

Date of experience: 01 April, 2024
Brent
Brent
2024.03.19
**Correction denoted with double asterisk** Buyer beware - I was very disappointed when my vanity arrived and I discovered it was made of particle board. This **wasn't discussed, but was noted in the invoice as "Cabinet Interior: Natural Maple melamine"** and is a very water sensitive material, making it not a very sturdy choice for a bathroom. Similarly, the tile I bought for my shower is not rated for wet environments, although I'm being told "it'll be fine". **Significant time had passed between purchasing the tile and discovering the tile is not rated for wet environments, so returning the tile was denied. Time will tell whether deciding to install it was the right choice or not. This all occurred during COVID's peak, which could explain the less than stellar service I experienced.** I had hoped a design house would provide guidance on these choices and make it clear in their documentation, this is the value I believe they should bring to their clients. Their shipping and parts people were great, very happy with their service. Overall, very disappointed in the company and could not recommend them. **Some manufacturers use a water resistant grade of particle board/melamine covered board, but that is not the case here.**
Reply from Westend Bath and Kitchen 2024.04.11
**update 2 Thank you so much for editing your review to confirm that the estimate you accepted did disclose the vanity's interior material (which also happens to be something we have sold thousands of times and not had any complaints of this sort about). I have yet to receive an email from you with a description of the issues you're experiencing, so I'm going to assume (based on that and your own statement "Time will tell whether deciding to install it was the right choice or not") there haven't been any. It is mind-boggling and extremely sad that you are willing to hurt a small family business (when it is hard enough out there for us), and potentially people's livelihoods, over things that have yet to (and may never!) occur, particularly when I've offered several times to do what we can to help. It would be one thing to warn people about a business that doesn't care/runs away from issues/offers no support, but I think anyone can see that that is definitely not the case here. In fact, had we installed the tile, I even would have offered to extend our warranty by several years; unfortunately, we have no way of knowing if the tiles were installed correctly (whether proper prep was done and proper materials used). That being said, however, I would've have gone to bat for you with the suppliers because that's the type of business and family we are.. and I personally feel (and think many people would agree) that that kind of after-sales service and care is pretty rare these days. Wishing you nothing but the best Brent. *update We have looked into this further and these products were purchased in 2021. Your estimate did in fact state the interior would be maple melamine (very common), and you actually picked out the tile at Euro Tile yourselves. One would think a reputable tile store would not guide you to purchase a tile not suitable for your purpose; however, when you expressed your concern about the tile to your salesperson at Westend she did check with our Euro rep who advised that they are wet rated but that you could return them with a restocking fee if you wanted. If you are experiencing issues with the tile I am happy to put you in touch with management at Euro but this is a very unfair review for Westend. But again please feel free to email me at email address in my initial response below with the issues you’re seeing and we will see if there’s something we can do to help.. that’s how much we care about our customers. Hello Brent, your review is absolutely devastating for our small family owned and operated business and to be quite honest has me in tears because we have been working very very hard to ensure nothing but 5 star reviews so that we can move closer to a rating of 5 and this will now set us back significantly in getting there. It actually takes dozens of 5 star reviews to make up for one bad one and sadly not everyone is willing to write one particularly when they don’t already have a google account. Can you please send me an email (jessica@westendbk.ca) with a description of the issues that have arisen with your vanity and tile, as well as the full name the purchase was made under (we have been unable to find a recent purchase of a vanity and tile with first name Brent. We would really appreciate being given the opportunity to discuss this further. I would be happy to send out our Manager and most experienced contractor (who have been in this industry for decades) to take a look at the issues you are experiencing. We have been in business 37 years and we do not sell poor quality materials. We have never claimed to sell the highest end materials, we are mid-range, but what we do sell is good quality. We have been using the majority of our suppliers (including our cabinet manufacturer) for as long, or almost as long, as we have been in business because of the quality and the fact that we rarely see issues with their product. I believe our 1000’s of happy customers can attest to this. Jessica (Owner)
Andrew Wedgwood
Andrew Wedgwood
2024.03.10
In an era where there seems to be enough demand that some companies won’t even return a phone call, West End provided a refreshingly positive experience. We had a full kitchen and two-bathroom renovation completed. From the patient planning experience with Loretta, the in-home consultation with Al, through to the renovation itself led by Rick and his crew the entire process was positive. To provide some useful feedback to prospective buyers, here’s what most impressed us. A start date was set months in advance and the work started exactly on time. The crew was punctual, professional, knowledgeable, flexible, and approachable. Sometimes, it’s the small things like the crew’s positive interactions with our neighbour’s kids and their patient responses to our various questions. Our house was well protected with coverings everywhere and they kept the place tidy at the end of every workday. There were some minor problems with a couple of the cabinets ordered from a supplier but this was well handled and only represented minor finishing details. The job was completed within the allotted schedule and budget. All the more impressive given a few surprises in our century home and even after we added in the installation of a new laundry tub in the middle of the project. If that doesn’t speak to flexibility and customer service then I don’t know what does. The end result was beautiful and met all expectations and we’re hoping to use them again in the future. Highly recommend!
Aliona M
Aliona M
2024.02.25
Very happy with my new kitchen
E B
E B
2024.02.24
Amazing service and very professional and reliable. I couldn’t be more satisfied with my bathroom. I highly recommend!
Lyn Ngu
Lyn Ngu
2024.02.24
Exceeded my expectations. Thank you, will absolutely contact again next home project,
Steve S.
Steve S.
2024.02.06
Having put a lot of effort into researching Ottawa renovations companies, we decided on Westend Back and Kitchen(WB&K). Now completed, we have no regrets with this decision! Our renovation was a full redo of a kitchen, 2.5 bathroom, full house replacement of baseboard and casing as well as installing crown moulding, all interior doors and full house painting spanning approximately 6 months. They handled it like the pro's they are, on time and exactly as quoted. The design process was fantastic, with draw-ups of the project to help visualize things with as many of our wish list items accommodated as possible. Selections were done with the help of their recommendations based on their experiences which proved invaluable to make everything go together beautifully. Communication from WB&K was top tier all the way. Any questions we had were answered promptly and in full. Communication with the contractor doing the work was also top notch. He was here every day, explained what was being done, anything being waited on and what was happening next. At no point did we ever wonder where he was or when he was going to show up. The contractor worked with us during the build on preferences or options as he went so that we go exactly what/how we liked things. He also gave us some really great suggestions to improve things! At no point did we feel sidelined or that he was 'rushed' to finish. The very little "after-care" we have needed to resolve some smaller items, they had someone here same day to evaluate, and issues resolved in short order. We have been impressed with this as well. They also graciously dealt with any scope creep from us - which there was a little based on their ability to be fluid with some of the designs! Ultimately, we wanted a professional, experienced company to manage this project from start to finish so we could avoid the stress of that on top of our own busy schedules… and we got exactly what we wanted and then some! All of this has shown us the level of effort and care that went into our renovations from every level at WB&K from beginning to end. We would not hesitate to use WB&K for any future renovations or to recommend them to others (which we have already) for their renovations no matter how large (ours was pretty big!!).
Reply from Westend Bath and Kitchen 2024.04.11
Thank you, Steve and Steph, for the fantastic review. It has been an absolute pleasure working with you and becoming friends along the way. Your energy is contagious. The house looks amazing and I'm very glad you're enjoying your new spaces. Adam N Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your experience with Westend, and, most importantly, thank you for choosing us! We know there are many options out there so it is something we definitely do not take for granted. Our family is truly grateful for your business and your recommendation! Jessica and Adam M (Owners)
Jenny R
Jenny R
2024.01.05
We love our kitchen that we just had done - it exceeded our expectations! Kendra is an amazing designer and very nice to work with. The quality is fantastic - Reg had great attention to detail and very high standards. They started and finished on time. We highly recommend them!!
Reply from Westend Bath and Kitchen 2024.04.11
Jenny, We're absolutely thrilled to hear that your new kitchen exceeded expectations! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for recommending us, it means a lot! Jessica and Adam M (Owners)
Anna Cheung
Anna Cheung
2024.01.05
After meeting with a handful of contractors, we selected Westend to renovate the main ensuite in our 20-year old house. It was our first renovation and choosing Westend was absolutely the right decision. From start to finish, the Westend team made the entire process painless and positive. Adam Newton, our main contact and designer, was gracious in answering our endless questions. He provided thoughtful recommendations in the design and invaluable input in the selection of materials and fixtures. Once the job started, the job site was kept clean and organized. The quality of the work was exceptional, and we are beyond thrilled with the finished product. Without reservation, we would recommend Westend and won’t hesitate to call upon them again in the future.
Reply from Westend Bath and Kitchen 2024.04.11
Anna, Thank you for your glowing review! We are so happy to hear that Adam N and the team were able to make your first renovation experience a positive one and that you are thrilled with the outcome. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Jessica and Adam M (Owners)
Bathroom Renovations Received excellent service in all respects during renovations to two bathrooms. Highly recommended for anyone contemplating renovations of any kind. Don and Linda Lowdon
Reply from Westend Bath and Kitchen 2024.01.06
Mr. and Mrs. Lowdon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Westend. We're so happy to hear you received excellent service from our team, and truly appreciate your recommendation. Wishing you a happy and healthy new year! Adam and Jessica (Owners)
Alain Tshibangu
Alain Tshibangu
2023.12.10
Marc Demers
Marc Demers
2023.11.22
What a wonderful experience dealing with Westend. They had been recommended by my mother's former neighbors. We met Adam who was patient and guided us through design options. We landed on a wonderful design for our master bathroom renovation. Adam teamed us up with Andre who executed on that design with care, attention to detail and professionalism. The outcome was simply spectacular exceeding our expectations. To top it all off, Adam and his boss Al came out yesterday to review the finished product. Needless to say they were as impressed and happy with the outcome as we were. Thanks Adam and the team at Westend Bath and Kitchen for delivering a master bath we'll be enjoying for years !!
Reply from Westend Bath and Kitchen 2024.01.06
Mr. Demers, Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your experience with Westend! We're delighted to hear you had a great experience with Adam N and Andre. It's wonderful to know your master bath renovation exceeded expectations. We truly appreciate your support of our family owned and operated small business! Jessica and Adam (Owners)
Ligang Zheng
Ligang Zheng
2023.10.25
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
It was about a year ago that we called Westend Kitchen & Bath to explore options for our renovation project. And now a year late, we are so glad that we made that call and choose Westend to do the project as we have completely new kitchen, ensuite bathroom, main bathroom, and many more to enjoy. In this one-year long journey, we got to know many of workers, and they have become our friends. All of them are very professional, honest, and hard working. We first would like to thank Mr. Adam Newton, who took our initial call and became our designer. He was very meticulous and very experienced. Furthermore, he took every step to make sure that our project was well done. He even went to various stores to select light fixtures and appliances with us. Every question we had was always answered in a timely manner and to our full satisfaction. It is truly a pleasure to work with him. The “real” work started on July 4 of this year. For almost four months, we saw worker on every working day. Over the time, we have developed such good relationships and affections, it was very emotional and hard to say Bye to them. All of them are very nice and kind people. Everyday, they take big pride in what they are doing and do their best for the project. And all the time they have our desires and needs in their mind and the quality of their work is second to none. We especially are very impressed by Mr. Richard Cleroux’s vast knowledge and expertise; it seems that he is a living encyclopedia of house. His attention to details is truly amazing, nothing can escape his “hawk eye”. Plus, this indeed is a big plus, he is not interested to get the work done fast but done right and perfect. Mr. Philip Larocque, Alain Hussein, and Eric Billings did majorities of the work. Not only they worked hard but sometimes long hours too. There are times that they started 7:30 in the morning and finished 4:40 in the afternoon. All of them are very kind and with very pleasant personalities. Every day they would inform us about their progress and discuss every option with us. For example, how high the towel bar we want it installed. Their hard and excellent quality of work earned our honest and deep admiration and respect. Mr. Michael Menard’s skill as a cabinet installer must be ranked as the very top. It is amazing to see him by himself only to install the whole kitchen cabinet. No wonder he used to be a professional cabinet maker. We are very pleased with his excellent work. We want also to extend our sincere thanks to Mr. Tommy Brisson and Austin Richmire, who did part of our ceramic floor. The two electricians, Joey and Aaron, are wonderful too. Last, but not least, we want to thank Mr. Alain Carriere, the manager of Westend. For this project, he came to our house more than six times at various stage of the project from his busy schedule. He is very approachable and very kind. With his experience, he made lots of constructive suggestions. Knowing his expectations of working quality, it is worry free to do business with Westend.
Reply from Westend Bath and Kitchen 2023.11.07
Min and Ligang, On behalf of owners Jessica and Adam and the entire Westend team, thank you so much for putting your trust in us and for all your kind words. We have worked very hard to put together a team that is not only professional, knowledgeable and skilled, but also kind and caring. Your acknowledgment of this, and that we deliver what we promise, means a lot. We are also so grateful for your referrals, you are a great ambassador for Westend Bath and Kitchen. It was truly our pleasure working with you, never hesitate to contact us should you need anything. All the best, Alan
arjun singh
arjun singh
2023.10.11
Good People and helpful
Jen Arthurs
Jen Arthurs
2023.08.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great service
Monika Hurschler
Monika Hurschler
2023.07.12
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
We had our main kitchen done from scratch. Loretta was great with the design and very patient with all our questions. The cabinet manufacturer made a few mistakes, but with the excellent installer, Csaba, the kitchen was ‘workable’ in the time frame promised. The mistakes were fixed to our satisfaction and we are super happy with the result! We would recommend this company!
Reply from Westend Bath and Kitchen 2024.01.06
Monika, We're so glad to hear how happy you are with your new kitchen! Loretta and Csaba appreciate your kind words. Thank you for recommending us, we truly appreciate it. Jessica and Adam (Owners)
PvR Family
PvR Family
2023.07.04
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
We HIGHLY recommend this company. We had an excellent experience with both design and the construction. Sarah S. was very responsive to our design changes and was very helpful making recommendations based on our lifestyle especially when we were choosing materials - particularly with respect to flooring and countertops. Kevin M. and his team were amazing with the entire install process. One of the things that sets this company apart from others is there is one construction team per project to keep the project on time and one budget. Kevin and team were professional, conscientious, and very knowledgable. His recommendations were great and his work is exceptional and thorough. This was by far the best renovation process we have ever had.
Reply from Westend Bath and Kitchen 2024.01.06
PvR Family, Thank you for the glowing review! We're so happy to hear that Sarah, Kevin, and the team provided exceptional service and guidance, and absolutely thrilled to know that this was your best renovation experience. We truly appreciate your recommendation! Jessica and Adam (Owners)