Walking Food Tours

Walking Food Tours Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
452 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (274)
Daniel W
Daniel W
2024.04.14
Verified
Brilliant experience We loved the tour, Gareth was a great guide - very friendly and knowledgeable - and he knew some great food and drink spots to take us to. Also had lots of local and historical knowledge to share with us as we walked around. We spent the weekend celebrating my mum's 60th birthday and this tour was definitely one of the highlights, would highly recommend. Plus we were all stuffed by the end of the tour, which is always a plus!
Mike C
Mike C
2024.03.31
Verified
Shrewsbury Food and Drink Tour - Easter 2024 We did the Shrewsbury food and drink tour on Good Friday and really enjoyed it. Our tour guide, Gareth, made all the difference as he's a really great guy and obviously loves what he is doing. Gareth picked out 5 places for us to eat and they were all fantastic (The Shed, PONT, Wild Street Kitchen, STOP Cafe and Gelatistry). He asked us to rank them in order of what we enjoyed the most and it was almost impossible. There's a food festival in Shresbury in June and we're definetely going to visit that and revisit the places from the tour. I would highly recommend this tour, if you like walking, food, drink and good company. It's a great way to spend an afternoon. On a final note, how can scotch eggs, sausage rolls and custard tarts be that good?
Flowersinthewindow
Flowersinthewindow
2024.03.14
Verified
Fantastic way to explore a city Gareth did a fantastic job of being informative and varied alongside leaving us time to spend together. The food places were varied and catered well for dietaries and those not drinking. Super helpful and great communication. Real value for money and a great day - despite the weather. A fantastic way to explore Chester.
Paul K
Paul K
2024.03.13
Verified
International Guest Tour of Chester Not my first tour with the guys, but new venue! I love architecture, history, walking and food this ticked so many boxes for me and our international business guests. We had guests from all over the world visiting (Mexico, Germany, USA & Denmark). All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed the experience and history tour of this picturesque City. For me personally one of my highlights was visiting one of the most magical Cheese Mongers and one of our hosts presenting a platter of some local cheeses. We finished up the evening at a “bar” which had 1000’s of beers for us to choose from. Thanks again for another wonderful tour and chats Gareth and Richard brilliant experience.
Barry T
Barry T
2024.03.12
Verified
A fabulous way to spend an afternoon! What a fantastic afternoon. Our guide Gareth was absolutely superb - so knowledgeable and warm. We are locals who eat out regularly in the city but we were delighted to be introduced to new places which we will definitely revisit. The tour was so carefully crafted with a fabulous variety of delicacies and eateries. Make sure you are hungry. Highly recommended.
peterjeanette
peterjeanette
2024.03.10
Verified
A great day for visitors and Locals Met Paul our guide for the day and what knowledge he has of Liverpool , we are four Liverpudlians who thought we new a lot about our city but Paul knowledge was far superior to ours A great day was had by all and I would recommend the tour to visitors and locals alike The choice of restaurants complimented the day Thanks again to Paul and to Gareth Peter,Jeanette,Paul ,Lynne
Sunshine817024
Sunshine817024
2024.03.10
Verified
A Fantastic Foody Experience A thoroughly enjoyable afternoon guided by Gareth who was so friendly and knowledgeable. We are locals but discovered some hidden gems that we might otherwise have dismissed. Five stops for various types of cuisine, including treats for those with a sweet tooth (no spoilers!!) We were completely full at the end of the afternoon having spent 4 hours tasting a variety of fabulous food. If you are considering booking, go for it, you won’t be disappointed!
Felicity C
Felicity C
2024.02.26
Verified
Outstanding experience! Absolutely loved this tour from start to finish! Our tour guide, Gareth was brilliant-friendly, knowledgeable and interesting. The Venues we visited were fabulous- a lovely balance of Shrewsbury delights. It’s was a fabulous way to visit such a lovely town and we will definitely be doing the ones in Chester and Liverpool. Absolutely brilliant!
Andy W
Andy W
2024.02.24
Verified
Fantastic day out! Such a fantastic experience, definitely recommended, you won’t go hungry. Gareth and Chris were such good company and really knowledgeable about the city and food. A great way to visit so many independent eateries. Thank you for an amazing day.
darren g
darren g
2024.02.02
Verified
Highly recommend What a great tour, it had everything great food, hidden gems, unusually venues that we didn’t know where they’re even being from Liverpool. Mikey the guide was very personable and such a good tour guide with interesting nuggets of liverpool history. Lots of food and great drinks highly recommend !
Jacqueline C
Jacqueline C
2024.01.28
Verified
Fabulous tour Our tour was with Mikey. Absolutely fabulous. Great food and very informative, even for locals. There was an interesting selection of eateries on the tour.
Would highly recommend! Great way to spend an afternoon! We met some wonderful business owners who told their story as we ate great food and tried different wines etc. Gareth took us to independents we probably wouldn't have tried or found left to our own devices. Would highly recommend.... as a group we want to book another tour somewhere else :-)

Date of experience: 25 November, 2023
Caroline D
Caroline D
2024.01.15
Verified
The perfect way to explore Liverpool… I have just recently relocated to Liverpool and thought this would be a great way to explore the city. Paul was absolutely fantastic, kind and welcoming and truly went the extra mile to make sure we had the most amazing experience. We stopped off at 5 different locations… enjoyed croissants the size of your head at Rough Hand Made, met the lovely Debbie at Liverpool Tea Warehouse, got our cheese fix in at Lunya, ate an Italian feast at Hey Farina and finished it off with homemade sangria at BoBo. The most exceptional day, so informative and all of the venue hosts were so kind and welcoming. We will definitely be booking again and can’t wait to explore more foodie favs of the teams.
Sally B
Sally B
2024.01.14
Verified
A perfect tour of Liverpool, fabulous food & great company with fantastic hosts at each venue 🤩 Paul was our guide and loved his passion for Liverpool. The venues we visited were outstanding and a great way to see the city, taste the food, learn some history and culture. Liverpool is such a buzzing friendly city. I’ll definitely be back. Thank you ❤️
Ian N
Ian N
2024.01.09
Verified
A fantastic way for family or friends to enjoy this beautiful city. We loved the polish dumpling shop, which was very cosy and the ice cream parlour, where we made our own cones. Mum enjoyed the Gin and kept up with the pace, which was good as we were celebrating her 75th birthday! Once again Gareth was the perfect host and we would highly recommend for a fun day out.
John R
John R
2024.01.03
Verified
Super experience in a beautiful town Myself and my wife went on the inaugural Shrewsbury tour having tried the wonderful Liverpool food tour before with Gareth. It didn't disappoint. What a wonderful town and tour took us around all the sites of this very old classic English place. We tried a nice variety of food and drink, including the wonderful market and it's gin. All very delicious and would recommend to anyone.
daviddD2632SM
daviddD2632SM
2023.12.12
Verified
Gastronomic delight We’d done the Chester tour last year which we thoroughly enjoyed so we thought we’d do this one too. It didn’t disappoint! Visited six venues; all different and enjoyable and kept us warm on a dank day. Starting at Hey Farina, what we had there would have done us for the day! Gareth made the whole experience worthwhile and he was very knowledgeable both about the food and Liverpool. It set us up for the Scouse Dick Whittington in the evening!
Dawn T
Dawn T
2023.12.11
Verified
Excellent Eat and Explore Liverpool Tour This was an excellent tour around Liverpool city Centre, with five restaurant and bar pitstops. Our fantastic guides - Mikey and Paul - wove the history of Liverpool into today's culture and cuisines. My personal favourite dish of the day was sprout tacos at Madre, which were insanely delicious. And cheers to Lunya for its awesome sherry! I was left with loads of other visit recommendations following the tour so will be returning to Liverpool again soon!
Sara
Sara
2023.11.17
Verified
Despite the typical wet British winter weather, we had a great afternoon in Chester! ☔️ We are a small business, local to Chester and we were looking for something to do as a team which would be enjoyable for all - this definitely didn't disappoint!! Our tour guide, Ann, was brilliant from start to finish! She took us to visit 5 independent food and drink locations around the city of Chester, taste testing food and drink from around the world 🌍 and even got a history lesson in between venues. We learnt a lot about the city on our doorsteps! Whether you're a tourist wanting to explore a new city, looking for something to do as a family, or a foodie looking to explore new restaurants in your home city, this is definitely a unique and unforgettable experience that we all highly recommend!
Andrew L
Andrew L
2023.11.12
Verified
Chester food and drink tour Nov 23 What a superb afternoon..! Gareth was brilliant and kept the day flowing, and kept us involved from start to finish.! I would recommend this trip as it’s easily the best way to discover Chester! All the business owners took time to speak to us, and the passion for their food and drink was clear and obvious. An amazing day had by my wife and I and the couple we got to share the day with. Thank you Gareth 10/10 - see you again!