The Wee Lodge

The Wee Lodge Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
84 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (83)
Petar
Petar
2023.11.02
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The cottage is very comfortable, clean and tasteful decorated. The Wee Lodge is perfect for a couple and it is ideal for exploring Inverness and the area. Shona and Steve are very friendly hosts. Everything was perfect.
Reply from The Wee Lodge
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back some day.
Advertisement
Matthew
Matthew
2023.10.30
10 Verified
Exceptional
Maggie
Maggie
2023.10.15
10 Verified
First class stay, at the Wee Lodge
Reply from The Wee Lodge
Thank you for the wonderful review, it was lovely meeting you and we hope you visit again.
William
William
2023.10.11
10 Verified
The Wee Lodge, Inverness ☺ Very nice property in a quiet area within walking distance to the city centre. Clean, well equipped and the owners provided a starter pack (milk, water,coffee,cereal) that saved a trip to the shops on the first night. A home from home. Would definitely recommend. ☹ Nothing
Reply from The Wee Lodge
Thank you for the wonderful review, delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again some day.
Kate
Kate
2023.10.03
10 Verified
The Lodge was like letting one’s breath out after a long trip and being enveloped and beautiful luxury and comfort. ☺ Shona and Steve did an incredible job with the decor and furnishings. Modern, very tasteful, bright living room area, luxurious bedroom, a much appreciated espresso maker (to accompany the shortbread that was provided—yum!) in the fully equipped kitchen. Truly all the comforts of home one could want—and everything new-like. Very lovely art (especially photos!) on display. The bed seemed larger than a King and was simply wonderfully comfortable. The accommodations also opened onto a private deck within the hosts garden (including fruit trees!)—perfect for enjoying one’s morning coffee or evening spirit. And Shona and Steve—warm, welcoming, personable, helpful—and the type of people whose friendship you would most welcome and whom you’d simply want to hang with (mind you, in California at least, “hang” means spend time with—not dangle from a stiff rope, ahem…). Lovely human-beings! Had we more time, we would have enjoyed a morning coffee or evening wine with them on the deck—they are that lovely! The location was perfect for walking to town and along the scenic river walk. When in Inverness, their lodging is the only one I’d d seek…
Reply from The Wee Lodge
What a fantastic review, we are so grateful and absolutely loved meeting you both. Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments, we would have loved to have spent some time socialising… next time. Come back soon 😃
Advertisement
Jeff
Jeff
2023.09.22
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ We like everything about the Wee Lodge! First, the hosts are the best - warmly welcoming and ready with tips about Inverness. The cottage is very comfortable, very clean, and with a kitchen set up well to cook a meal if you like. It's close to the Ness Walk so it is a really nice walk to the center or to restaurants along the river. ☹ Nothing!
Reply from The Wee Lodge
Thank you for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure meeting you both and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Hope you make it back sometime 😊
Estherlpf
Estherlpf
2023.09.19
10 Verified
Perfect stay 😊 ☺ Steve and Shona were both very hospitable, and they were kind enough to allow us to check in one day earlier when we forgot to book for the night we arrived. Their home was very prettily decorated and had everything we needed. The shower had strong pressure and was perfectly warm - perfect after chilly days out. We had a very comfortable stay!
Reply from The Wee Lodge
Thank you for your wonderful review, it was lovely meeting you and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Eric
Eric
2023.09.04
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Great location could walk to everything and the owner extremely nice.
Reply from The Wee Lodge
Thank you for your great review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Alison
Alison
2023.08.26
10 Verified
Spacious and modern garden cottage perfectly situated for a wonderful stay in Inverness! ☺ The Wee Lodge is a very spacious (not “wee”) and private, modern cottage perfect for a couple situated in the back garden of the owners’ home. The location is ideal for exploring Inverness on foot or bike, and it is a very walkable town with numerous foot and cycle paths and pretty parks everywhere. The Inverness Botanic Garden is nearby as well as the Ness Islands parks and paths along the Ness River. The Wee Lodge has a well-equipped modern kitchen for preparing home-cooked meals, a large TV with a Netflix, a patio and barbecue grill adjacent to the big grass lawn, a modern bathroom with walk-in shower and a very comfortable double bed. The hosts Steve and Shona were very kind and made some restaurant recommendations. We opted to park our van on the street in front of the property and they provided us with the necessary permit although they also had a space for parking in their driveway. The neighborhood is residential and quiet but within walking access of shops, restaurants, cafes and pubs. An ideal and relaxing “home away from home.” ☹ We liked everything and highly recommend it.
Reply from The Wee Lodge
Thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure meeting you both. We hope to welcome you back some day.
Advertisement
Scott
Scott
2023.08.21
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Great location with a short walk along the river to the city center. Great use of space. Steve and Shona are wonderful hosts and gave us great dinner recommendations. ☹ Not applicable
Reply from The Wee Lodge
Thank you so much for the great review. Lovely to meet you both.
Francesco
Francesco
2023.08.21
10 Verified
Exceptional
Angela
Angela
2023.08.11
10 Verified
Would love to visit again. ☹ Everything was more than perfect. Nothing to complain about.
Reply from The Wee Lodge
Thank you so much for the fabulous review, it was a pleasure meeting you both and we do hope you come back again.
Sara
Sara
2023.08.03
10 Verified
Excellent place to base your stay in the Highlands ☺ The lodge is spacious and well-equipped for travelers. It's a short walk to the city center, and there's a great patio to relax on upon your return.
Reply from The Wee Lodge
Thank you for your great review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Wee Lodge and hope you have a safe journey home. 😊
Advertisement
Tom
Tom
2023.07.31
9.0 Verified
A fantastically well-equipped chalet in captivating surroundings. ☺ We were lucky to be hosted at the Wee Lodge. It was well equipped with durable material, everything present as well humor and joy in little things. And a bed to recover well after all the nice things to see and discover in the neighbourhood.
Reply from The Wee Lodge
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and have a good journey home. Hope to see you again some day 😀
Marianne
Marianne
2023.07.26
9.0 Verified
Wonderful
Ying
Ying
2023.07.22
10 Verified
Wonderful experience! Nice location, friendly host. ☺ Land lord contact us in advance via WhatsApp to inform us can check in earlier. Very great service to meet our request! ☹ Nothing. We like everything!
Reply from The Wee Lodge
Thank you for the wonderful review, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Milliken
Milliken
2023.07.21
10 Verified
Exceptional
Advertisement
Ian
Ian
2023.07.12
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The hosts, Steve and Sheona were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. ☹ There was nothing at The Wee Lodge not to like.
Reply from The Wee Lodge
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure meeting you both and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Joanne
Joanne
2023.07.03
10 Verified
Very friendly hosts with lovely and exceptionally clean lodge. Prefect for relaxing or exploring.
Reply from The Wee Lodge
Thank you so much, glad you had a chance to relax after your epic cycle, lovely meeting you both, hope to see you again soon.
Jacky
Jacky
2023.06.28
9.0 Verified
Nice stay in Inverness, good base for bicycle tours! ☺ The location (close to the city), very quiet with garden, good bedding, confortable, a safe place for bicycles. We could even cook the rhubarb from the garden! ☹ For a longer stay (our case) more equipment in the kitchen would be nice for self catering and cooking
Reply from The Wee Lodge
Thank you for your review, glad we were able to meet your extra requirements, hope you had a good journey home.