Want Hair Reviews

Want Hair Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 1206 reviews

wanthair.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (175)
Edward Watkinson
2024-02-23
Salty Salesman Had a pleasant initial chat with Tristan where he explained everything with regards to process/price etc.. The pleasantries soon ended today when I told him I had booked in with a non 3rd party hair clinic closer to home in a couple of weeks. This was met by him trying to plant a seed of doubt and discredit the other surgery. I find this very distasteful, immature and rather immoral - this is surgery, not a used car garage.. After a decade in sales myself, I wouldnt dream of speaking to a client in this manner - if I did, I certainly wouldn't last long in the job. Learn to take it on the chin and not be so salty when a customer says no.. especially after I mentioned a friend who could have been interested in this cheaper option!
Alex Jones
Alex Jones
2024-02-15
There are so many companies out there that offer HT that quite frankly it gets a bit confusing as to who to go with. I chose Want Hair after speaking to a number companies in the UK due to their non pushy approach, every step of the way Want Hair has carried out what they say they will. Costs are more competitive than many clinics and the reviews from actual clients that are going through or have gone through the process really helped cement the decision. The procedure itself was painless, staff at the clinic were excellent - now I'm waiting to see the full results. Overall very happy with Want Hair and would 100% recommend.
Reply from Want Hair 2024-02-20
Hey Alex! Thank you for the 5* review! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your progress. Please get in touch if there's anything you need. Your Want Hair Team
Matthew Goodall - UK Sheffield Merch Mgr
Matthew Goodall - UK Sheffield Merch Mgr
2024-02-12
I want to say a massive thank you to Matt at want hair. I have been in contact with him for a long time. So much knowledge and reassurance from him which made the journey easier. I had researched hair transplants for approx 2 years and want hair stood out a mile due to the great results I was seeing. After the procedure want hair have been in contact to track my daily progress and answer any questions I had. I had my hair transplant on the 1st February 2024 at the clinic in London/ new kings road. The clinic and team were professional and made me feel welcome as soon as I walked in. I would strongly recommend want hair to anyone thinking about an hair transplant.
Reply from Want Hair 2024-02-13
Hi Matthew, Thank you for the 5* review! We are pleased to hear you made a great decision in choosing Want Hair. Thanks for the kind words. Your Want Hair Team
Jesse Crocker
Jesse Crocker
2024-02-09
Had my hair transplant done on the 26 great team would definitely recommend these guys 100 percent. Especially Logan wot a top bloke never left my side through out the start to finish very nice guy and a top bloke 100 percent 👍👍👍👍
Reply from Want Hair 2024-02-13
Hi Jesse, We cannot thank you enough for your kind words and positive feedback. We are here whenever you need us, and we look forward to being part of your hair journey in the future. Kind regards, The Want Hair Team
Steve Charles
Steve Charles
2024-02-09
Fantastic service. My brother & I are 4-weeks in after visiting Turkey for our transplant. The before & aftercare service has been incredible & I could not recommend Want Hair highly enough. If you are thinking about a transplant, I would 100% advise you to go for it & choose Want Hair.
Reply from Want Hair 2024-02-13
Hey Steve, Thanks so much for taking time to write us a review! We are so pleased you had such a positive experience with Want Hair, and please do not hesitate to reach out to your consultant should you need anything at all. We cannot wait to see your results! Kind Regards, The Want Hair Team
David Carter
David Carter
2024-02-08
I had wanted to do something about my hair loss for about 5 years, but didn't feel like I had anybody to answer the questions I had or time to take me through the process when ever I was unsure of anything. Logan and all the guys at Want Hair have been 1st class through every step of the process. From my first call, to constantly keeping in touch with me for support before and after my surgery, and even now, 3 weeks later, I can still pick up the phone at any time to Logan, and it is never a problem. When it comes to support, professionalism and peace of mind, they have been fantastic. Thank you Logan, you and the guys have been, like I say first class.
Reply from Want Hair 2024-02-13
Hey David, Thanks so much for taking time to write us a review! We are so pleased you had such a positive experience with Want Hair, and please do not hesitate to reach out to your consultant should you need anything at all. We cannot wait to see your results! Kind Regards, The Want Hair Team
Richard Elston
Richard Elston
2024-02-06
“Exceptional Service and Results!" I recently underwent a hair transplant with Want Hair UK at the Fulham clinic, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. Logan, my contact throughout the process, was not only highly knowledgeable but also incredibly reassuring and a pleasure to deal with at all times. His expertise and guidance made the journey smooth, and the results exceeded my expectations. Want Hair UK is a top-notch choice for anyone considering a hair transplant, and I wholeheartedly recommend them for their excellent service and outstanding outcomes.
Reply from Want Hair 2024-02-13
Hi Richard, We cannot thank you enough for your kind words and positive feedback. We are here whenever you need us, and we look forward to being part of your hair journey in the future. Kind regards, The Want Hair Team
Kelham Joyce
Kelham Joyce
2024-02-04
Reply from Want Hair 2024-02-13
Hi Kelham Thanks for the 5 star review! It really is appreciated. Kind regards, The Want Hair Team
Pav Slyzyak
Pav Slyzyak
2024-01-23
I recently underwent a hair transplant with Want Hair, and I'm excited to share my personal experience with you. As I embarked on my search for the perfect company to entrust with this procedure, I encountered numerous claims from different companies about being the best. However, Want Hair truly stood out by providing regular contact, not just through texts, but through phone calls as well. They took the time to explain the process without pressuring me to choose them. Once I secured my appointment at their Istanbul clinic, my journey began at the airport. Admittedly, the transfer company arrangements were a bit confusing due to the bustling surroundings. However, once I found the right car, everything fell into place seamlessly. The Melas Hotel, where I stayed during my time in Istanbul, provided an enjoyable experience overall. The only minor setback was that I wish they had a double bed instead of two singles. A double bed would have made it easier for me to sleep sitting up without the fear of rolling over. On the day of the procedure, I was warmly greeted in the lobby by Merve, who served as the interpreter for my operation. She ensured that every step of the process was explained clearly, from the moment I was picked up until the last day after my first wash. The procedure itself lasted approximately 4-6 hours, and surprisingly, time seemed to fly by quickly. The only discomfort I experienced throughout the day was during the administration of the anesthesia, which was undoubtedly the most painful part of the entire process. For the following 10 days after surgery, I received daily aftercare through a WhatsApp group. I provided them with daily pictures to ensure that my healing process was progressing correctly. This level of attention and care truly impressed me. In conclusion, I highly recommend Want Hair if you are considering a hair transplant company. The Istanbul clinic has been nothing short of wonderful. However, if I decide to have another transplant in the future, I would opt to do it in the UK to avoid the hassle of traveling. Nonetheless, my gratitude goes out to everyone involved in my journey with Want Hair. Thank you all!
Reply from Want Hair 2024-01-25
Hey Pav, Thanks so much for taking time to write us a review! We are so pleased you had such a positive experience with Want Hair, and please do not hesitate to reach out to your consultant should you need anything at all. We cannot wait to see your results! Kind Regards, The Want Hair Team
David Holcombe
David Holcombe
2024-01-23
Reply from Want Hair 2024-01-25
Hey David, Thank you for the 5* review! We appreciate you taking the time and look forward to your progress. Please get in touch if there's anything you need. Your Want Hair Team
mangala perera
mangala perera
2024-01-18
I did my hair transplant on 2nd January 2024. Within two week it is come back to normal. I can't believe how come my hair back myself. it's true. I highly recommend "WANT HAIR". And I have to thank to Dr. Sakir and my consultant Logan.and specially thanks to two Nurses NAMES - Miss Feyza and Miss Fatma. they done the great job and they been nine hours with me in the surgery. And also I have thanks other staff they at all the times help to fill the forms and etc. Finally I highly recommended this hair clinic is the best clinic for the who has loss hair have to go. Thanking you again, Good luck for your bright future.
Reply from Want Hair 2024-01-19
Hey Mangala, Thanks so much for taking time to write us a review! We are so pleased you had such a positive experience with Want Hair, and please do not hesitate to reach out to your consultant should you need anything at all. We cannot wait to see your results! Kind Regards, The Want Hair Team
GSA1200 White
GSA1200 White
2024-01-16
Wanthair has been brilliant. After a very apprehensive start from me. First contact was from Logan Thomas who I contacted via a link on Instagram. Logan has been brilliant. He explained the treatment, sent me examples of before and after pictures and went through the process of what to expect and the expected results. Once I agreed a date and paid deposit, I was all set for surgery in Manchester off Deansgate. The treatment was straight forward and completed in 5 hours. Morning process was a full head shave (never seen myself shaved so this was a shock). Then removal of the hair from the donor area and the afternoon on the implant area. But be prepared. The pain from the first set of pain killer injections is horrible. The pain subsides within a few minutes but this is the worst part of the whole treatment. If you can manage a few minutes of extreme pain then you will be fine!! The doctor explains the treatment pre-operation and marks the area to be treated. He also explained the post operation treatment that the patient must continue with to gain best results. I followed this to the letter including spraying with water every 15 minutes for first few days. Post washing is explained and demonstrated. The after care team requested daily progress photos and advise what’s best each day. I am now on day 14. I have hair growing all over. Progress is good. Looking optimistic for a full head of hair in the coming months. I have been out without a hat on and friends have only commented on my shaved head. I don’t think they realise I’ve had a hair transplant. 👍🏼 Would I recommend WantHair - Yes, they have been brilliant from start to finish. Communication has been great and great to know if I need anything they are available. Many thanks to the WantHair team.
Reply from Want Hair 2024-01-17
Hi, Thank you for the 5* review! We are pleased you have had such a good experience with Logan and our team. We can't wait to see your results! Please get in touch if there's anything you need. Your Want Hair Team
Lee Climpson
Lee Climpson
2024-01-14
I've recently had a hair transplant with WantHair and really can't praise them enough. The whole experience has been brilliant. From the moment I contacted them, they were friendly and helpful, not pushy at all. Lucy has been my consultant and has been on WhatsApp throughout, giving me all the info and answering any questions, often within an hour and even at weekends. The surgery day itself was a breeze - I know others have said this too but it really isn't painful. My surgeon was Dr Sakir and once he'd done the injections (which took a couple of minutes and do make you wince), it's pain free all day. They really look after you and make sure you're ok. The only piece of feedback would be it'd be nice if they could call you by your name rather than 'sir' all the time, but that really is splitting hairs (excuse the pun). The post-surgery care has been great too. You get given all you need - painkillers (which I took, but I don't know, maybe didn't need to), antibiotics and anti-edema. I had quite a bit of swelling on day three which went down after a couple of days but that was probably the worst part for me. Oh, and not being able to sleep on your side is difficult, but get a decent neck pillow - it'll be the best money you've spent (apart from the transplant itself!) I'm now at Day 11 and had my first normal shower yesterday. Really happy with how it's coming along, and now bracing myself for the shock loss over the next couple of months where all the transplanted hair falls out before the real growth starts. Overall, if you're umm'ing and ahh'ing about whether or not to have a hair transplant. Do it, and do it with WantHair - you won't regret it. My only wish is that I'd done it 10 years ago.
Reply from Want Hair 2024-01-17
Hi Lee, Thank you for the 5* review! We're pleased you've had such a good experience with Lucy and our team. We can't wait to see your results! Please get in touch if there's anything you need. Your Want Hair Team
bennysargent
bennysargent
2024-01-12
Outstanding service, my consultant was Ed, he has been immeasurable in terms of his support. Always available. In terms of the procedure it was straight forward and extremely well looked after over in Istanbul. I urge anyone thinking of booking to get in touch with Ed ASAP.
Reply from Want Hair 2024-01-17
Hi Ben, Thank you for the 5* review! We're pleased you've had such a good experience with Ed and ourselves. We can't wait to see your results! Please get in touch if there's anything you need. Your Want Hair Team
Lee Daley
Lee Daley
2023-12-31
I have recently had my hair done at the Kensington Clinic. Lucy was the one who organised everything and she has done a great job, very helpful. The team who done my transplant at the clinic were great they were all very friendly and did everything they could to make my time there as good as it could be. I parked on Crondace Road which is the road opposite the clinic I think it was £6 per hour and there was loads of free spaces. I would highly recommend using this company, great service, great price!
Reply from Want Hair 2024-01-05
Hi Lee, Thank you for the 5* review! We are pleased to hear you had a great experience in our London clinic. Lucy really is very helpful. Thanks for the kind words. Your Want Hair Team
Constantin Isaic
Constantin Isaic
2023-12-27
Very happy with the clinic and also with the stuff.i highly recommend Logan as I have deal with him and he was so easy to work with and also very pro
Reply from Want Hair 2024-01-05
Hi Constantin, Thank you for the 5* review! We are pleased to hear you made a great decision in choosing Want Hair. You are lucky to have Logan as your assigned consultant. We appreciate you sharing your experience. Your Want Hair Team
Daniel (Dan)
Daniel (Dan)
2023-12-24
Couldn't be happier with the service from want hair especially my consultant mia she has been so supportive and from day one made me feel so comfortable and nothing was an inconvenience at all. Mia has kept regular contact since having the procedure and is always on hand when I have questions and even if she doesn't no the answer always found out for me. Would recommend 100%, Transplant day went smoothly Dr onay and the two nurses assisting him made me feel at ease and constantly kept checking in to make sure that I was OK during the procedure. It's only been 10 weeks since I had the procedure but I am already really impressed with the results, I just wish I had done it sooner definitely 10/10 want hair keep doing what you are doing.
Reply from Want Hair 2024-01-19
Hi Daniel, We cannot thank you enough for your kind words and positive feedback about Mia and the team. We are here whenever you need us, and we look forward to being part of your hair journey in the future. Kind regards, The Want Hair Team
SGalea88
SGalea88
2023-12-22
Logan and the whole team at Wanthair were great. They explained the whole process and what to expect on the day of the surgery. They also guided me through the crucial first 14 days after the operation and answered any question I had quickly and in detail. I didn't know much about hair transplants so it was good to have someone there to answer all my questions and give me a peace of mind. Thanks :)
Reply from Want Hair 2024-01-19
Hey, Thanks so much for taking time to write us a review! We are so pleased you had such a positive experience with Want Hair, and please do not hesitate to reach out to your consultant should you need anything at all. We cannot wait to see your results! Kind Regards, The Want Hair Team
John Watson
John Watson
2023-12-21
So had my transplant on the 3rd December. At the harrow clinic. Staff were all very nice. Leading up to the day I was kept well informed by text. They answered any questions I had. Very professional thought out the whole process. I’m just over two weeks post surgery all my scabs have now gone Looking forward to seeing the results. Many thanks to all Great clinic
Reply from Want Hair 2024-01-19
Hi John, Thank you for the 5* review! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your progress. Please get in touch if there's anything you need. Your Want Hair Team
Matt Hemstead
2023-12-21
Avoid. Terrible results and the surgeons LIE. For reference, my profile pic: Top left = crown before transplant Top right = crown 14 months POST transplant . Bottom left = Doner area from over harvesting Bottom right = hair at front BEFORE transplant I went to Turkey and had a 4500 graft transplant in October 2022, and the crown still looks awful. It barely looks any different. The months prior and on the day of the surgery I made it abundantly clear via messages and pictures the crown was my problem area and this is what I wanted fixed. I was not receding, but agree I could use some filling in from the front. Emphasis on “some”. 4500 grafts is a huge number and I still had lots of hair (especially at the front) so this was never an issue, as confirmed multiple times via consultations & messages. It is worth mentioning my hairline was not brought down during the transplant. The moment (literally) I left the surgery I advised WantHair that not enough grafts were placed in my crown and the majority placed at the front. I was confused/pissed off as this was never discussed and I maintained this argument every month over the following year. When I requested the breakdown of grafts in each area the surgeon said "Front 1800 graft, middle area 1700 graft and top 1900 grafts" a little confused as these numbers = 5400 and not 4500, so I pushed back . He then conveniently changed his answer to "Middle 1300. top 1400 and front 1800". I told them this seems a little dodgy and quite frankly made up and I am sure you'd agree. A "typo" apparently. Also, WHY MORE GRAFTS IN THE FRONT?. Even if less grafts were placed in my crown, it still hasn’t worked? The result is still awful! I was constantly assured to "Give it time" and the "results will come through". To my absolute shock (sarcasm) 14 months later and the results have not come through and they’ve admitted the crown isn’t as strong as they hoped. My consultant Matt (who was actually decent) pushed back to the hospital as he agreed with me. 1 month later the surgeons replied and said that on the day of the surgery I agreed I would NEED to come back for a 2nd surgery AND I agreed to have more grafts placed in the front!?!?! LOL the biggest load of waffle I have ever heard in my life and a bare faced lie, and I cannot emphasize this enough. Ironically, this was never mentioned by them over the previous 14 months where I was constantly complaining about crown coverage, but conveniently this is now a reason to justify an unsuccessful and incorrectly executed surgery. WantHair do NOT make the final decision. You’re told “Corrective surgery if it fails” but this is untrue, please do not fall for this. The Hospital have the final say (These are in the T&C’s btw) There’s “not much more we can do as the final say is with the hospital”. So when it matters most, they cant help you at all. The Hospital are more than happy to make up complete lies about what was agreed on the day, so relying on them is pointless. This is where it gets funny. They’ve admitted the front part of my hair transplant has also not had the desired result, so they will revise this. However, they will NOT touch the crown whilst doing this, but instead, for a minor discounted price of £1400 they will do the crown and front together. How generous? Again, my front is NOT the issue. It’s always been, and still remains the crown. I cannot emphasize enough how much I reiterated this repeatedly. Why would I EVER agree to a 2nd surgery when I was told several times I only needed 1? and on top of that agree they would put more grafts in my front, and on the 2nd surgery place more grafts in my crown? This part of the lie infuriates me the most & why Matt also agreed with me. It’s laughable this was their reasoning. If for some bizarre reason I did agree to a 2nd surgery like they've falsely stated, I would have filled the crown now and on the 2nd surgery done the front. It just doesn’t add up. I’ve not even mentioned the fact there are signs of over-harvesting on both sides of my head! I was advised “Shock loss” and after a few months it would get better. 14 months on, it’s not better! Also meant to have grafts placed at lower back of my crown, as this needed doing, something else we agreed. This area was not touched, I was fuming. They eventually admitted this a few weeks later. My advice? I would never go near this company again. Even if they offered me Free corrective surgery, I would rather pay money and go elsewhere. Sometimes its not about the money and about integrity and from my experience they have none of this. It’s been a massive waste of money and really opens your eyes to the dangers you face when opting for a cheaper service abroad. Just avoid guys, it is not worth it. My transplant was unsuccessful and the surgeons have lied to cover themselves. Fact of the matter is I had 4500 grafts placed in my head and it looks terrible. The proof is there (Y).