Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments

varandaslisboatejo.com/eng

Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
841 reviews Verified
Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 841 ) 4.5

A. C.B.
A. C.B.
2024.05.28
Advertisement
Erk Ru
Erk Ru
2024.05.24
Verified
Alojamiento perfecto en ubicación, limpieza y tamaño Los apartamentos son enormes al igual que las habitaciones y totalmente equipados si optas por cocinar la comida en lugar de comer fuera. Las camas son muy cómodas. La ubicación es perfecta, paralela a la plaza de comercio y rodeada de restaurantes para desayunar, comer y cenar. Se pueden dejar las maletas en recepción después del check out. La recepcionista Mara es adorable y habla español perfecto.
Consuelo, Iselin
Consuelo, Iselin
2024.05.22
10 Verified
Beautiful Place ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Margaly
Margaly
2024.05.22
6.0 Verified
☺Cleanliness, staff & service
Kathleen
Kathleen
2024.05.20
10 Verified
Loved the views and easy to get to places! ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.22
Dear Kathleen ,Thank you for your lovely review!Looking forward to your next visit.
Advertisement
Olivia
Olivia
2024.05.19
8.0 Verified
Great area! Staff was awesome!! ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.22
Dear OliviaThank you for your lovely review!We are looking forward to your next visit.
Ruth
Ruth
2024.05.19
10 Verified
This hotel was in a great location for walking around and for getting to a lot of activities. The service was excellent - very thoughtful of our needs. We had a 2 bedroom suite with its own bathroom, which was perfect for us. The beds were very comfortable. There are several street restaurants right outside the hotel with great Portuguese food. Lots of fish! ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.22
Dear Ruth,Thank you for your kind review about Varandas de Lisboa.Looking forward to your next visit.
Helen
Helen
2024.05.18
10 Verified
We spent 3 wonderful nights here. Fabulous location. Many dining options in the same street. Walkable to shops and major tourist spots. Staff super helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.22
Dear Helen,Thank you for your lovely review!I am looking forward to your next visit.
ffion Robinson
ffion Robinson
2024.05.15
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.16
Dear Ffion, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Hugo Marçal Operations Manager Varandas de Lisboa +351 968 466 073 manager@varandaslisboatejo.com Rua dos Bacalhoeiros, nº 8, 1100-070 Lisboa, Portugal Balconies that evoke saudade... Important Notice: When booking dirctly with our hotel, via our website or email, you'll secure the best available rate. Take advantage of our limited-time offer: 30% discount!
Advertisement
Jeffrey
Jeffrey
2024.05.15
10 Verified
We had a great stay. Comfortable, clean, convenient location and quiet for being so centrally located. Beautiful view from the veranda! ☺Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.16
Dear Jeffrey,Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable. Our historic building adds a unique charm to the experience, and we take great pride in creating a warm, family-friendly ambiance for all our guests. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.Warm regards,
Antonio
Antonio
2024.05.14
10 Verified
Great size rooms Had a wonderful stay and received excellent service at check in. Only concern is the number of displaced persons that use the back alley overnight. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.22
Dear Antonio,Thank you for your review!Looking forward to your next visit.
Amy
Amy
2024.05.13
10 Verified
Nestled into the restaurants around it. Super fun place to stay! ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.14
Dear Amy,Thank you for your review!We look forward to your next visit.
Shea
Shea
2024.05.12
10 Verified
☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.14
Dear Shea,Thank you for your kind review!We look forward to your next visit.
Advertisement
Lisiele Ana RQ
Lisiele Ana RQ
2024.05.11
O hotel é perfeito! Prédio histórico restaurado. É possível ir a pé até a praça do Comércio e também curtir o movimento da beira do rio no final do dia. Também é possível caminhar em direção às ruas históricas aonde tem muito Comércio e barzinhos
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.16
Dear Lisiele, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you felt like home during your stay at our Historical Building. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Hugo Marçal Operations Manager Varandas de Lisboa +351 968 466 073 manager@varandaslisboatejo.com Rua dos Bacalhoeiros, nº 8, 1100-070 Lisboa, Portugal Balconies that evoke saudade... Important Notice: When booking dirctly with our hotel, via our website or email, you'll secure the best available rate. Take advantage of our limited-time offer: 30% discount!
Diane
Diane
2024.05.06
10 Verified
Good Value The staff was wonderful. Very convenient location, nice place to stay.. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.07
Dear Diane,Thank you very much for your review and kind words about our Team.We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt a like home at Varandas de Lisboa.
Verified traveler
Verified traveler
2024.05.06
10 Verified
Close to everything! The room is rather small, but bed is comfortable. We had shared bathroom, kitchen and living room with a beautiful view on the 5th floor. Great neighborhood in Alfama, walking distance to Praco de Comercio and Rossio Square. Excellent choice! ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.07
Dear Guest,Thank you for your review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Historical Building and our central location.In our Historic Property, with over 200 years of history, we offer:10 Rooms with Shared Bathroom (outside the room).8 Family Apartments, 4 of them with River View and Balcony, all with private bathroom.4 Family Suites with River View and Balcony, all with private bathroom.1 Studio with private bathroom.
Michael, Columbia
Michael, Columbia
2024.05.06
10 Verified
This is a great property near the cruise terminal and very close to the metro stop. We only had one minor issue with hot water, but it was not a big deal. So we reported it upon check out rather than worrying about it early in the morning. Check in was smooth and they held our bags since we arrived before check in at 3 pm. That gave us time to explore Lisbon without our luggage. I would recommend this property. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.07
Dear Michael,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and found our location convenient for exploring Lisbon.We apologize for the minor issue you experienced with the hot water and any inconvenience it may have caused. Rest assured that we have addressed this matter to ensure it does not reoccur in the future.Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Best regards,
Advertisement
Sherry
Sherry
2024.05.06
10 Verified
We stayed at the beginning and end of our trip, staff were wonderful. Great location. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.07
Dear Sherry,Thank you for your kind review!It was a pleasure to receive you and your family at our Historical Building.We look forward to your next visit.
Ruben Ru
Ruben Ru
2024.05.04
Estuvimos 4 personas en la habitación de buhardilla, genial buenas vistas, cerca del terminal cruceros y del barrio Alfama, volveremos.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.07
Dear Ruben, Thank you for your kind feedback. Varanda´s Team is glad to hear you felt like home during your recent stay at our Historical Building. Looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Hugo Marçal Operations Manager Varandas de Lisboa +351 968 466 073 manager@varandaslisboatejo.com Rua dos Bacalhoeiros, nº 8, 1100-070 Lisboa, Portugal Balconies that evoke saudade... Important Notice: When booking dirctly with our hotel, via our website or email, you'll secure the best available rate. Take advantage of our limited-time offer: 30% discount!
Shu
Shu
2024.05.02
10 Verified
A former residential building converted into a hotel, this property has kept its charming historic home decor and layout while added convenient modern facility and services. Our "Quadruple Room" is actually a full apartment with a full bathroom and 2 bedrooms. The spacial master bedroom has two floor-to-ceiling windows, each with an outdoors deck above the busy street of restaurants, offering 180-degree view of the Tagus and across a public plaza. The junior bedroom is cozy with two twin beds. Tram and Uber are right in front of the front door and the Cathedral is one elevator away from the back door. All in all it is better than expected with excellent value! ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reply from Varandas de Lisboa - Tejo River Apartments 2024.05.03
Dear Shu,Thank you for your kind review.Varandas Team is glad to know that you felt like home during your stay and you enjoyed our Historic Building.Best regards,