Victoria Services Reviews

Victoria Services Reviews

4.2

Good - based on 94 reviews

victoria-services.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (28)
Hawkins
2024-02-24
Will never contact again I booked an oven clean for a village hall a few weeks ago - 24/02 at 10.00. Received call operator is standing outside gate at 9.30a, and can't access. Gave combination to gate and someone went immediately to see him. Nobody there. Called company, was told the cleaner was in the wrong village at wrong address! Received a call at 10.10 from someone who was incoherent. Was told again by the company the cleaner could not find us. After putting 2 committee members to a lot of inconvenience, I cancelled and said I will not be contacting you again. This is a shame, as some years ago, Victoria Services cleaned our oven, hob and hood very well.
Advertisement
Danni
2023-09-15
Oven clean Had an oven clean done today, and they have left my kitchen in an utter mess! Oven dirt all over my walls, bin, floor, cupboards, cabinets, washing machine, sink is left in a mess and the tap all dirty and left all the rubbish in my house!! Wouldn’t recommend as they clearly have no care for peoples houses if they leave it this way!
Jennifer foulds
2023-02-10
Horrendous company First booking was made and no- one showed up. The following day a guy showed up pretended there was no parking for the equipment and left?! There was parking, we showed him the parking outside of the house but he left with no excuse without doing the job. Very dodgy, entered our home for what? To refused the job, don’t understand. Stay away from this company.
Sophie Ring
2022-04-05
Worst cleaning company ever!! Absolutely awful experience from beginning to end! Turned up late then demanded we pay a huge amount extra for additional rooms which should have been included as standard and said we wouldn't get our money back if we went with someone else. Refused to work until I came back and put the heating on full (in April) as they said they would only work 'in t-shirts'. After all of this they did an AWFUL job - it was supposed to be an end of tenancy clean, but they literally gave everything a half hearted wipe and didn't clean any of the walls or skirting, and there were still marks all over the floors (e.g. where the fridge had been), where they hadn't made any effort to clean at all. There had been no dusting either so there were still cobwebs everywhere. When I went through it with the cleaners and asked them to re-do bits, they got back in the car and drove off, and when I then sent photos to the office number to prove how terrible the job was they just blocked me. Worst cleaning company I have every used - recommend using any other service!!!
Lee
Lee
2022-04-02
Don't use I caught the guy going through my child P banks be very careful of these lot not from the uk
Advertisement
LondonTownCrafts
LondonTownCrafts
2021-09-18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I would highly recommend this company, from first contact they were very responsive, kept me up to date about the appointment arrival time, and was flexible with me when I needed to move timings around. They were respectful of the space and even put shoe protective ware on before entering the property. And the best part..... It feels as though I have a new oven! Also their pricing is very reasonable, I would definitely use their services again. Thanks so much!!
Dian Dimov
2021-09-14
Thanks This guy's did perfect job for me
Linyan Hu
Linyan Hu
2021-09-11
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Jagruti Shet
Jagruti Shet
2021-09-06
Critical
Quality
Work is partly done, not clean properly as expected. Charge full money. Didn't turn of on time and reschedule. Hob didn't clean just painted to show it is clean. Pathetic service and wasted lot of time
Reply from Victoria Services 2021-09-06
Your oven, hob and hood have been cleaned perfectly. We apologize for our oven cleaner being 30 minutes late.
Advertisement
Oliver Jones
Oliver Jones
2021-09-05
Positive
Quality
Value
Booked for an oven cleaning. I was called up on the day of my booking to say the cleaner could no longer make it and had to re-arrange which was a pain since I was in the process of moving out. Nonetheless the customer service team were very clear at communicating and very helpful. When they did come I was blown away by how quickly the oven was cleaned and to such a high standard - I was estimated 90mins- 2hrs and the oven hadn't been cleaned in a year, it was done in 45 minutes, looked as new and all the oven trays were cleaned too! Great value, would recommend
Kay Louis
Kay Louis
2021-08-24
Positive
Value
Sam Helyes
Sam Helyes
2021-08-22
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Belinda Hill
Belinda Hill
2021-08-11
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
This company is brilliant! I had my oven cleaned and it now looks like new,I recommended him to my dad and his oven looks brand new too! I have seen oven cleaners charge a lot of money so when I came across Victoria services,and their price was very reasonable,I thought I'd try them,I was not disappointed! I have recommended them to others and will keep doing that,excellent service from very polite people,
Reply from Victoria Services 2021-08-11
Thank you
Advertisement
Belinda Hill
Belinda Hill
2021-08-09
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Chris Loach
Chris Loach
2021-08-05
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Further to the owners reply, I’ve uploaded a photo of the person I’ve been discussing with. He also happens to be a reviewer on your Google my business listing. Tut tut. Booked to come and do an oven clean via Facebook ( funnily enough with one of the guys that has left a review on here). The fake reviews seem to all be from Eastern European names which admittedly may be purely coincidental but considering this business is owned by an Eastern European individual as per companies house I find this a little strange. Anyway, they didn’t turn up. Ignored subsequent messages and that’s after a very misleading price that they changed the day before being due to come (over 50% increase on the original cost). Disappointed and certainly need to improve their customer skills
Pat Toon
Pat Toon
2021-08-05
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Value
I had my oven cleaned the gentleman that came was on time and very professional I would recommend Victoria Services to every one I will be using them again when my oven needs cleaning again Pat Toon
Dimitar Byalkov
Dimitar Byalkov
2021-07-22
Excellent Service. Best Prices
Advertisement
Anna Pham Quoc
Anna Pham Quoc
2021-06-29
The review is correct. The standard of your clean not acceptable to show to any landlord or estate agents. You customer service is very poor. I have provided you with over 30 pictures of the house which shows the poo performarnace. and to make it worse your clesner decided to tick the answers on the satisfaction form for me i have not ticked i an satisfied as i was not yet sure how i feel about clean but he ticked it for me and made a picture of it . so you are trying to scam people everywhere. very disappointed..if i could add pictures to review i would also he left his cigarettes butts in back garden. .
Dian Dimov
Dian Dimov
2021-06-28
Dimitar Byalkov
Dimitar Byalkov
2021-05-27
Excellent Service. Best Prices