Discover Fiji Tours

Discover Fiji Tours Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
326 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (306)
BTWILLY
BTWILLY
2022.08.13
Verified
Memorable A long drive from Doubletree Resort, about 3 hours ... BUT totally worth it, our guide, Nim, was incredibly positive and professional yet very personable. He made the trip feel like we were part of the family. The kava ceremony and cultural performance was spectacular and the food was loving served by the local women, just magic. The waterfall itself was beyond beautiful and being able to swim in the water made the trip very special and memorable.
Advertisement
Tara P
Tara P
2022.07.30
Verified
Amazing day out Thank you to our brilliant and knowledgable tour guide Nems.Each part of the tour is very interesting and we felt like we learned a lot about Fijian crafts and customs. The traditional food in the village is absolutely delicious - probably the best meal we had in Fiji. The Kava ceremony and dancing was the best we experienced here too. Couldn’t recommend this tour enough!!!The only thing to keep in mind is if you’re staying in Nadi is that the drive to the river location is 3-3.5 hours one way which means the entire day is about 12-14 hours long.
Miranda C
Miranda C
2022.07.17
Verified
6 Stars!!! Do not go to Fiji and stay on the beach or in a resort, you completely miss out if you don't check out the inland areas.The only negative, is if you are coming from the Denarau/Nadi side be prepared that it is a 3.5 hour drive to the other side of the Fiji, you're nearly in Suva. I do wish I'd known this in advance as we were travelling with a 3 and 5 year old (colouring books, snacks etc), however the drive itself is amazing! You follow the beautiful Coral coast in the south and drive through about 10 different villages along the way, seeing their schools, supermarkets, cafe's and houses. It's a phenomenal drive definitely a positive and not a negative. On arrival we are met by the great team who sized us up for life jackets, although they put our backpacks in big plastic bags they still got wet so best not to take anything except your water proof camera. The boat ride was stunning, beautiful waterfalls, villages, mountains and rapids on the way, the kids were squealing with delight! 15 minute walk to the waterfall, it really was magic. Everyone had a swim, we stayed there for about 45 minutes, On the ride back the fabulous Nemani took us on a bamboo raft ride and on return we were met by the dancers and singers and the smells of a delicious lunch that the village ladies had prepared while we were gone. The villagers all asked the for the names of our boys and talked to them and included them in things. The village is beautiful and clean and they are all soooo friendly. Take some money with you, I got a massage for $20 FJD that was amazing and there are some beautiful authentic Fijian handcrafts to buy. They were all really appreciative of our purchases.Take sunscreen, a hat, light loose fitting clothes over bathers that provide coverage from the sun but will dry quickly whilst you're at lunch. (There are toilets to change if you like)This tour is a must if going to Fiji - authentic and amazing.
Heather
Heather
2022.07.16
Verified
Wow Wow Wow! This tour is a must if you want to experience the true Fiji. Visiting the village is like visiting family. The waterfall is absolutely stunning and the boat ride to the waterfall is filled with much fun and adventure. This was the highlight of our visit to Fiji.
jaswel
jaswel
2022.07.15
Verified
Lifetime memories of Fijian village way of life. Fantastic cultural experience for our 2 young girls (6 & 3). The river canoe trip to the waterfall was fun and very safe. The 5 min trek to the waterfall was easy for the girls also (we all wore reef shoes) along the paths and once at the waterfall, everyone in our group thoroughly enjoyed the magical waterfall.Along the way back down the river, people had a chance to do a short bamboo raft trip and that also was safe. The village experience was very well presented and had some great insights into how Fijians live day to day and also some history of their origins was explained. Their was a Kava ceremony, war dance, basket weaving, many uses of how to use a coconut and painting demonstrations. Our village host was very informative with had a great sense of humour, could read the crowd very well and help out on and queries. Well recommended and our girls want to do it again on our next visit.
Advertisement
Anna
Anna
2022.07.10
Verified
Best Day Ever! literally the best tour ever. I would definitely recommend this!! Best Tours in fiji!! you learn about all the cultures and everything. Everyone there is so friendly, and the nature is so beautiful 10/10
Jenny M
Jenny M
2022.07.10
Verified
Great experience The coolest bits-the rapids on the river, attempting to ride the billibilli, the magic waterfall and appreciating the effort the family has made to create the pathway there, and of course the time spent in the village, Bring some change to buy souveniers, or some toys/pens/gifts for the kidsExpect to get very wet, I left my valuables including phone at base as it was likely to get dropped in the river, take some spare clothes to change into later and reef shoes of you have any.
Heath S
Heath S
2022.07.10
Verified
Great experience Great day and beautiful scenery.The Fijian people are so friendly and welcoming.The day ended with some traditional food for lunch and a cava ceremony, overall it was a great day and a small taste of the culture was really interesting and appreciated by all on the tour.
jess_wayne24
jess_wayne24
2022.07.09
Verified
Fantastic day trip from Suva! Fantastic day your from Suva! Picked up 9am and returned at 5pm. Includes Long Boat trip upstream, waterfalls, traditional food and lunch, kava ceremony, singing and dancing and a great introduction to Fijian culture in a beautiful community. Also a chance to purchase paintings, necklaces they have made at the end so bring come cash
Advertisement
andrew g
andrew g
2022.07.03
Verified
Nem is a Gem Nem, the tour guide is one of the best souls you'll ever meet on this planet! The culture of the town gives you incredibly good vibes. You won't regret signing up for this tour if you're visiting Suva!
Aleisha d
Aleisha d
2022.07.02
Verified
Amazing Day! It was an amazing day full of fun activities and beautiful sights while educational. The tour guide was wonderful and everyone in the group had a great day! Highly recommend!
Meander249757
Meander249757
2022.06.29
Verified
This is a must do when you're in Fiji. We had an amazing time on this trip! It was beautiful and we we're so so appreciative of being invited into our hosts's village for this insightful immersion into the Fijian culture and family. Vinaka, thank you so very much this was an unforgettable day for us.
guest1204
guest1204
2022.06.28
Verified
Excellent day tour for all! The team are so friendly! The boat ride and waterfall activity is loads of fun for everyone's. The lunch and cultural part of the day is very engaging, educational and interesting. Our leaders were excellent and engaging the whole day - a really great experience!
Advertisement
GrandTour793877
GrandTour793877
2022.06.28
Verified
Excellent tour!!!!!!!! Very well organized and absolutely worth it. The experience is a must for visitors to Suva and nearby resorts as it is a rainforest waterfall / canoeing rafting / river/ village experience. NEM is very personable and explains everything very well. The tour is wonderful and a MUST for all visitors. I grew up in Fiji and left for states and never knew this existed. Truly a jewel. Few things to note bring towels, change of clothes, swim wear small bag pack ..place all electronics in water safe covers..bc you will be taking a lot of pics. Oh and ...they will show you where movie Anaconda 2 (blood orchids) was made. The ride between the canyons is amazing!!!
80nick
80nick
2022.06.25
Verified
A perfect day out We booked this trip through our hotel resort. It’s was a wonderful trip , learning of Fijian culture and history. Dan was our boat guide and went above and beyond to assist and advise in any way he could. It’s a wonderful day out made even better by the kindness and charming nature of our hosts. Must do
GBardot
GBardot
2022.06.25
Verified
A+ immersive Fijian cultural intro + unforgettable river and waterfall trip Amazing day trip down Navua River in canoes, swimming in waterfall, and spending time in a wonderfully warm and inviting village community. We had such an engaging and inspirational guide -who also had a terrific sense of humor and the ability to do everything from answering detailed questions about Fijian history to teaching us about everything from how bamboo rafts and baskets and local art are made, to leading a traditional kava ceremony and introducing us to the delights of Fijian cuisine. The lunch, made by the village women, is a wonderful and healthy buffet of a wide range of delicious meat and vegetarian dishes and was better than most of the food we had at our resort! Highly recommend. Was an educational and entertaining day.
Robert H
Robert H
2022.06.17
Verified
Enjoying Real Fijian Culture. It is difficult to select a favourite part of the tour as it was ALL brilliant. We wanted to see the real Fiji and were not disappointed. It was a long trip from Denarau but the trip was a part of the experience and we saw so much which was beautiful and culturally interesting. Our driver Malakai was so cheerful and informative, pointing out interesting places and their significance. After our arrival at the village and kitting out with, pfd safety gear and a poncho the longboat ride up the river was exhilarating, and the swim at the glorious waterfall at the other end was both uplifting and refreshing. Back to Fiji time with a tranquil drift along the river on a bamboo raft and then back to the village by longboat. The traditional welcome by the villagers which included the Kava ceremony, singing and dancing was warm, genuine and quite touching. After a magnificent and delicious traditional lunch was enjoyed and an extremely interesting demonstration of traditional crafts, we were able to view and purchase any of the items for sale at very attractive prices. We were then sung a heartfelt farewell and were back on the bus, wondering where the day had gone! As we headed home again we couldn't help recounting the events which held a particular significance for each of us. Once again, our driver Malakai kept us informed with comments on various sights along the way. My Wife Pam and I could not speak highly enough of the tour and would strongly recommend it to everyone. Bob and Pam's Hunt, Mt Coolum, Qld, Australia.
Advertisement
OurFam
OurFam
2022.06.14
Verified
Guide, Nemani, and the villagers gave us an extraordinary experience! Admittedly, I was in a bit of a funk staying in Suva for nearly two weeks. Suva is relatively gloomy and offers little by way of activities; not the Fiji most of us think of when we hear, “Fiji.” However, to bring my spirits up, my husband and I decided to find some type of activity to do over the weekend. Last minute, I booked this excursion. There was a bit of a mix-up with transportation – completely, 100% on me – turns out, I booked us for the following week! The people at Discover Fiji were incredible! They made sure we had transportation and welcomed us with open arms (despite my blunder!). Our tour guide for the day was Nemani. Seriously, he was A-MAZ-ING. Ne was funny, genuine, knowledgeable, endearing, and all-around entertaining. We arrived at the main cabin. We took a motorboat up the river arriving at the Magic Waterfall. It’s a beautiful spot with clear waters. From there, we took a bamboo raft back down the river to the cabin. We changed and headed to the village. At the village, we were welcomed by traditional dances, song, and (INCREDIBLE) food. We took part in a Kava ceremony and learned how the village has supported their needs for generations. Recommendations: Bring water shoes, towels, and a change of clothes (you’ll leave your change of clothes at the cabin). The villagers have handmade items for sale if you’re interested (we all were!). Please remember, we are guests…these kind people are opening their culture and history to us and it’s so important to show nothing but respect and appreciation to our hosts!We HIGHLY recommend this experience! ENJOY!!!
ajjjbb4
ajjjbb4
2022.06.09
Verified
Village experience Fantastic day. It was a long drive from Denaru island but the driver Melaka was amazing and chatted telling us about the area and funny tales. The cruise to the waterfall was beautiful between hillsides. The falls were beautiful the water cool. Coming back we got to enjoy a bamboo raft trip then on to the village experience. The dancing and singing were beautiful. The art work well looking and purchasing. Lovu lunch yummy. Tales of village life and history enjoyable, a great day
Christine G
Christine G
2022.06.07
Verified
A fabulous Fijian cultural experience. This whole day experience was fantastic for us. Everything was explained throughout the day as to what we would be doing. We were collected from our Resort by bus & taken to a village where we were welcomed with morning tea. River cruise by long boat & bamboo raft up & down the river by helpful staff. The waterfall was was an experience & in a beautiful area full of green vegetation. Lunch & presentation back in the village was just amazing. A big thank you to the ladies of the village for the amazing food, what an experience. Thank you to all village members for making us all very welcome, we had the best day.