Katoomba Brake and Clutch

Katoomba Brake and Clutch Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
35 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (35)
Sarah Darrington
Sarah Darrington
2024.01.24
Always on point with service.
Reply from Katoomba Brake and Clutch 2024.01.24
Thank you Sarah :)
Russ Meacham (Russ)
Russ Meacham (Russ)
2024.01.19
Update: Took my daughter's Mazda 3 in for transmission oil change before she moved interstate. Steve again did a perfect job and also checked the car over thoroughly to ensure it was in good condition and would serve her well into the future. Steve is a great mechanic. He just serviced the transmission on my Mazda 6 and did a great job. Very flexible as I had to change timing. Previously worked on a Mazda 3 as well. Highly recommend Steve to work on your car with integrity, honesty and expertise.
Reply from Katoomba Brake and Clutch 2023.10.27
Thank you Russ for that amazing 5 star review. As always, It's my pleasure to help you :) Steve
chris evans
chris evans
2024.01.17
Highly recommend! Recently moved back to Katoomba after 20 years away and have had reason to seek mechanical help on a few occasions recently. Steve has a great range of knowledge/experience and he'll tell you "how it is" and give you options if needed. Reasonable prices and fantastic service.
Reply from Katoomba Brake and Clutch 2024.01.18
Wow, that's a great review Chris! Thank you for the 5 stars.
Suni Golightly
Suni Golightly
2024.01.17
Best mechanic I've ever had. Honest, reliable and always goes above and beyond. The work is always great. He has fixed and maintained three of our family vehicles. Could not recommend highly enough.
Reply from Katoomba Brake and Clutch 2024.01.17
Thank you for that great review Suni. Great customers like you make it easy to come to work every day :)
Ronald Mamo
Ronald Mamo
2023.11.12
JACKEY MCinnes
JACKEY MCinnes
2023.06.24
Fantastic mechanic, wonderful service. Wholly recommend them.
Reply from Katoomba Brake and Clutch 2023.06.25
Thank you for the 5 star review Jackey :)
Martin Peacock
Martin Peacock
2023.06.21
Best mechanic around. I've been going there for years and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else
Reply from Katoomba Brake and Clutch 2023.06.21
Thank you for the 5 Star review, Martin! I equally appreciate your loyalty :)
Liam O'Brien
Liam O'Brien
2023.06.13
zen nil
zen nil
2023.05.24
Sarah
Sarah
2023.05.16
Amazing service quick work great guy!
Billy Miller
Billy Miller
2023.04.18
Reply from Katoomba Brake and Clutch 2023.04.18
Thanks for the 5 stars Bill.
Lance Halls
Lance Halls
2023.04.15
We were on holiday with a clutch problem. We had limited time to resolve it an get back on the road. Many mechanics didn't have time to even look at our car. Steve took our car and gave it back within 24 hours (quicker than he estimated he would have it done by, saving our holiday). He completed about 7 hours of manual labour at last minute. He showed me our old clutch and explained what had happened. He did a great job. Our car runs great now. Steve is very friendly, professional and goes above and beyond. Highly Recommend, We are very grateful for his quality workmanship. He also gave us some great local advice on where to go site seeing.
Reply from Katoomba Brake and Clutch 2023.04.16
Thank you for the great review Lance! Glad I was able to help you out & not take up too much of your family's precious holiday time :) Steve
Nathanael Lane
Nathanael Lane
2023.03.09
Steve was an absolute legend, my old truck clutch cylinder broke down on a busy intersection highway and I had to drive in jammed in second gear all the way to the shop which this one just happened to be the closest one nearby. Steve was a skilled and hardworking bloke that had the truck back on the road 32 hours later. Fair priced and an absolute wizard at his craft. Would highly recommend.
Reply from Katoomba Brake and Clutch 2023.03.09
Glad I could get you back on the road Nathanael & thank you for the great review :)
Stu Carson
Stu Carson
2023.03.08
Great Service. Very professional and thorough
Reply from Katoomba Brake and Clutch 2023.03.08
Thanks Stu, much appreciated! :)
Andrew Jack
Andrew Jack
2023.02.21
Helpful service at a fair price
Peggy Lawrence
Peggy Lawrence
2022.12.03
Great service..thank you
Heather “Chook” Connolly
Heather “Chook” Connolly
2022.10.30
Great staff & workshop, specialist in clutch & break issues. Definitely recommend.
Reply from Katoomba Brake and Clutch 2022.10.30
Thank you for the 5 stars Heather :)
Colleen Barrett
Colleen Barrett
2022.07.26
Good service and very helpful. Quoted price was spot on. Thanks Steve.
Cherie Mackenzie
Cherie Mackenzie
2022.07.15
Steve provided great service at a reasonable price. Very happy. We are travelling and had an issue with the car, Steve was able to fit us in, then diagnosed and fixed the problem the same day. Highly recommend!
Reply from Katoomba Brake and Clutch 2022.07.19
Thank you Cherie for the kind review! It was my please to help you out :)
Steven Willcockson
Steven Willcockson
2022.03.23
Good friendly service and mechanic. Get in early as Steve gives quality service.
Reply from Katoomba Brake and Clutch 2022.03.23
Thanks Steve!