Virtual Bookkeeping Reviews

Virtual Bookkeeping Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 34 reviews

virtualbookkeeping.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (34)
Dr. Laura Beth Cooper
Dr. Laura Beth Cooper
2023-12-21
There are not enough stars to recommend! Monica and her team help me with my company budget, personal budget, tax payments, and bookkeeping. In the little time I’ve worked with Virtual Bookkeeping, I’ve been able to pay off a significant amount of personal debt thanks to their guidance. My business is debt free, and I now have a healthy business savings.
Karalyn Archibald
Karalyn Archibald
2023-12-20
Virtual Bookkeeping has changed my life! I no longer worry about finances and with their help my family made it through really rough patch when my husband - sole provider got laid off. I don't know where we would of ended up having 6 months of no income but because we worked with them for a couple years. We were able to build a savings and through this rough patch they helped us keep on a budget. Honestly the best decision our family ever made! My husband and I no longer argue about money. We have zero anxiety about money because we are supported so much with Virtual Bookkeeping. I've also witness this support completely changing my sister's relationship with finances. We can't recommend this level support enough!!
Christina Lavoie
Christina Lavoie
2023-12-14
Monica has been helping us be more accountable to our spend and helping us pay down debt that has hung around for far too long. She is clear, concise and helps to keep us moving forward in our financial journey. It was always a trigger topic in our home, and now it's easy to have conversations about what is going where and how things are moving around. Open, honest conversation within our home and with Monica - thank you for your help! It's made a very big difference already!
Candace Campbell
Candace Campbell
2023-12-12
Monica is very helpful, kind and I feel very comfortable working with her to help sort out a budget for personal and business. Grateful for this service!
Reply from Virtual Bookkeeping 2023-12-12
Thank you Candace! It's a pleasure working with you and seeing the progress you've made.
Krystal Branton
Krystal Branton
2023-12-07
My husband and I started working with Monica just over 3 months ago and she has changed our lives already. We hired her to help with our personal finances as well as my husband’s business finances. After 13 years of marriage, we had no savings and debt that continued to snowball. No matter how much money we were making, we could never get ahead. With Monica’s help, we have already paid off an incredible amount of debt and will have all of our debt paid off in less than a year. And on top of that we have a savings account that is growing, and we have been able to buy so many things with cash - not debt - for the first time in our lives. I already told Monica that she will be in our lives forever! I can’t thank her enough for changing our lives and helping us learn to budget . THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!
Rachel Fox
Rachel Fox
2023-11-14
OH MY GOODNESS, I just do not know how we survived without Monica! We were sceptical at first, thinking it might be crazy paying someone to help us organise our finances BUT HOW WRONG WE WERE. We will never look back, this woman is an absolute GEM! She has SAVED us so much money, and has helped keep us calm through some extremely difficult financial times. Thank you Monica!
Harpreet Christie
Harpreet Christie
2023-01-20
I am so glad I met Monica at Virtual Bookkeeping. I am learning so much more with budgeting and business tracking. Thank you so much Monica. You are awesome 😊🙌🏽❤️
Liana Hunt
Liana Hunt
2023-01-20
Unless budgeting and finances are learned from your parents, how are you prepared to manage your finances as an adult? I started earning a paycheck at 15 as a shampoo girl and spent the next 3 decades of my working life fumbling along with my finances. I was never sure how to budget, I wound up spending beyond my means, living paycheck to paycheck, going in and out of credit card debt and telling myself I would figure it out later. When I met my husband, he lived on a teacher's salary, didn’t have any debt, and even had a growing retirement and savings nest egg- I thought he was an Alien! My spending habits and credit card debt was a bone of contention in our marriage and knowing that kept me up at night. As our life together moved forward, work promotions came, we had 2 kids, a mortgage, and while we managed to afford our life, I continued to struggle with poor spending habits and accrue credit card debt. Then came March of 2020 and there was nothing majorly stressful going on in the world during this time, right? I couldn’t balance my clients while being a homeschool-mom at the same time, and I made some poor business decisions. By 2022, I was in so much debt that for the first time in my life, I couldn’t see how I would get out of it. I was embarrassed, mad at myself, and felt so alone. I shared my situation with a trusted friend who referred me to Monica. I wish I could tell you that I called Monica right away but I thought that I could figure it out on my own and that it didn’t make sense to accrue another expense and pay someone to help when I was barely paying my bills. A few months went by, I continued to accrue more debt, experienced more guilt, and finally with the gentle nudging of my friend, I reached out to Monica. From my first call with Monica, I knew I had found a solution. She was non-judgemental, smart and encouraging. We came up with a budget and a plan. For the first time, I felt hopeful that I could get out of debt and maybe even start saving. Every week we have a quick call where Monica gives me an action plan for that week. We have been working together for 10.5 months now and I am thrilled to say that not only have we paid off all of my credit card debt, PLUS an unexpected tax bill, I feel empowered for the first time that I am making smart decisions with my money. I have a realistic budget for girly fun things like self-care, clothing, and spending money so during all of this time I never once felt deprived, or had to walk around with roots, LOL. Now that I am credit card debt free, and have a solid budget that works for me and my family, I can dream about my financial future for the first time in my adult life! I can pay off my car early, pay down our mortgage faster, plan for memory making family vacations, put more money in the girls college savings, increase retirement, the options are endless. When you work with Monica, you give yourself the gift of options with your money and can stop the cycle of being chained to credit cards and debt. Don’t get stuck, thinking that your situation is the exception, or that you can’t afford help. You can’t afford NOT to get help and hiring Monica is the first step in empowering yourself to turn your financial future around.
Janet Arntzen
Janet Arntzen
2023-01-18
It's only been 6 months, but in that time of working with Monica and her team, I've paid off $10,000 of debt and finally feel like my finances are in order and moving in the right direction.
Juliana Herlaar
Juliana Herlaar
2023-01-10
Monica and her team were referred to me by a friend. I highly recommend her services. Since working with Monica I have felt a sense of control and understanding of my finances. I am very grateful for Virtual Bookkeeping and their efficient and professional services.
Anastasia Yaremko
Anastasia Yaremko
2022-01-13
Monica helped our family to feel in control of our finances. Amazing results in 6 months - less debts, more confidence and it seems like more money somehow. We were trying to sort it all out by ourselves for 3 years, but we saw real results when we started to work with Monica. Much gratitude and definitely recommending her to everybody!
Christine Butler
Christine Butler
2021-01-11
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I have been working with Monica and her team for almost 8 years now, both for my business and family finances. This team is professional, supportive, and they have helped us stay accountable to our budget and get our finances back on track. If you're looking for someone to manage your books and give you a 'weekly budget allowance' and make smart financial decisions, Virtual Keeping is for you!
lisa lehmann
lisa lehmann
2021-01-06
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Virtual Bookkeeping has been integral in saving me from financial ruin. If I hadn't enlisted their services several years ago I don't know where I would be. Instead? I have been able to control my finances instead of my finances controlling me. They are always professional. Always timely. Always courteous. I highly recommend working with them.
Lana Gowler
Lana Gowler
2021-01-05
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I have been working with Monica and her team of professionals for almost 4 years! I had acquired a lifetime of financial stress and anxiety, both personally and with my private practice! With the teams help, and weekly check ins - I have become a 'devotee' to the system of 'cash only' and my use of credit or debit cards has shifted to rarely if at all. It was tough in the beginning, changing my lack of control with my spending habits, but after 3 months, I began to like Monica (giggle) and have been on a path of freedom from money stress! Meeting with Sharlene - who is bookkeeper extraordinaire for our updates monthly is a pleasure as well.
Miracle Management
Miracle Management
2021-01-05
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Virtual Bookkeeping has been so helpful, informative, and insightful in assisting with my business bookkeeping needs.
Trevor Sinclair
Trevor Sinclair
2021-01-04
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Value
I had no idea how much I was doing wrong with my finances (personal) until I started working with Monica. Her and Teresa are so friendly and genuinely want to see you succeed. They are also really good at keeping me accountable as well. I used to live next paycheck to next paycheck because I was always behind, now I have money still in my account before pay day and I am earning less now then before. Another big one for me is that I thought I wouldn't be able to have freedom of my money however Monica is very okay with spending money and talks me through whether it makes sense or not and where to pull the money from to make sure I am not shorting myself or overlooking something. I highly recommend Virtual Bookkeeping and I live in the Yukon.
Natalie Brooks
Natalie Brooks
2020-12-31
Virtual Bookkeeping has been a true gift! We were under tremendous financial stress and no matter how much money we brought in, it always felt like we were broke. We never learned how to budget or be smart with money. We started using the personal budgeting and bookkeeping services for my small business. Monica and her team's non-judgmental approach will have helped is pay off $110,000 worth of debt by the end of 2021! I can't tell you how freeing and motivating it feels after being in debt for years. We finally have a true savings account after Monica's budgeting lessons. Thank you Monica and Virtual Bookkeeping! We wouldn't be where we are without you! Virtual Bookkeeping services are priceless!
Laura Lencioni
Laura Lencioni
2020-12-31
Monica has been my bookkeeper for the past 15 years, through times of financial plenty and financial disaster, both personal and business bookkeeping. She's more than just a trusted bookkeeper, she puts my finances into perspective and adjusts my expectations. She's a cheerleader when I'm discouraged and a much-needed reality check when I lose sight of my financial goals. Most of all, she's effective. With Monica and her team, my bills are always paid on time, I have a clear path to my financial goals, and the support to stick to the plan. Simply put, Monica and her team have a talent for helping her clients reach their financial goals. I couldn't recommend Virtual Bookkeeping more.
Kristin Patten
Kristin Patten
2020-12-29
In 10 months, Monica and Theresa and the Virtual Bookkeeping way, helped us pay off $55,000 in debt. TEN MONTHS!!! We couldn't be mor pleased with the services we have received! One year from now we'll be debt free and I am confident in this plan as they base it on our actual income and expenses, but yet it's a team approach where all input is welcome. Each week we have a call to go over from what account to pay each bill, and where to put monies. We use them for personal and two businesses we own. Our personal "buckets" for spending, as they're called, are realistic for our actual spending and that is part of their belief and long term success. Over the holidays, for the first time ever had NO DEBT and we have four kids and got to spoil them! We even have $28k saved on top of the debt we paid off. It's true teamwork (and they're kind and compassionate to boot!). She does her job, we do our job, and then we're not worrying about money and getting to do the things we want to do in life. My business coach thought I would never recover from that much debt. We looked into filing for bankruptcy. It really is one of the best decisions we've ever made and has changed our life. It's even helped our marriage, as we all know that finances can be a huge source of contention... we're on the same page every week! It's amazing. If I could give more than 5 stars I would.
Michael Kramer
Michael Kramer
2020-12-14
I simply can't recommend Monica enough! She deserves all of the praise here in these reviews ... PLUS! I have been working with Monica for about 15 years and she has been at my side through some triumphs as well as some very challenging times. I tell anyone who is willing to listen about her work. Currently, Monica just started a new budgeting and spending coaching program. This is in addition to our weekly bookkeeping work. We've drilled down into behaviors that need to be addressed, and as usual, her help has been significant. I am learning new habits around my spending that will keep me moving forward towards goals that have always felt too far out of reach.